Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors Reviews

4.70 Rating 567 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors Reviews

About Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors:

Industrial Scripts Reviews

Founded in early 2010 by a Warner Bros and Paramount script consultant, Industrial Scripts® is now one of the world’s leading screenplay and story analysis companies, backed by major entertainment companies and with over 1,000 verified client reviews.

Our script consultants have significant industry credentials, writing script coverage for companies and studios including Paramount Pictures, Warner Bros., Universal and many more. Working with screenwriters, authors and filmmakers of all levels and from myriad locations, we also deliver intensive training both online and offline.

While our OVERDRIVE and Talent Connector programmes hone and promote writing talent to the industry, our popular blog – Character-Driven – educates, informs and entertains. We believe that rigorous script development is the foundation of great cinema and TV and is, indeed, essential – without it, the end product is certain to fail…

Visit our site here >> https://industrialscripts.com/

Visit Website

Email:

https://industrialscripts.freshdesk.com/support/home

Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 11th December 2019
David Worth
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 11th December 2019
David Worth
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 24th January 2019
Gordon
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 27th December 2018
John
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 3rd March 2018
Alexander
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 10th August 2017
Steve
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 4 star review on 8th July 2017
Judith
3
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very insightful and constructive, useful feedback. Would highly recommend this service if you're looking for some objective eyes on your script.
Posted 6 months ago
I had reached the point in my writing process where I had a solid second draft yet I knew it was time to get outside input before showing my script to the industry. I've used several different coverage services in the past, yet I've had reason to question the professionalism of my readers. I was excited to find Industrial Scripts with their extensive catalog of serious reviews. I was not disappointed. My reader gave great notes that will definitely level up and add nuance to my story. My only suggestion is I found their rating system confusing and I would have liked a brief comment next to each grade. I'm looking forward to making their suggested changes to my script! Thank you, Industrial Scripts. I'll be back.
Posted 6 months ago
Worth the money but remember it's just a selling tool and confidence builder for you and the producer. Nothing is ever perfect. I thought the reviewer did a fine job and made some valid points. But you can be rewriting till the end if time. Take the report, accept its advice, rewrite if necessary, but don't pontificate. As ID say It's only one reviewers option. Get your work out there.
Posted 7 months ago
The quality of the report I received was outstanding. It was very comprehensive; the feedback was constructive, actionable and valuable. I could really feel that the reader engaged with my script.
Just one small caveat: the instructions/FAQs regarding the submission process are out-of-date. I was expecting a 2-step process (pay first then log onto DevKing to upload your script). I was actually asked to upload my script directly after paying. In the end it was a much smoother process but I was caught off guard and felt I wasted time reading the FAQs.
Posted 7 months ago
Very good work. I could see the wheels turning in the reviewer's mind. Very helpfull.
Posted 7 months ago
Pertinent and detailed notes with specific instances. Reader read and grasped the material, which with a lot of coverage services is not always the case. Thank you.
Posted 7 months ago
Industrial Scripts gave me notes on a treatment. They were both very good at picking up what was wrong/in need of fine-tuning and giving actionable ways of moving forward and correcting these things.

From my experience, definitely recommended.
Posted 7 months ago
It's hard to find such detailed, spot on, brutal, but brilliant advice written so thoughtfully to nurture and encourage writing talent, so thank you so much. As a returning client, your service, and the consultant that I've used for a couple of my script drafts so far, have been professional and precise in their attitude towards my work efforts, as well as in the way their notes are conveyed - gold dust. Reports are detailed, outlining how I need to move the project forward and improve the draft/series, which is exactly what a writer needs if they are serious about succeeding in a ridiculously competitive industry. Take time to swallow pride, then listen to and act on what is being said. Suggestions regarding comparisons to similar film and TV you may or may not have come across, helps the writer to step outside their work and see how it is being perceived by others, and to readjust if necessary. Being able to ask a focused question beforehand, also helps to provide a more personalised response. The scoring system is a sound way to see how far your projects are improving and to compare them to well-known work, in order to set personal goals for the next draft. Each score section is well-explained to further highlight the areas that need more development, so there is a clear way forward for future writing, research and tuition using their wealth of resources. Keep up the great work!
Posted 7 months ago
The Film Dry-Run Report was insightful and helpful. I’m definitely going to use Industrial Scrips in the future. I was impressed by the standard and level of analysis, superb.
Ilaria
Posted 7 months ago
The notes are extremely good, but let down by a terrible website submission process that requires a 5 minute YouTube video to explain it, and a slightly irritable (and huge!) FAQ section which warns you against submitting queries that are already covered, so a 14 day response v 72 hours. Better design might head off those pesky timewasters!
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Eveline, thanks so much for your kind words about the script notes you received from us. You'll be pleased to hear we have overhauled our script submission flow in recent weeks, and now 81% of clients are rating it as "smooth as silk"!!

