MOLLY MAID UK Reviews

4.27 Rating 1,345 Reviews
83 %
of reviewers recommend MOLLY MAID UK
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read MOLLY MAID UK Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01628 583760

Email:

ukso@mollymaid.co.uk

Location:

MOLLY MAID House

Write Your review

Tell us how MOLLY MAID UK made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Thank you to Molly Maid for working with me to find the right team to do our very rural animal friendly home!! The ladies who are to be my regular team, loved our animals, way of life & got stuck in to getting the job done. 🙏 Looking forward to the next time.🙂
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I couldn’t believe how expensive Molly Maid were! They wouldn’t give a cost per hour but it worked out at £26 per hour when I actually checked how long they were in the house. Service was fine but no better than when we were paying £12 an hour for a cleaner.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Had a end of tenancy clean today, the team were marvelous, arrived on time did a top to bottom clean of everything. Nothing was too much. Joseph and Emma the franchise owners were very easy to get a hold off and after getting a quote 30 minutes after sending a service enquiry I had a date scheduled for the clean. Can't fault this company at all. Professionalism to a T. So satisfied that I have told several people already. Will be using again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Had a end of tenancy clean today, the team were marvelous, arrived on time did a top to bottom clean of everything. Nothing was too much. Joseph and Emma the franchise owners were very easy to get a hold off and after getting a quote 30 minutes after sending a service enquiry I had a date scheduled for the clean. Can't fault this company at all. Professionalism to a T. So satisfied that I have told several people already. Will be using again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have been waiting for a refund from Molly Maid Bracknell with Franchise owner Fiona Joyce. Horrendous and extremely expensive cleaning, was promised a refund back at the start of March, still no sign and have been chasing countless number of times now they are just ignoring. Absolute cowboys, do not use.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have a regular fortnightly clean of my city centre apartment. The team is always headed up by Emma, who is incredibly reliable and efficient, so it is reassuring to know in advance that the clean will be undertaken by someone who knows my requirements inside out. The leadership team of the York franchise has kept its clients informed throughout the uncertain period caused by the Covid-19 pandemic, which reflects the positive values of the Molly Maid service overall. Very happy with the service provided and looking forward to resumption in early June.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Mollymaid have provided a very reliable cleaning service commissioned by me for two severely handicapped people. Mollymaid did a good job and also kept me informed of developments that it was useful for me to know, for the continuing safety of the two customers. I have tried other cleaning companies in the past, but none were anything like as good as Mollymaid and some were terrible! I like the Mollymaid uniforms and cars because it makes it easier for handicapped people to know who is coming into their house and why. The maids bring their own equipment and materials, so the quality of the work does not depend on the client having a vacuum cleaner which works or whether there are any cleaning materials in the house. So I say thank you very much indeed to the lovely, reliable and helpful Ashleigh Tucker and all your kind staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The one star is for the lovely people that they have. As far as management and quality control, this is pretty non-existent. Although they are reasonably good at getting back to you....if you ask. Had a deep clean on an empty house, there was nothing moved in yet, just windows and white goods. Quoted 2-3hrs spent 2 hours and forgot to clean the oven, check behind appliance and even look at the store cupboard. Cleaned the oven myself after being told "it's going to need a day to soak and it may still not be fully clean??" -Mr Muscle people, loves the jobs you hate! Never had a follow up - probably thought "ahh well we've lost this repeat business, forget it". Was recommended by a family member, they are not happy. It's a shame, because you have a huge part of a successful business in place, the staff. Why you wouldn't spend some time in making sure a simple thing like, a checklist and a quick check via a manager (this can be done via video chat by the way, you can sit at your desk).
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We arranged a deep clean of a small kitchen and bathroom after a tenant had moved out. The brief was extremely clear. 3 cleaners arrived and after 2 hours work they left. When we checked their work it was well below standard, having missed one draw completely, not cleaning all surfaces, just overall extremely poor. The franchise owner, Terry May was contacted and he visited the same day. Rather than communicate with us and agree with how bad a job was done. He was silent, took photos - no apology, no recognition of the mess we were pointing out. His attitude was defensive and simply rude. He organised another clean the following day with different cleaners. They arrived and spent another 2 hours cleaning, and did a must better job. Since this second clean the franchise owner has not been in touch to check if we were satisfied. Overall very disappointed by the franchise in the north east and I would not recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I had tried two local cleaning companies and been very disappointed, so I was amazed when I saw the result of my two Molly Maid's girls' work! I thought I was pretty good at cleaning my kitchen and bathroom, but they made everything absolutely gleam! The price was fair. They did a good job all round and I consider myself very lucky to have found them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I engaged Molly Maid to perform a deep clean on my mother's house which had been badly neglected due to her age and infirmity. It was not an easy task but the company did a very good job and I would highly recommend them. The ladies that came to my mothers were hard working, helpful and friendly. Ritu, the manager was extremely professional throughout.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
