Leon Cycle Australia and New Zealand Reviews

4.5 Rating 802 Reviews
87 %
of reviewers recommend Leon Cycle Australia and New Zealand
4.5
Based on 802 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 81%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.6 out of 5
Read Leon Cycle Australia and New Zealand Reviews

About Leon Cycle Australia and New Zealand:

Since 2018 Leon Cycle has been operating within Australia and New Zealand, providing quality and affordable e-bikes under our brands "ET Cycle" and "NCM".

We offer E-Trekking, E-MTB, E-Cruiser and E-Folding bikes and Conversion kits for everyone in Australia and New Zealand. We are quite diversified and offer both rear- and mid-motor engines, whether from our own design (Das-Kit) or from established brands such as Bafang.

We are proud to have one of the best customer service teams around which is confirmed by many positive customer reviews. So, if you are thinking about buying an E Bike we would be more than happy to assist in making the right choice. Come on down to the Leon Cycle showroom and see the bikes for yourself!

Visit Website

Phone:

(03) 90695443

Email:

support.au@leoncycle.com

Location:

3/45 Leakes Road, Laverton North,
3026

Write Your review

Tell us how Leon Cycle Australia and New Zealand made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Leon Cycle Australia and New Zealand 5 star review on 17th May 2024
Garry Minogue
Leon Cycle Australia and New Zealand 5 star review on 17th May 2024
Garry Minogue
Leon Cycle Australia and New Zealand 5 star review on 3rd April 2024
Eddie Lloyd
Leon Cycle Australia and New Zealand 5 star review on 3rd April 2024
Eddie Lloyd
Leon Cycle Australia and New Zealand 5 star review on 6th February 2024
Luis C Dolores
Leon Cycle Australia and New Zealand 5 star review on 20th September 2023
Barry Pearson
Leon Cycle Australia and New Zealand 5 star review on 21st July 2023
Anonymous
101
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I already did, thank you. Look back at the correspondence...
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Easy to deal with
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
No communication at all! Take payment straight away order not shown as dispatched! Can not get hold of them on the phone or they do not reply to emails!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent service, quick communication and went the extra mile to find the exact parts I needed. Will definitely be dealing with them again. A very big thank you to all concerned πŸ‘πŸ˜Š
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I woke up one morning and decided to buy an electric mountain bike. First one I found was the Aspen. I bought it straight away. It came within 2 days amazingly well packaged and the instructions for setting it up were simple and clear. Breath of fresh air. Went out on it and oh my God, I was so excited. I bought a second one within a week. So I could take my mates out with me. What you get for your money on this bike is incredible. The people that put it down on the internet and complain about it. Have just made mistakes and not read the manual properly. Dont plug the charger into your battery after putting it in the mains. Thats why they tell you not to, cause it can cause a surge that 'may' damage your battery. Don't expect the bike to drive you up a steep hill for a long time without peddling, the motor won't like that, we don't really live in disneyland, just common sense. Your saddle connector may break if you over tighten the nut before pulling the lever. All common sense. Anyway, what you get for your money with this bike is incredible. Go ahead, go on, I'm tempted to get a third. Although that is probably daft. 2 will do. Ps a mate of mine is a welder and said the tig welding on the frame is perfect. You can tell I'm a happy boy!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Rating 5. Great staff very knowledgeable.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I did a review some weeks ago stating mainly satisfied but had issue with front peddle distance with foot hiiting Prague front wheel, well looked at bike today and went whoops its facing the wrong way. My bad review would be 5 now.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Staff was very friendly and taught me how to install my derailleur hanger.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Great bike and a very speedy delivery, fantastic.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Purchased 2 ebikes from Leon cycles. Communication was great. Bikes arrived to our regional area promptly with a very reasonable freight charge. Very pleased with our purchase.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Great service from the fellow I spoke with on the phone… postage method could have been a little better
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Very easy to deal with,would definitely buy through them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Great bike and great service
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
bad experience, I bought Leon C5, and the cable of the dashboard was broken. I need to replace the controller unit , and I wasted nearly two week to wait and got no proper solution
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Fits perfect and installation simple and well made
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Fast and prompt delivery times, great to deal with.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Very happy with my purchase ..the bike came within a few days.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Ordering was simple, delivery was well communicated and delivered on time πŸ‘ what I ordered was exactly what I received and the instructional video made building the bike very straightforward πŸ™
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Very descriptive web site, East to find the part you need, fast delivery, good retailer to deal with
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Did a lot of research prior to buying two NCM Moscow Plus's and couldn't be happier. We are in the country and the bikes arrived 3 days after ordering. Easy to assemble and great quality. First rides have been amazing, brilliant value for money. The only tiny thing that caught us off guard was the tyres came flat (probably for air transport) which meant we had to buy a pump to ride them. If you're buying for kids (or impatient adults) the wait to inflate the tyres could spoil the suprise. Otherwise, can't recommend NCM highly enough. Thank you πŸ€—
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Leon Cycle Australia and New Zealand is rated 4.5 based on 802 reviews