Easirent Reviews

1.2 Rating 947 Reviews
5 %
of reviewers recommend Easirent
1.2
Based on 947 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
Greater than 34%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 50%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.2 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better

Write Your review

Tell us how Easirent made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Easirent 1 star review on 21st January 2022
Anonymous
Easirent 1 star review on 27th October 2021
Anonymous
Easirent 1 star review on 8th August 2021
Ben McF
Easirent 1 star review on 16th July 2021
Anonymous
Easirent 1 star review on 22nd May 2021
Scott Gibson
Easirent 1 star review on 11th October 2020
KO
Easirent 1 star review on 11th October 2020
KO
15
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
There should be a 0 rating! Do Not ever rent a car from these guys! Especially if you are arriving after 6 pm. They are located 2 miles from the airport and you will be left stranded at the airport if you arrive later than early evening because apparently they close early. Happened to 4 other couples this night as well. Luckily was able to get a last minute rental from Hertz (only company that had a car left), but at 3 times the cost. According to airport staff this is a nightly occurrence with Easirent. Reporting to the BBB.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I was charged 100.00 for a full tank of fuel for a vehicle I drove off the lot with less than half a tank of gas! I returned it with the same amount of gas the vehicle had! I didn't use a full tank of gas during my trip and it is ridiculous and absurd that I would be charged 100.00 for a full tank of gas that WAS NOT in the vehicle when I drove it off the lot! I was told to to return it with the amount that was in there and I DID
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Oh my goodness what a terrible car they rented to me.....DO NOT rent from this company. I arrived in Jacksonville FL on a rainy dark evening on September 29, 2020 and headed over to Easirent to pick up my car on the shuttle bus. The associates actually were very nice at the counter....but this is where it all fell apart. The car they rented me could not be seen in the dark, so they told me to take pictures of any damage on the car the next day to record it. Damages....so many, took over ten pictures...also when I locked the driver's side door it would not unlock, so I can to go to the passenger side door to crawl over the seat to unlock the driver's side door. The back doors also did not unlock. Did not notice this one, until I went to put down the windows, but the windows were manual...you know like in the late 70's early 80's. And finally I noticed the tags on the car were expired. I have rented cars all over the world and highly would not suggest you rent a car from this place ever. When I returned the car and told them my problems with the car, they said I could have always have brought the car back for another one......really????....I am on vacation. And they also hoped I would give them a high rating. Oh my goodness.....you have been warned.
Easirent 1 star review on 11th October 2020 Easirent 1 star review on 11th October 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
HORRIBLE! Very rude person in the name of PETER, supplied numerous lies, blaming the customer for the company's mistake and cancelling a confirmed reservation without giving a coherent reason, 6 hours after car should have been picked up. Long story: Confirmed a reservation over the phone a week in advance. Everything is OK and ready to go according to the representative. Received a call on the morning of rental, asking for additional information that was not mentioned before. Later Charlie the representative (which was fair to deal with) said that the booking must be on another person details. This was explained as discrimination due to the country of origin. After changing the reservation under another person, they've asked for various documents to be supplied (license scan, 2 x proof of address). Although we were already on the go, we did manage to come up with these. It took the company hours to process these documents to say that the 3 proof of address are not sufficient. Over a phone conversation with Peter who blamed us for not supplying these documents the previous week (while they only asked for them on the morning of the rental), he wasn't willing to explain why the 3 proof of address supplied were not sufficient - saying it's a company secret how they evaluate it. He then continue to blame us on random things, most of which had nothing to do with the rental - such as blacking out sensitive information. He continued to say that we have no privacy and that he intend to cancel the rental - again without explaining the reason. Not only was Peter very rude, discriminating and aggressive, he lied about several points such as what the law is, about his colleagues not being able to speak with us and he being the last and only point of contact. He lied and concealed the reasons for cancellation. We've lost business due to the rental being canceled on the day. We spent half a day trying to comply to all their requests, on the illusion the rental will go ahead later than planned. HORRIBLE COMPANY to deal with. HORRIBLE personal experience. Bigotry experience from Peter (Charlie, the other representative was reasonable). Please do not deal with - to not help awful companies that step on customers like that. There are other choices in similar price range, or if you are not super tight on budget, it is worth the extra £10-£15 for the bigger companies.