Lexham Insurance Reviews

4.33 Rating 3,271 Reviews
83 %
of reviewers recommend Lexham Insurance
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
Documents Delivered On-time
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.15 out of 5
Read Lexham Insurance Reviews

About Lexham Insurance:

Established in October 2000 Lexham Insurance was originally formed as a specialist broker handling Moped, Scooter and Motorcycle Insurance. The operation has rapidly expanded and now handles polices for tens of thousands of riders and drivers in the UK and Northern Ireland.

Our UK Call Centre team are highly trained and passionate about their jobs and we believe our First Class Service is unrivalled by our competitors.

Visit Website

Phone:

01379647882

Email:

enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk

Location:

Lexham Insurance, Gilray Road, Diss

Write Your review

Tell us how Lexham Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Fantastic service, helpful, friendly, knowledgeable, and £100s cheaper than any other insurer
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Had my bike stolen from my workplace which I am close to as it is parked next to me within 20 feet 4 lads on 2 scooters steering lock on only but it took less than 30 seconds and I felt threatened I know what the policy says but a token jesture would have been nice I've bought a new bike and now have 5 lock's on it Regards Mark southern
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service and price
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I'm very happy thanks you for asking me
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good price and easy to deal with
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I recently initiated an insurance policy with Lexham for my new electric motorcycle. Setting it up was reasonably easy on the 'phone with most questions straightforward. The only slight issue was with the definition of how long I've been in the UK, as I was born and raised here but have spent substantial time abroad before returning on retiring three years ago. But the benefit/cost ratio was better that for many other companies, and they have good reviews - hence deciding to go with them. Let's see how they go for the future! After setting up the insurance and getting the documents there was, and remains, one bugbear. I was sent an email with a box "Click here to access your account" in order to get on to the customer portal, followed in said email by "Failure to acknowledge or respond to certain documents could affect the validity of your insurance policy". This didn't and still doesn't work. I cannot get onto the portal despite having tried various tactics such as setting up a new account, the latter resulting in the response "only invited customers are allowed to register for a Lexham Insurance account". If that is true then why send me an email asking me to log on without supplying details as to how? Clearly Lexham still have a way to go with ensuring their IT systems are reliable and functioning. Let's hope that in the unfortunate event of a claim all will go well.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I insured my son's motorbike with Lexham in the spring of this year. I am just about to purchase a motorcycle for myself and had no hesitation in using the same company to insure it. I am very happy with the cover they supply and the premiums.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Spotless.mm.m
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very good
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
a very easy to understand website and easy to use
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
No messing about, straight to the point, telephone services are faster than most insurances, would recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Great service every year.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
It’s my first time with Lexham I found it’s helpful covering me.some people of my brothers with Lexham , they told me about Lexham they got experience it’s very helpful,
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The best insurance to do online
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Too expensive should be cheapeflr
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Great service, all my concerns were addressed and all the many questions asked answered.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
People very polite but don’t listen to all that was said while doing the quote I originally asked for pillions to be allowed but it wasn’t on my policy and when I asked for it you wanted to charge me another £68 so I declined that option even though it would be nice to have this is the only thing that annoyed me many thanks Paul vickers
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very quick and affordable price, can't fault them, I hope come when renewal I will go fully comp and it won't be too much as £199 for a year is the best I have had, thank you Lexham
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
It’s very good
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I love. I advise all amateurs to work with this insurance company
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Lexham Insurance is rated 4.33 based on 3,271 reviews