Groupon Reviews

2.02 Rating 1,052 Reviews
25 %
of reviewers recommend Groupon
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 34%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 60%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
1.25 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better

Write Your review

Tell us how Groupon made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I always find good deals and save money.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
They don’t have a negative 0 on here but! I am really REALLY EXHAUSTED, FRUSTRATED, IRRITATED by the staff at GROUPON they repeat the same things over and over again. They don’t even want to acknowledge what you are saying. I purchased a Groupon for A real estate course, I redeemed the voucher and enrolled but I never did the course because I am no longer moving to that state. I contact the merchant and I request a refund, they stated they can’t give me a refund because they haven’t received any payment from GROUPON and that I needed to contact GROUPON for the refund. I contact GROUPON and ask for a refund they tell me they can’t refund me or because it’s been redeemed and that I needed to contact the merchant for a refund. I tell GROUPON the merchant never received payment from them and that GROUPON needed to refund me because they Do not have the money. They proceeded to tell me that they will contact the merchant to verify that I did not use the course and that they will get back to me in a week. I hear back from GROUPON they stated they “couldn’t “ reach anyone over there so they went ahead and unredeemed my voucher. I contact GROUPON AGAIN and ask for my refund AGAIN they stated because my voucher was expired they couldn’t refund me, but I can still use the voucher at the merchant. 😑 I contact GROUPON AGAIN and ask them to extend the expiration date so I can get my REFUND. GROUPON stated and I quote “Ravi V: Unfortunately, I see that your voucher's expiration was not extended. Because the decision to participate in this offer ultimately lies with each of our merchants, I'm unable to change the expiration date for you. An expired Groupon can still be used with the merchant for the original price of the deal, though. So if this business is not currently offering any services, you'll be able to support them when their doors reopen. “ So I contact the merchant and tell them what’s going on with me they state “we don’t have an expiration on our Groupons that’s GROUPON they adds that to their code” I AGAIN CONTACT GROUPON I tell them my issue ALL OVER AGAIN and also tell them this new information I found out. I tell them that I don’t need to use this course because I will Not be moving to the SC anymore so I don’t need to take the course, and that I am requesting a refund and I want my money back on my card or have a check mailed out to me. They AGAIN stated the same thing every one else says Annis Syed Ahamed (Groupon) Sep 13, 2021, 8:56 AM GMT+5:30 Hi Melissa, I apologize for any inconvenience. I'm sorry to hear you weren't able to redeem your voucher. While I'm unable to issue a refund for this voucher because it's expired, it's still worth 349 (the original price of the deal) toward the offered service at the business. If you have any trouble using the voucher for that value, or if there's anything else we can do for you, let us know and we'll be happy to help.” I then received an email by the merchant that says this: Hello Melissa, Groupon has reached out to me in regards to your Exam Preperation Package for the state of South Carolina. I would be more than happy to assist you with this enrollment. Please provide me with the following information so that I may create your account and redeem the groupon: Full Name Phone Number Address Desired Username Once complete I will notify you via email. I look forward to hearing from you ....... 😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑 by this point I AM LOSING MY MIND!!! Idk if they can’t understand English or if they are just ignoring me so they can just keep my money! 🤦🏻‍♀️ AGAIN I CONTACT GROUPON I AM FURIOUS I DEMAND A REFUND AGAIN and I get this, Archie P (Groupon) Sep 15, 2021, 7:29 PM GMT+5:30 Hi Melissa, I am sorry that I wasn't able to provide you with your desired outcome in this matter. I want to assure you that we will always do everything in our power to help our customers redeem their Groupons, and customer satisfaction continues to be a top priority. While I understand that you are not satisfied with the previous replies you've received, we have done our best to assist you and have provided you with the best solution available in this circumstance. I am happy to answer any questions you may have regarding other purchases, however, I am not able to assist any further with your particular refund request and we consider this issue resolved. I am exhausted but I will not stop until I get my money back!! Melissa Rodriguez
