Policy Expert Reviews

4.71 Rating 15,449 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Policy Expert
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.73 out of 5
Read Policy Expert Reviews

About Policy Expert:

Our customers are at the heart of everything we do, and our team of experts have a real passion for making sure people get the right cover for them.

Policy Expert is driven by a desire to help our customers find not only the best value insurance, but the right insurance for their individual needs.

Our dedicated Experts are always on hand to help - either online or over the phone. Whether you want assistance in finding the right policy or even handling a claim, we make sure it’s all handled by experts.

Visit Website

Phone:

0330 0600 600

Email:

ask@policyexpert.co.uk

Location:

352-390, Silbury Boulevard, Milton Keynes

Write Your review

Tell us how Policy Expert made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Ok, lets go! I am so glad my claim is so small! Lost one tile off the roof and I have some pointing damage Rang them, they took my mobile number down wrong so the assessor could not make contact, they did not try to contact me, I had to chase, I was called into work and despite contacting them and confirming in a live chat that I was not going to be in, they did not tell the assessor, he managed to view the damage and reported back to them the next day, apart from saying that they have the report, nothing for over 2 weeks, I have chased twice. I am left with a plastic bag covering part of my roof, the assessor started that it will be up to me to get it sorted and that they will issue an amount to get it fixed, fun, why do I think it is not going to be enough, I was also told with the pressures it may be May until I get get the work down, its not being left high and dry and low wet and alone. Won't be ever touching these people again or Trinity Claims who I seem to be put though to, that is if you are willing to use up all your minutes and once being cut of with the simple auto message "we are too busy"
Posted 1 year ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, I'm sorry to hear that you're unhappy with the way your claim is being managed. Given the recent storm that has affected the majority of the UK, our claims team have been doing their utmost to deal with a high number of claims queries as quickly as possible. These claims queries have varied in severity, but we do still value every policyholders claim. We'd like to take this opportunity to thank you for your patience and understanding during this understandably busy time. I have raised your concerns with our claims team and I understand that somebody is due to contact you shortly to discuss this further. If you have any additional comments, or if there is anything else that I can assist you with in the meantime, please do not hesitate to email me at ask@policyexpert.co.uk. Thanks, Jasmine
Posted 1 year ago
Would give no stars if an option
Posted 1 year ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you're unhappy with our service. I'm afraid I am unable to address your concerns without any further details. However, I would love the opportunity to look into things for you. Can you please email me the reasons you are unhappy and your account details? Our email address is ask@policyexpert.co.uk. Be sure to highlight your email for my attention so I can pick it up right away! Thanks in advance, Jasmine
Posted 1 year ago
Very dissappointed with this service had full cover and accidental damage cover for home plus contents. However even before i made a claim i was told my premiums would go up, did i want to go ahead. Yes the storm with 70 miles an hour wind had blown a wall down. Sent Surveyor called maximum 10minutes. Heard from the company no it was anything but the storm. However my premiums will be affected because they had sent a surveyor out. It didnt seems to matter that i also had accidental damage. I feel the policy is not worth the paper its written on. I will NOT be using this firm again.
Posted 1 year ago
Good Afternoon Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry to hear that you are not happy with the outcome of your claim and the potential premium increase. Our claims process is fixed to ensure customer claims and enquiries are always managed fairly and in line with the policy Terms and Conditions. Insurance premiums are likely to increase after a claim has been made and the amount the premium increases by will generally depend on the value of the claim. However, we will always do our best to offer you the lowest premium at renewal while still making sure that you have enough cover to meet your needs. If you do wish to discuss this further or if there is anything else I can help you with, please contact me directly. I am available via phone or you can email me at ask@policyexpert.co.uk and mark for my attention. Thanks, Nisha
Posted 1 year ago
If I could I would give - minus 100 People giving them good reviews obviously haven't tried to claim. I was burgled and they are refusing to give me anything. All my Christmas presents taken and all my jewellery.
