Lexham Insurance Reviews

4.31 Rating 2,824 Reviews
83 %
of reviewers recommend Lexham Insurance
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
Documents Delivered On-time
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.15 out of 5
Read Lexham Insurance Reviews

About Lexham Insurance:

Established in October 2000 Lexham Insurance was originally formed as a specialist broker handling Moped, Scooter and Motorcycle Insurance. The operation has rapidly expanded and now handles polices for tens of thousands of riders and drivers in the UK and Northern Ireland.

Our UK Call Centre team are highly trained and passionate about their jobs and we believe our First Class Service is unrivalled by our competitors.

Visit Website

Phone:

01379 646504

Email:

enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Lexham Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Tried to renew my insurance. My scooter had been off the road for 2 years due to building work being done on my property. I needed an mot. Lexham told me i couldn't have insurance until i get an mot . Tried to explain that i couldn't use the scooter to get the mot as having no insurance and all i got told was to take my chance. Been with these clowns for 5 years. Even during coronavirus they couldn't even give a little bit. I wouldn't trust these cowboys to save me from the indians.
Posted 5 months ago
I was so over priced when i had 3 year no claim bonus instead of 2 because my previous insurer refused to give me the certificate since it was more then 2 years ago. I was charged 130 pounds extra and after asking for some leniency they reduced 15pounds thats all.
Posted 5 months ago
No good
I sold my Honda and bought a Kawasaki same year and same engine cc and i keept for me the same details.
With Honda i drove roughly 1500 miles in 8 months
For no reason mentioned they didn't want to move my insurance to my other bike

So i lost this year ncb(i had another 4 month to complete the year).
And they charged me £60 cancellation fee.
So obviously i don't recommend this company.
Very disappointed with them😞
Posted 5 months ago
Hi, Sorry to see you've had a negative experience. Can you please email enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk so a member of the team can look into this.
Posted 5 months ago
Really Upset with this insurance company. The customer service is a rubbish when they don’t have patience to speak with no well English understand. I’m a customer like the others. I’m pay every month like the others. Last month I have to use my insurance to informar them that someone else hit my motorbike from
Behind and to make this complain short, after 1 month without my motorbike they tried to charge me for my damages then after they start to fight with the other part insurance company. Today they dropped off my bike with zero battery power. this is ridiculous. After all , 10 days ago they decided to pay my compensation for my bike damages but I didn’t received no any money. Today I called again and they said for waiting a return call. This is so badly for this “BIG Company”. I hope nobody here have to claim your insurance To sort your problem.
Posted 6 months ago
After around 100 phone calls getting nowhere I was told there’s nobody in the company that will deal with my complaint after they say the insurers chose to cancel my policy and will update me as to why....
Posted 6 months ago
Staff were rude illegally cancelled policy and refuse to speak to anyone or provide information for ombudsman complaint
Posted 6 months ago
too expensive, lack of support from customer service.
very poor service
Posted 6 months ago
Lied to multiple times they lie and illegally cancel a policy stating they’ve cancelled it due to a YouTube video they asked me to upload after a van intentionally drove at me on dual carriageway way to show the crash they couldn’t open in email as they had security concerns about the mp4 file then accused the police of lying
Posted 6 months ago
Went through a comparison site and chose lexham as my son had used them before. Didn’t state anywhere that 1 year of his NCD was not valid as it was on a car, then had to pay a further £144 on top of the almost £600 we had already paid. This did not then make them comparable to other insurance companies, i would have used an alternate company for cheaper if we would have known this.
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Jo,
Thanks for your review. Whilst the quote may have been from a comparison site, all of our policies are set up direct on our website. Before setting anything up you have to read through the important information and tick boxes to confirm you have read each section - the 'No Claims Bonus (NCB)' section states: "If you claim any NCB, this must relate to bike insurance (not car) (...)".
If you would like to discuss this further, please email us: enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk
Thanks,
Alex
Posted 7 months ago
Take money way to early from your bank then charge you fees , fees I can’t afford I’m scrapping the barrel as it is just paying the £60+ a month on a 125 Tammy bike 2017 and iv been riding since I was 5 I was told it was expensive as my bike is one of the most stolen on the road and that was there excuse . I’ll never use them again especially after putting charges on my account because they took the money to early before I even got paid I spoke to a lady about when I got paid and she said it would be fine that’s why I picked the 4th of every month !
Posted 7 months ago
Awfull company screenshot everything because they will lie and screw you over herd from ppl b4 and didn't listen but it happened 2 me too go with mce instead
Posted 7 months ago
My son had his brand new moped stolen from outside our house, because it wasn't chained up they wouldn't pay out but the thing I found to be really bad was they wanted £220 to cancel insurance, so my son still had to pay £1300 for bike and the robbers wanted 220 off him, absolutely disgusting.
Posted 8 months ago
It has been a nightmare to try and get my motorcycle back after a claim that was not my fault.
It’s been 5 weeks and no motorcycle back yet.
It looks like their internal communications are really bad.
Hope this info will help other people to demand things or they will never sort anything out.
Posted 8 months ago
Racist!!! I was trying to do an insurance on my mums name but we couldn’t just because she doesn’t speak English but she fully understand everything about the instalments and we couldn’t do it. Shame on this company
Posted 8 months ago
This is not a racism factor - the person setting up the monthly instalments would be entering in to a loan agreement, they will need to both speak and understand English in order for us to be able to allow this.
Posted 8 months ago
Expensive
Posted 10 months ago
Very poor customer service and insurance company. Avoid if you can.
Posted 10 months ago
Hard to find someone that deals with bike insurance just pass from one person to another and took 4 phone calls and hours of waiting and trying.
Posted 10 months ago
the worst insurer ever,,,,dont trust this insurance company ever
Posted 10 months ago
Scammed out of £60+ for not having evidence of NCD. Horrific
Posted 11 months ago
This is the worst insurance possible, I announce them that my bike was stolen and after 1 week from the day of the theft they took me the advance money for the next month. I can't understand what have I insured because I don't understand what is the porpoise for me to pay another mounth for a stolen bike. And for the refund of the money after 1 week they still didn't try to contact me to let me know how the process is going with the return.
Posted 11 months ago
Lexham Insurance is rated 4.31 based on 2,824 reviews