LUSH Cosmetics Reviews

2.7 Rating 82 Reviews
41 %
of reviewers recommend LUSH Cosmetics

Write Your review

Tell us how LUSH Cosmetics made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
LUSH Cosmetics 1 star review on 13th September 2022
Susanne
LUSH Cosmetics 1 star review on 13th September 2022
Susanne
LUSH Cosmetics 1 star review on 13th September 2022
Susanne
LUSH Cosmetics 1 star review on 13th September 2022
Susanne
LUSH Cosmetics 1 star review on 13th September 2022
Susanne
LUSH Cosmetics 5 star review on 1st February 2022
Felicity
LUSH Cosmetics 1 star review on 14th January 2022
Dissatisfied In Texas
7
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Signed up for box in early August and now still waiting for shipment for October! This company has shipping issues as every time I order I experience the same delay shipping process. I probably need to stop ordering from this company
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Ordered over $300 on lush and they just tossed everything unwrapped in a tiny box. EVERY BUBBLE BAR AND BATH BOMB WAS DAMAGED. Brandon from “corporate “ as he said he was very unhelpful… his response was “I’ll send you a return shipping label and once we get our product we will refund you or send you a gift card”. Meanwhile I am out of my lush and all I wanted to do was enjoy my Lush baths before ai was on bed rest for six weeks. The quality of Lush is circling the drain. Won’t get another dime from me… I’ll go back to my Avon bubble bath… at least they are reliable and have great customer service. LUSH…. You failed
LUSH Cosmetics 1 star review on 13th September 2022 LUSH Cosmetics 1 star review on 13th September 2022 LUSH Cosmetics 1 star review on 13th September 2022 LUSH Cosmetics 1 star review on 13th September 2022 LUSH Cosmetics 1 star review on 13th September 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Los productos son maravillosos y me encantan, pero en los ultimos meses he tenido muy malas experiencias con el servicio al cliente de lush. Por modificaciones internas, bla bla bla, al vivir en Baleares, solo puedo acceder a los productos que hay en stock en dicha tienda, no a los de la web nacional. Con lo cual me veo muy limitada a la hora de hacer mis pedidod. Hice uno hara 1 mes, y por algun motivo seur perdio el paquete. Tras reclamar a lush durante 2 semana y no recibir respuesta firme alguna, decidi cancelar el pedido. A la semana, seur debio encontrar el paquete y me lo entrego (todos los produtos solidos derretidos) A lush le bastaron 24h horas para enviarme un mail diciendo que seur me habia entregado el paquete (yo no estaba en casa y lo recogio mi vecina) si se lo podia confirmar, y un link donde realizar el pago de dicho envio. Para tramitar el problema con seur tardaron 2 semanas y no dieron con la solucion, pero en cuanto seur lo entrega bien rapido que te piden el dinero, cuando la culpa es suya. Ya ha dejado de ser cliente de lush, muy a mi pesar.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I have purchased many shampoo bars off lush. Primarily to try any use less plastic… but after first buying a bar I have always gone back as they’re such a great product. They definitely foam up and clean my hair better than any other bars I’ve tried, or bottled shampoos in the past for that matter. Recently I had my first issue with a bar and contacted customer services about it. Feed back really without expecting anything to be done or necessarily wanting anything to be done about it. A lady firstly called Jan and then a second lady called Emma were so lovely about it and went well and beyond anything I had expected or hoped for. They were amazing. I’m writing this review as I hope they get to see it and realise just what a difference they make. Thank you you were both honestly amazing. I really couldn’t recommend lush highly enough. Bars are expensive but I really believe they’re still good value as they’re such good quality. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I love Lush products but do not live near a physical store. I ordered a couple products online and am extremely disappointed in how I am not able to track it. I hope I see it eventually and do not have to fight for a refund. It shouldn't be that hard.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
my 2 other cousins and I were offered help by Shakira at lush on oxford street and she happily did shimmery eyeliner on us. she was a great help
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I would recommend lush in store, but not online. My order went missing and I ended up getting it days after it said it was delivered . The box appeared tampered with and quite a few items were missing. They did refund me for those items but after trying to use a few of the products, my shower gel had no seal, and the bubble bars appeared to be mouldy? I’m not even sure how to describe it. I ended up throwing away a $300 order and only had part of it refunded. I’m over it honestly.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Visited the Guildford Store today to purchase Curl Power. I received excellent customer service from Matilda and Maddie. Always a pleasure to shop in Lush Guildford, very welcoming and helpful staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
