Geeks on Wheels Reviews

4.84 Rating 141 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend Geeks on Wheels

About Geeks on Wheels: Geeks on Wheels are a mobile computer support and repair task force. We travel to your home or office to fix troublesome computers and help solve your computer problems. We have staff based in Auckland, Hamilton, Cambridge, Tauranga, New Plymouth, Kapiti Coast, Wellington, Christchurch and Dunedin.

Here at Geeks on Wheels, we have have spent more than a decade assisting New Zealanders with their IT needs – we take the stress and frustration out of computer repair and malware removal, so you can enjoy your laptop or computer as you are meant to.

We have a genuine, customer service-based philosophy, delivering the experience and expertise you should expect from a team that have been visiting Kiwi homes since 2005.

Visit Website

Phone:
0800424335

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Geeks on Wheels made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"Reuben was running late but rang to tell me. Very good. He was really tech savvy and performed really quickly. However I was a bit disappointed that when he transferred my email folders from my old lap top to my new one the new folders with the same name were over written. Reuben couldn't understand why and tried everything to retrieve them without success. It was a bit surprising to me that something could disappear completely and as I said, quite disappointing. Everything else went well but I think Reuben was frustrated and disappointed about losing the email folders too."
Posted 5 hours ago
Visit Website
"Roger knows his stuff, very easy to talk to, so far so good."
Posted 23 hours ago
Hi Gail, good to hear that Roger was very knowledgeable and easy to talk to. Thank you for the 5 stars!
Posted 6 hours ago
"Armon was on time, super friendly, competent & helpful. He explained well and was patient. Definitely will use your services again. Thank you 😊"
Posted 1 day ago
Hi Rudolf, good to hear that Armon was on time and able to provide such an outstanding service! Thank you for the 5 stars.
Posted 6 hours ago
"Your Geek-on-Wheels Service has always been excellent. Re my Account Client # 104271 - Invoice 310316/1 - 23-May-2019 This time you could not fix my iCloud problem in Chrome or Explorer but did provide an operational solution by installing Firefox which did open iCloud normally (and still does). During the above procedure my Microsoft Password ceased to function (i.e. My Dell Desktop / Monitor would not open. A new Password was installed and functioned OK ... for one more Monitor screen off (power save) ... and I have spent another two hours reinstalling Microsoft Password(s) until one of these now finally functions (hopefully indefinitely!). Unfortunately, this latest service, was overcharged! 1. Your Autumn Marketing e-mail received 21 May stated $20 discount off appointments booked in May. 2. I called and made our appointment on 22 May. During that call, I was quoted your standard discount based on my Super Gold Card status = $100/hour rate. Please confirm, correct and re-send your Account for yesterday's Service call. We can figure how to best repay the over-charge when you confirm the amount due. Thank you and best regards, Paul Martin 3 Manu Grove Waikanae 5036 (04) 904 1009 pmartin790@aol.com"
Posted 1 day ago
Hi Paul, good to hear that our technician was able to provide a solution to the issues with the passwords for the time being. In terms of the overcharge on your account I believe that since writing this review that you have been in contact with our Call Centre and have resolved this, we are sorry for any inconvenience that that caused you. Thank you for the 5 stars!
Posted 8 hours ago
"Louie was a great help and we felt we could trust him, which is very important since we are older and technologically challenged. He not only immediately identified the problem, but was able to provide us with solutions in a way we could understand. He was also able to answer questions I had regarding my phone. We won’t hesitate to use him again in future and would recommend him to anyone who needs a patient, knowledgeable professional. B. & I. Saunders"
Posted 1 day ago
Hi, good to hear that Louie was able to be trusted whilst assisting with your queries. It is also good to hear that he was able to answer other queries relating to your phone and in layman's terms. Thank you for the 5 stars!
Posted 6 hours ago
"Scott was fabulous. He got me up and running fixing and downloading printers and sorting our internet connection and email hiccups. Will definitely be using Geeks on Wheels again if we ever move."
