Monzo Reviews

4.56 Rating 9 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Monzo
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Monzo made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Monzo 5 star review on 22nd March 2020
Kweku Eshun
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Used to be a good “fintech”, became a bank...and went back to the default commercial banking...use it for your small payments. KEEP YOUR LARGE AMOUNTS AWAY
Posted 2 months ago
This is the best bank I have ever been with. It has so many useful tools and its notifications are brilliant. It shows you every time your card is used and adds up for you how much you ve spent that day so you never overspend because your not sure how much you ve spent on your card. You can get paid a day early and I had a problem where sainsburys had charged me twice and they refunded my money back into my account immediately I didn't have to wait while they 'investigated it' . So far everything about this bank has been above and beyond what I've recieved from other accounts. I love my monzo account.
Posted 3 months ago
The worst and MOST USELESS bank I have ever had the displeasure of using. My troubles have been going o for over 2 months.
Someone gained access to my account and set up direct debits. I believe 8 payments have left my account without authorisation by me.
For last 2 months I have contacted Monzo via the in app chat, telephone conversations and email over 20 times in total. I have spent over 8 hours in these conversations. I have been trying to regain access to my account in order to access my funds and to check in detail what money has left my account without my approval
To access my account I have had to verify my identity. So far I have sent over 15 photos and numerous videos. these have been with me and my drivers licence and my passport. I have been contacted by the technical team, 2 managers - 1 rang me at 11.25 at night.
Initially my smart phone seemed not to be working with monzo. I have actually tried with 4 separate devices. On the 4th borrowed device the app accepted my photos and video and the member of staff on the phone at the time accepted everything. This took 40 minutes. Anyway after this my app asked me to resubmit my photos and videos.
I have had to put up with emails from staff asking me to repeat stuff obviously due to not reading my notes.
Monzo must be giving me inaccurate information. This is so so stressful. Today alone I have got emails which clearly show they are not reading what I am saying and over 2.5 hours of my time. Yesterday more time/ It is constant. This is such a rubbish bank when dealing with issues. This company is not equipped to deal with issues. They are saying I cannot do anything without the app. They are telling me to send even more photos and videos of me holding my ID.

Monzo CAN I HAVE MY MONEY BACK PLEASE??? THIS IS MY MONEY. THIS IS NOT MONZOS MONEY. Give me back my money. You ahve many many proofs that it is me.
My intention is to continue to write bad reviews and to spend as much time that I have wasted on your uselessness on writing reviews allowing people to know. People have written very good reviews about you. I myself gave your company praise in the past. However the real test for your company is not always when things are going smoothly. the test is more how you behave and your abilities when things are going wrong. When things have gone wrong for me (through no fault of my own) you have been a horrible company. You are un able to silve the most simplest of issues. For people who use this bank - yes they can be good, BUT if ever you have a problem similar to me you will see you lose your money and waste hours and hours and even more hours of repeating yourself to them and getting nowhere as well as losing your money.

BE VERY CAUTIOUS WHEN USING THIS RUBBISH MONEY HOLDING COMPANY.
mONZO PLEASE GIVE ME BACK MY MONEY ...
Posted 4 months ago
I joined Monzo after doing some research to find the best way of spending money abroad. My old bank would charge me extra fees for using my card, using ATMs and then even give me their own exchange rate which was far poorer than the actual one from Visa/Mastercard. Monzo is a far better alternative as they don’t charge these fees and give you the actual exchange rate i.e. the one you find on Google.

The app feels very slick and user friendly, which makes it easy to keep an eye on and manage the money you have coming in and going out. I’ve actually now started using it as my main bank and way of spending in the UK too. The customer service has also been excellent, I received a quick and helpful response after contacting them first with a question.

It was also a nice bonus to get a free £5 put into my account for signing up first using a friend’s referral link. If you’re thinking of joining, feel free to use mine and you’ll get it too.

join.monzo.com/r/h3c14a2
Posted 9 months ago
Really good service. Easy to use website. Far better than Revolut.
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered Crown paint from them I had to pay for delivery but well packaged and arrived in just two days brilliant
Posted 1 year ago
Customer for over a year now, most intuitive banking app I have used. Some of the functionality now being copied/cloned by legacy banks, but Monzo remain intuitive and ahead of the curve.

Instant push notifications for any expenditure, virtual pots to segregate and manage your money better, automated payments, analysis of spending habits and integration for IFTTT are just some of the basics offered by this account, but the offering continues to expand on a regular basis.

Monzo staff actively engage with their customers/community, keeping us informed with regular updates, sharing content from seminars, and involving us in polls about future functionality. See the latest by visiting the blog on their website.

Overall, very pleased with the service, would recommend to all.
Posted 1 year ago
I really recommend Monzo.
I think it’s the best current account and use it for all my banking now.
If you are thinking of joining , please use my referral Link.
https://monzo.com/referral?code=ukow78k
Using this link we both will get £5.
Thank you in advance for using my link
Posted 1 year ago
Monzo provided me an excellent service when travelling the USA. I mistakenly lost my card, froze it in app and ordered a replacement. I thought this was it, back to getting charged foreign exchange fees for the remainder of my travels; how very wrong I was. A quick message to support, all from their convenient app and I was back in business! Excellent customer service, the future of banking in your palm. Keep up the great work over there.
Posted 2 years ago
Monzo is rated 4.56 based on 9 reviews