Posted 1 year ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that this has happened and that you're unhappy with the outcome of your claim. We will always review claims in-line with the cover provided by your policy. As I have been unable to locate your account with the information left in your review, I cannot clarify why we have not been able to assist you with your claim on this occasion. However, I would like to investigate this further for you. Can you please forward me your account details to ask@policyexpert.co.uk? I look forward to hearing from you. Thanks, Jasmine
Posted 1 year ago
Only gave one star because no stars did not appear to be an option. I had someone come into my home while I was in the sitting room and steal my handbag. This insurance company does not care in the least about this situation unless the burglar had broken a door or window. I can not claim from them. Their claims department, Trinity Claims even said it was my choice to choose an insurer that did not cover me for this burglary. Do not insure with them.
Posted 1 year ago
Good Afternoon Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I understand that you have spoken with my colleague with regards to your claim and they have explained that there needs to be forced or violent entry when making a claim for theft. I appreciate that this is not the outcome that you were expecting and I do apologise for any inconvenience this has caused you. If you do wish to discuss this further or if there is anything else I can help you with, please contact me directly. I am available via phone or you can email me at ask@policyexpert.co.uk and mark it for my attention. Thanks, Nisha
Posted 1 year ago
after being in a major flood and being promised everything by these cowboys thinking they were decent after no progress absolutely shocked after three months informed they are paying me out with £16000 on a £40000 claim and they are walking away !!! spoke to a lot of insurance experts found out they are renowned for this ! please listen to me and if you are with them i would cancel any policy even if it costs you its not until you need them you find how bad they are and these are the worst !!! cant express strongly enough !!! c
Posted 1 year ago
Im not happy at all that you have taken my payment out a week before my policy is due !!!!!!! Assuming im staying with your company, you did not inform me that it was up for renewal just incase i wanted to shop around for a different company you have made me over drawn !!!!!!!!! as i pay it in one lump sum
Posted 1 year ago
Good Morning Mr Ricketts Thank you for your review and your time on the phone this morning. I am glad we were able to explain our process and resolve your concerns and happy that you decided to stay on board with us. As explained over the phone, we look to automatically renew your policy 3-5 days before the renewal date to ensure that the payment is successful. This is also to ensure that we do not leave our customers without cover unknowingly in case there are any issues with processing the payment. If there is anything else I can help you with, please contact me directly, I am available via phone or you can email me and mark for my attention. Thanks, Nisha
Posted 1 year ago
Stay Away Very Poor Like the previous review, stay away from this company. I called to inquire about a small problem with my garage and asked for advice. When I said that I have speakers in there that I occasionally use, they classed it as a Business and cancelled my insurance. I explained no need for that, but the "jobsworth" on the phone was adamant that he was cancelling my policy. Well because of that "jobsworth" I will never use you or any of your associated companies again, and will leave as many reviews and video blogs as I can to let people know how bad you are.
Posted 1 year ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. In order for a policy to be valid, any business use at the property needs to be correctly declared on an application for insurance. This is included but not limited to whether there are any visitors at the property, whether any business stock is kept at the property and whether there are any employees based there. As we have a mutual interest in ensuring that the property is correctly covered, we are unable to leave an unsuitable policy in place. Whilst I appreciate that this may have caused you some inconvenience, please do not hesitate to contact us on 0330 0600 600 if you have changed your mind in submitting an amended quote with us, or if you have any further concerns you wish for us to address. Thanks, Jasmine
Posted 1 year ago
E-mailed policy expert to inform we were not re-insuring with them and nobody has replied to the E-mail confirming no money will be taken from my accounts. Not impressed!
Posted 1 year ago
Good Morning Mr Wright Thank you taking your time to leave us a review. I am sorry that you had no response to the email you had sent us yesterday. I can assure you that I have responded to your email and passed it over to our renewals team to action. If you do have further questions or if there is anything else we can help you with, please respond to the email and we will be more than happy to help. Thanks, Nisha.
Posted 1 year ago
24/7 helpline my arse. It is Sunday, I have a leak and Policy 'Expert' are closed.
