Ebuyer.com Reviews

4.7 Rating 53,513 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Ebuyer.com
4.7
Based on 53,513 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 92%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.5 out of 5
Read Ebuyer.com Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0371 521 3300

Email:

Scott@ebuyer.com

Location:

Howden, East Yorkshire United Kingdom

Write Your review

Tell us how Ebuyer.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
My package was sent to the wrong address. E-buyer and the shipper were informed of this before delivery. They obviously received the notification but nevertheless delivered half the order to the wrong address (despite a requirement for my signature which they didn't have) and tell me I will have to wait for two weeks or more for the remainder of the order to be delivered to me (on what was supposed to be an overnight delivery).
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I’ll leave it to the reader to decide the stars. Due to urgency I made a quick purchase of Lexmark MC3224 printer for our busy office. Bought it on the 6th July 2021 after couple of days it had to be returned due to software and a problem with the duplex system. It took about week to ten days for the collection and replacement. Got a replacement, but this time issue with the screen. So called the business helpline and was on hold for 45 min for some sort of approval. When approved, I get told to call Lexmark as it’s under warranty. After several discussion and letting them know that it was still within the 28 days then they accepted to give another replacement or a refund. Replacement could take up to another two weeks, as the faulty has to be collected and checked again before another can be sent. It was purchased for an office, and we’ve been without a printer for nearly a month. I really don't think it’s wise to make any business purchase from Ebuyer, as a business customer to do not get any help what so ever.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Extremely poor service. Ordered a 3060 GPU with next working day delivery. It didn't turn up and I had to phone to find it's whereabouts. I was told it had sold out and that I had been put on a waiting list and the next delivery would be a month away! No courteous phone call, email, to tell me this- I had to chase them. No alternatives available, nothing. What a waste of my time. Won't be using Ebuyer again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
After using some other monitoring softwares which I was pretty deceived with, I finally purchased Hackerspyville which offered me a large variety of service. I could monitor my spouse's call log, text messages, sms and so on, without leaving the target phone lagging. Would completely recommend it to anyone... 100% satisfied. WWW . HACKERSPYVILLE . COM +1 320 961 4598
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
After using some other monitoring softwares which I was pretty deceived with, I finally purchased Hackerspyville which offered me a large variety of service. I could monitor my spouse's call log, text messages, sms and so on, without leaving the target phone lagging. Would completely recommend it to anyone... 100% satisfied. WWW . HACKERSPYVILLE . COM +1 320 961 4598
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have bought a video card which died in few months - nothing too unusual, this happens. I am waiting for replacement since February 2021 but Ebuyer does not do anything to send it to me in reasonable time or provide with alternative. They have alternative on stock but ask me to pay extra £260 (for the same spec!) Good shop would fulfil their warranty responsibilities and provide me with replacement with no cost...
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I wish there was something bellow 1 star. I bought a gaming PC back in March form them. and i paid a lot of money for it, after 2 weeks it started to break down and i concated them to arrange a return so they were about to send me a collection box? you know how long that took to send a box? more than a month!!!!! i said okay no problem, i sent the PC hoping for them to repair it and what have they done? absloutely notihng they took the ram sticks and put them back they thought that has solved the problem! at least call me ask me what is the issue you think i haven't done that? then i found out that one of the RAM sticks is causing the issues to the PC. so contacted them to arrange a new ram stick. 3 weeks now and still haven't got the stick and called them earlier and chased last week they were like it was lost by DPD. how is that my fault? To sum this up i had the worst ever service in my life with them and i don't recommend dealing with them at all they have 0 customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have been trying to resolve a problem with this company for days now .. They use the dreaded Yodel as their carrier ! They are adamant they delivered a laptop which did not arrive , they have zero proof of delivery but are now refusing to give me a refund. Their customer service is pathetic , they do not resolve anything in under and hour and cannot even be bothered to call you back when they say they will. When you ask to make a complaint they fob you off with nonsense ! No defined complaints procedure on their website either .. Absolute nonsense .. I will never use them again .. My advice , buy somewhere else .. ! Its taken so long I purchased a machine from laptops direct .. Arrived next day with DPD , driver came to the door and took a photograph of the delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I bought a 4K resolution computer screen from Ebuyer. When it arrived it was clear it was the wrong item. I raised an immediate RMA and it went back next morning. They state their refund process takes 3-5 working days. This is incorrect. I am still waiting for my refund. Communication with them is poor, whether by email or on their social media platform.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Purchased £300 worth of HDDs from them, they won't honour the warranty as Seagate have had a hand in previous replacements. Doesn't make sense. Been customer for 18 years, will not be ordering any further kit from this company either directly or indirectly via ebay. Avoid