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dishonest and Rude - Avoid at All Costs I booked online for Easirent Glasgow and the price was £60 for the weekend. I get there and they want a £2500 deposit. I say no. He then quotes £105 to reduce excess. I ask if that is full and final price. He says yes. He hands me card machine and it says £165, he’s clearly trying to pull a fast one. I query this. He starts coming up with excuses for the extra £60. He gets rude and aggressive. I say forget it, because alarm bells are ringing. As such I have no car for the weekend. Avoid at all costs. Dishonest scammers and rude.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I was charged the deposit of £1600 as sale. As soon as I saw the money being actually deducted I contacted the branch at Edinburgh airport. They apologised and immediately initiated the refund so I thought what a great service. However, then I got an email from customer service representative saying that my refund will be processed in the following period, whatever that means. I contacted them twice to prioritise the refund as I am near the limit on the credit card but they are unable to resolve the issue that was caused by their agent!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Please do not rent from these people. I really had a very bad experience from them. The office was closed when I went to collect the van and did not find anyone on site even though it was in the afternoon during opening times. They told me that they were going to bring the van and was 5 minutes away. They came back after 22 minutes. I drove the van and as soon as I got home, I saw that one of the tyre was flat (not completely). I called to report that and was told it must have been done by me. I am absolutely sure that the van was given to me in that condition. I would have never taken the risk to drive a flat tyre from Heathrow to Central London. I straight away checked the condition report and saw a mark on that same tyre. They provided the contact of their insurance provider which I rang but was told that they are not their insurer anymore. I rang the company back and they arranged for another company. The recovery guy investigated the tyre once removed and could not find any puncture or visible damage on it which I reported that to them. I returned the van and a few days later, saw a charge of £425 (£200 tyre damage + £75 admin fee +£150 recovery) from my account. I was told that it was related to the tyre. I opened a case mentioning the condition report and got a reply after 6 weeks. I was told it must be the Rims or Alloys. I checked the picture of the tyre and could not see any damage on both the rim and alloy and reverted back to them with findings and pictures. They took 2 more months to give me a final decision; saying that they perform all checks before giving out vehicles to customers. There was 2 damages on the passenger side (1 under the fuel tank and the other one on that tyre). The marks are on the condition report for a reason; you cannot mention that the mark is for the alloy or rim when both of these do not have any damage on the pictures. This company do not have any accountability and are quite dangerous and reckless; putting at risk their customer's lives. The van was given to me in a rush and I did not verify anything prior to driving it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hired Peugeot boxer from gatwick office. Staff member polite friendly etc. However van was in terrible state. Illegal to drive as discovered that headlights didn't work. Oil warning on, brake pad warning on, litter on the floor, side door seal lying loose on the floor. They clearly don't service or valet the vehicles. Dangerous to drive. Avoid the company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great price Great service, Fantastic staff
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very friendly staff. Mariana goes out of her way to make you feel welcome, very pleasant experience. Would recommend the company
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I believe this company motto is "I don't care about you, customers". Every review you read on this page is true. I am not trying to put them out of business but to improve which they don't care. Please, stay away.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This company needs to be put out of business. They are unreliable, they cheat people, they lie And their vehicles are unsafe to be driven on the road. They say you will get a refund and you never will, there is no customer service person at the phone number they give you. It’s all fake, just like some of these other Florida businesses they are scams and they are here to steal your money. Nothing good about them at all
