Expedia Reviews

2.47 Rating 108 Reviews
36 %
of reviewers recommend Expedia
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Expedia Reviews

About Expedia:

Expedia.co.uk was established in 1998 in the UK, and is now the leading online travel agent in the UK. Expedia globally, is the largest seller of travel online in the world. Expedia is a wholly-owned subsidiary of IAC/InterActiveCorp (NASDAQ: IACI). Expedia’s award-winning Expert Searching and Pricing (ESP) technology delivers the most comprehensive flight options available online. ESP also allows customers to dynamically build complete trips that combine flights, Expedia® Special Rate Hotels, ground transportation, and destination activities.

Visit Website

Phone:

ph:+44-33-01231235

Email:

travel@support.expedia.co.uk

Location:

333 108th Avenue NE

Write Your review

Tell us how Expedia made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We contacted Expedia twice before our trip as we were not able to go due to the covid rules in the country we were travelling to, and also here in the UK. Both times Expedia wanted us to say that we were cancelling the trip (which meant no refund!) Our first call to them we were eventually told they would contact the hotel and we would get a response in 4 days. NO RESPONSE
So we contacted again, and again we were asked to say we were cancelling. Eventually the person we were talking to on live chat said he would contact the hotel. After several minutes he came back and said no refund and the hotel would add a charge of £50 to move our booking to a future date. We refused to pay more and asked to escalate to a supervisor but were cut off.
So we contacted the hotel ourselves who were extremely helpful and issued us with a voucher to rebook when Covid settles and we are allowed to travel again. They did NOT ask for a fee to change the booking as Expedia claimed.
So did Expedia contact the hotel on either occasion? Highly unlikely! Have they refunded us the cost they add as an agent? No!. Did they contact to say we can't travel? No! Instead they sent us an email asking us to fill in how our check in experience was at the hotel. Shall never use Expedia again and strongly advise others to avoid!
Posted 2 hours ago
Expedia cancelled my flight in exchange for 'flight credits' without my consent. The customer service representative was condescending and aggressive, and hung up on me when I requested a case number to follow up tomorrow (we had been on the phone for over 3 hours). Annoyingly, because Expedia made changes to my reservation, the airline is now unable to make any changes themselves. I am now going to have to go through a small claims court...
Posted 2 weeks ago
I would like to express my true appreciation to one of your colleagues John who has helped me with my case no. S82148087. He has taken over an hour to help me with the problem and while he was working at his end, he kept me on hold (but explained it very clearly to me before he did so) and constantly came back to the phone to update me of what he was doing. He is very patient and polite, and I believe he is not just a staff but an value-added to your company. Thanks again John!
Posted 3 weeks ago
When I asked for a refund for a stay that I no longer needed I was treated horribly and never got it back. Do not recommend.
I never received a confirmation email, but after enquiring with ingliston (the hotel) they confirmed that the booking was successful.
I then found a better deal advertised by ingliston and booked directly through them instead and ingliston then requested a refund from Expedia/snap-travel on behalf of myself.
Ingliston hotel was then told by Expedia that I would receive a refund.
However, weeks later I had still not received a refund and decided to query this with Expedia who were extremely rude and were no help at all. I then contacted the hotel who kindly chased it up for me.
After looking at their records the hotel informed me that it looks like I have been refunded, but they believe that Expedia gave my refund to snap travel instead of directly to me. They also believe that the confirmation email was sent to snap travel instead of to myself which is extremely disappointing.
This whole process has been a massive hassle to both myself and ingliston hotel (who have been amazing in supporting me).
I am extremely disappointed with the lack of communication between snap travel and Expedia as this is obviously the root of this issue.
I was told again and again that since it has been more than 30 days since my stay that I couldn’t file a complaint or receive a refund.
I have been trying to get this refund since the 3/8/20 (one day after my stay) and have been in contact with both ingliston and Expedia since this time. I was only told last week that I had to contact snap travel to receive my refund.
I have never been told that there was a limit of 30 days to file complaints. However, even if I had been aware of this, I made my complaint within 30 days and it was a result of a lack of communication on snap travel’s part as well as Expedia that it has taken so long.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Property Owners be ware! Expedia are not paying out property owners. I have had2 guests stay in July 31st and August 4th. No payment received as yet. No reply to my correspondence..Customer service is incompetent. Will take this as far as I have to to get my £500. Disgraceful and unprofessional!
Posted 2 months ago
Having booked a holiday package (flights and hotel) in November 2019 for travel in March 2020, due to the lockdown I was unable to travel. Despite government guidance against all international travel, Expedia are refusing to provide a refund on the basis that the flights and hotels were still open (holiday was to Abu Dhabi). Despite government lockdown and advise against all International travel, no refund or voucher. I have only just realised that Expedia are not registered with ABTA (assist with dispute resolution) although are ATOL protected (financial assistance should the agent go just). Will now try to claim via the credit card company else will have to try the small Claims court. Will not be using Expedia again for any holiday bookings now that they are keeping almost £1k and no refund !
Posted 2 months ago
booked holiday for September 2020 , has been cancelled as virgin have cancelled all flights from Gatwick and USA only accepting residents so unable to get ESTA. EXpedia customer services are a joke , they say they cannot contact Virgin to confirm and so they insist the flight is flying despite me having it confirmed from virgin there is no flight now. Customer services is hard to get through too and they don't speak good English and close your complaint without contacting you. I would never book with Expedia again they lie and refuse refunds.
Posted 3 months ago
Horrendous experience.
They promised full refund on a cancelled COVID flight.I am waiting for 5 months and they lie, disconnect calls and divert abroad who don’t even have access to your bookings.