Posted 1 year ago
Good Morning Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear you were unable to get through to us. I would like to look into this further for you so we can establish why you were unable to get through to us. As I have been unable to locate your account with the information left in your review, can you please forward me your details via email, telephone, live chat or social media? All of our contact details can be found on our website https://www.policyexpert.co.uk/contact/ I look forward to hearing back from you. Thanks, Nisha
Posted 1 year ago
Something went very wrong with my septic tank. Policy expert and Catalyst Claims who they use left us with no services in the house for two weeks and never contacted us when they were supposed to EVER. They then came back and said. Based on the engineers ASSUMPTIONS as he couldn't see under ground. He thought that the installation MAY have been wrong 20 years ago but couldn't be sure although its good enough for them to deny the claim. I countered with what my engineer said. That the tractor that cut the grass although meant to be low ground pressure may have caused the damage which would be covered in accidental an (assumption but none the less no different to what they said). They countered with it wouldn't be covered as it happened over a period of time even though I explained one day it worked and the next it didn't therefore being covered in accidental. They refused saying it could be but you need evidence then trying to tell me when I challenged that they on their side had ruled on the basis of an assumption made it very clear they wouldn't pay on an assumption. No middle ground. Not even prepared to help. Told me. When you fix it. If you find we are wrong when you get deep enough take pictures and take it to our complaints. THEY are meant to investigate to ascertain if its covered under the insurance but know I can't live without services so they just roll the dice. Absolutely awful experience and id advise being very careful and read reviews prior to going with just any company on price comparison sites.
Posted 1 year ago
Good Afternoon Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry to hear of the inconvenience you have experienced. Our claims team will always look to review your claim to ensure it is in line with your cover levels. We would like to clarify exactly what has happened however, you have not left any details for your account on your review. Therefore, please contact us directly, we are available via phone, email, text and live chat. All our contact details can be found on our website https://www.policyexpert.co.uk/contact/ Thanks, Nisha
Posted 1 year ago
the most expensive and the worst insurance company I have ever encountered
Posted 1 year ago
Good afternoon Daniel, I am very sorry to hear you feel this way. As you have not left any further details surrounding your dissatisfaction or any of your account information I am unable to comment further on the specifics of your experience however I would love the chance to discuss this with you further and get some more detailed feedback. Please contact me on 0330 0600 632, ask@policyexpert.co.uk or we are available via live chat on our website. Thanks, Georgie
Posted 1 year ago
Absolute joke, Policy Expert and Trinity claims should be ashamed of themselves. I took out a home insurance policy after seeing an advert, however when it came to making a NON FAULT CLAIM I was treated as though I was at fault by Trinity claims and their contractor Westone Housing Ltd of Peterborough (who frankly were as incompetent as it gets). There is a lot of detail as to why Trinity Claims are a joke however, after going back and forth for months I approached the third parties insurer NIG who immediately went about resolving the issue and luckily settled within 2 weeks. Warning AVOID Policy Expert, Trinity Claims and Westone Housing Ltd of Peterborough at all costs.
Posted 2 years ago
Absolute joke, Policy Expert and Trinity claims should be ashamed of themselves. I took out a home insurance policy after seeing an advert, however when it came to making a NON FAULT CLAIM I was treated as though I was at fault by Trinity claims and their contractor Westone Housing Ltd of Peterborough (who frankly were as incompetent as it gets). There is a lot of detail as to why Trinity Claims are a joke however, after going back and forth for months I approached the third parties insurer NIG who immediately went about resolving the issue and luckily settled within 2 weeks. Warning AVOID Policy Expert, Trinity Claims and Westone Housing Ltd of Peterborough at all costs.
Posted 2 years ago
Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am sorry to hear you are not happy with how your complaint has been dealt with. We would always look to make our claims process as quick and easy as possible however depending on the circumstances, we will sometimes have to investigate things further. I can see this has been escalated and is currently being looked into for you. In the meantime, if there is anything else I can help with please contact me on 0330 0600 632 or email ask@policyexpert.co.uk. Thanks, Georgie
Posted 2 years ago
