LUSH Cosmetics Reviews

2.1 Rating 245 Reviews
27 %
of reviewers recommend LUSH Cosmetics
2.1
Based on 245 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 52%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 51%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
2.2 out of 5

Write Your review

Tell us how LUSH Cosmetics made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Bad service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I've just recently ordered many soaps to gift. I have to also say that I haven't ordered from Lush in quite awhile (2 years) all the soaps came in the box stuck together since I just found out that Lush does not wrap their bars of soap. so it was a sticky soft mess. How did they think this was a good idea. I cannot gift them any longer and was told to bring them to my nearest Lush store so maybe someone can wrap these. How did someone think this was a good idea? Especially in gifting season. This was such a bad experience that it left a very bad taste in my mouth. Don't get me wrong I understand the reason ( waste ) but the buying experience is not good anymore. What was once a unique shopping experience is now not worth it for me, it has cheapen the experience and I will no longer be shopping there again. Also things are not as they use to be. they hardly smell the same and all their prices are much higher imo. It was a very expensive lesson because I got many soaps. This company's a Nope for me.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Other than expensive bad products and bad shipping, This store is bringing back the holocaust. Nazis.
LUSH Cosmetics 1 star review on 29th October 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I found a small stone insuide my lipbalm. abseloutly gross do not recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Over priced junk.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I ordered from their about a month and a half ago and the order only came today. Their bath bombs were completly crushed and broken. Also bought their "Lush Cosmetics Karma Kream" and the bottle was broken and everything spilled out.... When I went to the shop they refused to exchange it.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Bad store. Do not go to this store
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Bought from the online store 3 times in the past, two times some shower gel bottles leaked. I sent them pictures and they told me to go to a store if I wanted an exchange. Why would I spend time driving when it's not my fault? I suggested I can mail it back for an exchange. It's a gift for a friend I will bring with me on a road trip so now I don't think it's going to be on time. I don't want to shop here again because it's just too much trouble and customer service is always unhelpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I absolutely love lush cosmetics, they are becoming more and more affordable, the price inflation is around to this world in 2 year my absolute favourite hair conditioner, candy rain 250g has gone from £12 which is fairly expensive anyway to £18, what used to be my monthly treat has now become something I only do on special occasions, and I know everything is natural and hand made it takes time and money, but it’s just greediness now.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Assisted by Nicole in Canterbury store. Nicole was excellent. Very knowledgeable and gave really useful advice. She could not have done more to help us, and at no point was pushy. 5stars.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I order a few their bath bombs and it came a month and a half later. also the bath bombs were broken. do not recomment ordering from there.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I have been to their shops around the world and in every shop I got such terrible customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Worst quality out there. I provided newly bought samples of several items to researchers in our lab and the tests showed clearly they there all contaminated! It’s disgusting! That’s why their leaving such harsh cold sores with their lip products, and their bath bins leaving people with the worst rashes of their lives. Beware!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Chip prodacts
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Bad products for extreemly high price
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
many Lush products are chock-full of chemicals that are so bad for ur skin. makes ur skin worse and not better I bought one of their lip bakms and it made my lips soooo dry and numb
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The worst products I ever used .
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Their lotion gave me a horrible rash! I had to go see a doctor!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
They support Arab terror against Israel!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
They calling to boycott us!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
LUSH Cosmetics is rated 2.1 based on 245 reviews