Expedia Reviews

2.23 Rating 132 Reviews
30 %
of reviewers recommend Expedia
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Expedia Reviews

About Expedia:

Expedia.co.uk was established in 1998 in the UK, and is now the leading online travel agent in the UK. Expedia globally, is the largest seller of travel online in the world. Expedia is a wholly-owned subsidiary of IAC/InterActiveCorp (NASDAQ: IACI). Expedia’s award-winning Expert Searching and Pricing (ESP) technology delivers the most comprehensive flight options available online. ESP also allows customers to dynamically build complete trips that combine flights, Expedia® Special Rate Hotels, ground transportation, and destination activities.

Visit Website

Phone:

ph:+44-33-01231235

Email:

travel@support.expedia.co.uk

Location:

333 108th Avenue NE

Write Your review

Tell us how Expedia made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Worst company in the world. Stay away. Any problem with them, they will never try to solve it. Their customer service absolutely useless. Never book any hotel, flight, or vacation packages. The worst company out there. Stay away from this company!
Helpful Report
Posted 15 hours ago
Scheduled a plane ticket with Expedia. Bought insurance and an Upgraded seat. Had to cancel a half hour later. Expedia canceled the plane ticket with American but told me it would take 5 to 7 days to cancel the seat and insurance It is now almost 3 weeks later, several calls later and still no refund on the seat and the insurance. Called again today and they said they upgraded the request and I should know in 3 to 5 days. I have a feeling they make a lot of money on people who do not check to make sure they have Gotten a refund as promised. Very poor business. I will be going through the airlines or hotels directly when making future reservations. Also didn’t realize Expedia owns so many other of the companies that you think are independent like hotels.com etc.
Helpful Report
Posted 16 hours ago
When are Expedia planning to refund people for cancelled flights from the lockdowns? I'm still waiting. I'm still calling their useless call centre. Promised a voucher. Never appeared. Promised a refund, never appeared. Am reporting them to the CAA ...
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Expedia. I needed to amend a booking and they claimed it didn't exist. Three phone calls, three hours of time wasted. One operative pretended there was a system update in order to hang up. I had to send bank statements to prove they had taken the money. Absolutely shocking. Do not ever use
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Room was not as advertised on Expedia. I contacted Expedia within 24 hours of check in to let them know about the discrepancy. They advised that I check out and they would contact the hotel to see what they could do. During checkout, the hotel said they had sent paperwork to Expedia. Expedia blamed the hotel and the hotel blamed Expedia. Both said they would like to be able to cancel and provide a partial refund but they were unable because that could only be done through the other party. Buyer beware. You may not get what is advertised on Expedia website. And if there is a discrepancy between the two you will given an apology and that’s all.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Left my daughter and her friend stranded in Bali. Customer service said they could not get her home and we would have cancel and get a refund. Now they refuse to give a refund.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Expedia is terrible. They try every trick to not refund your money
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Customer service so bad. I have been trying for over an hour to cancel a hotel reservation due to a death in the family. No one to talk to. Will never use them again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
So, my wife and I book our rental car through Expedia on our last trip to Brazil. We arrived to the rental car agency approximately 1 hour after our scheduled arrival. We were subsequently refused the vehicle by the rental agency and told our reservation was cancelled. We were told that we could reschedule through Expedia. So, we called Expedia while standing in the agency lobby. We were told they couldn't reschedule or cancel the reservation. We asked for a refund because we were not receiving the service we paid for. A few days later we received an email that they couldn't reach the agency, which we never had any problem doing, and there for were refusing to issue a refund. I spoke with a representative at Expedia that agreed that we had not violated their policy, but was still refusing to issue a refund. So even though we did everything the way we were suppose to, Expedia still refused to stand by their own policy and issue a refund. Safe to say I will neither use Expedia again, not will I ever recommend it to anyone other than the people I hate.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
This experience was awful. I will never use them again. The hotel was horrid, trying to get a refund was so difficult. It’s supper easy to book….not so easy to get the money back.. The hotel was disgusting they should know more about the hotels they deal with !!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Expedia is the worst app in the world.,especially when they owe you money you have to jump thru hoops to get a refund. And for airline credits if you dont use them you loose them...they can't find my iteranry to book my next flight...i will foerver send my services to someone else..never again expedia you won't get another dime from me...and get people who speak English...
