Miniature Market Reviews

4.88 Rating 14,090 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Miniature Market
Read Miniature Market Reviews

About Miniature Market:

The one stop shop for every gamer. We have everything from board games, to minis, Magic, and more!

Visit Website

Phone:

877-326-4429

Email:

support@miniaturemarket.com

I double checked what I wrote for shipping address, but they sent my package to the wrong place twice (they wrote a completely different address for the package sticker). The guy who kept getting it called me to let me know he kept getting it and I had to go to a stranger's house to pick it up myself. They didn't even refund me shipping.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Took four months after release by the publisher to receive my pre-ordered item. When I inquired about the delay I was told it came down to a distribution issue when other third party vendors got their orders out in time while no doubt using some of the same distributors. Will definitely not be ordering from Miniature Market again and nothing will change my mind on that.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
They advertise lots of pre-orders. When we order those pre-orders (some with various release dates) the items for the orders are not held in reserve until the last item on that order is released. I ordered a Great Wyrm, A Black Dragon, And Arveiaturace all back in late Nov. (when they were advertising them). All three models are not released and my shipment has not been sent and customer service has provided weak excuses--I walk by these models in my hobby store worried they will sell out and MM will never send mine. They have already taken my money and I am thinking about a asking for a refund.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Jake, When an order is placed with a preorder item, we do reserve a copy for the customer. We also wait to ship out an order until all items on the order have released. If you ever want to split an order so items that have been released can ship out, our customer service team is happy to take care of it for you (applicable shipping charges would apply). They are also happy to cancel an item from your order if you wish. Regretfully, regarding item releases, while frustrating; we are at the mercy of the manufacturers and our distributors as to when we actually receive the item. Thank you.
Posted 11 months ago
Literally sent me an email asking me to review their site after having screwed me on a preorder because the price increased, it is actually comical how bad this place is. Here is my review posted on their TCG storefront: I ordered a Vorinclex (phyrexian print) preorder off this seller and mysteriously, when the value of the card skyrocketed after I preordered, they cancelled my order stating they "are not opening any Kaldheim product". This is a very obvious case of the card price increasing and the seller not wanting to honor a preorder because of that. From what i have seen they have done similar to many man people as well with preorders when the prices spiked so this is very obviously a practice they regularly do. Do not pay from these people!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
We understand your frustration! We did decide to no longer carry any Magic: The Gathering singles, and therefore; we cancelled (and of course refunded) all orders containing Kaldheim singles preorders. Thank you.
Posted 11 months ago
I purchased some cards from an upcoming set (kaldheim) and 2 weeks after I placed the order they cancelled it stating “ they are no longer going to be opening the set” now the prices have increased and I will not be able to purchase the same cards I already thought were settled. Do not do business with them. They do not follow through on orders that increase in value before shipment.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
We understand your frustration! We did decide to no longer carry any Magic: The Gathering singles, and therefore; we cancelled (and of course refunded) all orders containing Kaldheim singles preorders. Thank you.
Posted 11 months ago
Ordered item on the on Jan 3rd, tracking said it wasn’t sent out till the 12th, and as of the 18th it hasn’t arrived yet. It did have tracking even though it was only a $5 item though so it wasn’t the worst I guess.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us! We do see that your order placed on January 3rd, shipped out on January 4th. This order was shipped via UPS Mail Innovations, which is a joint shipping method in which UPS makes the initial pickup from our warehouse and handles initial delivery to your local post office, at which point the USPS completes the delivery to your house. Unfortunately, if you check the tracking on the USPS site, they won't update until they've actually received the order. We suggest using the UPS tracking site for an accurate update. Thank you!
Posted 1 year ago
Item wasn't shipped until a week after I ordered it, so it arrived incredibly late.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review! We do see that the order you placed on January 1st shipped out on January 2nd. We realize it's frustrating that it took a long time to receive your order; regretfully, the USPS is experiencing unprecedented volume due to the pandemic, and shipments are taking longer than usual. If you have any further questions, please contact our customer service team (support@miniaturemarket.com) or 877-326-4429). Thank you.
Posted 1 year ago
My items have not arrived yet.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! It looks like our customer service team reached out to you on Friday to let you know that your package was returned to us. We reshipped it out to you (shipping was on us!), Friday afternoon. You should have received a new tracking number. If you have any further questions, please contact our customer service team (support@miniaturemarket.com or 877-326-4429). Thank you!
Posted 1 year ago
What a stupid sticker!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
you shared my email with a third party - that's not acceptable I do not agree to the REVIEWS.io Terms and Conditions.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dana, Apologies for the confusion. We do use a third party app to send review requests on our behalf. This is done securely and confidentially. They will not contact you for any other reason. You have been unsubscribed from any future review emails. Thank you.
