Isle Blue Reviews

4.73 Rating 139 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Isle Blue
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
6 - 12 Hours
Read Isle Blue Reviews

About Isle Blue:

Isle Blue is the luxury villa specialist featuring the finest villas and vacation rentals around the world. Our guests receive expert advice, dedicated concierge services and full support services. Best of all, our vacation home rentals are 100% secure against fraud and not subject to booking fees.

Visit Website

Phone:

1-704-256-8327 x 4004

Email:

rob@isleblue.co

Location:

1209 Churchill Downs Drive

Write Your review

Tell us how Isle Blue made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Isle Blue 5 star review on 20th August 2019
Angela L
More Photos & Videos
Isle Blue 5 star review on 20th August 2019
Angela L
More Photos & Videos
Isle Blue 5 star review on 20th August 2019
Angela L
More Photos & Videos
Isle Blue 5 star review on 20th August 2019
Angela L
More Photos & Videos
Isle Blue 5 star review on 20th August 2019
Angela L
More Photos & Videos
Isle Blue 5 star review on 20th August 2019
Angela L
More Photos & Videos
Isle Blue 5 star review on 20th July 2019
Alan L
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
My final payment is due on April 21, and I don't want to be held in default if I don't or can't pay due to this pandemic. Please clarify, will the final balance be postponed for my July trip or is it still due a normal? Only a 3 because I NEED ANSWERS.
Posted 3 months ago
Prime example of a company using the pandemic to take advantage of people. They are refusing to give us a refund for a trip we have planned in 10 days, at a time when we could really use our money instead of a voucher for a future date. Turks and Caicos has stopped all travel. It's not us cancelling the trip, therefore we should get a refund. Truly shameful.
Posted 4 months ago
We are not familiar who this guest may be but with that being said, we take serious issue with these inappropriate comments. Our company has been working tirelessly on behalf of our clients to re-accommodate them at their reserved property to more suitable dates. We fully understand and appreciate the impact of the current global challenges in the fight against Covid-19. We have dedicated ample resources and long hours by our team to ensure our impacted guests have been resettled.

The challenge with property rentals is that they are guided by short term lease agreements between the guest and the property owner. The villas are able to host guests during this impacted period.

Unfortunately, guests may not be willing or unable to travel. As outlined in the lease agreement, the guest assumes the risk related to travel and reaching their destination. Thus, throughout the vacation planning process we remind and advocate our guests to obtain travel insurance to protect against the unexpected.

Moreover, we have been aggressively negotiating with property managers to allow for penalty free postponement of travel up to 18 months from their original dates to ensure our guests are whole.

We have provided our guests with numerous options and guidance on the best strategy even customized negotiations between guest and property owner. If this reviewer is a guest of ours, then we wish the individual would have engaged with us to negotiate the best possible and mutually accepted outcome between guest and property owner.
Posted 3 months ago
Everything was great, easy house set up. House was great. Beautiful views.
Posted 4 months ago
Our travel agent dealt with a contact person throughout the process. It was a great experience. They always got back to us concerning any questions we might have had.
Posted 4 months ago
They provided us with an A1 service for our villa holiday in Barbados. Thoroughly recommend them.
John and Lynda
Posted 5 months ago
My whole experience dealing with isle Blue was absolutely perfect. I would not hesitate to deal again with Isle Blue or recommend it to my friends. Thanks for your support all along the preparation of my trip and during my stay in Barbados.
Posted 5 months ago
Great location within walking distance of two beaches and close to Grand Case.
Posted 5 months ago
The Isle Blue team was very helpful with making our trip a memorable one. We did a ton of research but we leaned on them to be sure we were making the best selections and not missing anything. The concierge was willing to help with everything we threw at her and the team followed up several times before, during and after our trip. We will definitely use them to book our next trip!
Posted 5 months ago
Appreciated the coordination of dates of occupancy with two other couple for part of the time we were there.
Posted 5 months ago
Every thing was great. Only let down was we were not met at the airport as told we would. We received a phone call while waiting to say house wasn't ready and suggestion that we go for lunch. All fine, but we didnt know where we were going so eventually met up with rep at Avis who we followed to villa and then walked to lunch.
Posted 6 months ago
Service was overall good and easy going.
Our main contact changed several time. So we had to deal with various persons, but did not miss any information.
Arriving once on the island we did not have anymore contact to the agency.
Posted 6 months ago
1. Meet at airport was very poor. No last name on a sign and sign did not say Isle Blue.
2. House ok but pool useless. No shallow end. All 7' deep. Big concern with children.
3. Weird driveway entrance.
4. Beds way too low. Not really comfortable.
5. Was not made aware of gate at entrance to tract in first meeting at house.
It was in the info binder but did not read it and couldn't figure out how to get out to dinner on first night.
Posted 6 months ago
Great villa. Wonderful staff of friendly helpful Bajans. Only criticism is that IB didn’t give me an address of villa. Only villa name in development. Spent an hour wandering around looking, phone help to IB office was weak
Posted 6 months ago
It is really between acceptable and poor. Picture we saw was misleading. Eleven people could not fit on beach.we had to carry chairs to beach and back. No umbrellas.
House. One towel per person for the day.
No bar soap or Kleenex, no wastebaskets,we asked for them.
We had to ask for more toilet paper.
Living room was unbearable the heat was
beyond.
Kitchen Freezer did not work. Had to be
Fixed. Electrical in kitchen was very dangerous . It was giving people shocks.We had a lot children, extremely dangerous.
We were told restaurants and food stores
were fifteen to twenty minutes away. Far from the truth.
Beaches had no chairs or umbrellas .Beaches were twenty five
minutes away and we had to go back to house to make lunch since There was not food sold on beach. We were very disappointed with this vacation.We should not have been miss lead. It is not the way to get keep guests. We are a patient group of people but this was outrages. The price we payed for this house was totally ridiculous.
Posted 6 months ago
I think you are good at signing up customers, OK at providing information by way of preparation, and then quite average at following through on location. We ended up doing most of our arrangements ourselves because the concierge assigned to us was either not answering phone calls or misunderstanding our needs. The worst thing was that there was an attempt to charge us twice for the maid services at the end, plus we had to pay an unforeseen AC charge as if AC is optional in island locations.
Posted 6 months ago
Very informative and smooth transitions. Attentive and helpful
Posted 6 months ago
Decent experience with Isle Blue
Posted 7 months ago
What a great selection of fabulous vacation villas! We will definitely book with Isle Blue again. The communication and concierge emails were very helpful.
Posted 7 months ago
good service and courteous staff. Lisa understood what we wanted but we didn’t understand from her or from website that condo was on 3 levels which is very tiring especially with children .
Posted 7 months ago
Awesome company who answered all my questions promptly.
Posted 8 months ago
Isle Blue is rated 4.73 based on 139 reviews