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I’m going to keep this simple, short and sweet. I am an honest man not believe in fairness. Do not do business with this Company. They are unreliable, inconsiderate, and their vehicles are unsafe to be driven on the road. At least the two that I got from them within two days of each other. The first one was given to me with a flat tire and then I returned it for the second one which was so bad out of alignment that the entire car shaked. They promised me a simple little refund of $20, yet to be seen and it’s been over nine weeks now. I called their customer service in Fort Lauderdale and it rings and rings and rings and rings and no one ever answers. That’s because there is no one there. The rental Center located at Palm Beach Airport will not help at all. They just tell me to call customer service and that’s all they will tell me. Now I call there and they don’t answer. This company has many bad reviews, do your homework and stay away from them! Spend a little extra money and go with a reputable company that’s been around for a long time and that has excellent customer service. This company is a scam and so far they’ve been getting away with it having a location here in Florida as with many other companies here in Florida that are scams. This is one of many and they need to be put out of business.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
First of all we recieved a call half an hour before our rental to say that our van had been rented out to somebody else even though we'd booked it weeks in advance. We had to chase for an update and then had to drive half an hour to a different depot to collect a different van. As we were walking to van we were informed it wasn't the van we'd arranged to hire but it was all they had available. Inside was filthy with stains on the seats. The brakes were scraping and then half an hour into the rental on an A road they completely cut out when I was approaching a roundabout. Thankfully I was able to avoid an accident. I called Easirent who said they would send a recovery vehicle. After multiple calls back and forth we ended up waiting nearly 3 hours for the recovery vehicle. No offer of a replacement vehicle from Easirent or any other assistance, we just had to spend the day waiting with the van. We then had to pay £50 for a taxi home and the person we spoke to from Easirent couldn't confirm if we'd be reimbursed for this or even if we'd be refunded for our rental which we only used for 30 minutes. I'm not surprised he didn't confirm because three months later we've heard nothing back from Easirent on the matter and still haven't received a refund. I submitted a complaint via their customer service portal almost 3 months ago which they have now marked as 'closed' without any update. I've called their customer service team multiple times who have passed the complaint round different departments and we've never heard back from any of them. On the latest call I was told I had to open another case and go through the whole process again. Disgraceful customer service from the start and provided unsafe vehicles.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The price was fair and I paid an additional insurance, but when I arrived they said it was not through them and needed a deposit of £1500. After looking at the agreement the carefully pointed out the small print, which I should of noticed, so I decided to pay there £0 excess, which cost £120 for 3 days. I took the car during COVID-19 outbreak to find the car filthy. I noticed more and more dirt on my travels, so decided to call them to change the car at another location, which they agreed and apologised and said they were too busy. The next car was not good either, so I took it upon myself to clean it. One thing after another!
Easirent 1 star review on 19th August 2020 Easirent 1 star review on 19th August 2020 Easirent 1 star review on 19th August 2020 Easirent 1 star review on 19th August 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Easy rent cars by stansted airport. Make you pay a lot of money for insurance, or you must block 1250 pounds on your credit card. Never ever again. It is also not close to airport, had to wait 1 hour for pick up.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
On August 2nd I reserved an Economy Vehicle ( Easirent Confirmation# STSD0B4F07). On the night of pick up I was told that there are no more vehicles except SUV's (upgrade) which I was charged an additional $10 per day when I should have never been charged due to your company not having the car I reserved. Not only did I have to pay for the upgrade I was also charged a $250 deposit which is not mentioned on the site. The young lady brought out an Blue Santa Fe which was full of Smoke which made me sick ( I'm a chronic Asthmatic ), there was no windshield fliud, the oil hasn't been changed in a while ( very low and BLACK), the vehicle tires were dangerously BOLD, damages were overlooked because it was 9:30 p.m, and to make matters WORST the truck had ROACHES crawling in it. On the 7th I took the vehicle back letting them know of all the issues and requested to speak w/management. Franky J who I must say is very RUDE and has a I DON'T CARE ATTITUDE, switched me another vehicle which was a little better until I needed to use my GPS and the dash screen didn't work. I ended up renting another vehicle from ACE and returned your vehicle back in less than a hour. Went back in and requested a refund due to both vehicles having issues. Franky said I should've came back and he would have given me another vehicle. I said I don't want a 3rd vehicle that has problems I just need a refund. Franky J said  I will not get a refund for early cancellation and I advised because your vehicles have major issues I don't want another car. Franky J as a manager needs to know how to treat customers. I am filing this complaint as well as a compliant to BBB, attached are some pictures taken of the 1st vehicle that was given on my arrival date.  