My Food Bag Reviews

4.7 Rating 4,146 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend My Food Bag
4.7
Based on 4,146 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.6 out of 5
Read My Food Bag Reviews

About My Food Bag:

We're your answer to "what's for dinner?" with fresh ingredients and easy recipes to cook delicious dinners, delivered to you.

Visit Website

Phone:

0800 469 366

Email:

hello@myfoodbag.co.nz

Location:

56, Parnell Road,,
Auckland
1052

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Quality of the food has been good with great selection of meals
Helpful Report
(Bargain Box (5 Nights For 4)) - Posted 34 seconds ago
Love my food bag takes away all the stress of thinking what to cook and go to the supermarket
Helpful Report
(Bargain Box (5 Nights For 2)) - Posted 9 hours ago
Overall Bargain box is good to the busy life style and takes the hassle out of thinking about what you need to cook and get you out of a rut at a more affordable price than some of the other boxes. There is a good selection of meals with some meals that are delicious and surprising, and many others are so so… if not bordering on bland. I’ve never met a taco I didn’t like until now! Currently taking a break while on holiday, and will see if life gets busy again and the need arises for bargain box again. The meat quality has been fantastic, but the vegetable quality has been a bit hit and miss.
Helpful Report
(Bargain Box (4 Nights For 4)) - Posted 1 day ago
Great food, great selection, great price
Helpful Report
(4 Meals) - Posted 1 day ago
Enjoy the meals, easy to prepare & nourishing. Only criticism is there is corn in a lot of bargain box meals
Helpful Report
(Bargain Box (3 Nights For 2)) - Posted 1 day ago
In the main very good, it would be good to see some Lamb. Thanks David Singleton.
Helpful Report
(Bargain Box (3 Nights For 2)) - Posted 1 day ago
As uni students, we find the easy to make meal plans remove the weekly stress of grocery shopping while on a student budget.
Helpful Report
(Bargain Box (5 Nights For 4)) - Posted 1 day ago
It's pretty good - I like not having to decide what to cook. The sauces are always delicious. I would like to receive a reminder prompt on Sunday checking to see whether I want a delivery that week. I don't like how it automatically confirms the order.
Helpful Report
(Bargain Box (3 Nights For 2)) - Posted 1 day ago
Good, convenient nutritious meal. Some recipes/meals too similar
Helpful Report
(Bargain Box (5 Nights For 4)) - Posted 1 week ago
Thanks Jordan for taking the time to rate your experience with Bargain Box! We really appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that you are finding our meals to be nutritious and enjoyable. We understand your concern about some recipes or meals being too similar. Our team is constantly working on improving our menu diversity and ensuring that each week's selection offers a wide variety of tasty meals. Just a reminder to rate your recipes in your account as this information goes directly to our Development Kitchen and these are analysed fully every week 😆️ - Bargain Box Buddies 🧡
Posted 6 days ago
Great variety of meals suitable for the whole family. Quick and easy to follow fuss-free recipes.
Helpful Report
(Bargain Box (5 Nights For 4)) - Posted 1 week ago
Thanks for sharing Karen, it is so great that your whole family are getting stuck into Bargain Box meals! We really appreciate your feedback and we can't wait to keep delivering our quick, easy, and delish recipes to your door 😆️ - Bargain Box Buddies 🧡
Posted 6 days ago
Very quick and easy recipes that are very tasty and the feed the team recipes make enough for dinner and lunch the next day. The recipes are ideal for fussy eaters as they’re more like family meals rather than the posh too complicated meals from other food box delivery services. We’ve tried them all and they all start to taste the same but not with bargain box.
Helpful Report
(Bargain Box (4 Nights For 4)) - Posted 1 week ago
Thanks for your feedback Annette! We are delighted to hear that you found our recipes to be quick, easy, and delicious. Our chefs work super hard to create yummy meals that tick all the boxes, so thank you for your kind words we pass your feedback on. Thank you again for your continued support and for choosing Bargain Box! - Bargain Box Buddies 🧡
Posted 6 days ago
Love this. Have tried other boxes but only company I have carried on buying from. Occasional item missing but help desk sorts out quickly.
Helpful Report
(Bargain Box (5 Nights For 4)) - Posted 1 week ago
