Monzo Reviews

1.8 Rating 89 Reviews
19 %
of reviewers recommend Monzo
1.8
Based on 89 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Monzo made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Monzo 1 star review on 10th June 2024
VERIFIED BUYER
Monzo 1 star review on 10th June 2024
VERIFIED BUYER
Monzo 1 star review on 10th June 2024
VERIFIED BUYER
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Stay away if you are a business at all costs. No way to phone call a real person , the only way of support is through the super antisocial bots in the app chat . they are not responsive and non empathetic. if they want to do a review for a payment they would freeze your whole account , rather than blocking a certain merchant , NO , they would freeze everything with you and take a few days to finish their review , if thats your only bank , your business operations will be completely affected as you won't be able to do anything . It's something unheard of ! Worst customer service I ever experienced in 32 years of life.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
June 3, 2024 I received an email from Manzo letting me know that they have closed. My account didn’t really give me an idea why they closed my account out of the blue. I really enjoyed banking with them for the last year I think and there was $346 in this account and as I say, this is June 3, and it is now June tent, and I used what their option is tap to add money to your account which took it from my banking account my other account, and then when they wrote, they said they refunded all of this back to the card that was on my account which should’ve sent the money directly back or within 24 hours but they’re telling me that it’s gonna be the 17th before I get my money back or something funny about that To watch out and don’t have to go through what I’ve been through because I get paid week to week and these people held my check up so I haven’t had any money and I don’t understand why you’re telling me if I don’t have it by 17 June to give them a call back that was kind of rude David Nord my emails except for two emails they sent me back.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
I Was duped by this MONZO BANK few months ago, which said it possessed my hard-earned money. I placed $62,000 into my account, but they wouldn't let me take any of it out. I was forced to seek the help of a Attorney agent when I was unable to get my money back. I became aware of JOHN GOODWIN. I read reviews of GOODWIN and his aid in assisting people recover their money from crooks while looking for a solution.With his help, I was able to recover my money from these MONZO scammers. Sincerely, I'm glad I choose to use this whatsapp number to contact ATTORNEY GOODWIN: +4 4 7 8 9 3 9 4 1 6 1 9. Using professionals such as Mr. GOODWIN is the is the only way to recover your money from scammers. CHECK ATTORNEY GOODWIN REVIEWS ON THE IMAGE ATTACHED
Monzo 1 star review on 10th June 2024 Monzo 1 star review on 10th June 2024 Monzo 1 star review on 10th June 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Monzo I would avoid at all costs, they were meant to assist when I had issues with a company I placed an order with, they told me they would try reclaim this money back, I provided al proof I never once received this order and after 5 months they came back and said the dispute was not accepted, I then took this to offcom and straight away monzo admitted liability for this and gave me the money back. They have now put my account back into over draft for this payment adn are refusing me access to payments going into this account.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Avoid at all costs! Not Crypto friendly in the slightest. I would give zero as a rating if that was an option. Deposited a small sum in a new monzo account and as soon as I tried to send it to a cryto exchange, the company have frozen my account whilst 'specialists' look at it and have requested various info. If I'd tried to put it onto a gambling site, they would have allowed me. No interest in their customers wellbeing, just want to stop UK customers moving to crypto assets as it impacts their bottom line. Terrible customer service on chat, waiting for hours a a time for a response. Avoid at all costs.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Scammers won't letbyou access large sums of your own money, they clain suspicious activity then say relevant dept will be in touch but you wait for ever and no one on phone will do anything. Avoid this scam bank. You are warned
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I profited from my investments on this platform, but I was unable to withdraw my money for a number of dubious reasons. I reported this to S I M O N C H. C O M, and they withheld my initial deposit from the con artists.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Avoid it.Not trustable.Lost 9500£ by scammer and thief.(money trasfer).after half year monzo investigation,could not get money back,even they knew everything about hes doing.for a reason this bank was under investigation 3 years ago. AVOID IT.!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Do NOT believe the hype. I was trying to send money back to my own account, same name, from the same bank (HSBC) from which I funded Monzo. They STOPPED THE PAYMENT... and said they had to do security checks. I submitted the proof (bank statement in my name) and I'm STILL waiting hours to see if the payment is processed. ?!?!?! Also, the chat "customer service" function is horrible horrible. Takes hours to get a response. Then, when you finally get a response and respond in turn, you are left hanging again for hours. Really horrible. I'm withdrawing all funds from the bank.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Horrendous customer service I had business account and had fraud twice not once did they help, it eventually took 3 months and they did not get my money back I had all documentation too so all accounts now closed
