Incredible Rugs and Decor Reviews

4.72 Rating 2,641 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Incredible Rugs and Decor
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read Incredible Rugs and Decor Reviews

About Incredible Rugs and Decor:

Impressive selection of quality home decor, rugs, lighting, pillows, and art at values that are nothing short of Incredible.

Visit Website

Phone:

888-219-7847

Email:

service@incrediblerugsanddecor.com

Location:

1514 S. Main St.

Write Your review

Tell us how Incredible Rugs and Decor made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I called Monday May 4th to inquire about my rug delivery. I was told that I would be informed about the delivery that day. I have still not received any information. I still do not have my rug.
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Susanne, perhaps our emails are going to your junk folder. We emailed tracking to you which shows your order shipped and is due to be delivered tomorrow by Fedex. Please call or use Live Chat if you need anything further. Thank you.
Posted 11 months ago
I was very disappointed that the colors of my rug looked very different when I came in. I know that’s a risk you take when buying online.
I also should have checked before hand what the return costs were as well. They charge $100 to ship back. I just recommend knowing that before you make a $100 mistake.
Posted 11 months ago
Thanks for your feedback, Tara. Return shipping costs will vary depending on many factors (size, weight, your zip code, etc). We are happy to provide a return shipping cost estimate before you order. Room lighting will have an impact on overall color appearance so we have a very good swatch program which allows you to try several rug options in your lighting, which is the best way to ensure the best color match to your existing decor. Especially useful if you are considering over sized rugs or furniture.
Posted 11 months ago
I still have not received anything
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Janet, I see your order shipped yesterday, 4/28 under UPS Tracking 1Z3937170321404974 and will be delivered Friday, 5/1. You should see an email from us with tracking details in your inbox. Hope you love it!
Posted 11 months ago
Good quality rug, and delivery was as expected. Unfortunately the rug is much darker than it appears online. I was looking for something to add color to a room, not darken it, and I feel like I got duped by an inaccurate photo. Yes, my rug has lots of different colors, but all of those colors are muted and dark.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Todd, the silky fibers in your rug will darken or lighten depending on how you rotate it in the room. Simply rotate the rug 180 degrees and watch the colors change. You can also adjust the bulbs/lighting in the room. The reflective fibers in the rug will do well when some lighting hits the nap.
Should you wish to try something different, keep our sample program in mind; it's a great way to try different colors in your room lighting. Hope that helps.
Posted 1 year ago
Very unhappy. Shipping extremely slow, still have not received one of the two rugs that I ordered Searched for the perfect rug for hours, they called 5 days later saying rug was now unavailable. Extremely frustrating experience.
Posted 1 year ago
We're sorry, Michele. Clearance items are very limited in quantity and someone got their order in just prior to yours. However, your 2nd rug was shipped in 3 business days and is schedule to arrive tomorrow (day 4) by Fedex. That's a day earlier than our site states for the Theia rug. Hope you enjoy it.
Posted 1 year ago
Rug delayed from mid August to late September. I would have bought from a different vendor if I knew I had to wait so long. BUT MY CREDIT CATD HAD ALREADY NEEN CHARGED!!!!
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Terilyn, I'm sorry about any confusing info from our warehouse. The good news is that your rug shipped earlier than expected and was delivered today by Fedex. You should see tracking details in your inbox. Thank you and enjoy!
Posted 1 year ago
Karastan Enigma collection is very poorly done. Rug sheds stitching constantly. Have to vaccuum every time I sit on the couch and merely put my feet on the rug. I think its awful. I asked Steve about the rug before I purchased it, he told me it was a good quality rug. STEER CLEAR!
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for your feedback, Mike. I'm sorry to hear you are not happy with your new rug. Rugs are sheared after the weaving process. Therefore, all new rug will have some 'shedding' during the 'break in' period (typically a couple of weeks to settle, depending on the amount of use and vacuuming that it gets). Karastan Rugs do not tend to shed beyond that. The Enigma rug has a great track record and very few returns. We'll get in touch with you this week to diagnose the issue and get it resolved ASAP. Thanks, Steve.
Posted 1 year ago
7/17/19 - My experience with Incredible Rugs and Decor was the worst experience I have ever had with an online purchase. I ordered an expensive rug on Sunday, July 13th and my credit card was immediately charged. The site promised a 15% discount code which I never received. When I asked about this in a chat, I was told that the 15% discount had expired even though it was advertised on the web site. I ordered the rug anyway because I really liked the rug. I received an email from Norton Shopping guarantee immediately but no email from Incredible Rugs. On Wednesday, still no email or acknowledgement of an order. I tried to call the 800 number but could not get through so I did a chat with a representative who told me they were out of stock until at least September. When I asked her why I had not been informed she told me she just found out an hour ago. Remember, my credit card has been charged the full amount. Still no email from Incredible Rugs and Decor. I have asked for a full refund which should have been offered and hope and pray it comes through. I will be calling my bank to dispute the charge. Horrible experience, buyer beware!
Posted 1 year ago
We're sorry for any frustration, Sandy. I see that we sent several email updates (and your discount code) which you might find sitting in your promotions/junk/spam folder. Unfortunately, we had only 1 Galaxy rug when you ordered on Sunday but someone else got their order in just before yours. The warehouse confirmed this just a few minutes before you reached out for an update. Of course, we have issued a full refund and we apologize for any inconvenience. For future reference, you can always call Customer Service at our 888 number (not 800), Mon-Fri 9-5pm CST, live chat, Messenger, email, etc. Thank you.
Posted 1 year ago
I have been charged (6/5) but have received NO details about my order or it's ship date. I simply would like to see a sample of the Karastan rug I am interested in before i place a non-refundable order for a 9x14 rug. I am very disappointed in Karastan for making it so difficult to see their rugs before purchasing.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Paren, we shipped your sample less than 24 hours after you placed your order. We emailed the tracking details to your gmail.com address on June 5. (Did you check junk/spam folder?) The sample is due to arrive to you on Monday (USPS tracking 9405536205903880105180 ). By the way; the 9x14 size IS refundable, so you are welcome to order it now and you can cancel it next week if you are not satisfied with the sample when it arrives. We'll hold the large order a few days so you can take your time with the sample when it arrives. Thank you.
Posted 1 year ago
Poor!
Posted 1 year ago
There are too many negatives I don’t have any desire to respond
Posted 1 year ago
Your employees need training in customer service. I had an unfilled order and became absolutely exasperated with some bozo who was running his mouth, talking down to me and not listening, much less trying to solve the problem. Never again.
Posted 2 years ago
It can be frustrating when an item sells out early. We do our best to provide helpful solutions and/or accommodations whenever possible. I'm sorry if our attempts to serve you came across as less than helpful and courteous. Our intentions were, apparently, misinterpreted. Our apologies.
Posted 2 years ago
If I were to order a rug again, I would order a 2x3 to check the color. I like the rug I purchased, but the colors do not work. I can return, but it will cost $150. I am disappointed with this company and myself for not looking into the return policy in more detail. This is a service. The rugs are sent from the manufacturer.
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your feedback. Our sample program is an excellent way to check colors in your room before ordering a full size rug. Most of our rugs are thick and heavy and returning a very large size can be pricey. A tip; try rotating the rug in the room. Colors can change dramatically when you simply turn the rug 180 degrees. Thank you.
Posted 2 years ago
Couldn’t ship my rug in 2 weeks frustrating.
Posted 2 years ago
So sorry to hear this. Most items arrive within a week or less. We'll research the details of your order and contact you once we find out what went wrong. Thank you for your feedback.
Posted 2 years ago
When 3 days after I ordered an in-stock item, it had not been shipped, I contacted customer service to explain that if it was delivered late, we would be out of town. It was 3 days later until they were able to communicate with the company that was shipping the rug out, at which point it had been 6 days from the time of ordering to shipping on an in-stock item that was estimated to be delivered in less time than that -- the rug is now scheduled to arrive a day after we leave for vacation. They refused to reimburse for the return shipping that was necessary because FedEx will only hold for 3 days, or the hold costs at the FedEx facility. Completely unsatisfactory experience given I was proactive from the moment I saw processing was being delayed to have shipping delayed to avoid this problem. I will never order from this company again.
Posted 2 years ago
Mary, we are happy to accommodate a special shipping date/vacation schedule, provide we are notified in a timely manner. You notified us of your request after hours (Friday at 9:30 PM) so the warehouse did not get your request until Monday, after the rug was already wrapped and loaded onto a Freight Truck. Please understand that once a package gets this far along in the shipping process, it cannot be stopped or changed but can be returned, under our normal return policy. Any special shipping instructions should be requested in advance, or shortly after, placing the order. We'll be happy to oblige. Thank you.
Posted 2 years ago
Tried to use the price match, but the response was not satisfactory. Site says they match the lower price with the other vendor's price/discount and other charges applied. In other words, it would seem they agree to beat the price of a competitor's out the door price. I sent all the data, including a screen shot of the final pricing for a rug and the response was they checked on line and they thought their price was cheaper after applying the discount from Incredible Rugs. They did not consider the discount being offered by the other vendor and so, even with tax I found the rug price on AreaRugs.com to be less. Ended up ordering from AreaRugs.com as Incredible Rugs and Decor could not meet the price of AreaRugs. So much for the 112% guarantee.
Posted 2 years ago
Sorry, Mike. When we compared the two prices, we found our price to be lower after shipping, taxes, and discount codes were calculated. We did not get your attachment, I'm sorry to say. Please feel free to re-submit your price match request with attachment, and we'll be happy to process your request again with the additional information. Thank you.
Posted 2 years ago
The rug is very nice but not the right colors or size (way too big) for our powder room. I am going to have to send it back. I sent the rug back and it was about 5 to 7 days and I had no acknowledgement that the received the rug. Finally contacted someone and they had the returned rug but now over a week and no refund. Keep hearing that the warehouse has to hear from themmanufactor before they can do a refund. This is totally unacceptable and I will never buy anything from then again.
Posted 2 years ago
still waiting for rug...ordered 2/26....in stock item being delivered 3/12??????????????