Posted 1 day ago
Hi Kerrianne, good to hear that Scott was able to get everything all sorted. Thank you for the 5 stars!
Posted 6 hours ago
"Excellent job from Dexter I'd recommend him anytime well done"
Posted 1 day ago
Hi Mereana, good to hear that Dexter was able to do such an excellent job. Thank you for the 5 stars!
Posted 6 hours ago
"Thank you for the help, Geeks on Wheels. Roger was really courteous and very patient as we unpacked the problems I had with my iMac. He was very helpful with the questions I had, and made a very good effort to ensure that it wasn't all tech-lingo, which I really appreciate. My desktop definitely feels like it's running the way it should. So, thanks a lot!"
Posted 2 days ago
Hi Jolene, good to hear that Roger was able to assist you with all of your queries relating to your iMac. Good to hear that Roger was able to discuss the issues in layman's terms. Thank you for the 5 stars!
Posted 6 hours ago
"Excellent service as always. Michael has all the computer skills a customer may need, combined with a friendly manner and a gift for conversation which makes for a great customer experience."
Posted 2 days ago
Hi June, good to hear that Michael had such a friendly manner and provide you with such an excellent service. Thank you for the 5 stars!
Posted 6 hours ago
"Roger from Geeks on Wheels was great. I would certainly recommend you guys to anyone have problems. Thanks for the help."
Posted 2 days ago
Hi Sharon, good to hear that Roger was able to provide such a great service. Thank you for the 5 stars!
Posted 6 hours ago
"very efficient and pleasant - good service"
Posted 2 days ago
Hi Jan, good to hear that our technicians were both efficient and pleasant to deal with. Thank you for the 5 stars!
Posted 6 hours ago
"John was invariably late."
Posted 2 days ago
Hi, sorry to hear that John was late to your appointments and for any inconvenience that this might have caused you.
Posted 6 hours ago
"Great job done Computer working perfect thank you 👍"
Posted 2 days ago
Hi Alana, good to hear that our technicians were able to get your computer back up and working perfectly. Thank you for the 5 stars!
Posted 6 hours ago
"Prompt service and Roger was very knowledgable and polite. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them."
Posted 3 days ago
Hi Peter, good to hear that Roger was able to provide you with such a prompt and knowledgable service. Thank you for the 5 stars!
Posted 6 hours ago
"Excellent service. Arrived on time. Everything explained clearly and in a manner I could understand. Advised and set up antivirus download. Thank you."
Posted 3 days ago
Hi Rex, good to hear that our technician was able to provide such an excellent service, it is also good to know you now have an Antivirus program set up on your computer. Thank you for the 5 stars!
Posted 6 hours ago
"Manny was very skilled and great to deal with. We can unreservedly recommend him to any customer. We intend to keep him as our special consultant."
Posted 3 days ago
Hi Frank, good to hear that Manny was able to provide such a great and recommended service. Thank you for the 5 stars!
Posted 7 hours ago
"Completely happy with the service I always receive."
Posted 3 days ago
Hi Lena, good to hear that we were able to provide such a great service. Thank you for the 5 stars!
Posted 7 hours ago
"Very disappointed with the outcome certainly did not satisfy my expectations. Had to pay for service that was costly and left with another problem that will require attention,Will be contacting Geek again but will they respond?"
Posted 3 days ago
Hi David, sorry to hear that you felt this way following your appointment. I believe that you have since gotten these issues rectified with our Geek Hotline.
Posted 7 hours ago
"Louis solved our connectivity problem in double quick time and has also undertaken to upgrade our iPad device for us. Excellent service and Louis himself a very charming person to deal with."
Posted 4 days ago
Hi Neil, good to hear that Louie was able to resolve your connectivity issue and provide you with an upgraded iPad. Thank you for the 5 stars!
Posted 7 hours ago
"thank you to Andy, withiut whose hejo thamk you. will ltave bugger,one l ast try, thank you, Andy. id be still hepless"
Posted 4 days ago
Hi Heidi, good to hear that Andy was able to provide you with such a great service. Thank you for the 4 stars!
Posted 7 hours ago
Geeks on Wheels is rated 4.84 based on 141 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support