Groupon Reviews

2.04 Rating 1,017 Reviews
25 %
of reviewers recommend Groupon
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 34%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 60%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
1.25 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better

Write Your review

Tell us how Groupon made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
SPEND YOUR MONEY ELSEWHERE.

Under any normal circumstances, I would have understood the clause of expiry dates and using them within a timeframe. However, when businesses are closed because of the government due to a global pandemic, for 75% of the duration of timeframe and it is ILLLEGAL to use my groupon, I have been told that this is irrelevant and they are unable to extend the date or offer anything other than a groupon credit.

I work at a restaurant, in which our gift certificates hold an expiry date, but this has been rightfully extended until the individuals are permitted by the government to dine in. I am appalled at Groupons lack of acknowledgement of incredibly challenging circumstances and disregard for customers.
Please, don’t support this business. Support companies who acknowledge the pandemic and its effect on society, not blatantly ignore its prevalence in our lives.
Posted 3 days ago
I just wanted to delete my account. It would easier to raise the Titanic, they just make it so difficult. Absolutely terrible company to deal with. Please, don't buy anything from them.
Posted 1 week ago
I purchased the service on groupon when they were running a special. When I got my credit card statement they had charged me the regular price. They refuse to make it right because more than 3 days had passed since I made the purchase. That is simply fraud.
Posted 1 week ago
Shocking ! Sent a used dangerous , damaged electrical item. In dispute for 2 weeks now as their customer service are on furlough and not working.
Taken a 3rd party to help and now legal action as they are not helping with refund 😡😡😡😡
Posted 1 week ago
I ordered plant over 3 weeks ago now and they are still in transit. First live chat said wait until 28th March. So i contacted them again today and now they are saying wait another 5 days. This plant will not survive in transit conditions. I am thoroughly dissatisfied and I won’t be ordering anything again. I feel they have stolen my money
Posted 2 weeks ago
Appalling customer service. Ordered 50 living plants which still have not arrived 10 days after despatch. Groupon have refused a refund and I insist that I wait a further 5 days. These plants will only be fit for the bin should they ever arrive. Groupon customer service do not/or refuse to understand that living plants cannot survive in such conditions. Just another company happy to take your money but do nothing when something goes wrong.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Complete scammers order address asked for navy black sent. So a friend had it.reorder navy one and same happens again Omg then Complete nitemare to get a refund no chance start a chat with customer support before you explain everything they cut you off. Also had hairdressing deal which would expire before salon reopens so no problem got a refund not to the card I paid on but in credits. So I thought I would buy a duvet set all went through no problem till I checked my bank account and find i have been charged for 2 more. Contact them with this issue 5 times but they say I'm wrong I have proof for god sake. Really feel I will not get anywhere with this. I really cannot afford to lose money like this. Please don't purchase from these scammers.
Posted 4 weeks ago
If I could put a - I would. Over two weeks ago I received a radiator cover that looked as though it had been dragged all the way here. I contacted them to inform then that there were no parts to assemble it and the outside of the box was battered. They were completely useless. Every time I was put through the the management team who were equally, if not worse than the first person I was on chat with. I asked them to call me and this service was not available? They asked me to send a copy of the manual, I did. 8 days later still no parts and they then ask me to send the parts I required! I explain this was started on the manual, so all of them! There were No parts but trying explain this was like pulling teeth! Talking to Groupon is like listening to my 6 year old daughter arguing with Siri on my iPhone. And why do they not have review page? Funny that. I'll be deleting my account and will never use them again. Im £40.00 down and they boil my..... trying to speak with them.
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered some sweets to be sent to my grandson and two were ordered instead of one. I contacted then at once and was told they had already been dispatched and l would have to return the unwanted one. I am shielding and my grandsons family are self isolating so there is no way we can return. No help at all from Groupn in this difficult time. WILL. OT BUY AGAIN
Posted 1 month ago
They are so scammy. If you want your return not refunded then totally use them. And wow their reviews are so bad how do they even get business
Posted 1 month ago
OMG! I would never use Groupon ever again! I ordered a vibrator and it came in a little grey bag, you could tell what it was and the worst thing ever it's said it on the bag what it was and the postman gave it to me I nearly died!! my god what if I had sent it to work or my neighbour had seen it! O my god Groupon f****** s***
Posted 1 month ago
groupon does not notify customers if something is wrong on their end. they lock users out of their system through a harsh feedback loop when they sign in that says to reset the password they change internally then your email opens a link that claims no account is linked with that file. they did this to me, my partner and my friend - preventing us from accessing our previous purchases and demanding a bunch of information related to their account we have on file. meanwhile two of the three aforementioned were not even card transactions but used with groupon bucks from expired reimbursements. corrupt company. used to be cool. no customer service. chat people in a foreign country take days to respond just to offer the same runaround. my partner won his claim with his bank who informed him 'it's a thing' according to their end. they just get away with this, BEWARE!
Posted 1 month ago
Cookie refusal options are extremely difficult to find; they seem to be actively hidden. Email opt out opts you back in on the last click. Concerningly predatory behaviour for a site with many less tech savvy users. I suspect this violates UK law
Posted 2 months ago
The worst customer service I’ve ever received. Bought a coupon for two
and they double charged me. Wouldn’t do anything for me. So sick of these websites with no service!
Posted 2 months ago
Horrible customer service. Bought an airport parking voucher. Make you view it in order to make a reservation. Once I clicked through to Peachy Parking, the actual cost was over $10 less on their site. GroupOn CS says - "too bad so sad!" you viewed it so it is not refundable.
Posted 2 months ago
Groupon Customer Service is non-existent. No way to call or address issues online. Consider us done.
Posted 2 months ago
I ordered some perfume for my mum on 12th December for Xmas, n the small print it said that it might not be there for Xmas day so I though ok not a problem I can always forward it on, 5th January it’s still not here, contacts customer services to have a very rude operative tell me what the small print says telling me that the small print says it might be late, I sent him it back saying it say it may be later that Xmas day, it also said anything ordered between xmas and new year would be delayed
Again I says it was ordered on the 12th December so it should be here by now. This went in for a while with this rude person just sayin the same thing in the end I asked to speak to a supervisor or manager
The manager was more friendly asked a load of the same questions then said they would escalate it. I was pretty angry by now but though ok let’s see what happens
To my amazement I have just received an email from the same person I spoke to teo days ago giving me the same options as before, I gave them my answer I want the original parcel I ordered.
Omg I will never use this company again they are absolutely useless.
Posted 3 months ago
I purchased a Brow Micro blading session in October, 2020. Due to Covid delays in scheduling I couldn’t get an appointment until January 4, 2021 - 3 days after my coupon is set to expire. The facial tattoo place said they would honor my Groupon coupon. Although I’ve contacted Groupon, via their ‚support‘ link and email twice i haven’t gotten an answer about whether they will still honor this coupon.

