Dreams Reviews

1.70 Rating 239 Reviews
15 %
of reviewers recommend Dreams
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 56%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 76%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Dreams Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

customerservices@dreamsbeds.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Dreams made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I purchased my Ottoman Bed Frame on the 21st of March 2018 around 16 months ago, I paid £599, the bed last night decided to break away from the head board it appears that one of the side frame panel has completely slipped away and pulled the bolts from inside the crumbly chip board headboard, this happened in the middle of the night as I have woken up lop sided and found one side of the bed on the floor. Dreams are literally saying not our problem its over 12 months old its your problem now, will never recommend the company again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very good service and very knowledgeable about our needs in Maidstone store. We were purchasers and were served by Cliff
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Terrible mattress Although after inspection by independent upholster now been replaced Large hump in middle after 7 days be very careful before you buy
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Recently purchased a sofa bed for my father following the death of my mother. He is unable to be on his own at night (due to dementia) and we needed something to facilitate a family member staying every night. Store experience was good and we paid £25.00 to have sofa bed delivered and set up. Delivery guys were so rude. They complained that they had not been informed that delivery was to a flat (despite my stating so at the store when ordering) but after much grumbling, unloaded the sofa bed, took off the packaging and delivered to first floor flat (using the available lift). Setting up was a joke. Neither seemed to know what they were doing and once erected the sofa bed does not work and the mattress does not pull out and the arms are loose. One of the guys admitted that he did not know what he was doing and would consult the internet when he got home for instructions for future reference. They refused to do anything about it and advised that they would make a call to report the problem and that I should expect a call from Head office within 2 hours. Naturally, no call ever came and we now have a sofa rather than the desired and necessary sofa-bed. Today, I managed to speak to Customer Service and have been told that the sofa-bed needs to be assessed and the earliest they could do this is 5th August. They claim they can do nothing until the sofa-bed is assessed and I have no choice but to wait 2 weeks for this to happen. So, Dreams took our money, provided an extremely poor delivery service and supplied faulty goods not fit for purpose, and are prepared to sit back and do nothing to help resolve the situation. The lowest star rating I could give is "one" but really feel that even this is too high. I am appalled that a Company as large and well-known as Dreams is so incompetent and blase about their poor service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Having paid over £4k for my daughters bed room furniture and bed less than 12 month later the door hinges have come away from the board. Having paid extra for the guarantee that the woman at the Stafford branch assured me "any issues there will be no problem" - their response it was forced and therefore not prepared to offer any assistance. If it had been forced all three hinges would have shown signs of over stressing. The door cannot be over stressed because of the way it opens. In short cheap material and a guarantee that isn't effectively any guarantee. should have read the reviews before buying from Dreams 67% 1 star, only gave 1 star myself because there isn't provision for 0.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I bought a bed with dreams just 3 months ago. Fanatastic bed when I bought the product I also bought 8 years insurance on it. I was told it would cover if there any stains on headboard. I had some staines on headboard rang the number i was given, the lady said someone would get back to me. Then after a day or so I get a call back as I was at work I missed the call. Today I called back on the same number I was told it would take 3/5 working days for someone to contact me I questioned and the guy on the phone said there are 15 people who works in the office I don’t know who called you🙄 I work in a organisation where 100 people work and we still help our customer. He promised a call back after half an hour whole day passed no call back and I am getting so angry and frustrated and wish I would have never bought this bed.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I decided to find a new bed frame from Dreams because they seemed to offer a good range and because as well as assembly they also offered a recycling service for your existing bed which is very helpful. Plus I did the research and saw the good reviews and generally good reputation Dreams has. Unfortunately my experience did not play out very well and I had to cancel my order. I placed an order for a bed frame at £539 and at the checkout selected that I also wanted the frame assembling on delivery, agreeing to pay £40 for this service. During the ordering process I couldn’t find anything mentioning about recycling of my existing bed and there was no option to purchase this. I referred to the website that states in the FAQs that this part can be added to your order up to 48 hours before delivery, so I assumed I would be able to arrange this later on. It says this here on the website: https://support.dreams.co.uk/hc/en-gb/articles/205720491-Recycling-Service Just over two weeks after I had placed the order I was bothered that I hadn’t had any correspondence about my order so I rang to ask for a status update. I knew to expect a wait of up to ten weeks to receive the bed and there was nothing showing on the “my account” pages of my customer account regarding delivery, so I just wanted peace of mind. It’s a good job I did ring because when I asked about when I could add on the recycling service I was told that my bed was being made in Germany and delivered by a third party supplier, who would assemble it but weren’t able to take my existing bed away. I explained that nothing