My Food Bag Reviews

4.70 Rating 2,574 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend My Food Bag
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.53 out of 5
Read My Food Bag Reviews

About My Food Bag:

We're your answer to "what's for dinner?" with fresh ingredients and easy recipes to cook delicious dinners, delivered to you.

Visit Website

Phone:

0800 469 366

Email:

hello@myfoodbag.co.nz

My Food Bag 5 star review on 9th June 2021
Dean
My Food Bag 5 star review on 19th May 2021
Diana
My Food Bag 5 star review on 19th May 2021
Steph
My Food Bag 5 star review on 19th May 2021
Ruth
My Food Bag 5 star review on 12th May 2021
Melissa
My Food Bag 5 star review on 12th May 2021
Melissa
My Food Bag 5 star review on 28th April 2021
Karyn
44
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Love it, keeps me healthy and full! Always nice to have recipes that have something a little bit extra that makes it special that you wouldn't normally think of. A foodie dream.
(Fresh Start (5 Meals For 1)) - Posted 8 hours ago
Outstanding food and options! I love it. Easy to make and tasty and never fail even for me!!! I dont enjoy cooking but I love creating the my food bag meals. THANK YOU
(My Choice (3 Nights For 2)) - Posted 19 hours ago
We have been big fans of Nadia since she appeared way back on Master Chef, WE like the recipes and the meals we have had since joining MY Food Bag have ALL been delicious.
(My Choice (4 Nights For 4)) - Posted 21 hours ago
Meals are generally very nice and very healthy and make life easier when we are busy. Meat and fish (especially the fish) are of excellent quality but sometimes the vegetables are not. packing is careless at times with things getting squashed at the bottom App could be better Sometimes things are missing which is annoying, the whole idea is having everything there ready to go.
(My Choice (5 Nights For 4)) - Posted 23 hours ago
Hi love my food bag easy to follow recipes. We switch between vegetarian for 2 and my choice for 4. when we want to broaden the kids food range. Loads of food. Thanks
(My Choice (3 Nights For 4)) - Posted 23 hours ago
Kia ora Sarah! That is great to hear that you are making the most of our range and enjoying both My Choice and My Veggie. So awesome that the kids are trying out the veggie meals too :) -Jess Couscous
Posted 2 hours ago
The gluten free menus are amazing, a great variety of choice and a great way to taste different food.
(My Gluten Free (5 Nights For 4)) - Posted 3 days ago
Kia ora Melanie, thanks for your review! That is awesome to hear that you are loving our gluten free meals, as well as the wide range of meals :) Thanks again! -Jess Couscous
Posted 2 hours ago
Product is fresh and arrives in good condition. Receipe options are good. Sometimes a lot of things with rice. But overall good choice. Makes our busy home life so much easier
(My Choice (4 Nights For 4)) - Posted 3 days ago
Kia ora Shona, thanks for your review. We are pleased to hear that you are enjoying the recipes and that we can make dinner time that bit easier :) -Jess Couscous
Posted 2 hours ago
Wonderful food and recipes! Great not having to think about what to cook and all of the Fresh Start meals have been easy to prepare. Plus not wasting ingredients that we might not use very often. We also get the recycling bag for the soft plastics.
(Fresh Start Quick (4 Nights For 2)) - Posted 1 week ago
Kia ora Lois, Thanks for your review! That is so awesome to hear that you are loving Fresh Start and our soft plastics recycling. We can't wait to get more meals out to you :) -Jess Couscous
Posted 2 hours ago
I'm happy overall with the food bag deliveries I've been receiving, although there have been some issues in recent weeks. One delivery was missing a recipe card and the fish - I was able to get the recipe card sent through, and my account was credited $10 for the fish. Really though, I would've preferred to just be sent the fish. The $10 credit was appreciated, but I still had to go out of my way to the supermarket to get fish, which was annoying and kinda defeated the purpose of a home delivery package. The same delivery had a head of cauliflower that wasn't attached to any of the recipes.
(My Choice (3 Nights For 2)) - Posted 1 week ago
Kia ora Craig, thanks for your review. Sorry to hear that you had some packing issues the other week, we really appreciate you taking the time to let us know. Unfortunately we do not have the capacity to send out any missing items. Missing items definitely defeats the point of our service. We hope to make it up to you in future deliveries! -Jess Couscous
Posted 2 hours ago
