Irish Parcels Reviews

4.51 Rating 1,980 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend Irish Parcels
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 89%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.85 out of 5
Read Irish Parcels Reviews

About Irish Parcels:

Get a quote from the top courier companies in Ireland. We compare couriers based on your route and the size of parcels. We then display them in one simple quote which you can book online. Save up to 80% on your Parcel Deliveries. Due to the high number of Parcels we send we have unique contracts with major carriers such as TNT and DPD, this allows us to get the lowest shipping prices which we pass on to our customers. Our prices are up to 80% cheaper that going the courier direct. If your parcels are over 2kg most of our service are also considerably cheaper than An Post. Send your Parcels within Ireland, to the UK or Worldwide with Irish Parcels. We offer a full door to door service for both business and individuals. Your Parcel is in safe hands with Irish Parcels, we offer online tracking so you can see your shipment each step of the way. Irish Parcels only works with the best couriers in Ireland and Worldwide. Get a quote now and see how much you can save on your Parcel Deliveries!

Visit Website

Phone:

0196 97886

Write Your review

Tell us how Irish Parcels made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
You did not.... and have not yet.... deliever my parcels
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with Irish Parcels. We are very sorry for any issues you have experienced with your Irish Parcels shipment. I can see that our courier did attempt to collect your shipment, however, nothing was handed over to the driver. A member of our customer support team contacted you with regards to this issue via email correspondence - if you could please get back to us at your earliest convenience, we will work to get this shipment collected and delivered as quickly as possible. Again, we apologsise for any inconvenience.
Posted 3 years ago
My luggage that contains my clothes is lost. Even though I have an insurance but they want proof of payment for each item was in that luggage that weights 20 Kg! They ask me to fill a claim and it will take 6-8 weeks, if you don't have a proof of payment for all items your claim will be rejected and you won't be compensated. I will never deal with them anymore and I won't ever recommend this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with Irish Parcels. We are very sorry for any issues you have experienced with Irish Parcels. Although we do specifically advise against using our services to send luggage, these issues are extremely rare on any of our services, and we are extremely sorry that this has happened in your case. I can see that our support team are liaising with our courier partner on a daily basis in order to get this issue resolved as quickly as possible. With regards to your claim, this is paid as per our T+Cs which are agreed to at the point of booking. As is such with any type of compensation claim, proof of value is a requirement. The 6-8 week time-frame from claims to be processed is an estimation and we do aim to complete these as quickly as possible, however, as these claims are processed through our courier partner, the procedure does take time. If you have any further questions about this process, please email us directly at info@irishparcels.ie and a member of our team will get straight back to you. Again, we sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 3 years ago
TNT Must be the most inefficient couriers in the world and you use them!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with Irish Parcels. We are very sorry for any issues you have experienced with your Irish Parcels shipment. I can see that your shipment was collected a day later than expected - we are very sorry about this, although Irish Parcels is not a time-guaranteed service, only estimated, 98% of all of our collections and deliveries do take place on the expected date and delays are rare. We are more than happy to look into any issues or delays with your shipment, please contact us directly via email at info@irishparcels.ie and a member of our support team will get straight back to you. Again, we sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 3 years ago
Driver won't take from lady boxes with stuff. Told her to put into van . No manners My opinion he supposed take from her and put him self in to van.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your review. I am very sorry if you had any issues. We offer a full door to door service so your item should have been collected from your door. I am sorry if the driver was rude and did not carry your item to the van. We will look into this with the collection depot and the driver. I hope this one off incident does not put you off using Irish Parcels in the future. If there is anything I can help with just let me know.
Posted 3 years ago
I got the parcel ready Monday and contacted you to arrange collection on Tuesday. On Wednesday you told me GLS collected it Tuesday morning despite the fact it was still here. I was told it would be collected Wednesday without fail , again I was let down .IT was not if fact collected until Thursday lunchtime. The service was very poor . All my contact was by e-mail with a customer agent called Chelsea who was most helpful to me
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with Irish Parcels. We are very sorry for any issues you experienced with your Irish Parcels shipment. Although Irish Parcels is not a time-guaranteed service, only estimated; 98% of all of our collections and deliveries do take place on the expected date and issues such as this are extremely rare. We are more than happy to look into any issues or delays with your shipment; please contact us directly via email at info@irishparcels.ie and a member of our support team will get straight back to you. Again, we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused.
Posted 4 years ago
My parcel was never collected on scheduled date