told me this during the ordering process, as I would have ordered a different bed. The website doesn’t say there are any exceptions, caveats or terms and conditions associated with the recycling service so this is very misleading. The member of staff said, with some attitude, that if I had wanted the recycling service that I should have contacted them when ordering to find out it wasn’t available and not waited two weeks. The onus was all on me apparently. I disagreed and couldn’t understand how I was supposed to know my bed was coming from a third party when as far as I’m aware it was from “Dreams” and that this would affect the recycling service. So on being dissatisfied with this customer service and feeling misled I ended the call to decide what to do. I rang back and spoke to a more senior member of staff who apologised for the previous phone call and did start to redeem the situation by offering a “good will” gesture of agreeing to arrange a separate collection of my existing bed frame, after the arrival of the new one. I couldn’t understand how this was a gesture of good will when it is what is advertised as standard. Despite this disagreement I said I would keep the order and appreciated this offer, expecting to pay the standard £25 for this. However I was told it would be a further £63 on top of the £25 to pay for the collection. By this point I decided I didn’t want to give Dreams my custom because it felt like a con. The member of staff said sorry and I received a call from the cancellations team later that day who thankfully refunded my money. They didn’t ask any questions about my reason for cancelling. My advice is don’t be fooled by the website and perceived reputation, approach with skepticism and double check your order details by ringing their customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I decided to find a new bed frame from Dreams because they seemed to offer a good range and because as well as assembly they also offered a recycling service for your existing bed which is very helpful. Plus I did the research and saw the good reviews and generally good reputation Dreams has. Unfortunately my experience did not play out very well and I had to cancel my order. I placed an order for a bed frame at £539 and at the checkout selected that I also wanted the frame assembling on delivery, agreeing to pay £40 for this service. During the ordering process I couldn’t find anything mentioning about recycling of my existing bed and there was no option to purchase this. I referred to the website that states in the FAQs that this part can be added to your order up to 48 hours before delivery, so I assumed I would be able to arrange this later on. It says this here on the website: https://support.dreams.co.uk/hc/en-gb/articles/205720491-Recycling-Service Just over two weeks after I had placed the order I was bothered that I hadn’t had any correspondence about my order so I rang to ask for a status update. I knew to expect a wait of up to ten weeks to receive the bed and there was nothing showing on the “my account” pages of my customer account regarding delivery, so I just wanted peace of mind. It’s a good job I did ring because when I asked about when I could add on the recycling service I was told that my bed was being made in Germany and delivered by a third party supplier, who would assemble it but weren’t able to take my existing bed away. I explained that nothing told me this during the ordering process, as I would have ordered a different bed. The website doesn’t say there are any exceptions, caveats or terms and conditions associated with the recycling service so this is very misleading. The member of staff said, with some attitude, that if I had wanted the recycling service that I should have contacted them when ordering to find out it wasn’t available and not waited two weeks. The onus was all on me apparently. I disagreed and couldn’t understand how I was supposed to know my bed was coming from a third party when as far as I’m aware it was from “Dreams” and that this would affect the recycling service. So on being dissatisfied with this customer service and feeling misled I ended the call to decide what to do. I rang back and spoke to a more senior member of staff who apologised for the previous phone call and did start to redeem the situation by offering a “good will” gesture of agreeing to arrange a separate collection of my existing bed frame, after the arrival of the new one. I couldn’t understand how this was a gesture of good will when it is what is advertised as standard. Despite this disagreement I said I would keep the order and appreciated this offer, expecting to pay the standard £25 for this. However I was told it would be a further £63 on top of the £25 to pay for the collection. By this point I decided I didn’t want to give Dreams my custom because it felt like a con. The member of staff said sorry and I received a call from the cancellations team later that day who thankfully refunded my money. They didn’t ask any questions about my reason for cancelling. My advice is don’t be fooled by the website and perceived reputation, approach with skepticism and double check your order details by ringing their customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Queen sized mattress delivered to a very awkwardly located flat on the third floor with a narrow staircase and the delivery chap (Scott) handled it like a CHAMP. Really lovely guy, mattress was received with zero problems and I'm really happy that not only did I get an email and a text notifying me of my delivery slot, Dreams also rang me. Only had the mattress a couple of hours but it's already ten times better than my old one. Thanks, Dreams and Scott!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We had a double bed base and headboard delivered this morning. Lee and Craig the delivery men were so helpful and friendly. They even took their shoes off! Can't praise them enough! Thank you guys 😁 Mrs Mills, Oldbury
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We took out the extended warranty, just as well as they replaced the base units four times as the draws broke with 8 kilos of clothing in there !! sticker inside says it will take nearly twice that weight !! and as others have said we had a problem with a bulge appearing in the middle of the expensive given its lifespan nearly £1000 mattress !! the guy who attended from Homeserve brought a piece of string and a ruler and said it was "natural North South divide" , he then to my horror bounced up and down on it !!, NOT !! very professional , he wrote on the form we were sent in the post that stated they were cancelling our claim ,and that on the day of his visit we were happy with his analysis !! Rubbish !! , we never said that on the day !! .. waste of money !!! we now have a new mattress from John Lewis !!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
