Lexham Insurance Reviews

4.32 Rating 2,259 Reviews
83% of reviewers recommend Lexham Insurance

About Lexham Insurance: Established in October 2000 Lexham Insurance was originally formed as a specialist broker handling Moped, Scooter and Motorcycle Insurance. The operation has rapidly expanded and now handles polices for tens of thousands of riders and drivers in the UK and Northern Ireland.

Our UK Call Centre team are highly trained and passionate about their jobs and we believe our First Class Service is unrivalled by our competitors.

Visit Website

Phone:
01379 646504

Email:
enquiries@lexhaminsurance.co.uk

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Lexham Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
documents delivered on-time
97%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.23 out of 5
"I was pleased of customer service and they was able to help me with enquires and sorting my insurance quickly"
Posted 1 month ago
"I rang up the number to get a quote on a 125cc motorcycle and it ended up being double to what I was thinking. So I told the woman to leave it for now and I’ll think about it, so I went on the website and put in the exact same details and the quote came up at the price that I was expecting. But apart from that it’s a good company with good insurance."
Posted 1 month ago
"I like lexham insurance policy"
Posted 1 month ago
"Joined the first year for a decent price. The following year my premium was jacked up by 150 quid, went from 350 to 500. Phoned up and got no real reason why. Went somewhere else got it for 350 again and it was with the same insurance company as the Lexham policy."
Posted 1 month ago
"friendly, helpful and very efficient service thank you"
Posted 1 month ago
"fast and easy service"
Posted 1 month ago
"Between yourselves, Plantec and Marble Arch you have scammed me into paying the full excess as you wouldn't replace the bike until paid but as it was a 50/50 claim we deserve half of the £825 excess back. I have asked endless times but getting cocked about. I will now start a small claim through the courts."
Posted 1 month ago
"Pleasant and quick and easy experience, best price and very informative"
Posted 1 month ago
"Everything fast and very efficiently"
Posted 1 month ago
"Poor and very slow customer service ,very non professional, rude staff,phone staff should be replaced specially the man."
Posted 1 month ago
"it is a very good and cheap insurance."
Posted 1 month ago
"Very helpful and got a policy set up in no time."
Posted 1 month ago
"I have asked for quotes and arranged insurance through Lexham on more than one occasion, and they are a pleasure to deal with. I have spoken to several different people there, and they are all friendly, helpful, and offer sound advice. And their quotes are very competitive too. Highly recommended."
Posted 1 month ago
"Just found them to be very expensive and try to milk every last penny whilst having extremely high excess charges too. If I lose my vehicle through theft the excess is so high that I still lose! What is the point of insurance in this case??? All insurances are legalised theft for the normal honest hard working people!"
Posted 1 month ago
"Good price to many clauses"
Posted 1 month ago
"Easy to use and good value."
Posted 1 month ago
"Still waiting for updated policy computing to college we rang about last week could you please send to the I pad thank you"
Posted 1 month ago
"I’m really disappointed. I sent two emails fews days ago and anyone replied. I’m waiting for my certificate of insurance one week and I did receive yet. I called and they said you need to wait."
Posted 1 month ago
"Great price . Easy to use . Having not ridden for years they were very helpful. Hopefully I don't need you,"
Posted 1 month ago
"It’s good and cheap"
Posted 1 month ago
Lexham Insurance is rated 4.32 based on 2,259 reviews