Hobby Lobby Reviews

2.88 Rating 58 Reviews
41 %
of reviewers recommend Hobby Lobby
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
Customer Service
communication channels
Email

Write Your review

Tell us how Hobby Lobby made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
This company claims to be Christian and looking out for its employees my wife was told it was going to be closing down then nope the greedy owners keep it open I work in a food plant I am essential people need to eat arts and crafts is not essential you should be sick I hope the government comes down on you and you are forced to be shut down you claim to be a Christian and your not
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
I have spent so much money here, I love their inventory. However, due to the owner's greed and heartlessness toward his employees, I can no longer support this business. If Mr. Green (owner) changes his selfish ways and starts treating his employees with the compassion of the Christian he claims to be, my patronage will return, as will the patronage of many people I know with the same values.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Good selection, good store ... BUT, now a pandemic. Was in the parking lot collecting to go food and watched the HobbyLobby. People coming & going without a care on Sat 3/21 when other stores are closed. There's nothing in hobby lobby we can't live without for a few weeks and with a 4billion a year revenue, HobbyLobby can afford to show more concern at this time for customers and employees. The appearance is the almighty dollar is th Almighy to hobby lobby. Losing respect. Do the right thing.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
During regular circumstances, great store. Pandemic situation - what is wrong with you!! Was at the parking lot for take out food and watched folks wandering in & out of HobbyLobby. Not much concern for your employees or customers. Your revenue is like 4Billion or more a year. There is nothing in your stores we can't live without for a few weeks. You can afford to close for a reasonable time period - apparently the almighty dollar is actually the Almighty for you. Your company is a disappointment and sets a bad example.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
The store when called told me they would not carry my newly framed picture to my car nor permit me to call in my credit card for payment. This is thetruth, they said even though I was over 60 I would have tp go to the back and retrieve the pic and take it to the cashier in the front and pay there. So, I did and explained my disappointment to the manager. Only one of five employees wore gloves. Steve was defensive and made excuses. They were not prepared and made a good example of stores to close for the pandemic. I will not be back. Ever.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Why are you still open putting your employees at risk..Are you above doing the right thing . For a "religous " Company you sure don't take much care in your people or the general public. Not very jesus like of you Open tour eyes you stores are not essential. I guess you just putting profits over your personnel and the general public. Pitiful
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Great stores. Great selections. But, it seems you offer next to nothing made in America. Support THIS country, not Malaysia, India, etc.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I always shop at your Exton, Pa. store. My favorite department is your sewing and fabrics. With that said I must tell Betty is the best. She knows her department, she is a people person, always KIND, COURTEOUS,FAST and is a pleasure to speak with. When I go there if she is not working I'll save my purchase for another day. Even though I've been sewing for decades there are times where Betty knows much more and helps me solve my sewing problems. She is just an ABSOLUTE joy. Thanks for having such a WONDERFUL employee. I've seen other employees working that department not know how to answer a customers questions. That's why I wait for Betty to make my purchases.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I called to see if they had what I was looking for before I drove 30 minutes to get there. When I arrived, I looked and what I wanted was not there. I walked over to a register where the obvious supervisor was helping someone. I stood there waiting my turn and he says hey how are you doing and walks away. I explained to the girl working the only register and she calls someone to help me. Turns out he’s the one that comes. I told him what he did and he then informs me that they don’t have what I came for. So I wasted an hour for a wasted round trip! Poor customer service on the manager/supervisor.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