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Bad experience I don't recommend people to deal with this scammer company.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I booked a hotel with Expedia a month ago. Today I was checking it and couldn’t find it anywhere. Turns out my reservations were canceled a week ago and Expedia didn’t even send me a notice to notify me of the cancellation. Spoke to customer service a guy named Juan and he was absolutely no help whatsoever. So now here I am a week before I need the hotel looking for one because Expedia couldn’t have let me know beforehand and because Expedia apparently let’s you book hotel rooms that aren’t available in the first place. DONT WASTE YOUR TIME WITH EXPEDIA, IT SUCKS.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Dont book through expedia, most likely you will lose your money and goodluck getting help from customer support
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Booked 4 flights on June 1st @ 11:50 p.m. Called in to change and or cancel flights on June 2nd @2:30 after the messaging service told me I'd needed to discuss it with a representative. Was on hold for 1 hour 45 min before I took the call back option. NEVER Received a call back. I called in June 3rd @8:00 a.m. FINALLY got connected to a representative who informed me that since it had been past 24hours THERE WAS NOTHING THEY COULD DO! THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS STOLEN DUE TO A PETTY SCAM OPERATED COMPANY. Travel insurance is a joke. I purchased basic economy, and with those you can't change or upgrade your tickets. This company is filled with disgusting thieves and a script. I will never go through a 3rd party site again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Expedia is terrible to work with! Do not travel with them if you can avoid it at all costs! We had booked a flight over a year ago, and we were supposed to travel back in August of 2020. I had a medical condition come up, and I was advised by my doctor not to travel. With covid, and my doctors guidance, I requested my flight to be cancelled and refunded. When I booked this flight, I was told that it was 100% refundable. Here we are nearly a year later and Expedia won't do a single thing for us! We have had the run around and been told that we would receive a refund on several occasions, but still have not received anything. These guys are scam artists, and will find a way to take your money! Do not travel with Expedia!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
we booked a package of air, hotel, shuttle to mex june 7 to june 12. everyone was ok till we couldn't contact the shuttle company for a ride to the airport - 4 hour wait times from expedia to return a call - having to type in a 13 digit itinerary number just for them not to hang up on you. the shuttle company wouldn't answer the phone - did not pick us up from the hotel to the airport. after 3 days of annoying phone attempts figured just take a cab and get a refund but oh no....expedia emails back they won't refund because thats what the shuttle company told them. avoid expedia at all costs avoid the shuttle company 'mexico travel solutions'at all costs.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Expedia refused to refund even though it was not possible to stay at the hotel. Their intransigence in dealing with costumers is extremely frustrating. Do not use this company!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Absolutely the most horrible company that does not respect their clients. I have purchased a ticket that was canceled and I have received an airline credit instead. So I'm calling to Expedia to use this credit and they say that I can not use it and I have to contact with Airline. The airline say that as I have not purchased that ticket from them I should contact with Expedia. After 2 hours of calls between both companies I asked to speak with the supervisor of Expedia, the lady was absolutely RUDE and refused to connect with a supervisor and instead connected me with a Chinese guy that speak MANDARIN (it was a good joke). Finally I have lost $1.500 in a credit that I can not use. How to explain that?
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
AVOID - BOOK DIRECT. Unacceptable level of service. Iberia changed our flights and notified us that our flight was cancelled and moved us to an earlier flight, meaning we would not make that flight due to our connecting flight landing after the second flight has taken off. Expedia had no idea and failed to give us options and originally could not see a problem with landing at an airport at 18.55 for an 18.00 departing flight... Over an hour and a half to speak to someone on the phone and around 35minutes to talk to someone on web chat, to which if you don't respond in under 40 seconds, they disconnect. COVID-19 is the weakest excuse for lack of customer support. Having found two earlier flights, I requested these to be changed to them. I was told that Expedia needed a waiver to avoid charges. Surely, surely, surely surely, from a customer service point of view, Expedia would of sorted the flights first (bearing in mind that probably 300 other people are trying the same thing we are doing) and dealt with their admin cost waiver (saving them the cost, not the customer - especially since its a cheaper flight than the one that we paid for that was cancelled) after the flights have been sorted. I cannot express the stress this has caused me and my wife. It has been over 3 days now trying to deal with this. It is almost unbelievable after what has I'm sure been a difficult year financially for Expedia, that they treat their customers like this.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Expedia is rated 2.23 based on 132 reviews