We're sorry you caught the tail-end of the inferior version, and hopefully everything will be much easier for you next time. Best wishes, Ben
Posted 7 months ago
The reader did absorb the entirety of the script, and produced actionable notes. Thank you! I will use your services again.
Posted 7 months ago
Delighted we could assist you Andrew, look forward to reading future projects!
Posted 7 months ago
Outstanding analysis -- very fair and thorough. Good suggestions, some of which I'll incorporate. Also very fairly priced, especially for the service provided. Couldn't be more pleased with the experience. Would absolutely give it my highest recommendation.
Posted 7 months ago
I was please with the proof reading of my script. I got the sense the reader was familiar with the material I was adapting and appreciated the little tweaks here and there to the dialog. The work on the script helped make the story flow more clear. Thank you.
Posted 7 months ago
This is the best service ever. I optioned script polish and my script was turned into a pro script. Now i have confidence in my script and i can enter in any competition. Thanks i'll be back again
Posted 8 months ago
So glad we could help you out Wilfred!
Posted 8 months ago
I have been asked probably about 5 times this week to review the industrial scripts, Script analysis I ordered. So better leave a review!

Ok, over all I thought the analysis was accurate, valid and detailed. Not sure how they really classify the mark out of 100, but anyway...

The area I haven’t been impressed by is when emailed Numerous times about the review I enquired back to see what qualifications the reader might have? As you are only given an encrypted sudo name when assigned a consultant. And I was told they had two scripts in development. That could be basically anyone. A little frustrating as I’m not 100% sure I now whether I should implement their notes into my script or not. That being said, seems a decent service for the money.
Posted 8 months ago
Thanks so much for your feedback Tim! We were glad the notes proved useful. Regarding getting in touch did you raise a support ticket at the link below? If you do, the team there will get back to you very swiftly (all our support runs through that knowledge base). For a variety of reasons our consultants always work under a pseudonym, and our clients engage the company to deliver the service. We have our own internal screening and vetting processes which have resulted in us being the most reviewed script development company online. That being said, a script note, whether it's from Spielberg or anyone else, is only as good as YOU think it is! No-one has the ultimate crystal ball or silver bullet. Pro writers take on board the notes they agree with, and discard those they don't. That's all you can do in development. Thanks again for taking the time to leave a review and here's that link to our support forum > https://industrialscripts.freshdesk.com/support/home
Posted 8 months ago
I went for the Proofing & Polishing report. I loved what they did with cleaning up extraneous scene description and polishing the script! I thought the work done on my script was very good.
Posted 8 months ago
Excellent review. Very detailed and constructive.
Posted 8 months ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review Nick! Glad our notes helped.
Posted 8 months ago
I recently submitted two scripts of very different genres and I was impressed by the separate feedback I received: insightful, thoughtful and precise. Tough to take at times too! But what made the feedback stand out was the quality of the suggestions to help to improve the next drafts. The service was well worth it.
Posted 9 months ago
Hi,
Some of the remarks, were helpful but others seemed to conform to a certain idea what a script has to be (save the cat formula seems to be a big reference). Also a puritanical judgemental streak, colors some notes. For the amount paid, I expected more detailed and precise analysis on at least some scenes, rather than generalised judgements.
Posted 11 months ago
Thanks for your feedback on our service, Manu! We're always looking to improve and have taken on board your feedback. This has also been passed to the individual consultant who assessed your project. We appreciate you taking the time to leave this review. Best, Ben
Posted 11 months ago
all was well,thank you. after yr result we changed script for more, beter quality, try get higher nr %%%%%
Posted 11 months ago
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors is rated 4.70 based on 567 reviews