Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors Reviews

4.7 Rating 652 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors
4.7
Based on 652 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors Reviews

About Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors:

Industrial Scripts Reviews

Founded in early 2010 by a Warner Bros and Paramount script consultant, Industrial Scripts® is now one of the world’s leading screenplay and story analysis companies, backed by major entertainment companies and with over 1,500 verified client reviews.

Our script consultants have significant industry credentials, writing script coverage for companies and studios including Paramount Pictures, Warner Bros., Universal and many more. Working with screenwriters, authors and filmmakers of all levels and from myriad locations, we also deliver intensive training both online and offline.

Visit our site here >> https://industrialscripts.com/

Visit Website

Email:

https://industrialscripts.freshdesk.com

Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 11th December 2019
David Worth
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 11th December 2019
David Worth
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 24th January 2019
Gordon
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 27th December 2018
John
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 3rd March 2018
Alexander
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 10th August 2017
Steve
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 4 star review on 8th July 2017
Judith
3
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I went for the Proofing & Polishing report. I loved what they did with cleaning up extraneous scene description and polishing the script! I thought the work done on my script was very good.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent review. Very detailed and constructive.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review Nick! Glad our notes helped.
Posted 2 years ago
I recently submitted two scripts of very different genres and I was impressed by the separate feedback I received: insightful, thoughtful and precise. Tough to take at times too! But what made the feedback stand out was the quality of the suggestions to help to improve the next drafts. The service was well worth it.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, Some of the remarks, were helpful but others seemed to conform to a certain idea what a script has to be (save the cat formula seems to be a big reference). Also a puritanical judgemental streak, colors some notes. For the amount paid, I expected more detailed and precise analysis on at least some scenes, rather than generalised judgements.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for your feedback on our service, Manu! We're always looking to improve and have taken on board your feedback. This has also been passed to the individual consultant who assessed your project. We appreciate you taking the time to leave this review. Best, Ben
Posted 2 years ago
all was well,thank you. after yr result we changed script for more, beter quality, try get higher nr %%%%%
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I couldn't have been more pleased than with this comprehensive and insightful critique! The reader was complimentary about areas where I'd nailed it (tone, plot twists etc), but more importantly focused on thematic and character motivation areas that need work. You truly get what you pay for! The directions were clear and concise and I was inspired to begin revisions right away.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very good.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Lethal reading
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Really in-depth and thorough teaching of a whole load of different aspects of script reading and what it can lead to. I feel more confident in my reading abilities and have a better understanding of the industry. It is definitely worth the time and money!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I was very happy with the customer service provided by Industrial Scripts. They responded promptly to my complain and provided an alternative that was satisfactory. My new report is more detailed and the issues pointed out were clearly outlined and therefore will be easier to fix.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
A truly exceptional set of script notes, easily the best we've encountered in 5 years of properly developing scripts.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Industrial Script’s analysis has been far away from their reputation and surprisingly skin-deep. Their approach has been quite dogmatic -all scenarios must(!) comply to a certain prescription! Communication with them is also bad: you have to wait for at least 3-4 days for a response to your messages even if that has to do with an email you should “automatically” receive after submitting your project in order to sign up, but you have never received. But what is really disappointing is that they attempt to apply strict frameworks which supposedly lead to marketability onto a purely creative process; the art of writing.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for your feedback on our service, and we're sorry we disappointed you. Unfortunately your project required a vast amount of work to reach a market-ready level and this was reflected both in our original report, and in the detailed follow-up support process, during which our consultant expanded on and supported his findings with additional hard evidence from the script. He did this, in great depth. Once again we're regretful you weren't satisfied with our service, however we have a moral and ethical duty to provide script notes that, whilst constructive, are also honest and don't sugar coat the reality for the client.
Posted 2 years ago
Fantastic app
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
An excellent, informative and well run course, and ideal for anyone looking to take this sort of route into film or television development and producing.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The report I received from Industrial Scripts was comprehensive, with very clearly stated positives and negatives. I have much better understanding now about how to develop the script further.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I attended the Industrial Scripts day-long Effective Script Reading course on 14th December. The course exceeded my expectations. I was very impressed with the course content and resources!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
As a Cinematographer as well as a Director... I was the DP on two Clint Eastwood Films: BRONCO BILLY & ANY WHICH WAY YOU CAN... I was also the DP on the original BLOODSPORT before I Directed the original KICKBOXER launching the career of JCVD... I have also been involved in developing dozens of productions & I found the Consultant with Industrial Scripts to be the most knowledgable, positive, insightful & helpful of any of the coverage I've endured in my many decades in The Business Of Show! The Consultants work was extremely advantages in doing further edits polishes & rewrites on the Script... To the Consultant "neV" I give a well deserved BRAVO!!! David Worth
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 11th December 2019 Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 11th December 2019
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Industrial Scripts’ feedback was precise, thoughtful, and most importantly (and impressively) came from a reader with deep insight into my chosen genre and setting. Excellent cost performance for the length and quality of what I received, plus it came in a day early. Would absolutely come back with future material.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Best notes service I’ve found so far. Excellent analysis. Thoughtful and supportive.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Didnt agree with everything reviewer wrote and believe there was some gender bias in comments but definately there were a number of salient points for me to think about take forward
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors is rated 4.7 based on 652 reviews