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
My account was blocked without any prior notice or explanation i sold.my phoneto to .my friend 1200 pound and monzo block my acount and hold.my money for not reason monzo open acount to.me if u not allow to use my money why you upen acount to.me ? When trying to resolve this issue, we encountered extremely poor customer service. particular, was not only unhelpful but also rude. Despite our attempts to get answers, we don’t know how long it will take to hear back from the escalation team, any way. She seemed extremely uninterested, despite my partner being stressed. And u hold.my legal money tomorrow I'm going to speak with lawyer to get.my 1200 back and never work with this.por service I work.with many bank never have problem
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
My partner’s account was blocked without any prior notice or explanation. When trying to resolve this issue, we encountered extremely poor customer service. Erin Cleark, in particular, was not only unhelpful but also rude. Despite our attempts to get answers, we don’t know how long it will take to hear back from the escalation team, nor could Erin help out in any way. She seemed extremely uninterested, despite my partner being stressed. They don’t have any direct number for the escalation team. This has been the worst banking experience we’ve ever had. Consequently, we will be closing both our personal and business accounts with Monzo. Their service is unacceptable and their staff are unprofessional. An official complaint will be made.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I tried to withdraw money from my account for nearly three months, but they kept telling me it was "processing". There can be no faith in a corporation that retains your money and continually claiming you it will arrive shortly, only to wait three months and still nothing. Despite this, the company continued to try to encourage me to utilize more of their services and return my money to them more frequently rather than releasing my funds.Glad I asked for advice via MADACOVI. CO. . I finally got the help i needed in getting my investment back from this firms with the helps of m a d a c o v i . co.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
It's frightening how well they can carry off such deception. When I tried to take out the 54,000 POUNDS that I had invested in their scheme, they demanded that I pay taxes up front. Even after I obliged, they did not accept my withdrawal. I became aware of MADACOVI. CO money recoveries firms and sought their assistance. They promptly assisted me in getting my money back after I provided them with true evidence that shows how i was scammed by MONZO BANK .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I hope this company is closed down.Definitely do not do business with this company. I was scammed for more than 50,000 euros. Invested and I didnt get my money back together with the so-called profit.I have no choice but to involve an expert recovery company S_I_M_O_N_C_H .C_O_M and in no time they got all my funds back for me
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Been with this bank for about 5/6 years now. I've never had a problem with them at all. All problems have been resolved easily. Unknown charges get dealt with in no time. Offer great interest rates. I literally can't fault them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
They took money without permission. They have started using sly tactics. I have put in a claim to the ombudsman and they have informed me this is one of the worst banks for this.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Reported fraudulent activity on my account weeks ago. Have been left to chase them ever since. It's impossible to speak to anyone and the left hand bot doesn't know what the right one is doing. Awful customer service when things go wrong.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
So I had been with monzo for roughly 5 years. Never an issue until recently. I switched accounts as noticed hidden fees and there’s no easy way of communicating with the bank. The on the day of my payday, I was paid into my monzo account but they closed the account 6 am that day. It’s now over a month later and they still have my wages. 4 times I rung and was told someone will give me an emergency call back. I was then told on my 5th attempt that it’s going through to the complaints team. I was given 14 days before I could get a final response which was today. After all the stress, grief and anxiety they’ve caused, they couldn’t review my complaint although I had sent identification like they required yesterday. I couldn’t not stress enough that this bank is not a good bank. They’re making a mockery out of people. I hope someone see this. I am vulnerable person, Ive got ADHD and I’m currently on antidepressants because monzo tipped my mental health upside down. Stay away from them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
No replies, my account was blocked without notice, and then it was cancelled. I had a credit card with Monzo, and they never sent payment instructions on how I should pay my balance since I don't have access to the bank app anymore. However, arrears have been raised due to this, and my credit score has been affected. I opened a complaint 8 months ago, and it has not been resolved yet. I DON'T RECOMMEND THIS UNRELIABLE BANK.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Monzo is rated 1.8 based on 89 reviews