Although I purchased a brow micro-blading, and printed it out, the Groupon site says I purchased an eyelash micro-blading instead.

This is messed up, distressing and there is no reliable contact link to contact an real person for answers. I now plan to drive 4 hours and pay for a motel to HOPEFULLY get this pre-paid deal (?).
Posted 3 months ago
I purchased Groupon to book a hotel room and found the date on the receipt was not what I typed in. Since I am a very cautious person so tried to modify the receipt which I received from the email, unfortunately, it produced a second receipt. To avoid further errors, I contacted Groupon immediately( they even do not allow phone calls), after 5 customer service, they escalated to the'' solution team'' and emailed me back 2 days after the coupon expired by saying we can not help you. When I called the hotel I booked and was told never to make a reservation via Groupon and they shredded their shoulder. Despite back and forth desperate messages and emails, I learned my lesson that never uses Groupon, it's a dirty company.
Posted 3 months ago
I had not ordered in quite some time and I now I remember why. I was placing an order that would be delivered before Christmas and they asked for a card verification, which I did. We moved a few months ago so I knew I had to change the address. As I went to do that, it said that the order was placed but being shipped to the old address! Immediately, I tried to contact someone which has always been difficult and now it’s worse. I spoke to someone through chat and she asked for my address and said she would try and take care of it. I followed up with that with an email and requested a phone call. I get an email today, saying my order will be shipped soon. To the old address!!! I have sent an email again this morning and all I can do is wait.
Posted 3 months ago
Groupon is rated 2.04 based on 1,017 reviews