Hi Ruth, thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so glad that you are loving our service and have chosen us as your go-to meal kit company! We do apologise that you have had the occasional missing item, but it is great to hear that our wonderful Customer Love team have been able to provide a resolution quickly. Thank you for your continued loyalty and trust in Bargain Box! We look forward to providing you with delicious meals and an excellent experience in the future 😄️ - Bargain Box Buddies 🧡
Posted 6 days ago
Great so that I don’t have to think about what to have every night of the week for meals
Helpful Report
(Bargain Box (5 Nights For 2)) - Posted 1 week ago
Thanks for your feedback Natasha! It's so good to hear that Bargain Box has been able to make your life easier by taking away the stress of deciding what to have for dinner every night. It's our goal to provide convenience and peace of mind to our customers, so knowing that we have achieved that for you brings us joy! As always, reach out if there is anything we can do to improve your experience 😊️ - Bargain Box Buddies 🧡
Posted 6 days ago
I really enjoy the box safes time and easy to prepare. This week the meals are amazing
Helpful Report
(Bargain Box (5 Nights For 6)) - Posted 1 week ago
Thanks for sharing Carla! We greatly appreciate your positive feedback and are so pleased to hear that Bargain Box is helping save time in your busy schedule Our team works hard to create diverse and tasty recipes, so it's always rewarding to hear that they hit the mark! - Bargain Box Buddies 🧡
Posted 6 days ago
Changed over from another meal programme which seemed to take longer to cook. Very happy with this choice as meals are quick and love the variety available.
Helpful Report
(Bargain Box (3 Nights For 4)) - Posted 1 week ago
Hi Danielle, We're delighted to hear that not only are you finding our meals quick and easy to cook but also that you are enjoying the variety of recipes on offer - We love bringing the joy back to cooking! Thanks again for choosing Bargain Box and for sharing your positive experience 😊️ - Bargain Box Buddies 🧡
Posted 6 days ago
We love having meal prep done for us (and it means we actually cook! The meals are varied and delicious each week and much better than other companies we have used before. We love that we can change how many meals we have each week, order re-made meals and even get treats. Thank you, My Food Bag!
Helpful Report
(Bargain Box (5 Nights For 2)) - Posted 1 week ago
Hi Mel, thank you so much for your feedback! We really appreciate your kind words and are thrilled to hear that dinner time has become that much easier with meal prep all sorted. Thanks for all your support and we can't wait to continue delivering yummy meals to you 😆️ - Bargain Box Buddies 🧡
Posted 6 days ago
Easy to make, healthy, good value for money.
Helpful Report
(Bargain Box (5 Nights For 2)) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks for the review Melanie! We are so happy that you are finding out meals convenient and good value for money while still being healthy. Thanks for choosing Bargain Box 😍 - Bargain Box Buddies 🧡
Posted 1 week ago
A good variety, fresh and is always enough, well worth it and takes the hassle out of planning your weekly meals makes it alot easier and still eating well/healthy.
Helpful Report
(Bargain Box (4 Nights For 6)) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Hey Tania, thanks so much for the 5-star review! We are thrilled to hear that you are enjoying the variety of our meals and found them to be hassle-free! We look forward to continuing to provide you with easy meals 😀 - Bargain Box Buddies 🧡
Posted 1 week ago
Great variety in food, love the deconstructed sushi dinner - a hit with the kids!
Helpful Report
(Bargain Box (5 Nights For 4)) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your feedback Kate! We're thrilled that you're enjoying the variety of meals on offer and it's great to hear dinner time is a hit with the kids! It's always our aim to provide delicious meals that the whole family can enjoy 😊️ - Bargain Box Buddies 🧡
Posted 2 weeks ago
Am excited to get our Food bag. We order fortnightly as this suits us. The Vegetables , Meat,Fish and Chicken are very fresh. They are packed well, with ice packs.The meals are full of flavours. A good variety to choose from.
Helpful Report
(Bargain Box (3 Nights For 2)) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Kia ora Sandra and John, Thanks for sharing your positive experience with us! We are so glad to hear you are loving Bargain Box! We look forward to continuing to provide you with delicious meals fortnightly 😊️ - Bargain Box Buddies 🧡
Posted 2 weeks ago
My Food Bag is rated 4.7 based on 4,146 reviews