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with Irish Parcels, Louise. We are very sorry for any issues you experienced with your Irish Parcels shipment. I can see that this collection failed due to an unfortunate technical error. Although Irish Parcels is not a time-guaranteed service, only estimated, 98% of all of our collections and deliveries do take place on the expected date and issues such as these are extremely rare. I can see that our support team worked to get this issue resolved as quickly as possible. We are more than happy to look into any issues or delays with your shipment; please email us directly at info@irishparcels.ie and a member of our team will get straight back to you. Again, we sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 4 years ago
paid for delivery that have never been collected or i couldn't even drop it to the depo after 2 collection attempts and no note or contact on mobile, so no proof that anyone attempted collection. Website maybe is ok but curriers don't care about the job... That is my view.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with Irish Parcels. We are very sorry for any issues you experienced with your Irish Parcels shipment. I have taken a look into this and I can see that the courier did make multiple attempts to collect this shipment; they also called the contact number provided several times in order to get in touch with yourself, however, this was unsuccessful. We are more than happy to look into any issues or delays with your shipment; please email us directly at info@irishparcels.ie and a member of our support team will get straight back to you. Again, we sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 4 years ago
Delivery took two weeks. On hold over one hour on two occasions and ended up having to hang up. No reply to emails. Very disappointed. Poor Service
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with Irish Parcels, Patrick. We are very sorry for any issues you experienced with your Irish Parcels shipment. Unfortunately, due to the extremely busy December period, couriers were handling a very large volume of shipments, causing knock-on effects and delays. Although 98% of all of our deliveries arrive within the expected time-frame and severe delays are very rare; some services may be subject to delays during the December period. We are also very sorry if you were unable to contact our offices; when our offices are open, phone lines are answered extremely quickly. If you were trying to contact the courier directly, we can only apologise on their behalf. I can see that you did email us; a member of our team will get back to you with regards to this as soon as possible. Again, we sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused in this case.
Posted 4 years ago
Got quote on morning of Tuesday December 19th. for 2/3 day delivery to Glasgow, Scotland with parcel collection scheduled for Wednesday December 20th. Parcel was not c0ollected on Wednesday as promised. Emailed Irish Parcels on THursday morning and the reply stated that "GLS" were very busy and had not collected, but were working after 6.00pm ., I left our office at 10.30pm on Wednesday and they still had not collected . It is now December 26th. and the p arcel has not arrived in Glasgow !! really disappointed, Seán Feehily, Sligo.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with Irish Parcels. We are very sorry for any issues you experienced with your Irish Parcels shipment. 98% of all of our collections and deliveries take place on the expected dates and issues such as these are extremely rare. We are more than happy to look into any issues or delays with your shipment; please contact us directly at info@irishparcels.ie and a member of our support team will get straight back to you. Again, we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused.
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Katy, or whoever may read this email, With regard to my previous email, I am writing again because my parcel didn't arrive as it was promised. Even worse, it was lost. When I have chosen Irish Parcel Service and paid for service it was claimed on your web site that I am paying for reliable delivery, that would give possibility to track my parcel and that would take 6 days to arrive (18th of December). However, it seems that none of this claimed facts were true. Apart from your nice customer service people answering immediately (only during the working hours 9-6pm, though- what is a bit strange practice bearing in mind the type of business you are in) but obviously not being in position to help, nothing seems as a professional service. After I got your email, giving me the same info as I was able to see on the web site. I simply couldn't accept that parcel tracking status wasn't changed for days. Btw, I am surprised that you didn't react on this at all. So, seeing that there is no use of emailing, I tried my luck calling the customer service number on your web site. Your colleague who answered was very nice, well trained to deal with such a situations (which obviously are the usual practice of Irish Parcel, not exceptions). He followed up a few times, calling me back and being very polite but with vague and unuseful information..you parcel is lost (he avoided to use word lost) but we will investigate and when we find out, I will let you know...bla bla. .."When", "how", "what" exactly will you do.., I didn't get information about, so far. When I asked him how long that investigation could take...he confirmed what I doubted...days...months....I wouldn't be surprised that you don't find my parcel at all. Only once I heard apology. When I asked about the refund (even though it is of least importance now to me), due to the not professional (lousy service, meaning what was promised and sold as such wasn't delivered + lost parcel value+.....), he started to explain again vague theory... Anyhow, despite of politeness of your colleague on the phone, he left me under impression that will not be able to do anything to me but wait and see what will TNT your (obviously lousy) partner do. This parcel I sent with you was of sentimental value to me and it was of utmost importance that arrives on time. I am really exasperated and crying right now because I simply cannot believe that it actually happened. The funniest thing above all is that you are asking your customers to submit review, before service was even completed. Maybe that is kind of trick, to get us all write a nice review and than disappear. I don't know what to say anymore. I simply can't believe that this is happening and of course I don't expect that you would do anything. My case is funny to you and if anyone reading this mail, probably is laughing and thinking ..one more silly customer. I spent more than 17 years, being director of marketing, sales, customer service of various international huge companies, being at disposal to my customers and struggling to please them ad I know what I am talking about.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with Irish Parcels. We are very sorry for any issues you experienced with your Irish Parcels shipment. I can see that our customer support team is currently investigating this issue for you, we sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused. If you have any questions about this process, please contact us directly via email at info@irishparcels.ie and we will be more than happy to assist in any way that we can. Again, we sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 4 years ago
