Leon Cycle Australia and New Zealand Reviews

4.5 Rating 793 Reviews
87 %
of reviewers recommend Leon Cycle Australia and New Zealand
4.5
Based on 793 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 81%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.6 out of 5
Read Leon Cycle Australia and New Zealand Reviews

About Leon Cycle Australia and New Zealand:

Since 2018 Leon Cycle has been operating within Australia and New Zealand, providing quality and affordable e-bikes under our brands "ET Cycle" and "NCM".

We offer E-Trekking, E-MTB, E-Cruiser and E-Folding bikes and Conversion kits for everyone in Australia and New Zealand. We are quite diversified and offer both rear- and mid-motor engines, whether from our own design (Das-Kit) or from established brands such as Bafang.

We are proud to have one of the best customer service teams around which is confirmed by many positive customer reviews. So, if you are thinking about buying an E Bike we would be more than happy to assist in making the right choice. Come on down to the Leon Cycle showroom and see the bikes for yourself!

Visit Website

Phone:

(03) 90695443

Email:

support.au@leoncycle.com

Location:

3/45 Leakes Road, Laverton North,
3026

Write Your review

Tell us how Leon Cycle Australia and New Zealand made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Leon Cycle Australia and New Zealand 5 star review on 3rd April 2024
Eddie Lloyd
Leon Cycle Australia and New Zealand 5 star review on 3rd April 2024
Eddie Lloyd
Leon Cycle Australia and New Zealand 5 star review on 6th February 2024
Luis C Dolores
Leon Cycle Australia and New Zealand 5 star review on 20th September 2023
Barry Pearson
Leon Cycle Australia and New Zealand 5 star review on 21st July 2023
Anonymous
Leon Cycle Australia and New Zealand 5 star review on 14th July 2023
Arnulf Gautsch
Leon Cycle Australia and New Zealand 5 star review on 13th July 2023
Amber Hill
99
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I bought the Prague NCM bike for my partner for his 50th, it arrived in 2 days.!! The service at Leon cycle was excellent I had all my queries answered quick & they were so helpful. During these tough times in Vic they managed to deliver the bike to us in just 2 days. We absolutely love the Prague bike and will come back to purchase another bike soon. I want to thank Leoncycle for putting a big smile on my partners face for his 50th. Thank you so much πŸ™πŸ™
Leon Cycle Australia and New Zealand 5 star review on 16th September 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you so much for your positive feedback, Cleo! We're thrilled to know that your husband loved it. Stay safe! πŸ’›
Posted 3 years ago
Delivery was quick and tuned up in great condition thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Very happy with my purchase. Delivered fairly quickly, one bike came in 7 days of ordering and second bike came a few days later. Easy for 2 to put together. Rides great.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
I wanted an electric bike to assist with my fitness. Lots of years ago I purchased a normal bike to do this, but I live in a country area of hills slopes and strong winds,and not much flat ground.So this bike lived in the garage with flat tyres for many years.I loved bike riding when I was in my younger years. After visiting several bike shops, test riding bikes. I then chose the Moscow Plus as my bike, the staff at Leon were very helpful making the purchase easy. I can't believe how easy the bike is to ride I have the bike set for low assist to still get a workout hills slopes and head wind is not a major problem now making bike riding enjoyable again and with the kms I've done the battery has still got alot of charge.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
The bike is perfectly good but when i need to adjust the shifter of the bike so it's ride smoothly and as well as put some bolts on the dish brake(there are missing rare brake bolts)
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Great service! Patrick was great to deal with
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The boys at the laverton store are so helpful best customer service ever they showed me everything about the bike
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Bike rack received promptly and well packaged. Sadly it did not include the screws and washers to secure to bike. A very simple inclusion by Leon Cycle but was an involved process for me to go out and get a pair of both that fit both size and thread without knowing what I was looking for. It would have been a simple process for Leon to include these and definitely made it simple and able to assemble upon receipt.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
The Moscow Plus was delivered door to door in a v good time/frame and was so straightforward to put together (do make sure ALL the ALLEN nuts are tight at the handle-bar.) Really like how comfortable this bike is to ride, how the tyres hug all types of terrain and how the remarkable motor helps you up all the inclines. An E bike really gives you more cardio bc you just use it more often and cycle further than before. Thanks heaps LEON .
Leon Cycle Australia and New Zealand 5 star review on 3rd April 2024 Leon Cycle Australia and New Zealand 5 star review on 3rd April 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great customer service, can’t beat itπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘Œ
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Leon cycles have always address my problems with my ebike by email or by phone
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Efficient
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The NCM Milano Max NR8 is a very nice bike which I have enjoyed over the past 9.months. One concern, however, is the difficulty in removing the rear tyre. Firstly there is no quick release so a spanner must be available. Secondly there is cabling to somehow disconnect and my search of the manual and videos did not find any help of how to fo it. This time I was fortunate enough to be able to patch the tube while the wheel was still on the bike but if the tube needed replacing then I would need to know how to dismantle the wheel from the bike. A flat tire may not happen close to a bike shop so I think it is only reasonable for NCM to have a description of the procedure and it should be in the manual
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very helpful answered all my questions fast delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Ordering and payment was secure and seamless. Article was delivered promptly within 2 days of ordering and packaging appropriate. We purchased a replacement charger for our electric NCM bike as original charger had been lost. We were impressed with reliable prompt service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
No instructions supplied , also finding it very hard to lock seat into position
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Product is fine - overall experience let down by choice of poor courier contractor resulting in delayed delivery - Sendle/Couriers Please - disapointing.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very easy to deal with
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The part arrived quickly and it fixed the problem. It is a pitty the problem arrose in the first place requiring the purchase of the part.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very prompt service and very happy with our new folding bikes.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great service and a good product
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Leon Cycle Australia and New Zealand is rated 4.5 based on 793 reviews