DX Reviews

1.24 Rating 463 Reviews
6 %
of reviewers recommend DX
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 8%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 76%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
6 - 12 Hours
Customer Service
1.18 out of 5
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how DX made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
DX 1 star review on 31st July 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
DX 1 star review on 31st July 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
DX 1 star review on 31st July 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
DX 1 star review on 31st July 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
DX 1 star review on 31st July 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
DX 1 star review on 31st July 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
DX 1 star review on 31st July 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
This company is an absolute nightmare. Got message that address could not be found. Its really hard not to find 40acres Farm situated on the main road. Numerous messages sent with standard response. Next time I will be checking before ordering goods to make sure that I will not be dealing with this imitation of courier ever again. I have
AVOID LIKE CORONAVIRUS!!! 0 STARS OR EVEN LESS.
Posted 4 months ago
This has got to be the worst courier company in existence. For the last4 days they were telling us they would deliver and failed every time. They contradicted themselves on excuses - Covid19/van broken down/not loaded on van/no reason whatsoever. Will never deal with a seller using this delivery company again
Posted 4 months ago
Would give 0 stars if that was an option still waiting a week later for delivery useless online chat who blame the pandemic and can't tell you when they will try and deliver even asked them to put a stamp on it as it's a small packet told no ps every other courier I use and post office are delivering on time would never use in future
Posted 4 months ago
Had a call to say they dont have the resources to get my parcel to me today. I have taken time off work to be home after receiving 2 text confirmations confirming it will be here today. Blamed the COVID 19 situation... why not see what sources you have and then text customers so they dont have to stay home unnecessarily?? Just an idea. RUBBISH
Posted 4 months ago
I am still waiting for my parcel to be delivered!It has been rescheduled 3 times and still no delivery.When I called they told me it was addressed to Leeds however it consisted of 2 packages and the first was delivered on the first delivery to the correct address.I have received excuse after excuse and new delivery date after delivery date.I am £100 down and they have done nothing to combat this.It feels although they don't know where my package is and just allowing time for it to be found.Will never use the company again
Posted 4 months ago
No delivery window like DPD no phone contact had to try a look everywhere and plus customer service after calling a premium number no effort to to try and rectify a problem they had in the first place. In the building all day they cancelled and rescheduled for next day and don't even have the decency to warn when they're coming. After offering to collect or to try a for a 2nd attempt cant be done !?!? I'd stay away as far as possible
Posted 4 months ago
Claimed they had attempted delivery but could not gain access to my property - what a load of rubbish! CCTV confirms DX are telling lies. Email complaint got a standard response.
When parcel did eventually arrive it was left on the doorstep - this is fine bearing in mind the Covid issues but DX then contacted me to say the parcel had been delivered and signed for by me!!!!!!
Item was also damaged as it appears something heavy had been put on top.
Simple mathematics: DX = lies
Use them at your own risk.
Posted 4 months ago
Item due for delivery today, but the tracking states that a calling card has been left but it hasn’t. Having been playing the front garden all day, there’s been no sign of a DX courier, let alone an attempted delivery. This has happened several times when DX have been delivering - never had an issue with any other courier.
Posted 4 months ago
Text to confirm delivery date, delivered day early but do not know where and who signed for it. Daughter passport and doc now missing. Customer service can not tell me anything and can not confirm who signed for my daughter things. Worried sick now
Posted 4 months ago
Should have received my item between 16th and 18th March 2020.
Managed to get through to the automated answer machine on the 20th March. I was informed that the driver attempted to deliver the item at 10:41. I was in the lounge waiting for delivery. There was no ringing of my door bell. No knocking on the door.
He apparently took a photo of my home. No card was left. I've had to drive to the collection point at dx in the hope my package is back from it's outing.
I for one will never recommend this company to anyone who is thinking of using them.
Posted 4 months ago
Booked and paid for the delivery of an important package with DX which had to be delivered on time. They stated they would collect it on a specific day from my address. The DX courier did not turn up on the day specified. After waiting from 9am to 5.30pm I contacted them and got no apology or explanation. Abysmal Service. Had to re book delivery with a reliable Courier.
Posted 4 months ago
Worst delivery company on the plant. Not only do they send you false texts about when the goods will arrive they lie and try and blame the company who have sold you the goods. Avoid DX like the CoronaVirus.
Posted 4 months ago
AVOID AT ALL COST. GOT A MESSAGE THAT MY DELIVERY WAS COMING TODAY. WAITED AT HOME ALL DAY ONLY TO BE TOLD, THEY DIDNY SEND ME A TEXT MESSAGE. FORWARDED THE MESSAGE TO THEM AND NOW, THEY ARE SORRY. I AM GUTTED. CALLING ME A LIAR????

HOW DID THE TEXT MESSAGE FROM YOUR COMPANY GET ON MY PHONE EVEN TELLING ME MY ORDER NUMBER AND MY ADDRESS AND SURNAME WHEM I TRACKED ON YOUR WEBSITE?


A V O I D!!!!!!
Posted 4 months ago
I have now had 2 deliveries each with frustrating problems. After being notified of the delivery date, the first arrived 24 hrs early and the second didn’t arrive until the following day, and still outside the stated delivery window. Having taken time from work to ensure I was available to receive the deliveries, I ended up having to wait for twice the time at great inconvenience. Despite no delivery, I received no explanation; just a new text message at 0900 hrs the following day stating that the delivery would be between 0700 and 1200....and it arrived at after 2pm! Contacting DX was a nightmare and it seems pretty poor service when competitors can provide up to the hour tracking info and follow through their promises! This is pretty unprofessional and needs sorting out!
Posted 4 months ago
Driver said delivered but have been told still at depot liars
Posted 4 months ago
Very unreliable ,fobbed off by online chat as thay know thay go home at 5pm ,I'll never use this company again worst company anyone could ever use avoid if possible,I read online thay were going to sack a driver for not delivering a parcel at a closed down address but thay can't even deliver a parcel to a active known address
Posted 4 months ago
never use it , most worst company, Every time driver will come to your door and will slip a card through without ringing door. This happened to us multiple times. I believe they get paid for each delivery rounds so trying to make people arrange re deliveries
Posted 4 months ago
Delivered item late but driver was very nice and apologised for it :)
Posted 4 months ago
DX failed me and failed my Customer and I am Livid over it, I ordered a parcel for collection on Sunday night and the collection was due to be picked up Tuesday, finally the thing went on Tuesday afternoon and since then ......nothing, its now Thursday evening and no sign of it. Thanks DX for your wonderful 24 hour service (not). Still no parcel and still no real human contact ......never again!! When will these companies realise that talking to machines just makes people go elsewhere, like I am about to do.
Posted 4 months ago
three attempted delivery but no card saying they had called took a day off work because they only deliver in work hours and they never turned up been emailing them for days now all I get told his they don't have this problem with other customers but the reviews speak for themselves hm passport need to use a different career why should I spend all this money getting a passport to have to wait months to receive it
Posted 4 months ago
DX is rated 1.24 based on 463 reviews