The one star is because I can’t write a review without any star. But this company needs to SHUT DOWN they are straight crocks.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!! They are the worst! They do not clean or disinfect their cars. They give the cars out to the next person one after another. They do not vacuum, wash, disinfect or sanitize the cars in between people! The cars even are damaged and smashed up and they do not CARE!! DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My credit card had been stolen and i was waitning for another one so only had debit cards which they refused to accept. the only way I could get the car I had booked and paid for via rental.com (who are brilliant by the way) was to pay for full insurance (even though I had my own policy). I wasuneasy about it but she said it was £150 and considering the effort to get home I decided to take it. She didnt give me a receipt. I asked her for it and she said it would be on the seat of the car. There were a bunch of papers there, but when I got home and looked there was everything except the receipt. I didn't think anything of it but checking my account a couple of day later she had taken a wopping £297!!! she had deliberately lied twice and also failed to send me anything by email because she had deliberately (in my view and considering the story) written down the wrong email too!! THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE AGENT i CALLED WAS NO BETTER EITHER SAYING, WELL YOU NEEDED A CAR SO THATS WHAT YOU HAD TO PAY! I have complained and although it says they will answer within 14 days ...guess what, no response whatsoever. I am going to take them to court. DO NOT USE EASIRENT
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Do not use this company under no uncertain terms despite their low pricing. I booked hire car via booking.com for a collection today, Saturday 1st August, from the Aberdeen Airport based at the Marriot Courtyard Hotel, for 3 days. Money was deducted from my account of £59.43 ( covers booking in full). I ‘checked in online’ providing all details on Thursday and called the Easirent branch direct on Friday evening to confirm the booking. I arrived to collect the car today at 1015. I had a long wait as there was a queue which was not helped by the easicar representative trying to sell additional easicar insurance products to customers which they obviously did not need. When I did get to desk, I was informed no car was available as the car earmarked had a fault. I was offered a very large Transporter van as only alternative (we were on a family holiday so this was not an option). There was little by way of apology. I was even offered a run in the car to hear fault for myself. I was informed that Easicar were looking after my safety. I would categorically state that providing a safe vehicle should not be even a discussion point and they were certainly not doing me a favour by not giving me an unsafe car. I set out my expectation, I had a confirmed and paid booking and that Easirent was a contractual obligation to provide a vehicle but there was no movement whatsoever from the branch manager and it was obvious the stance was ‘No vehicle, go away please’. There was no assistance at all, no alternative offered and no advice. I asked why I couldn’t be called earlier in morning to tell me there was no vehicle ( I waited and sat on a bus for over an hour to collect the car). I was told that you 'shouldn’t have booked via a 3rd party' and 'this is beyond my control'. I had actually checked in online to Easirent portal and provided all details to Easirent including phone numbers. Surely hire car companies anticipate faults and have backup. I asked if easicar would arrange a vehicle with another company to meet their obligations. 'I cannot do that' was response. There was nothing offered from easicar whatsoever. I was dismayed at this point and stranded at an airport hotel with no vehicle and plans in disarray . We had tickets booked for Edinburgh Zoo at 1300 on Saturday and then a booking at a Chester zoo Hotel. At this short notice there was little car hire availability and hire costs were much increased. I was able to hire a car and got keys at 1230. However, our plans were now in disarray with money lost on bookings made. I cannot begin to express my disappointment, frustration and disgust with easicar. A Hire Car company must expect car faults or non-returns. There must be a backup option and there must be an alternative option or advice to help individuals. It cannot be a ‘tough, you booked via a 3rd party’. For information, I attempted to call Easicar and Booking.com customer service numerous time today but to no avail and failed to get through to any person to discuss matter. I still do not have a refund nor had any communication with easicar or booking.com. Reference 652951413
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Easirent is rated 1.23 based on 947 reviews