really?????????????

unacceptable customer experience
Posted 3 years ago
I'm sorry about the delay on your order, Lenny. Most of our warehouses ship in 1-3 days, but certain rugs (Loloi rugs) have been running behind schedule lately. They tell us they will be back to normal ship times this week. Thanks for hanging in there. I'm confident you will find the rug to be worth the wait.
Posted 3 years ago
When we opened the plastic end, small bugs came out of the rug. We immediately removed the rug and placed it in the garage.
Incredible Rugs does not want to provide us with free return shipping. They want us to pay for the return shipping.
They want pictures of the bugs, which we didn't think to do at the time. We have small children and pets in the house and all we were thinking was to take the rug out of the house, not take pictures.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Marlene, this is very unusual. We're sending you a FedEx return label so the warehouse can receive the rug and inspect it for damage. Thank you.
Posted 3 years ago
I still have not received the rug I ordered months ago.
Posted 3 years ago
Sorry for any confusion, Kim. Our records show that you placed your order less than a month ago (December 7th). Our site showed an estimated ship date of '3-4 weeks'. I see that your order shipped on Jan 2nd and will be delivered by UPS next week. Thanks for your patience on this order. I hope that you will find it to be worth the wait.
Posted 3 years ago
Incredible Rugs and Decor is rated 4.72 based on 2,641 reviews