I send the parcel they tell me parcel will recived 04-12-2017 today is 11-12-2017 he did not recived parcel
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with Irish Parcels. Our customer support team has liaised with our courier with regards to this delay and they have advised that you have not provided the appropriate customs documentation for your shipment. When shipping outside of the EU, providing customs documentation with your shipment is a legal requirement and your responsibility. A member of our customer support team contacted you via email about this on the 5/12/17. As advised in the email, please complete your customs documentation by logging into your user area on the Irish Parcels website, go to "My Orders" then click on the "Customs Doc" button. Once you have completed the form, please save the document, download it to your computer and email it through to our support team at info@irishparcels.ie. Once this has been sent through to us, we can then pass this on to our courier partner and the shipment can be moved forward. We hope that this helps. Please do let us know if you have any further questions about this process.
Posted 4 years ago
Still no parcel
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with Irish Parcels. We are very sorry for any issues you have experienced with your Irish Parcels shipment. I can see that the item has not yet been collected. The reason for this is because, although the collection was attempted on the expected date, the driver noted that there were no goods available. I can see that this was then re-scheduled for later in the day, however, it does not appear that the collection went ahead. If the item was left unattended, with no contact available to hand the item over to the driver for collection, this may be why the collection failed, as it is at the driver's discretion as to whether unattended items will be collected. In many cases, they cannot do this for security reasons. We are more than happy to look into any issues or delays with your shipment, please contact our customer support team directly at info@irishparcels.ie and they will get straight back to you. Again, we sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 4 years ago
You failed to notify me of a failed pick up. Therefore rendering me unable to do anything about it until it was too late.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with Irish Parcels. We are very sorry for any issues you experienced with your collection. As we handle such a large volume of shipments on a daily basis, we are unable to individually monitor every one. For this reason, as per our T+Cs, we advise that collections that fail are not automatically re-booked, and we ask that you contact us at your earliest convenience so that we may reschedule this for you. If you contact us directly at info@irishparcels.ie our customer support team will certainly look into this further for you and get straight back to you. Again, we sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 4 years ago
They picked up the package as instructed from the person I was purchasing it of and then emailed me to tell me to collect it in Carlow (I'm in Dundalk) as it was too heavy. If it was too heavy then don't pick it up. When I called up about it the man wasn't 1 bit helpful. I then had to arrange for it to be picked up from the courier depot.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry for any issues you experienced with your shipment. I can see that the shipment was cancelled due to the item not being packaged correctly. Due to this, our courier was unable to fulfil the delivery and the item needed to be collected directly from the depot. I can see that our customer support team emailed you to advise this. I cannot see that you spoke with our customer support team via telephone with regards to this, as such, we can only apologise on behalf of the courier if you spoke with an advisor and found them to be unhelpful. Again, we apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 4 years ago
The delivery got completely destroyed. It was insured and not on the list of exemption, yet Irish parcels did refuse to reimburse for the damage. This is not just poor but on the border to criminal behaviour....
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for feedback. We are very sorry if there was any damage to the items you sent with Irish Parcels. We are the booking agent for your shipment and we work with the courier on your behalf. Damage is extremely rare on any of our couriers services and we sincerely regret that this happened in your case, as this is not the type of experience we wish for any of our customers to have. Unfortunately, the item sent was a non-compensation item. This is specified in our Terms and Conditions. We advise that these items are sent entirely at your own risk. Despite this, we did still try to pursue a claim with our courier for compensation on your behalf, as all claims are dealt with on a case-by-case basis. However, this was rejected by our courier and unfortunately this decision is beyond our control. I can see that, as a result of this, you were offered a form of compensation from Irish Parcels 7 months ago, however, we did not receive any response to this. I hope you can understand we were in the middle trying our best for you, but as you willingly shipped a non-compensation item there was nothing further we could do. I would like to apologise again for the inconvenience that has been caused and can assure you that this is a very rare occurrence. Irish Parcels ships thousands of items without any problems and I am very sorry that your item was not one of them.
