LUSH Cosmetics Reviews

2.3 Rating 265 Reviews
31 %
of reviewers recommend LUSH Cosmetics
2.3
Based on 265 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 59%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 51%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
2.4 out of 5

Write Your review

Tell us how LUSH Cosmetics made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
It is deeply disappointing to see Lush openly disregard the immigration laws of the United States and display such disrespect towards our Law Enforcement (ICE) on their storefront. If Lush truly believes in their stance, they should demonstrate it by leaving their doors unlocked and permitting individuals to take products without payment. Their support for individuals who violate our laws and exploit taxpayer-funded services is a blatant display of disrespect.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We bought a gift box for my daughter, who uses Lush products, Nicole in the Canterbury branch was extremely helpful, asked what our daughter was like, explaining what the various products were for etc, she showed us a few boxes, and we chose one which is beautifully packaged and perfect for her.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Another awesome experience at LUSH in south hills village in Pittsburgh. Jules, EM and Elliot are wonderful. I said I could walk into their store in a bad mood and I would walk out in a good mood. They are just so helpful! I can’t say enough wonderful things about all of them! Will see you soon!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Online Order #S4145577 Ordered 3 products Conditioner missing in box Shampoo open Customer service does not respond Do NOT BUY from this company
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
In the lush store Manchester Trafford Centre The service was very warm welcoming, helpful and informative throughout I felt that the service throughout I was listed to and I could get everything I wanted and get amazing results
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
My niece and I went to Lush in south hills village In Pittsburgh. We had the BEST experience. Elliot and Jules were the best. Elliot helped my niece out with answering her questions about the products. Helped her pick out products she was interested in. Jules was just as kind and informative about all the products. They definitely bring customers service back to were the customer feels special. We will be back for sure!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Overpriced and also support extreme political organisations. Don't shop here!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Horrible Customer Service Received my super milk completely frozen and bottle had exploded from freezing. Customer service told me there was nothing they could do. Said I could ship it back at my cost after I already paid for shipping. Also kept saying it was still safe to use. Must have been part of their robotic script. Do not order if you have to get shipping as customer service will do nothing if your product is damaged, Worst customer service I’ve experienced and will never order again!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
As a dude with a niece who works for Lush, I've tried their soap and it's ok after you get used to the texture. But the shaving cream I just started using a few weeks ago is awesome! A close shave - every time, with no nicks. Love it!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Lush has single-handedly ruined my Christmas! I bought my sister three bath bombs from lush for Christmas and was very excited to give them to her. They were supposed to arrive a week before Christmas but never arrived. I called Fedex and they said they arrived to them damaged days ago and they couldn’t be sent to me. Lush didn’t reach out to me and inform me of any damages or delays in shipping and now my sister will be without a Christmas gift. They are shipping them to her house and they will arrive a few DAYS after Christmas since for some weird reason they don’t have next next-day or a two-day shipping option. So my sister will now fly here to open a box with pictures of bath bombs. Lush offered no compensation for their poor product shipment methods. I would like some fort of compensation for the headache and the fact that I only bought these as a gift that I can no longer give and experience my sister opening
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Penny @ Lush in Roosevelt field made this long time Lushies day! She’s so knowledgeable and super helpful. Gave great advice for gifting to others even though I want to keep everything for MYSELF!!! Thanks to you Penny for making my day! You can’t go wrong with anything from Lush
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Not only do I love this Canadian brand . Today I was at the Yorkdale location and even though it was busy three people assisted me including the manager himself. I really applaud the manager of this Yorkdale location cause he runs a great location where team work matters . I walked out with three more products than I intended but this is my fav location every time I go in there I feel welcomed and treated amazingly . Thank you to the store manager and the team at Yorkdale . The client service was 10 ⭐️
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Was ordering online with a gift card. Put in number which was accepted. Still had a small balance and put in debit info. The site was being incredibly slow and timed out. So went through the process again and when I put my gift card info back in then I had a zero balance even though my order was never processed. I contacted lush customer service by phone spoke to a Chris that obviously could care less about his job and basically told me I was lying and tough. I will never again give Lush my business. Beyond terrible customer service. After reading an online thread I found apparently this seems to be a common trend for Lush to steal people's gift card money so doubtful this was a coincidence. Regardless the unprofessional way I was spoken to speaks volumes anyway.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I visited Lush in Chelmsford and was served by Kerri - extremely helpful and knowledgeable about Lush products, in this day and age it makes such a change to be helped and spoken to like a person rather than just a ‘customer’, every time I have visited Lush the staff have always been so polite and helpful, actually makes shopping a pleasure rather than a chore. Ten out of ten for both their customer service and products. Thank you so much.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Paid by PayPal, got the receipt never received confirmation from lush. And it wasn’t showing up in my lush orders. 7days later 17emails, ignored on live chat. Tried calling number to get we are busy try email or live chat, then line goes dead. Put in PayPal dispute get a response from lush. of sorry you have been charged twice. Never said I was. lol. Said they Weill communicate through email. Yeah I still haven’t had a response.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Terrible! Evri, damaged my parcel and stated that I needed to contact Lush for a replacement. I called on their customer service line initially and was waiting over 20 mins before then being told they were too busy to take my call and cut me off. To cut a long story short I've called several times now, used their live chat numerous times and emailed 3 times through to their customer support and several days later I am still not being helped. How can they treat their customers like this, this is terrible!!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you Maria van centraal station je heb inderdaad echt gelijk de producten zijn zo goed voor me haren dank je wel ben er heel blij mee en ga deze producten allemaal aanschaffen 🍀❤️😘
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Untrustworthy company poor quality products
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Ripped off!!! Ordered a £68 gift set and send £27 one instead. Customer service is non existent.Tried phone , web chat and email without any response. Contacted PayPal to get my money back
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Eddy at the Lush in Mall of Georgia was absolutely phenomenal. We took my 3 year old son into the Lush store to entertain him. Eddy greeted us, helped us with the bathbombs, and filled up the sink to show my son a demonstration with their bathbombs and bubble bars. As a mom who struggles to keep their chill during temper tantrums, I was so grateful for Eddy today.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
LUSH Cosmetics is rated 2.3 based on 265 reviews