Posted 1 year ago
I still have not received it. I was supposed to get in on January First
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hannes, We do see that your order from 12/22, shipped out on 12/23 and was delivered by the USPS on 1/7. Regretfully, the USPS has been taking longer than normal for deliveries due to the pandemic as well as being closed for the holidays. We hope you are now enjoying your new minis!
Posted 1 year ago
I was very disappointed with my recent order from Miniature Market. I had bought several items to be placed on hold until my pre-orders arrived. After taking my money and holding it for several months, I was then told after I requested shipping, that 3 different items that were not pre-order that I ordered were no longer in their inventory. What that basically means is that they sold a product that I had already paid for in hopes that they would get more in before I requested shipping. This is a bad business practice and shows the greed of trying to squeeze out more money at the risk of their reputation and the good will of their customer. It's like the Seinfeld episode where Jerry reserves a car for rent and when he gets there, it's been rented to another customer. Jerry says "that's the entire purpose of reserving the car. That it's here for me to use!" A simple "sorry" doesn't cut it as now the 3 items are at a much higher price from other sites. Bottom line - if you order and pay for an item that is to be held, you have probably a 50-50 shot of it actually being held for you once you want it shipped. They will double sell your item to make an extra buck AND keep your money as well. Very poor practices.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I was disappointed that the return for over $300 will take a 15% restock fee. We bought these for an orphanage home near us. My wife and I are retired and try to help out every year as these kids get nothing many times. My wife errantly ordered the expansion game and not the base game, an honest mistake. Seems very rude we will pay almost $50 for trying to help o9ut the needy. Oh well, we will just from another company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Anthony, What a nice gesture! We can imagine how upset you must have been when you realized you ordered the wrong game. After looking into this issue, I do see that we sent you prepaid return shipping labels to cover the return shipping cost for you. We also offered to waive the restocking fee if you wished to choose another game for the children or if you wanted store credit to use for your future donations. Regretfully, we did apply the 15% restocking fee for your cash refund that you requested per our store policy.
Posted 1 year ago
3rd time I have ordered from MM with massive delays. Do not preorder and add something avilable in your cart..they will not split it..by the time this last order came in. They models were useless on the table as new stuff had been released
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Jason, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Orders that include preorder items do not ship until all items in the order have released. That being said, our customer service team is happy to split an order containing a preorder so that you may enjoy the games that are available, sooner. Any applicable shipping charges would apply. Please contact them at support@miniaturemarket.com next time you would like to split an order. Thank you.
Posted 1 year ago
Still haven’t received my cards I ordered
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My package still hasn't arrived after 15 days (leading into Christmas, so I'm still waiting a bit) and my listed shipping method isn't the one I chose.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
James, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Miniature Market! We certainly understand your frustration! Our Economy Mail Service utilizes the USPS. Although your order shipped out the next day, regretfully, the USPS is experiencing an unprecedented increase in volume and therefore significant delays with deliveries. Your package is on its way; we hope it will arrive shortly. Wishing you all the best in the new year, Miniature Market
Posted 1 year ago
I am still waiting for two orders to be shipped. I will let you know when I get them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Scott, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! Aliens: Another Glorious Day in the Corps!, Aliens: Ultimate Badasses Expansion, and Aliens: Get Away From Her You B***h! Expansion have all released and shipped out to you. According to UPS tracking, they are due to arrive Saturday. The Alien RPG: Starter Set has not yet released. Once it does, we will ship it out to you as soon as possible. If you have any further questions, please reach out to our customer service team at 877-326-4429 or support@miniaturemarket.com. We appreciate your business. Thank you, Miniature Market
Posted 1 year ago
My order took a week or two to be processed and once it was processed it was shipped out and they didn't enter the shipping information into their system, and were unable to tell me where it was shipped. Customer service immediately submitted a replacement which again to several days to fulfill and upon receipt i found that they had sent me someone else's order. After several emails and a phone call, I was at least able to get my money back. I presume eventually they would've been able to get the order correct, but maybe be prepared to be patient when ordering.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Mitch, You are correct as this is absolutely unacceptable! Our team messed up and we apologize that this happened to you. Your situation has been reviewed with our staff and is being used in our training process so that mistakes like this do not happen. We pride ourselves on our customer service and can assure you that your experience was not the norm. We do hope you will give us another chance to prove ourselves. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate the feedback. Have a happy holiday season, Miniature Market
Posted 1 year ago
Miniature Market is rated 4.88 based on 14,090 reviews