Posted 4 years ago
My parcel broke dawn. And I lose 290 euros.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry if you experienced any issues with your Irish Parcels shipment. I can see that the shipment was collected and delivered within the expected time-frame and you have not been in contact with our customer support team with regards to any issues. If you need assistance with your shipment, please contact our customer support team directly and we will be more than happy to help. We sincerely apologise for any inconvenience that may have been caused.
Posted 4 years ago
GLS did not collect on their suggested collection day. At closes of business on that day it was changed on system to "In Transit". It was Friday and no one was contactable until Monday.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry if you experienced any issues with your Irish Parcels shipment. Although the vast majority of our collections take place on the expected date, Irish Parcels is not a time-guaranteed service, only estimated. We recognise that occasional delays may occur due to factors beyond our control. I can see that a member of our customer support team rescheduled this collection free of charge, however, was not made aware that the item was left at a GLS ParcelShop. GLS advised that they were surprised that the GLS Parcel Shop accepted this item as the item was prepaid and this is not normal protocol. This rescheduled collection attempt then failed as the driver went to the original collection address provided at booking. I can see that, once we were made aware of this, our customer support team requested that the driver collect from the GLS ParcelShop, despite this being beyond normal protocol. I can see that the item was then collected and has since been delivered successfully. Again, we apologise for any inconvenience caused. If you have any questions, please do let us know and we will be more than happy to help.
Posted 4 years ago
Collecting day was 25.7 time frame from 9:00 to 18:00. Nobody collected my parcel that day. I contacted Irish parcel via live chat told them that problem all I got after 15 minutes was number for GLS what I can find on google in 15 seconds. Useless
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry for any issues you experienced with your collection. Although the vast majority of all of our collections and deliveries take place on the expected date, Irish Parcels is not a time-guaranteed service, only estimated. I can see that you contacted us via live chat before 6pm on the day of your collection; as the collections can take place right up until 7pm, you were provided with the contact number for the courier to enquire when the driver would be with you. This number is provided as Irish Parcels does not have direct contact with our courier partner's drivers, and this is the best way to get a more specific time for the collection. Unfortunately, the collection did fail after this time. However, I can see that it was collected successfully the following day. Again, we sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused. If you have any further questions about your shipment, please contact us and we will be more than happy to help.
Posted 4 years ago
Arrange collection of one parcel and then another, but the 2nd was going to be collected the next day so I called to see if they could both be collected the same day, it was suggested I phone carrier - what am I paying IrishParcels for? Collection of first parcel was at 10 to 6, so whole day wasted with no indication of collection time and driver would not take 2nd parcel although he said it would be him collecting the next day, also he could not narrow down between 9am and 6pm when he would collect. Very unlikely to use service again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your feedback, Daragh. We are very sorry you feel let down by the service. With regards to the collection time-frame, we do advise within our Terms and Conditions that all of our collections and deliveries take place between 9am-6pm. We may be able to narrow down this time-frame on the day however, we are unable to guarantee this as these times are set upon by our courier partners. Your first collection took place within the advised time-frame. With regards to your second collection, our customer support would have advised to contact the courier directly to enquire whether this could be collect a day in advance as this would be at the courier's discretion. Typically, collecting items ahead of when they are actually booked can cause complications with the shipment, potentially causing delays; which is why the driver ultimately refused to do this. With regards to Irish Parcels' role; we are the booking agent for your shipment. We offer courier services at a significantly discounted rate in comparison to booking these directly. Again, we apologise for any inconvenience caused in this case.
Posted 4 years ago
I have been waiting for a week for my package to be collected! I called GLS and spoke to an extremely rude and disinterested member of staff also. I am requesting a full refund for the lack of service I have received.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your feedback, Sara. We are very sorry for the issues you have experienced with your collection. As our courier partner are a third party company, we cannot comment on their behalf, we can only apologise on behalf of how you feel you were treated. We do ask that, if a collection fails, to contact us directly so that we may rearrange this for you. I can see that the collection has been attempted during the hours of 8am-7pm as advised in our Terms and Conditions however no contact was available for this; as our courier partner sets the time-frame for collections, we may only request more specific time-frames however, these are not always guaranteed. Again, we sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused. If you have any further questions about your shipment, please contact us directly and we will be more than happy to help.
Posted 4 years ago
Irish Parcels is rated 4.51 based on 1,980 reviews