Lexham Insurance Reviews

4.33 Rating 3,364 Reviews
84 %
of reviewers recommend Lexham Insurance
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
Documents Delivered On-time
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.15 out of 5
Read Lexham Insurance Reviews

About Lexham Insurance:

Established in October 2000 Lexham Insurance was originally formed as a specialist broker handling Moped, Scooter and Motorcycle Insurance. The operation has rapidly expanded and now handles polices for tens of thousands of riders and drivers in the UK and Northern Ireland.

Our UK Call Centre team are highly trained and passionate about their jobs and we believe our First Class Service is unrivalled by our competitors.

Visit Website

Phone:

01379647882

Email:

enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk

Location:

Lexham Insurance, Gilray Road, Diss

Write Your review

Tell us how Lexham Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
They say they're the cheapest 125 cc insurance then waste 15 minutes of my life to give me a quote of £860, no accidents, convictions and car licence for 27 years
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I have three years with that sounds there is not discount more the same price
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi, I hope we remained the most competitively priced for you?
Posted 9 months ago
My bike is stolen and I was claim but my claim is not approved very bed service and my policy thay void
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I had a accident 1 week ego, a car reversed on me and break the front of my motorcycle. I've reported to lexham Insurance and the put me to deal with PLANTEC Assist. I feel terrible frustrated, because this company doesn't answer my questions and ignore me all this time.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Absolutely disgusted by how my sons new claim was dealt with. We lost money and had to look elsewhere for his renewal
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi, You have only just recently taken out a policy with us. Could this review be intended for another insurer?
Posted 10 months ago
Worst place to get a insurance through phone quote. The service was rushed and got many of my info wrong and ended up overpaying. Funny part is I bought a delivery insurance just for Uber eats from lexham and yet the insurance isn’t sufficient to get through Uber eats threshold.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I was not able to solve my problem, I still had insurance to charge per month, you are charging it in full
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Marcio, Can you please email enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details so we can look into this for you.
Posted 11 months ago
Claims department held onto full policy paid in full and refused to pay the monies owed back even though no claim was being paid out on . Never call you back when asked and poor communicators DONT TOUCH THEM- MONEY GRABBING LIARS
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, We would like to look into this can you please email further details to enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk and a member of the team will get back to you.
Posted 1 year ago
please be aware of this company , when you run into an issue the first thing they do is cancel your insurance , no understanding or help and very rude on the phone , I guess its my fault going with a cheap insurance company . I have just looked at the reviews and cannot understand I was was so stupid to go with this company in the frst place the one star I gave was just so I could right this company do not deserve even one star.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Be aware! Relatively cheap rates, but horrendous fees! I've had to cancel insurance after 3.5 months and received a £112 refund on a £522 policy (that's 80% of the yearly cost after only 30% of the time) Just for cancellation, they took to freedom to help themselves to a whopping £41 "admin fee" (on top of a £25 admin fee charged by "the insurer"). Unfortunately, I do not recall their fee policy being communicated clearly before making the insurance online. Feels like a scam - I'd not recommend anyone to insure with them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The worse company I ever found. I regret deeply to use the company. I will never ever use that company again. If anyone ask me for recommendationI it will be in list of Ripping Off Companies . I used the company for 1 year in 2019. on 18/11/2020 I received a proposal to renew my policy the total charge would be 423.06 pounds. Ref. 4380004TEKH On 07/12/2020 I accept a Policy from Lexham insurance total cost 417.94 Ref 441713VVMO Few days later I received threatening emails asking me for another 405.10 pounds. Ref: 44173VVMO I just send an email now requesting to cancel my policy.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I claimed two two time no body said any things
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
It's been over 56 hours since I bought my policy and still did not receive any documentation.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, Sorry you haven't received your documents yet. Have you checked any email junk/spam folders? If not in one of these folders please email enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details so we can arrange to resend these to you.
Posted 1 year ago
It is not fair that I had none fault accident and claim company punish me for that and premium is going to the sky. They only look accident but didn't accept any claim discount on another vehicle. Ripping customers.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Muhammad, sorry to see you've left a negative review. If you'd like us to look into this further please can you email details to enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk.
Posted 1 year ago
The person I spoke too was completely disinterested in what she was doing if they weren’t the cheapest I would have gone elsewhere
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, Sorry to see this. Can you please email enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk with details please so we can look into this.
Posted 1 year ago
The customer service is appalling, the standards are shocking. They will instantly insure you with no checks of their own but the moment you ask for help regarding your policy they'll do all that's possibly to infringe you in some way
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, sorry to see this. If you can send over details to enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk we can look into this for you.
Posted 1 year ago
Shockingly high cancellation charges if you need to cancel.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Terrible experience with this insurance company. the are really bad. The staff on the phone are bad the will not listening to you talking at all the cancelled my insurance without any notification or letting me know at all and the funniest thing in all this. It was not my fault at all. i did advise them to change the payment day to the 17 insted of the 1 of every month I had a direct debit account with them the didnt take the payment and on the 21 the cancelled my insurance without notification and I called today to ask why the haven't taken the payment to find out that the insurance is been cancelled spoke to the first and second agents. Sorry to say but you 2 are bad bad bad. The manager worst I tried to call and find a solution to this situation she said to me I'm not here to arrgue with you ahahaha. sorry mum. Waste of money and time plus all of this watch out for the hidden fees that the will charge you. As my account has been cancelled which is not my fault I have been asked to pay 90 £ wasted
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Wrost insurance company i bought policy from Lexham and for some reason I cancelled the policy after 4 days I paid 229 pounds and they refund me only 29 pounds according to rule they can't charge any fees within 14 days but they charge 200 pounds for only 4 days I'll not gonna buy any policey from Lexham ever again Wrist wrost wrost
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Awful insurance 😪 I wish I could give me them a 0 star, The lies to much oh we call you back the never do.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Lexham Insurance is rated 4.33 based on 3,364 reviews