LUSH Cosmetics Reviews

2.8 Rating 77 Reviews
43 %
of reviewers recommend LUSH Cosmetics

Write Your review

Tell us how LUSH Cosmetics made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
LUSH Cosmetics 5 star review on 1st February 2022
Felicity
LUSH Cosmetics 1 star review on 14th January 2022
Dissatisfied In Texas
LUSH Cosmetics 1 star review on 14th January 2022
Dissatisfied In Texas
LUSH Cosmetics 1 star review on 14th January 2022
Dissatisfied In Texas
LUSH Cosmetics 1 star review on 14th January 2022
Dissatisfied In Texas
LUSH Cosmetics 1 star review on 21st October 2021
Leigha
LUSH Cosmetics 1 star review on 21st October 2021
Leigha
2
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
my 2 other cousins and I were offered help by Shakira at lush on oxford street and she happily did shimmery eyeliner on us. she was a great help
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I would recommend lush in store, but not online. My order went missing and I ended up getting it days after it said it was delivered . The box appeared tampered with and quite a few items were missing. They did refund me for those items but after trying to use a few of the products, my shower gel had no seal, and the bubble bars appeared to be mouldy? I’m not even sure how to describe it. I ended up throwing away a $300 order and only had part of it refunded. I’m over it honestly.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Visited the Guildford Store today to purchase Curl Power. I received excellent customer service from Matilda and Maddie. Always a pleasure to shop in Lush Guildford, very welcoming and helpful staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
on a birthday bash sale I made a online purchase and was to receive a free bath bomb as long as you order after 4 pm until closing and was informed later on that they only had a few of them and ran out within 2 hours. Not happy at all 👎
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I love lush! It smells great and is lovely and cooling
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
got a great sample of 2 face masks in southampton! a very nice worker called danny let me know all the information about each product he was letting me try! he was very friendly and products were great
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I have been using two Lush products for years. The Fairly Traded Honey shampoo and The Olive Branch body wash. They are the only two products I've found to help my super sensitive psoriatic skin. The formula for The Olive Branch was recently changed and it is not as good. I have had to go back to using medicated ointment again. I haven't had to do this in years. Please please please change it back! The customer service provided me with a new bottle but to my dismay when it arrived today it was the same altered and separated product I complained about. I'll say it again....please please please bring the original formula back! Please!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I visited Manchester store, and was greeted by a lovely, well mannered young lady name of Michelle. She was very helpful, chatty, nothing was too much trouble. It was lovely to experience this customer service these days, well done Michelle. The products I bought for my friends birthday were packaged beautifully, and I thought the price was really good value.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I contact Lush via email. Regarding their excessive packaging. I ordered a lipstick and it came in a box the size of a coffee mug. The customer service agent went on and on about info that wasn't relevant and failed to answer my actual Q. I work in e-commerce and are very senior. Terrible customer service. Two weeks for a reply and then a bad reply. I think 'classic' lush too big for its boots and forgot about essential customer service. Also pushing the vegan agenda but doesn't care about packaging. Weird. Odd. mmm.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I had a amazing experience at lush in Annapolis check out my post on ig for full review. https://www.instagram.com/p/CYnC9__MIuu/?utm_medium=copy_link
LUSH Cosmetics 5 star review on 1st February 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Chrishna from the Southampton branch was very helpful and friendly.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Bath bombs sent and pieces of bath bomb missing or broken off. The broken prices not in the box so this means they had to have shipped them this way. The company makes a statement about less packaging, but it seems maybe a little more packaging and/or a QA of the product before shipping would be beneficial. I’m not sure if I’ll order from this company anymore.
LUSH Cosmetics 1 star review on 14th January 2022 LUSH Cosmetics 1 star review on 14th January 2022 LUSH Cosmetics 1 star review on 14th January 2022 LUSH Cosmetics 1 star review on 14th January 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
First my order was sent to the wrong address and someone else received it, then the order they resent was delayed (by lush) for over a week. Each time I called the customer service number I was on hold (first time for 10 minutes, second time for 30 minutes). I won’t be ordering again from Lush. I still haven’t received my order and I was told to “wait 7-10 days and see if it shows up” by a customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Callum at Westfield London, White City is the guy you need to speak to at Lush. He is the MOST friendliest and helpful advisor. His knowledge, passion and sincerity is so refreshing. I’ve spoken to him on two separate occasions (he didn’t recognise me due to the mask) and he was equally as professional. Despite the prices being steep in some things, I would definitely spend money just on the fact he has such good product knowledge, the uses, the benefits and the ingredients themselves. He is such a pleasure to speak to and is a credit to his store and company. Definitely ask for Callum and you’ll not be disappointed! Five stars to you 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 Kind regards, Asma & A’isha
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I must say, I was soooh impressed with the young lady Elle who was friendly, helpful and very informative about the LUSH products in the York city centre store today. I didn’t feel rushed, she was a delight to talk to. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I have ordered the products on 1st of December to make sure I have present for a Christmas. Christmas is over and I still I haven’t received my parcel after 30 days. There is no tracking number available for a shipment from Uk to Ireland. It’s ridiculous. Customer service I very poor, I lost money , I didn’t have a present for my sister . I am very disappointed. The worst service ever.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
The complete lack of being able to just admit they have shipping problems is my biggest complaint with this company. I'm not sure what the requirements are to be a "customer service" agent for Lush...but lying seems to be high on their priority list of requirements. I don't understand how my shipping address has issues, but you have no issue using the same address to process a purchase. The last person I spoke with was able to finally resolve the issue (a bit more kind & patient than the rest) and "upgraded my shipping" to fix Lush's own shipping issues. That "upgrade" ...downgrades my purchase and I guess it no longer qualifies for the 'free gift'. 😂🤣 I'm glad this is just a company I used to order gifts from...I feel bad for those that rely on their products regularly.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Used the Guildford Lush yesterday. Had amazing service from Maddie. I was looking for things as little table gifts, Maddie was helpful, friendly and did not try to be too pushy to get a sale!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Visited Nottingham store and was very pleased with the customer service i received. Was served by Veera who was very friendly and helpful. She helped me choose a gift for my girlfriend as i had no clue where to start. Brilliant advice 😌
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I love your product POWER Hair Conditioner. I love everything about it. This conditioner smells soo good!!! and it leaves my hear feeling thick and smooth. Any luck we will get a Lush in Colorado Spring. ♥♥♥♥♥
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
LUSH Cosmetics is rated 2.8 based on 77 reviews