Plant Based Box. Love the recipes, really enjoy nearly all the meals. Would give a 5 star if: The contents arrived in better condition: - Box is nearly always broken (heavy things put on top and box not full so collapses. - Vege’s often damaged (heavier ones damaging smaller/lighter ones as room in box to move) - recipe cards wet - brown paper bags wet (insides ok, but still not pleasant to receive and store). I would also prefer the ingredients to be as healthy as possible, so the bread rolls being whole grain for example. Not using packaged gnocchi that is made from potato flakes. Recipes not using the oven for just cooking tofu for example, so we look after the environment. But on the whole LOVE receiving the box each week, and feel like it’s Christmas every day - not having to decide what to cook, instead enjoying cooking again! Thanks My Food Bag :)
(My Plant Based Bag (4 Nights For 4)) - Posted 1 week ago
Kia ora Sian, thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review! Sorry to hear that you have had some packing issues, that definitely isn't the standard that we expect from our Packing team! And we care about the environment too and are always working to be as enviro conscious and sustainable as possible, so we will definitely pass this on to our wider team. Thanks for the great suggestion! We are pleased to hear that you are enjoying the meals :) -Jess Couscous
Posted 3 hours ago
Very convenient. Takes the hassle out of meal planning!
(My Choice (5 Nights For 4)) - Posted 1 week ago
Kia ora Ana, Dinner made easy! Thanks so much for your review :) -Jess Couscous
Posted 3 hours ago
Really enjoying the box, and feel good after the meals. Surprised how full I am too. Beautiful fresh ingredients.
(Fresh Start (5 Nights For 4)) - Posted 1 week ago
Kia ora Kate! Yay, this is exactly what we like to hear :) Thanks for your review. -Jess Couscous
Posted 3 hours ago
Great variety, really enjoy cooking and feel inspired to try things which are definitely out of my comfort zone! So delicious!
(My Choice (4 Nights For 2)) - Posted 1 week ago
Kia ora Chevonne, thanks for your review! That is so great to hear that you are loving My Choice :) Dinner made easy, right!? -Jess Couscous
Posted 3 hours ago
I have found the food tasty and a good variety. I’m usually a bit of a fussy eater so it’s been good expanding what I eat. And mostly I have food leftover for my lunch too.
(My Classic (5 Meals For 1)) - Posted 1 week ago
Kia ora Kate! We love that you are enjoying the meals, and trying new things that you possibly wouldn't have tried before. That is so exciting :) Thanks so much for your review! -Jess Couscous
Posted 3 hours ago
Loving my food bag. Amazing flavours and easy cooking for restaurant tasting meals. So loving not to have to decide what’s for dinner. Thanks my food bag you guys rock .
(My Choice (4 Nights For 2)) - Posted 1 week ago
Kia ora Linda, thanks for your review. Yay! We are over to moon to hear that you are loving your food bag, thanks so so much :) -Jess Couscous
Posted 3 hours ago
Second time on Fresh Start, really enjoying the recipes, variety of food and new combinations. Love the convenience of our weekly box arriving each Sunday.
(Fresh Start (5 Nights For 2)) - Posted 1 week ago
Kia ora Lorraine! That is awesome to hear that you are loving Fresh Start :) Thanks for your review! -Jess Couscous
Posted 3 hours ago
We love the delicious meals and how easy it is. I love not having to think about what I will cook after a busy day at work especially after I have fed the kids (2 and 5) . My husband and I enjoy sharing the cooking and sitting down together once the kids are in bed.
(My Choice (4 Nights For 2)) - Posted 1 week ago
Kia ora Bridget! We are so pleased to hear that My Choice has made dinner that wee bit easier - exactly what we like to hear :) -Jess Couscous
Posted 3 hours ago
Having two kids and working shift work life is made so much easier but the quick and almost always yum meals that I love. We get three meals for four and use the lefts over to feed out kids and my partner and I for lunches the other days a week. Great way to do things. Less planning time less time in the supermarkets more time with family. Love it.
(My Choice (3 Nights For 4)) - Posted 1 week ago
Thanks for the great review Adam! We're chuffed that our deliveries have helped out with your busy schedule 😊 - The My Food Bag Foodies ❤
Posted 1 day ago
So easy and a lovely variety of meals. We have leftovers most nights too meaning at least two of us get lunch the next day.
(My Choice (5 Nights For 4)) - Posted 1 week ago
Kia ora Georgia, Awesome to hear you are loving the meal variety and some yummy leftovers 😊 We really appreciate your support! -Frankie Frankfurter 🌭
Posted 1 day ago
The plant based My Food Bag is like eating at a different amazing international vegan restaurant every night of the week, but the best part is I’m the Chef!!! We love it so much Nadia needs to send us a bigger folder!!
My Food Bag 5 star review on 9th June 2021
(My Plant Based Bag (4 Nights For 4)) - Posted 1 week ago
Kia ora Dean, thanks for your awesome review! Your folder must be packed with some amazing recipes, so great that you have held onto so many! If you need a new folder, do get in touch with our team and we can help you out 😊 -Frankie Frankfurter 🌭
Posted 1 day ago
My Food Bag is rated 4.70 based on 2,574 reviews