My wife just tried to buy two identical candle holders that had different prices on them. One was for 14.99 and the other was 19.99. They wouldn't alter the price of the more expensive one (like every non Christian store in the world would do without question). When my wife decided not to buy either of them because of this, the snarky cashier girl said, "Okay then, have a nice day" with a fake happy voice. I called the manager because I simply couldn't believe this was their policy. I was certain this was just a case of a young cashier having a bad day, but I was dead wrong. The manager was just as snarky and rude. Amazingly, when I told him that my family would no longer be shopping at Hobby Lobby, he responded in the exact same way as his employee; "Okay then, have a nice day!" SHOCKING. Bad management = bad employees. My family went from spending a little over 500.00 a month at Hobby Lobby, to spending nothing every again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Professional customer service. An employee stocking shelves stopped what they were doing to lead me halfway across the store to locate an air brush. As we were searching two well dressed management people walking by asked the employee if they could help. One of the managers knew right where the item was and led me to it, then offered to answer and questions about the choices. So nice to visit a store where the customer matters.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hobby Lobby ~ My favorite place , my second home :) Love to recognize a Gentleman James who's ALWAYS so polite and helpful , love his personality and helpful skills . Thank you James for makeing my visit more pleasant , job well . TARA
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I shopped at the Taylor hobby lobby recently thinking to see if this was a pleasant work environment. I have to tell you the way I saw the manager treat the co- manager was absolutely horrible. He was totally out of hand. I would never suggest anyone to use this to build their future work experience! That poor co-manager hope he outlasts that bad manager!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I travel all over the world. I have not seen a person of color working on any Hobby Lobby except in Pratville, Alabama. I would like to know why does Hobby Lobby only hire Caucasian. I had this conversation with my Chamber of Commerce Diversity and Inclusion Board.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I bought three pieces of furniture and the manager helped me get it lined up. Two of the male employees went back to the warehouse got everything out brought it up front. They loaded in my car they tied the hatchback down for me and we're so courteous. The entire shopping experience was a five-star. I was at the store on Southern and Signal Butte in Mesa Arizona
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Cheap merchandise that falls apart within months. They won’t take it back because it’s over 3 months old. You would think decorative items that sit on a shelf would last more than a few months. The Roseville, CA store has poor customer service. There are several open registers for purchase, and just one for returns and exchanges, with slooooooow service on that one! I used to love this place, but after the poor customer service I received there I won’t be coming back!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I came into Hobby Lobby and everyone was incredibly sweet! The person I want to give a 5/6 star review 2 is Liliya, she asked me if I had a smartphone then she told me that she can give me 40% off these beautiful earrings, then she saw that I bought something that was very expensive it actually snaps it's called heavy duty snap pliers she suggested that I take 40% off of that instead of the earrings, wow! Wow! I did not even think of that thank you so much for being a great customer service representative at Hobby Lobby!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I have just been going to Hobby Lobby the past 6 months. BECAUSE I am a HUGE LEGO fan. And I found out HOBBY LOBBY has the best selection of Crystal Clear Display cases that fit all of my lego creations. More sizes that I can dream off. In the past I went to Michaels, I can honestly say after coming to Hobby Lobby I won't be going to Michaels any more.!! And there are are so many other things to look at and want to buy at Hobby Lobby. So, very glad I went in the day I did!! Check out my photos!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I really liked this store. Even though everything in it is cheap junk. I realise that now, and I'd rather have quality items. But aside from that, the president of this company is a terrible person. He's a smuggler for one thing. https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.pbs.org/newshour/amp/nation/3800-artifacts-once-bought-by-hobby-lobby-were-just-returned-to-iraq Oh and then there's this https://www.americanprogress.org/issues/courts/reports/2013/10/01/76033/hobby-lobby-v-sebelius-crafting-a-dangerous-precedent/ I won't be giving this company anymore of my business
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I came down for a specific item I saw online when I saw it was on sale. When I located the item, the price was different, even though it was the same sku#. I asked the girl on the floor and she said "just show it to the cashier. She will match it." So I brought it along with several other items I added for my brand new cricut. The cashier said she has to go with the instore price and cannot honor the Hobby Lobby ad on my app. There was a manager right next to her, counting cash from the next register. Instead of joining in our conversation as to why I couldn't get the sale price, he just turned his back to us and continued counting. I said "Well then! You just inspired me to go to Michaels!" and left everything in my cart there as I walked away. I turn to the manager one more time and he just stayed his position. So, I went to Michaels and not only did they match the Hoby Lobby sale price, all of their Cricut accessories were BOGO or 50% off.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hobby Lobby is rated 2.88 based on 58 reviews