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Definitely a scamming company. Criminals. DO NOT USE. They say on their website they have a 14 day return/refund policy, but in the small print of every product they sell it then says that the 14 day refund policy is not valid. No refund policies are not automatically upheld in English & Welsh Law. Under the Consumer Rights Act 2015 and Consumer Contracts Regulations, consumers are entitled to a full refund, without fees, in the same manor used to purchase the product (eg £'s), IRRESPECTIVE of any company policy on refunds. Contract law states that items sold must be as described and fit for purpose. I purchased a Groupon Code for £50 for a specific Tough Mudder Race. However, the code was not valid on the Tough Mudder website. I contacted Groupon and they said they would only give me ‘Groupon credit’, not cash. I used this to purchase another Groupon code for the same event I wanted. However, this code was also invalid and unusable. I gave Groupon the opportunity to satisfactorily rectify the situation, but ultimately I’ve spent £50 on something not as described or fit for purpose. They have stolen money from many people in this way. My friends who are also trying to book this event have found the same problem with Groupon. They also requested refunds, as they we are entitled to under English contact law, but again Groupon refused to abide by the law. Criminals. Scammers. DO NOT USE.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Groupon is a serious embarrassment for America. In addition to offering the worst customer service imaginable, their policy provides no refunds, no control of your own money in the account wallet, and even takes your money without your consent. My personal experience with their services resulted in a loss of $1000. Fraud!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Horrible customer service! I wrote a review on Groupon about my purchase, I gave 2 stars to my order and they changed it to 5 stars. When I complain about it they try to convince me that they didn’t change it. Unbelievable!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Terrible company with no customer support or service. An error was reported immediately when a California business was listed at my place to use my voucher. I live in Georgia. I reported this within 10 minutes of purchase and the only response I got was all sales are final and no further response when I tried to explain the situation.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
i was recommended groupon by one of my friend, first item itself i have spent over 100$ , one night i checked the tracking it showed me out for delivery an next day when i checked it showed me delivered yesterday, so i have been tracking my item since a week and contacting customer service they just say check your surroundings. nothing more than that. i am not sure whom to escalate when the customer service is behaving something like this..
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
With all that's going on in America, visiting the Tarpon Springs Castle Winery August 12 was calming, unique and fun. My sister and I went to celebrate a milestone birthday for her. There was a young couple honoring an anniversary, who like my sister and me and everyone in the room left politics, frustrations, and the pandemic home for a good time, to relax and have fun with Giuseppe and Diana, the owners. It was an absolutely one of a kind experience. When Giuseppe welcomed my sister and me to the winery, the house where he and his wife live, I told him we were there to celebrate my sister's birthday. He promised to sing an old rendition of happy birthday, which he did and got everyone involved. He also told us, his guests, that his wife, Diana, recently had back surgery and wasn’t quite sure if she would be joining us. She did join us and her presence was wonderful. She and Giuseppe exchanged loving quips throughout the tasting and both poured us (their guests) a variety of wines. They explained how wine is made in Europe, mostly pure, and how it’s made in the states, with chemicals. They have artwork all around the tasting room and provided a history of many pieces. When the tasting was over, guests were buying cases of their wine, however, my sister and I were leaving early the next morning and there was no time to think about how to get the wine to us at home. Nonetheless, Giuseppe gave us a bottle of wine (our choice) and two wine glasses with the Castle Winery logo. My biggest fear is that one day I will break the wine glass, a memory of a lovely and outstanding experience. Castle Winery is simple, and in my view, extraordinary. May not be for everyone, but take a chance, visit, meet Giuseppe and Diana and taste for yourself.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
My wife made an order for Nioxin on SATURDAY, June 21 for an item on Groupon and the item was repriced for $13 cheaper the following day. She made an effort to cancel the original order and was reminded that EVERY order is final. Keep in mind that the order was on Saturday and that there was no chance that it was already shipped. We will be ordering through Costco in the future regardless of price. We will also unsubscribe from Groupon emails.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
