Levy Electric Reviews

4.4 Rating 364 Reviews
84 %
of reviewers recommend Levy Electric

Write Your review

Tell us how Levy Electric made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Levy Electric 5 star review on 14th December 2021
Melissa H
Levy Electric 5 star review on 24th August 2021
James W
Levy Electric 5 star review on 19th August 2021
Marc P
Levy Electric 5 star review on 8th August 2021
John S
Levy Electric 5 star review on 25th July 2021
Justin R
Levy Electric 5 star review on 18th July 2021
Ann C
Levy Electric 5 star review on 14th June 2021
Lawrence B
11
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Works well for me. Doesn't go super fast but gets the job done for my commute.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The shipping was a bit confusing due to UPS. But as soon as my scooter showed up I was ecstatic. It’s very zippy, easy to understand and very comfortable. Only thing I miss is that it can’t be linked up to the app for security like the Bird scooters can. Other than that, it is a great scooter. Can’t wait to take it downtown this weekend and test it to the max.
Levy Electric 5 star review on 6th March 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I’ve been riding mine for two months and it’s trouble free. It is easy to set up and ride by simply following the Levy instructions. One of the reasons I chose this scooter was when I called for information I got a real person on the phone ready to answer all my questions. I think that will happen if I need help later.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I decided on getting a Levy after doing a fair amount of research and overall I'm happy with the choice. My options came down to getting something faster with longer range over $1000 or this. At the end of the day, I didn't really need to be going 30 mph on one of these things and most cities have speed capped at only 20mph. Second, the removable battery meant that eventually when my original battery died on me I could buy I new one pretty easily. TBD on how this will do in the cold weather, but I assume the sub-30 degree temps might have an impact on range. Will update this review after the first month of riding.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I don't own a Levy scooter but they were extremely helpful and helping me figure out what was wrong with my ninebot max. Definitely will be buying my next one from them
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Overall the scooter is good. I wish they had more options in terms of battery sizes. I wanted something with a bit more range than the Levy but didn't need the double capacity of the Plus.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The Levy scooter with Solid tires is a good choice. I think the ride would be much smoother if I got the pneumatic wheels but didn't want to go through the headache of having them installed after the fact.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
It’s good. I didn’t talk to anyone at the company personally but the scooter shipped fast and arrived as expected.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
It’s ok but really sad that it was made in China. Because of this I will not recommend it to anyone else
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
After doing some research on E Scooters, I decided go to with the Levy. My reasoning was because I live in NYC where they have a shop. This turned out to be a good decision because I was unable to inflate the tires properly out of the box. After a trip to the Levy Store where the technician inflated the tires to the correct PSI and did a couple of other upgrades, my scooter has be amazing. Thanks to the protected bike lanes my commute time has been cut more than half. If you live in NYC, this is a no brainer.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ok customer service, shipping was slow. Had to email several times to get status updates or response.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great product and customer service!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We love this scooter so much we bought a second one. The only thing we noticed is it can struggle going up hill depending your weight.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Love the scooter. Had a issue with the first one because it wasn't going even half of what was quoted distance wise. I ended up bringing it back and no questions asked they swapped it and I paid for the stronger model. I love it. No issues here. And GREAT customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I should first say that I have the Levy, not the Levy Plus but it seems to be pretty much the same apart from the longer battery life. I don’t personally need to go more than 10 miles so the Levy is fine for me. Swappable battery pack is really cool though. At some point I will definitely be getting another to keep charged at my office when I start commuting back and forth. Overall I’m pretty happy with the purchase.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered two of your scooters (order 236056) for Christmas and to date I have to say this is the best gift I’ve given. We’re on the older side so zipping around town on these has been a huge lifestyle change and upgrade for us. These ones aren’t too fast to make us feel unsafe, but they certainly aren’t slow. Perfect mix of power and sturdiness that I feel comfortable on them. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great company experiences so far with Levy - I just wish they had more retail stores in the US.. bring one to Chicago!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Love it so far! Still learning how to best optimize the battery power with speed and distance.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Solid company making a good product that does what it says it will do. Good customer service as well.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Súper nice staff. Had a great time!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Levy Electric is rated 4.40 based on 364 reviews