Very distressing experience....
Posted 4 months ago
Terrible, lying thieving scumbags, you have been told
Posted 4 months ago
You have promised a refund for the hotel room you cancelled back in March but you won't pay me
Posted 4 months ago
Horrendous experience. Still waiting for refund from flights that were cancelled by the airline in April. Endless emails, online chat and phone calls resulting in endless stalling excuses. It's only when you hit a problem that you can tell how customer friendly a company is. DONT TOUCH WITH A BARGEPOLE.
Posted 4 months ago
I had booked accommodation to go to a concert in July the concert has been postponed due to COVID-19, went to enquire about postponing or canceling accommodation was referred to the virtual agent which asked if i was looking to cancel i said yes after seing on website due to COVID-19 dependent on stay date we should get a refund so i said yes, soon as the virtual agent cancelled it came back and said normal terms apply and not going to get a refund even though the hotel is closed, so i said in that case cancel the cancellation they said no shocking service been going round in circles been a long standing customer of expedia, cant believe they are profiting from the COVID-19 situation shameful of you.
Posted 5 months ago
Flights never left the USA and we could never communicate with a live person. Want my $2,000 refunded.
Posted 5 months ago
Shitty company with theives running it around the globe
Posted 5 months ago
Horrible customer service and practices. Hours spent on the phone with customer service all over the world in order to obtain a refund . No refund for flight cancelled by the airlines, worthless trip insurance which according to insurance company ,they never paid them premium also non refundable, by the way it wasn’t covering cancellations caused by COVID-19. Please stay away from this company, they are stilling money for services not delivered.
Posted 5 months ago
Expedia were great when it came to booking a flight and taking my money but all that changed in a flash when it came to having a problem.
Customer service managers who are not conversant with EU law and agents who are unable to respond for basic requests for information and refer to baseless 'policies' that they provide no details of.
I will never book with them again and urge others not too. A real case of great when things go right but appalling when things don't go to plan. I want to know I'm booking with a company that's got my back not one that just wants to use me then disregard me.
Posted 5 months ago
Flights booked through Expedia cancelled. No help to find alternate flights home and after 12 weeks still no sign of the refund I was told would take 8-12 weeks to arrive.... oh but last week they told me the 8-12 weeks started from 20 May for some arbitrary reason, not 23 March when they advised my flight was cancelled. Refuse to provide evidence they have in fact requested the refund from the airline.
Posted 5 months ago
Non existent customer service. Never again
Posted 5 months ago
What a joke of a company, been waiting 3 months for a refund. Uncontactable
Posted 5 months ago
Expedia cancelled my flights then refused me a refund also cancelled my hotel still waiting for the refund five weeks later. Now credit card company is dealing with it.
I will never use Expedia again.
Posted 6 months ago
Expedia is rated 2.47 based on 108 reviews