DON’T WASTE YOUR MONEY Bought applebys afternoon tea,wasn’t worth the £6-99 postage let alone the groupon price,scones tasted of cigarettes, had to throw them away,sandwiches were no bigger than my little finger and squashed,There were 2 slivers of fruit cake and I mean slivers, the other cakes were dry and very small piece,butter and cream melted,there was nothing in the box to keep things fresh,never buy from that company again,bought a deal from piglets pantry a few weeks ago, it was lovely, applebys deals wasn’t a patch on that.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Avoid #GroupCON like the plague! I purchased a table and chairs listed as cast aluminium for £134.99. Groupon said it was worth £299.00 but the plastic set I received can be purchased for much less elsewhere. Requested a refund and waited in on four separate days before it was finally collected. Now, Groupon have typed ‘refunded’ and ‘order cancelled’ on their own website and are using that as an excuse to keep my money. Messaged ‘Lux’ a multitude of times who plays games and does nothing to help whatsoever. All I get back is repeated requests for my order number and postcode, then messages stating ‘it says refunded’ or ‘it states cancelled’. Groupon now has kept my money and I have nothing to show for it. No one, especially not ‘Lux’ - who seems to be the only person working on customer services and Facebook - will do anything at all about it. Will not be letting this drop! How dare Groupon treat customers like this! Avoid this ‘company’ like the plague!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I purchased vouchers I couldn't redeem. It seems (by reading other reviews) this is how they do business. I did send a reply to thru there web site 3 times and did not get a reply. DO NOT BUY ANYTHING ON GROUPON!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Sold tickets to an aquarium; turns out, they were actually (supposedly) tickets to a different museum. So, they were unusable.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Be careful! Read fine print! I was looking at tickets for a concert, tried going towards the end to see how much everything would be total (was checking out a few different seating locations) accidentally purchased. Contacted within LESS THAN A MINUTE and they said read fine print no refunds...ALSO later when I told a friend about the tickets and what happened she said those prices are a SCAM! I did filed a dispute through PayPal right after the person told me no refunds. Waiting!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I used to think they were great but then I realized that you can get stuff directly from merchants for about the same or better deals and will get better customer service. If something goes wrong with Groupon they will copy and paste stock answers and over that repeat the same thing saying why they cannot help you. Cut out the middle man and go directly to merchants.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Second time I purchased vouchers I couldn't redeem. It seems (by reading other reviews) this is how they do business on a regular basis. And to avoid angry customers they made it impossible to contact their support service. All contact links direct you to FAQs and Order Details! How convenient! DO NOT BUY ANYTHING ON GROUPON!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I used groupon, and have had several problems with one transaction. 1) I spent $24 on a sam's club membership. When I could not complete the transaction after my credit account was charged I was not able to contact and talk to a person, 2) communications with company internet only and the time allowed to get point across is insufficient. 3) No cash refund just groupon credit. 4) groupon credit seems to have expired in lees than 1 month so in essences they company basically stole $24 off me.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Groupon is not an Amazon. I purchased a large parasol from them, but found it too top heavy for me to manage. I eventually found a return button, but got the message, 'this item was end of stock' (or something) and NOT RETURNABLE. Told me to read the fine print. The site is easy to buy from, but difficult to navigate otherwise. My advice is STAY CLEAR OF GROUPON, but if you must, then do find and read and understand the small print.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I posted A review earlier re trying to get a refund. I finally found the live chat in the purchase site. I got my refund within 5 minutes. I am delighted as the reviews re hotel package that we purchased were not good. Thank you Groupon
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I booked four points by sheraton Niagara Falls Canada for Monday June 28th 2021. I want to cancel i today June 25t 2021. They say you can cancel within 48 hours and get a full refund. I just tried to cancel it 3 days in advance and they say I can only have groupon coupons!!! There is no Phone number to call. I will never do groupon again. I would like my refund in funds as promised. there is no live chat!! Only a circle to check!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Groupon is rated 2.02 based on 1,052 reviews