LUSH Cosmetics Reviews

2.3 Rating 266 Reviews
31 %
of reviewers recommend LUSH Cosmetics
2.3
Based on 266 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 56%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 51%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
2.4 out of 5

Write Your review

Tell us how LUSH Cosmetics made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
LUSH Cosmetics 5 star review on 29th May 2024
Erica Gray Tilly And Jasmine
LUSH Cosmetics 5 star review on 29th May 2024
Erica Gray Tilly And Jasmine
LUSH Cosmetics 5 star review on 29th May 2024
Erica Gray Tilly And Jasmine
LUSH Cosmetics 5 star review on 15th April 2024
Ms.Moxy
LUSH Cosmetics 5 star review on 15th April 2024
Ms.Moxy
LUSH Cosmetics 5 star review on 15th April 2024
Ms.Moxy
LUSH Cosmetics 5 star review on 15th April 2024
Ms.Moxy
31
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I ordered a beautiful floral arrangement with a candle and a cut flower arrangement was delivered. Horrible, Horrible service of cut flowers embarrassing for LUSH. Please don’t waste your time or money there. False advertising.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My daughter had a birthday party at Lush 1105 wellington Rd at White oaks mall. The party was amazing all the girls loved the games and activity's that were done. The ladies that hosted the party decorated and were very interactive with the kids. I would recommend having a birthday party at lush to anyone no matter the age :) Thanks ladies for making my daughters birthday party one no one will forget :)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Karma Kream. Weird scent. Great for the skin though. Scent is earthy yet weirdly sweet.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Aryah was very friendly and helpful at the Meridian, Idaho store
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Around January 2023 I had decided to try Lush for the first time and i wanted to follow daily skin care. The sales person seemed very in selecting the products for me. I had made a purchase of 360DHS of different products from Sharjah Zahia City Center. The cleanser that i had bought for 150DHS was a large quantity and the manufacturer date was November 2022 with an expiration date of Feb 2023. That left me with just one month to use that product. I was told that all the products were freshly made. At least the sales person should have guided me on informing me with these details rather than trying to loot money from. It was a very bad first experience and would like to get some compensation for this.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I went into the Guildford store today to replace my perfume and was helped by Maddie and Grace. They asked if I would like to try a different perfume which I had not even considered, but I decided to go for it. On the strength of the perfumes I already love they recommended three new ones and I tried them all. They said to put some on and go on ahead with my day to see how it smelt on my skin. There was no pressure, no hard sell, I ended up going back half an hour later and buying two perfumes: my old one AND one of the new ones! They were both very calm and very kind, they had as much time as I needed to help me.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I just visited the following store: Forum Shops at Caesars - Las Vegas, NV 89109 Rose was a Rock Star - I have never had such great customer service. You have made a consistent customer as a result!!
LUSH Cosmetics 5 star review on 10th April 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Have been using their products for years. Today's demonstration of customer service from Victoria at UTC La Jolla was exceptional and stood out amongst the rest. She went beyond recommending a product, she built personal connection and while I stood in a long line as only 1 register was open she asked me if there were any products I would interested in sampling. I've never felt so patient to stand in line. Thank you Victoria!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hands down the worst shipping process ever! Almost been 2 weeks now and still no product! NO ETA and called Swift only to have conflicting answers! Lush needs to keep up with modern times in regards to shipping!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
If I could give zero I would. My kids got severe rashes from the bath bombs. At first I thought it was one kind, but we tried several, and it kept happening. I messaged in and asked what they suggest to do at this point thinking they may have a solution for the rash and suggested bath bomb for sensitive skin or kids. I was met by a very rude person that implied I should take the kids to the doctor and have the doctor read through all the ingredients of each bath bomb and decide what they think is the issue. I understand lush are not doctors but the message lacked empathy and was cold, to the point of being condescending. Will never purchase LUSH products again. Used to be a customer that would purchase a few hundred a year for gifts and products, nope no more. The products aren’t great anyway. Rocky Mountain soap company has my money and loyalty now.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have been buying from them for a few years now, and will no longer be buying from them. It seems to be taking longer for shipments to leave for destinations not the actual shipping. My last order showed up with everything in the box was melted and stuck together because the products weren’t wrap. Had to clean and package myself. I’m done
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This is based on an online purchase and the terrible experience I had. I received a gift card and purchased items online, but didn’t receive a confirmation email, even though all the money was removed from my card. I called and after waiting for hours I asked for the card to be reloaded and asked about my order. Customer service blamed it on me, saying I somehow removed the points myself, but begrudgingly put the amount back on the card. I placed an order a second time, but most of the items I wanted were gone. That order was confirmed, the money was gone from the gift card, and still I never received an order. Called customer service again and explained the issue, was again refunded my money. I waited a couple of weeks to charge anything to the card, thinking that maybe they were just very busy due to the holiday season. It’s been long over two weeks, and it says my package is still waiting to be picked up by a carrier (this status has been the same for ten days). I’ve given up at this point and will never shop at Lush again. Tl;dr your products aren’t worth the hassle.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I would like to say a huge thank you to Jessie and Toni from the Southampton store . They were both kind and helpful and went above and beyond what you could expect . Exceptional customer service and they are both a credit to Lush
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Today I visited the Ipswich Lush shop to seek out some suitable hair conditioner for grey hair. I am growing out the hair colour to my natural colour. This is quite a feat at 67 after colouring for over 30 years. I was served by Sally who gave me wonderful care and assistance. She made me feel great straight away saying how 'stunning' my newly growing silver hair was. She's the first person other than my husband who has made a positive comment. Thank you Sally. She spent a good amount of time explaining the various hair conditioners and wrote down the names and types and how they should be used. I left with a variety of samples and will return to discuss my fabourite and buy next time. Lush you have a wonderful assistant with Sally and she was very knowledgeable and helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I recently got lip injections from Lush Cosmetics and I couldn’t be happier! They were professional and totally strive for perfection! I am so absolutely thrilled I don’t have the words to describe this amazing business! I recommend them to anyone who is thinking about cosmetic surgery on their face :-) kudos to you Lush Cosmetics for making me feel like a whole new woman!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Taylor the employee at Fairview mall was a very welcoming, kind, amazing, generous and kind hearted person who offered us lots of help! She made lush experience extremely fantastic and we thank her a lot. We’ll be coming back soon because of her!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My partner and I went to the Lush in Southampton yesterday (12/11/2022) and received wonderful service from Rosie. She was super enthusiastic, kind, caring, and most importantly she listened to us and answered all of our questions. Was a lovely experience:)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Rosie from the Southampton store was amazing - super kind, fun and caring. Was such a lovely interaction and experience :)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Charlotte in Bournemouth lush was absolutely amazing very helpful and patient with me and spent time helping me
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Emma, working in the Grafton Street Branch of Lush, was so helpful and knowledgeable. I got exactly what I needed for Halloween 🎃👻
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
LUSH Cosmetics is rated 2.3 based on 266 reviews