By far the customer service received by a Julie Beckham, Molly Maid & Sevenoaks has been utterly disappointing. There is not an ounce of professionalism in her dealings and to be honest I’m not entirely sure she should be in line dealing with customers, as she’s rude, condescending and lacks any sense of emotional intelligence. I had a clean scheduled for the 3rd of January and coincidentally also had a hospital appointment that day. Due to some complications that came up in pregnancy scan, my appointment got very delayed and the cleaners could not make in when we reached. I called t speak to Julie and I was told off by her for not being there and not having a proper routine. This after I had some bad news after my scan. She asked me if I would like to continue with the future scans after a good telling off and I responded that I would speak to my partner and get back to her if any changes. She then goes on to cancel my future appointments without letting me know. I’m pregnant, have had to go through and operation recently and now I get to hear this was done. Someone needs to replace Julie Beckham with someone who is more easier to deal with. I will never avail or suggest anyone of their services ever again. I’m aware this is a franchise but do not ever deal with this lady, she’s the epitome of unprofessionalism!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Have just put up a negative review of Molly Maids and cannot find it here. I shall try again as I received terribe service from this company. One to avoid.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Molly Maids has been a big disappointment. I was charged more than I was quoted, some of the services I was promised were not carried out, and the work that was done was unsatisfactory. I am requesting a partial refund but doubt I will get one, judging by what I have experienced so far.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The Molly Maid team in north Leeds recently did a fabulous job for us in getting on top of our home and are set up now to regularly visit and clean our home. Thanks very much.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Do not use this cleaning company. Badly managed, overpriced and incompetent. Lateness was a norm and new people kept turning up at our doorstep. Not a good standard of cleaning either, particularly given the very high price, with staff giving attitude when mistakes were pointed out. The admin side of the business seems very chaotic and the customer service is appalling.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Do not use this cleaning company. Badly managed, overpriced and incompetent. Lateness was a norm and new people kept turning up at our doorstep. Not a good standard of cleaning either, particularly given the very high price, with staff giving attitude when mistakes were pointed out. The admin side of the business seems very chaotic and the customer service is appalling.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I am writing this on behalf of my parents. Like others - there may be Molly Maid franchises that do what they say they are going to do - but not so in Ayr. My parents paid MM for 2 cleaners for 2 hours alternate weeks. The cleaning (vacuum, dust, clean) includes: both bathrooms (one family, one small cloakroom), hall, stairs, landing, lounge, kitchen. When it first started it was ok, but then a couple of months ago, Dad asked me how much I would pay a cleaner. This was the day after the 2 cleaners stayed for 30 mins tops, and my parents still paid £50. Not even a promise in my book - far less a lick and a promise. I started looking at reviews from other MM Ayr customers, and my Dad could have written them. I was visiting recently, and they stayed no more than 45 mins, during which time I do not know what they did - but they certainly had not vacuumed the floors. This was their last clean. The cleaners themselves were friendly and appeared to be kind to my parents. But the trust evaporated after the £50 for 30 mins of cleaning. So not surprising that my parents now have different cleaners. When Dad cancelled, he said it sounded like they had been forewarned; certainly not surprised.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Terrible company. Scammed out of £180 for a job I could of done myself In half hour. AVOID AT ALL COSTS
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Don’t get me wrong, it might be great elsewhere, but I’ve had a disappointing, frustrating experience in Bromley/Greenwich franchise. I had an initial visit from a Georgina who quoted for my ‘big’ initial clean to be 3 hours Before ongoing, weekly cleaning. At £180 for 3 hours x 2 cleaners, I had my clean. The women turned up half hour early, so got turned away for half hour, whilst I finished with my visitor. I’m beginning to think they finished their previous job early, as they left mine early, saying to my husband they’d done everything I asked. When I saw the work, I noted: no window sills dusted, no bedside tables polished, no cobwebs removed, floor-tiles wiped but not around toilets or behind doors, not wiped kitchen surfaces except around objects, not behind micro, not touched outside or inside of the latter, not wiped dining table where objects were on it, such as vase, not vacuumed under dining table or picked things up from it, not wiped kitchen units or white goods. What did I actually pay for? Afterwards, the customer ‘care’ was damning, as they failed to ask me how the clean went, come round to see what I might be complaining about, and then the boss (Imelda) me an email to tell me if I wanted a spring clean it would be an all-day job at £380. No apology at ANY time. Today, I got an email stating that they have given me “3 hours man power as a gesture of goodwill.” “ And, don't believe we are the service you are looking for, but I do wish you luck in finding a more suitable service provider.” Unbelievable!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
MOLLY MAID UK is rated 4.27 based on 1,345 reviews