Prudential Reviews

1.55 Rating 98 Reviews
14 %
of reviewers recommend Prudential
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week

Write Your review

Tell us how Prudential made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Bosses earn millions in bonuses, shareholders receive high dividend increases. In comparison pensioners annuity annual payment increases are derisory. A really bad investment, as on death original lump sum stays with the company. this is legalised robbery and Prudential stopped the chancellor from allowing policy holders to sell annuities on the secondary market to claw a lump some cash back..
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Good friend of mine had a daughter that paid into an annuity scheme For seventeen years until the company closed down. The daughter passed away and the mother was written to and told about the scheme and that she might get money. After answering all of there questions Told nothing to come back. They say the trustees did not secure death and defered contributions. Complete waste of time scam better off going to bookies or spend hard earned wages on family or in the pub.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Absolutely the worst experience I have had. 2 claims lodged. Unless you contact them it takes over 7 days to receive a letter to advise you have not returned a document that they did not send with their correspondence. Misquoted timescales and assurances. Whilst they have good customer service, they need to be singing from the same hymn sheet, nothing is coordinated and they have made mistake after mistake. I would definitely not recommend taking any sort of policy out with this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
When my husband was in his early twenties he took out a life insurance policy with Prudential which he thought was linked with his Pension. The contributions went out together each month. He was sold this by a salesperson who on a number of occasions tried to get us to cash in a range of policies. After 25 years of paying contributions monthly he has just found out that he now aged 53 has no life cover. Beware Prudential and what you think you are signing up to.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Absolute scum. Tried to draw down on my pension and got totally sidelined for 2.5 hours on the phone. They are going to tax me , even though I am allowed 25% tax free. But still can get my money as somebody has to talk to me in 6 days time 'to discuss' this request with me. It is my f*cking money, not theirs. (I am 58 and entitled to take my money out). Do not take any form of pension out with these criminals
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Had problems with previous insurers getting cover very near to river rib
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 5 years ago
Helpful and friendly
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 5 years ago
Good price for the cover provided, no issues, will definitely consider when renewing.
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 5 years ago
I have used this company before and always they was good if you have to make a claim
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 5 years ago
This policy is quite easy to read and understand. There are some features which do not exist with other policies at anything like the same cost e.g. underground drainage pipes and sewers serving my house. So ,I am very pleased.
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 6 years ago
Very happy
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 6 years ago
Worked my way through the application form and despite 2 correct attempts inputting the required I for into the security box - eg jklb6c - (to confirm that I was a real person) I was unable to move forward. Very frustrating and time consuming.
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 6 years ago
Had leak in roof on a Bank Holiday Monday late evening after arrival back from holiday. Rang company & they promised to sort it. Plumber sent that evening & sorted problem. Well pleased with service.
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 6 years ago
Happy with the company and price paid.
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 7 years ago
Satisfactory,but have no claim.
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 7 years ago
Great policy from a top insurance provider at a great price. Hope you can match it next year.
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 7 years ago
The whole process went smoothly and saved us a lot of money.
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 7 years ago
Called out Home Assist and were very helpful - solved problem.
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 7 years ago
Prudential is rated 1.55 based on 98 reviews