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I saw a great clearance deal on a motherboard/processor bundle under B grade stock and snapped it up. Delivery arrives, only the motherboard inside. I raise this with customer services straight off, get asked to take some pics of the packaging and send them in. From this point on I had days of chasing up customers services to only be fobbed off with "they're investigating". Packaging was not damaged, clearly never shipped. Customer services were elusive and kept fobbing me off, getting downright rude when I asked to escalate. "There's no point as the senior team will only agree with me". They have a contact the MD link on their webpage, I emailed my frustrations at the poor customer service, no reply. Getting frustrated I raised a Paypal dispute, which prompted eBuyer to finally respond properly. They'd mis-listed the item apparently, and it was only for the motherboard. Strange then that a "B grade" motherboard would cost more than their listing for a new item. Their resolution? A full refund... if I returned the goods at my cost. After demanding endlessly to speak to someone sensible in customer services, I finally spoke to someone who handled it in the way it should have been handled from the off. Admit the mistake, offer to pay for the motherboard to be couriered back and a refund. Though some goodwill gesture might have been nice... The best part? Because I've raised it via Paypal, they've barred my account, and refuse to answer as to why. Apparently complaining as a customer isn't allowed. Used to always rate eBuyer, but they're absolutely awful at customer service. Avoid! Oh, oddly enough I have a quote in for a Wren kitchen, finding out they're owned by the same people as eBuyer you can guess what order won't be placed now.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered a 2.5k GBP laptop on Saturday as it said if I pay for premium shipping and order it immediately it will arrive by noon Monday, however at noon time I receive an automated email that i must do "additional security checks". I called and the phone got picked up by "Zoe" who basically just asked me my billing address and date of birth then casually proceeded to say I passed the security checks and laptop will be dispatched at midnight for "premium" delivery tomorrow. When told that this is actually the 3rd day I'm waiting for my "1 day delivery" she proceeds to casually and in a entirely uninterested tone tell me "these are the terms and conditions you agreed when you purchased from us" OKAY WOW. I was looking at having my "premium" shipping cost refunded at the very least and was somewhat still OK with proceeding with the order but after that, I'd rather cancel it and order elsewhere which is exactly what happened. Be warned and stay away, they will mess up and forget to process your order and then throw a pathetic excuse your way in the form of a 5 second "security check" and then refuse to step-up.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi there, I am very sorry to hear that your order was held due to our extra security checks. At Ebuyer we do have security procedures in place for the safety of both our customers and ourselves. I am sorry if this procedure has caused you any inconvenience and I would like to review the service you have received to try and offer you a resolution. I am going to review your order and I will be back in touch to discuss this further. In the meantime if you would like to contact myself directly please email me at kat@ebuyer.com Kind Regards, Kat
Posted 2 years ago
Good prices, easy to use, good communication. Great site, Thankyou
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Have used ebuyer fir many years. Always a good reliable product. Always great delivery and on time service. Never had to contact customer services.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Charged £10 delivery despite big advert saying free delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi there, I am sorry to hear you are unhappy with the delivery charge. I will look into this and email you directly. Kind Regards, Kat
Posted 3 years ago
Simple to navigate the website , checkout was quick.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very good prices . I checked everywhere for a decent laptop at the right price . I found the one that I wanted very quickly on this site. It beat every competitor on price . Extremely happy !
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Recommended by a friend who used for year. Very quick and easy to use. Would recommend to friends and family.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Simple process
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I have no idea if I have bought my two or not
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Jamie, I'm sorry to hear this. Please can you email me your order number, I can then check this for you. My email is kat@ebuyer.com. Kind Regards, Kat
Posted 3 years ago
Ebuyer.com is rated 4.7 based on 53,513 reviews