LUSH Cosmetics Reviews

2.9 Rating 96 Reviews
46 %
of reviewers recommend LUSH Cosmetics

Write Your review

Tell us how LUSH Cosmetics made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
LUSH Cosmetics 5 star review on 10th October 2022
Coral Dodd - Supported Learning Tutor
LUSH Cosmetics 5 star review on 10th October 2022
Coral Dodd - Supported Learning Tutor
LUSH Cosmetics 5 star review on 10th October 2022
Coral Dodd - Supported Learning Tutor
LUSH Cosmetics 1 star review on 13th September 2022
Susanne
LUSH Cosmetics 1 star review on 13th September 2022
Susanne
LUSH Cosmetics 1 star review on 13th September 2022
Susanne
LUSH Cosmetics 1 star review on 13th September 2022
Susanne
10
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have been buying from them for a few years now, and will no longer be buying from them. It seems to be taking longer for shipments to leave for destinations not the actual shipping. My last order showed up with everything in the box was melted and stuck together because the products weren’t wrap. Had to clean and package myself. I’m done
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
This is based on an online purchase and the terrible experience I had. I received a gift card and purchased items online, but didn’t receive a confirmation email, even though all the money was removed from my card. I called and after waiting for hours I asked for the card to be reloaded and asked about my order. Customer service blamed it on me, saying I somehow removed the points myself, but begrudgingly put the amount back on the card. I placed an order a second time, but most of the items I wanted were gone. That order was confirmed, the money was gone from the gift card, and still I never received an order. Called customer service again and explained the issue, was again refunded my money. I waited a couple of weeks to charge anything to the card, thinking that maybe they were just very busy due to the holiday season. It’s been long over two weeks, and it says my package is still waiting to be picked up by a carrier (this status has been the same for ten days). I’ve given up at this point and will never shop at Lush again. Tl;dr your products aren’t worth the hassle.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I would like to say a huge thank you to Jessie and Toni from the Southampton store . They were both kind and helpful and went above and beyond what you could expect . Exceptional customer service and they are both a credit to Lush
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Today I visited the Ipswich Lush shop to seek out some suitable hair conditioner for grey hair. I am growing out the hair colour to my natural colour. This is quite a feat at 67 after colouring for over 30 years. I was served by Sally who gave me wonderful care and assistance. She made me feel great straight away saying how 'stunning' my newly growing silver hair was. She's the first person other than my husband who has made a positive comment. Thank you Sally. She spent a good amount of time explaining the various hair conditioners and wrote down the names and types and how they should be used. I left with a variety of samples and will return to discuss my fabourite and buy next time. Lush you have a wonderful assistant with Sally and she was very knowledgeable and helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I recently got lip injections from Lush Cosmetics and I couldn’t be happier! They were professional and totally strive for perfection! I am so absolutely thrilled I don’t have the words to describe this amazing business! I recommend them to anyone who is thinking about cosmetic surgery on their face :-) kudos to you Lush Cosmetics for making me feel like a whole new woman!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Taylor the employee at Fairview mall was a very welcoming, kind, amazing, generous and kind hearted person who offered us lots of help! She made lush experience extremely fantastic and we thank her a lot. We’ll be coming back soon because of her!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
My partner and I went to the Lush in Southampton yesterday (12/11/2022) and received wonderful service from Rosie. She was super enthusiastic, kind, caring, and most importantly she listened to us and answered all of our questions. Was a lovely experience:)
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Rosie from the Southampton store was amazing - super kind, fun and caring. Was such a lovely interaction and experience :)
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Charlotte in Bournemouth lush was absolutely amazing very helpful and patient with me and spent time helping me
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Emma, working in the Grafton Street Branch of Lush, was so helpful and knowledgeable. I got exactly what I needed for Halloween 🎃👻
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Lush cosmetics racially profiles. Do NOT shop there. Just say no to racists.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I had a very odd experience at the retail location. It was concerning so most likely I will not be purchasing overpriced “LUSH FRESH Handmade Cosmetics” in the future Yesterday, I specially wanted to purchase one of my favorites, Blue Skies and Fluffy Bubble Bar. The associate mentioned they had just pulled the product off the shelf for new inventory but was most willing to get the box from the back and encouraged me to buy now! Because they will no longer be available. The bars in the box appeared to extend shelf life and no frangrance. The associate told me they would send the product back and remelt, add color and frangrance and sell the SAME product again. No thank you! This reminds me of reusing corn dog sticks after the corn dog is consumed.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