After purchasing a double bed ottoma and mattress I left a very well-deserved 5* feedback rating for the salesman at Dreams' Basford, Stoke-on-Trent Showroom. However it was downbank from then on. Having waited for 7 weeks for delivery the bed etc. arrived with no wheels, no bar to stop the mattress from slipping off when the bed was opened and two halves of the bed were the same. Customer Services failed to give me the promised telephone call so I had to 'phone them - an indication of how much their customers are valued once they've paid in full. I then had to wait two weeks for this to be put right - something I believe should have been rectified at least the following day. At no time did I have any communication from Dreams until I sent them a Recorded Delivery letter pointing out how dissatisfied l was with the service I had received. At that point I received a telephoned apology and a £100 refund. In addition, I had a lower back problem each morning, for a few minutes, when I got out of bed, which is why I bought a new mattress etc. (My original mattress being very old). I wonder if all the pressure measurement hype is just a gimmick as I have continued to have the problem with the new mattress. Last weekend, however, I stayed at an Airbnb, obviously sleeping on a very used mattress (slept on by all shapes and sizes) and I didn't t have a lower back problem until I returned home to my very expensive mattress.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Today i had the worst delivery ever. The person who was carrying the bed up the stairs made more than one big mark on my wall he was forcing the bed with no patients. I can’t believe I will need to paint the wall. I don’t understand how Your delivery team can be so incompetent and careless.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
If you're thinking of buying here… If you're thinking of buying here ..DONT!. Their expensive extended guarantee is worthless. We specifically bought a mattress explaining that I'd had broken vertebrae in my back years ago and needed to ensure the mattress was correct ..eventually paid a lot for a new bed and mattress and guarantee which was fine for a while then ..despite turning the mattress regularly as recommended .started to sag in the middle and ruck up under the top cover ...after contacting their "independent"?? Insurance company re the guarantee they sent out a homeserve engineer...we explained to the guy that the mattress sags but mainly when you've been in bed for half an hour ...wasn't interested and brought out a highly specialised piece of measuring equipment ...a piece of string with a block of wood attached to each end ..this combined with a six inch plastic ruler defined scientifically that the sag in the bed wasn't quite bad enought to warrant a claim ...even though we pointed out the mattress actually need us to be on it to show how significantly it sags under load ...twice went through this process each time the homeserve engineer pointed out he was not allowed to test in any other way and that most claims were rejected anyway ...so ...after being promised the earth in store my only recommendation would be ...avoid dreams ...find a much cheaper bed and mattress and use the significant amount of money you save to completely replace everything more often ...no doubt dreams will have some significant rubbish comment to add to this post but ...the a above are facts ...judge for yourself ...or worse still ...purchase and discover for yourself
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I wrote an honest review about a mattress I bought from them and because I only gave it 3 stars they refused to publish my review so I'm publishing it here instead. The mattress I bought was ok but within 2 weeks I can already feel the springs starting to come through. I paid the sale price thankfully as would of definitely returned it if paying the full asking price.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
had excellent service from Justin in the charlton store....helped me alot with a bed also was very patient with me testing the mattresses. i will definitely return.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
AVOID THIS JOKE OF A COMPANY Never have I received such a poor service. We ordered a bed and mattress for our moving day 13th June. Only to find out WITHOUT THEM NOTIFYING US that this had been put back to 19th June! Hours on the phone and "nothing they can do". Found out that our mattress had been taken off the order so that they could give it to someone else and then readded. Hence the later date. UNACCEPTABLE. Has now turned up today (19th June) and a piece is BROKEN. Best they can do is get a part shipped to us is a few days!! So brand new house and over a WEEK with no bed. DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY AT ALL. Their handling of these issues has been appalling and it seems NO One has the capability to put anything right. We'll have to see if the new part turns up now won't we. 2k bed and mattress and where am I sleeping?? On a £100 IKEA mattress. Absolute JOKE of a company. AVOID AVOID AVOID.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very good staff, knowledgeable and extremely helpful. Good looks store, very tidy and I look forward to visiting again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Bought New S/night Enhanced D P/T 4 Drw Base Grey - no set up instructions. Just two plastic clips to join both halves. Eventually, after speaking with customer services and a store assistant worked how to do it - a wrestling match with the two halves eventually sorted it. WHY no instructions - beggars belief. Quality, pretty boor, lots of loose threads and glue in the drawers.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Delivery driver Andrew and his assistant kept me fully informed of delivery time, arrived when expected in uniform, assembled the bed and removed the old one and mattress leaving no mess and were very polite.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dreams is rated 1.70 based on 239 reviews