I would not recommend Policy expert insurance company.
Posted 2 years ago
Good morning, Than you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry to hear you feel this way. Unfortunately, as you have not left any details or any information regarding your dissatisfaction I would be unable to comment further. Please contact me on 0330 0600 632 or email ask@policyexpert.co.uk in order to discuss this. Thanks, Georgie
Posted 2 years ago
Really , not phoned back since jan Feb oh your not covered for storm damage ,, renewal due I don’t think so
Posted 2 years ago
Claimed via number in jan Feb storm damage, renewal due oh your not covered , never rang back from number on there web page to claim , keen to renew ,, oh I don’t think 🤔 so, oh your on auto renewal , I don’t think so new insurance company required ,
Posted 2 years ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Firstly, I am sorry to hear you've not been happy with our service so far, and that you did not hear back from the claims team. I can see that a complaint has been raised on your behalf with regard to this, and our team are currently looking into things further. Our policies provide cover for a number of insured perils, but, as with most other insurers, there are exclusions that may apply. For storm damage, these exclusions include things such as gates, fences and television aerials. However, I do apologise if these exclusions were unexpected. I have looked into things for you and can see that we contacted you 30 days prior to your renewal date confirming that your policy was due for renewal. If you wish to discuss your renewal in further detail, you can contact our renewals team directly on 0330 0600 648 Alternatively, if you have any further comments or concerns you wish for me to look into, please do not hesitate to contact me by telephone, email, live chat or social media. Thanks, Jasmine
Posted 2 years ago
My ongoing issue is actually with Trinity Claims and a Home Emergency claim but as Policy Expert are the brokers I think it is necessary to make future customers realise that if you have a home emergency policy with Policy Expert then you had better hope you don't need to call them out. I don't have enough space to write the full details here, that will be saved for my formal letter of complaint, but just imagine your boiler breaking down leaving you with no heating or hot water. Now imagine being left in that state for nearly TEN days. Now imagine being told in order to finally get it fixed you have to pay £250 because you've gone over the £250 limit for claims, otherwise the job won't be completed. Well in a nutshell that's what's happened to me and I have been told today they can only reimburse me £100. So I'm still £150 worse off for that experience. Excellent customer service Trinity Claims. The one star awarded is simply for Policy Expert themselves who, whilst not being personally responsible for this debacle, are obviously the ones at the top of the chain and the ones who employ Trinity to deal with their home emergency claims. Bad mistake Policy Expert. Your own customer services team have actually been very helpful and I would have awarded more stars for that reason, but then my review would probably have been overlooked amongst the many excellent ones and I need you to read this and think about how it affects your reputation.
Posted 2 years ago
Good afternoon Mrs Buiskool, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Firstly, I am very sorry to hear this has happened. We would never want to leave a customer for this amount of time whilst they are waiting for their claim to be settled. As you have not left any of your details, I am unable to locate your account to look into this further. Please contact our customer service team with your account information and rest assured we will certainly be looking into this matter for you and will investigate all points raised. I look forward to getting this matter resolved. Thanks, Georgie
Posted 2 years ago
Always quick efficient renewal
Posted 2 years ago
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am pleased to hear you've been happy renewing your policy with us smoothly and seamlessly, for another year. However I can see that you have left us a one star rating. Therefore, as we are always looking to improve the service we provide, if you do have any feedback about your experience, please forward those across to me at ask@policyexpert.co.uk, and I will be more than happy to look into things further for you. Thanks, Jasmine.
Posted 2 years ago
Unfortunately I never cancelled my renewal on time, hence the new policy. This will be my last year with them as the service I received last year after I was flooded was awful. Not a penny paid out and had to pay for all the repairs myself. What’s the point of having insurance!!
Posted 2 years ago
Good afternoon, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear you have not been happy with the service received. We are keen to look into this further, I have sent an email over to your registered email address requesting further details. Once we have heard back we will investigate this further. Thanks, Vicky
Posted 2 years ago
Policy Expert is rated 4.71 based on 15,449 reviews