on a birthday bash sale I made a online purchase and was to receive a free bath bomb as long as you order after 4 pm until closing and was informed later on that they only had a few of them and ran out within 2 hours. Not happy at all 👎
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I love lush! It smells great and is lovely and cooling
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
got a great sample of 2 face masks in southampton! a very nice worker called danny let me know all the information about each product he was letting me try! he was very friendly and products were great
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I have been using two Lush products for years. The Fairly Traded Honey shampoo and The Olive Branch body wash. They are the only two products I've found to help my super sensitive psoriatic skin. The formula for The Olive Branch was recently changed and it is not as good. I have had to go back to using medicated ointment again. I haven't had to do this in years. Please please please change it back! The customer service provided me with a new bottle but to my dismay when it arrived today it was the same altered and separated product I complained about. I'll say it again....please please please bring the original formula back! Please!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I visited Manchester store, and was greeted by a lovely, well mannered young lady name of Michelle. She was very helpful, chatty, nothing was too much trouble. It was lovely to experience this customer service these days, well done Michelle. The products I bought for my friends birthday were packaged beautifully, and I thought the price was really good value.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I contact Lush via email. Regarding their excessive packaging. I ordered a lipstick and it came in a box the size of a coffee mug. The customer service agent went on and on about info that wasn't relevant and failed to answer my actual Q. I work in e-commerce and are very senior. Terrible customer service. Two weeks for a reply and then a bad reply. I think 'classic' lush too big for its boots and forgot about essential customer service. Also pushing the vegan agenda but doesn't care about packaging. Weird. Odd. mmm.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I had a amazing experience at lush in Annapolis check out my post on ig for full review. https://www.instagram.com/p/CYnC9__MIuu/?utm_medium=copy_link
LUSH Cosmetics 5 star review on 1st February 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Chrishna from the Southampton branch was very helpful and friendly.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Bath bombs sent and pieces of bath bomb missing or broken off. The broken prices not in the box so this means they had to have shipped them this way. The company makes a statement about less packaging, but it seems maybe a little more packaging and/or a QA of the product before shipping would be beneficial. I’m not sure if I’ll order from this company anymore.
LUSH Cosmetics 1 star review on 14th January 2022 LUSH Cosmetics 1 star review on 14th January 2022 LUSH Cosmetics 1 star review on 14th January 2022 LUSH Cosmetics 1 star review on 14th January 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
First my order was sent to the wrong address and someone else received it, then the order they resent was delayed (by lush) for over a week. Each time I called the customer service number I was on hold (first time for 10 minutes, second time for 30 minutes). I won’t be ordering again from Lush. I still haven’t received my order and I was told to “wait 7-10 days and see if it shows up” by a customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Callum at Westfield London, White City is the guy you need to speak to at Lush. He is the MOST friendliest and helpful advisor. His knowledge, passion and sincerity is so refreshing. I’ve spoken to him on two separate occasions (he didn’t recognise me due to the mask) and he was equally as professional. Despite the prices being steep in some things, I would definitely spend money just on the fact he has such good product knowledge, the uses, the benefits and the ingredients themselves. He is such a pleasure to speak to and is a credit to his store and company. Definitely ask for Callum and you’ll not be disappointed! Five stars to you 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 Kind regards, Asma & A’isha
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I must say, I was soooh impressed with the young lady Elle who was friendly, helpful and very informative about the LUSH products in the York city centre store today. I didn’t feel rushed, she was a delight to talk to. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
LUSH Cosmetics is rated 2.7 based on 82 reviews