Hobby Lobby Reviews

2.14 Rating 108 Reviews
25 %
of reviewers recommend Hobby Lobby
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email

Write Your review

Tell us how Hobby Lobby made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Hobby Lobby 1 star review on 18th June 2020
Susan
More Photos & Videos
Hobby Lobby 2 star review on 30th May 2020
Sylas
More Photos & Videos
Hobby Lobby 5 star review on 30th December 2019
Rose Adamczyk
More Photos & Videos
Hobby Lobby 5 star review on 30th December 2019
Rose Adamczyk
More Photos & Videos
Hobby Lobby 1 star review on 19th December 2019
New Michael's Fan
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
As an employee for four years, I would just like to compliment the staff I had the pleasure to work with due to my decision to move on. The location is in Las Vegas at the Fort Apache and Tropicana. To the manager I have to say that there is no manager working that cares more about the presentation and cleanliness of their workplace more than him. As for the comanagers, they to were fun to get to know and the co-workers made the workplace a joy with hard work coming constantly. Thank you for the retail experience and Jesus Lives ....j
Posted 1 year ago
I will NEVER enter your store again! The owners are self-righteous hypocrites!
Posted 2 months ago
Shame on a so call Christian base store. God will punish you for your falsehoods. Will never shop at any Hobby Lobby again. Your employees health and wellbeing is more important than you making a profit.
Posted 3 months ago
So disappointing that you chose to make a profit instead of the health and wellness of your employees and the public. You always considered yourself christian base but I have come to the conclusion you just hippocrates.
Posted 3 months ago
Once again a supposed Christian based company took the almighty dollar over human safety. I will never step foot in your store ever. Not to mention your hate for gay people. You and your rasist company should be fined of every dollar you profited while putting our towns and country in jeopardy. GOD knows what you are doing. Disgusting.
Posted 3 months ago
It is appalling that the company senior management would allow any of your branches to stay open during a shelter in place. It is irresponsible, dangerous and immoral. It shows how pitiful your company values really are. Especially since it is not a critical business. I which I could give you a negative, you do not deserve a star.
Posted 3 months ago
Very UN-neighborly store chain. They want people to get sick and die, especially if they love someone of the same sex. A despicable company.
Posted 3 months ago
Shame on you Hobby Lobby. Your not "essential" your a f****** craft store! If you have masks that are essential donate them instead of opening your whole store and making employees work and trying to give people opportunities to defy the stay at home order for your overpriced decor.....pieces of ****
Posted 3 months ago
I am a teacher and a crafter. I will never shop Hobby Lobby again for two reasons. First of all, you won't close your stores. Secondly, you've treated your employees like they are expendable things rather than people during this pandemic. I hope your business fails. I'll never shop there again. You've lost my loyalty because you have none yourself. Shame on you.
Posted 3 months ago
You’re a disgrace, dangerous and irresponsible, to start with. Selfish. So selfish. Never mind the tens of thousands, hundreds of thousands of people you’re adversely affecting by staying open. PEOPLE ARE DYING.

You’re obviously so arrogant and ignorant you don’t care about facts or people.

I will never darken your door. My son-in-law told my daughter to stop going to HL and she wholeheartedly agreed. My husband will never shop with you again. You have lost some customers. Some will get sick or get others sick. You’re a horrible, heartless employer.
Posted 3 months ago
Choosing to stay open when you are not an essential during the CV-19, proves you are all about the $$, not the people. I will no longer be doing business with this company.
Posted 3 months ago
So irresponsible.The authorities need to shut you down.Un Christian.
Posted 3 months ago
I don't know whose God you follow. I am sure my Christian God would send you on a fast trip to hell. Unless we hear within 24 hours that you will close ALL stores with employee paid time off if unemployment not available AND assurance that they will have their jobs when this is over, we will form a BOYCOTT ON ALL OF YOUR INVESTMENTS!!! For Go
ds Sake's - they made you $5 Billion Dollars last year. Pathetic excuses for human beings.....
Posted 3 months ago
Not sure what God you LISTEN to but my Christian God surely will turn you away at the gate. Give the employees (that made you $5 Billion last year) some much deserved time off and reassure ALL of them that they will have their jobs to come back to. If not, pre warning - we will have a nationwide BOYCOTT to include every one of your financial investments. This is ridiculous........ No need to hide my name
Posted 3 months ago
What type of irresponsible "christian" company defies a state ordered mandate (Ohio) to close, and puts NON ESSENTIAL workers at risk? So tired of hypocritical evangelical wingnuts like these owners. May God "bless" them with everything they so richly deserve.
Posted 3 months ago
You guys are selfish, I would rather entertain my time making crafts with toilet paper and my own poop vs ever going and buying or helping you guys raise any more money. This company fired over 35 employees after covid19 shutdown leaving over 35 people without a job after the quarantine subsides. This means for over 2 months these fired employees have to find jobs in essential work or be homeless. This is not ok . They claimed god said to remain open but they just did the devils deed . Bunch of selfish business owners. Do me a favor I have never worked for them but I will never purchase from them again either. I ask you guys leave bad reviews as well because imagine it was you in this epidemic.
Posted 3 months ago
Disgusting
God will burn you all
Posted 3 months ago
This company claims to be Christian and looking out for its employees my wife was told it was going to be closing down then nope the greedy owners keep it open I work in a food plant I am essential people need to eat arts and crafts is not essential you should be sick I hope the government comes down on you and you are forced to be shut down you claim to be a Christian and your not
Posted 3 months ago
I have spent so much money here, I love their inventory. However, due to the owner's greed and heartlessness toward his employees, I can no longer support this business. If Mr. Green (owner) changes his selfish ways and starts treating his employees with the compassion of the Christian he claims to be, my patronage will return, as will the patronage of many people I know with the same values.
Posted 3 months ago
Good selection, good store ... BUT, now a pandemic. Was in the parking lot collecting to go food and watched the HobbyLobby. People coming & going without a care on Sat 3/21 when other stores are closed. There's nothing in hobby lobby we can't live without for a few weeks and with a 4billion a year revenue, HobbyLobby can afford to show more concern at this time for customers and employees. The appearance is the almighty dollar is th Almighy to hobby lobby. Losing respect. Do the right thing.
Posted 3 months ago
Hobby Lobby is rated 2.14 based on 108 reviews