When I received the e-mail that Snow Fairy was back in stock I immediately called my go to Lush Store at 86th Street and 3rd Avenue. The Manager, Elhadje answered the phone. I asked if Snow Fairy was in the store and he said yes. I said I'm on my way and we laughed as he asked me for my name and said can't wait to meet you. When I came in the store he was busy with a customer. Sales associate, Lee greeted me and assisted me with my purchase. She not only showed me all the Snow Fairy products new and old she also introduced me to a new product, Elf Shake, which I also purchased. Lee was very attentive and very knowledgeable about the products being a new employee, as I found out later. Once Elhadje saw all the Snow Fairy products on the counter he immediately addressed me by name from our phone conversation. Jay, who was at the register was also attentive and answered my questions about future products and the holiday season coming up. This Lush store is great with the best employees!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I teach a supported learning group in Colchester and we visited Lush to make bath bombs as a group. We had an amazing day and was served by Beth W. and Charlie organised the day. The staff were lovely and my students learnt so much about ingredients, mixing and left with the finished article. I would definitely visit again with a group.
LUSH Cosmetics 5 star review on 10th October 2022 LUSH Cosmetics 5 star review on 10th October 2022 LUSH Cosmetics 5 star review on 10th October 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Signed up for box in early August and now still waiting for shipment for October! This company has shipping issues as every time I order I experience the same delay shipping process. I probably need to stop ordering from this company
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Ordered over $300 on lush and they just tossed everything unwrapped in a tiny box. EVERY BUBBLE BAR AND BATH BOMB WAS DAMAGED. Brandon from “corporate “ as he said he was very unhelpful… his response was “I’ll send you a return shipping label and once we get our product we will refund you or send you a gift card”. Meanwhile I am out of my lush and all I wanted to do was enjoy my Lush baths before ai was on bed rest for six weeks. The quality of Lush is circling the drain. Won’t get another dime from me… I’ll go back to my Avon bubble bath… at least they are reliable and have great customer service. LUSH…. You failed
LUSH Cosmetics 1 star review on 13th September 2022 LUSH Cosmetics 1 star review on 13th September 2022 LUSH Cosmetics 1 star review on 13th September 2022 LUSH Cosmetics 1 star review on 13th September 2022 LUSH Cosmetics 1 star review on 13th September 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Los productos son maravillosos y me encantan, pero en los ultimos meses he tenido muy malas experiencias con el servicio al cliente de lush. Por modificaciones internas, bla bla bla, al vivir en Baleares, solo puedo acceder a los productos que hay en stock en dicha tienda, no a los de la web nacional. Con lo cual me veo muy limitada a la hora de hacer mis pedidod. Hice uno hara 1 mes, y por algun motivo seur perdio el paquete. Tras reclamar a lush durante 2 semana y no recibir respuesta firme alguna, decidi cancelar el pedido. A la semana, seur debio encontrar el paquete y me lo entrego (todos los produtos solidos derretidos) A lush le bastaron 24h horas para enviarme un mail diciendo que seur me habia entregado el paquete (yo no estaba en casa y lo recogio mi vecina) si se lo podia confirmar, y un link donde realizar el pago de dicho envio. Para tramitar el problema con seur tardaron 2 semanas y no dieron con la solucion, pero en cuanto seur lo entrega bien rapido que te piden el dinero, cuando la culpa es suya. Ya ha dejado de ser cliente de lush, muy a mi pesar.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I have purchased many shampoo bars off lush. Primarily to try any use less plastic… but after first buying a bar I have always gone back as they’re such a great product. They definitely foam up and clean my hair better than any other bars I’ve tried, or bottled shampoos in the past for that matter. Recently I had my first issue with a bar and contacted customer services about it. Feed back really without expecting anything to be done or necessarily wanting anything to be done about it. A lady firstly called Jan and then a second lady called Emma were so lovely about it and went well and beyond anything I had expected or hoped for. They were amazing. I’m writing this review as I hope they get to see it and realise just what a difference they make. Thank you you were both honestly amazing. I really couldn’t recommend lush highly enough. Bars are expensive but I really believe they’re still good value as they’re such good quality. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I love Lush products but do not live near a physical store. I ordered a couple products online and am extremely disappointed in how I am not able to track it. I hope I see it eventually and do not have to fight for a refund. It shouldn't be that hard.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
my 2 other cousins and I were offered help by Shakira at lush on oxford street and she happily did shimmery eyeliner on us. she was a great help
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
LUSH Cosmetics is rated 2.9 based on 96 reviews