My Food Bag Reviews

4.7 Rating 2,951 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend My Food Bag
4.7
Based on 2,951 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.5 out of 5
Read My Food Bag Reviews

About My Food Bag:

We're your answer to "what's for dinner?" with fresh ingredients and easy recipes to cook delicious dinners, delivered to you.

Visit Website

Phone:

0800 469 366

Email:

hello@myfoodbag.co.nz

Location:

56, Parnell Road,,

My Food Bag 5 star review on 19th April 2022
Mike
My Food Bag 5 star review on 5th April 2022
Maureen
My Food Bag 5 star review on 5th April 2022
Maureen
My Food Bag 5 star review on 5th April 2022
Maureen
My Food Bag 5 star review on 2nd March 2022
Emily
My Food Bag 5 star review on 4th January 2022
Justice
My Food Bag 5 star review on 4th January 2022
Justice
73
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Veggie box is great value with great recipes. Using the box has given me back the joy of cooking and as an added bonus both my wife and I have managed to kick a few bad habits resulting in dropping a few kilos
Helpful Report
(My Veggie (4 Nights For 2)) - Posted 6 hours ago
Great selection of meals, very easy to make and super tasty!
Helpful Report
(My Choice (3 Nights For 2)) - Posted 16 hours ago
Further to my recent compliment , I would like to endorse My Food Bag for its quality of product , diversity of meals and convenience. We have a 15 year old daughter ,and claim to be 'foodies' ourselves , so we just could not be happier with the service and quality of our new meal plans . Our daughters appetite has improved immensely with the choices available that cater for all family members . We have used other providers ,but My Food Bag has just proven to be in a league above . Regards
Helpful Report
(My Choice (3 Nights For 4)) - Posted 16 hours ago
Its been great to give us a variety for our dinner meals.
Helpful Report
(My Choice (3 Nights For 2)) - Posted 1 week ago
The food and veges are fresh and options are healthy
Helpful Report
(Fresh Start Choice (4 Nights For 1)) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Kia ora Graham, thanks for passing on your feedback. We are glad to hear you are enjoying our meals. -The My Food Bag Foodies :)
Posted 1 week ago
Fresh, tasty and easy to prepare. Takes the hassle out of figuring what to have for dinner. Produce is always fresh and with most meals I have left overs for the next day for lunch. Great variety !
Helpful Report
(Fresh Start Choice (5 Nights For 1)) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Kaitlyn, we love that our Food Bags make your life easier. We can't wait to keep delivering the fresh goodness for you. :) -The My Food Bag Foodies
Posted 1 week ago
We love getting My Food Bag each week as it takes the hassle out of deciding what's for dinner each night. The price per meal is good, and we enjoy being able to specify a delivery time slot so we know when to expect it. As purchasers of the vegetarian box, we do wish there was at least one more veggie option to select each week, so we would have the chance to change out something that really doesn't work for us. If that was too much, a protein swap option could be really useful for some meals. Otherwise we enjoy the meals, the quality of the produce is great, and we look forward to seeing what's in our box each week.
Helpful Report
(My Veggie (4 Nights For 2)) - Posted 3 weeks ago
We are really enjoying Fresh Start food bag! The meals are easy to replicate and it is great being able to use the recipes again.
Helpful Report
(Fresh Start Choice (5 Nights For 2)) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Plenty of fresh vegetables and loving the variety of meals.
Helpful Report
(My Choice (3 Nights For 2)) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Fresh quality produce, nice quality meat & great flavours. Encourages us to cook more than order in & I’m cooking dishes I wouldn’t normally
Helpful Report
(My Choice (3 Nights For 2)) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Love My Food Bag. I love that in a busy life I have someone else do the planning, groundwork and shopping for me. I can then hit the challenge of making a great meal knowing I haven’t forgotten anything. In addition I’m learning. There are so many incidental bits of learning about preparation, taste combinations and new ingredients that make it exciting and rewarding. Honest cheating!!!😀
Helpful Report
(My Choice (4 Nights For 4)) - Posted 3 weeks ago
The recipes are great, it's more expensive than other boxes but better quality recipes and veg. Over covid there is always items missing which is disappointing.
Helpful Report
(My Plant Based Bag (4 Nights For 4)) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Penny! Thanks for your review. We're so sorry to hear about the issues you've experienced during covid. Unfortunately, we were hit quite hard with labour shortages but things are beginning to return back to normal for us now. Our operations team have also made major improvements to our packing processes. Hopefully we can do better for future deliveries :) - My Food Bag Team
Posted 3 weeks ago
Loving our Fresh Start meals, great choices, easy to follow recipes, the quality of the produce is outstanding, and more importantly healthy. There is more than enough food, the servings are generous and it certainly does not taste like diet food, but we are both losing weight.
Helpful Report
(Fresh Start Choice (5 Nights For 2)) - Posted 3 weeks ago
We have been very happy in general. For us service would be improved if a) On holiday weekends our normal Monday delivery was made on Tuesday not the prior Saturday as we are nearly always away on long week ends so Saturday is useless for us b) related to the above our very first delivery was on the Saturday of a long weekend and the vegetables were somewhat tired - looked like prior week left overs. No issue since then c) we prefer chicken thighs to breasts( last 2 deliveries have been thighs ) Thanks Peter Forrest
Helpful Report
(My Gourmet (4 Nights For 2)) - Posted 4 weeks ago
Kia ora Peter, Thanks for your review! We appreciate your feedback and we'll be sure to pass it on. If you ever have any issues with your future deliveries don't hesitate to get in contact with us. - The My Food Bag Foodies
Posted 3 weeks ago
Really impressed with the food i got from you, great for dieting and good taste have recommended your services to other people, have learnt alot about cooking other types of food. In my case practice is the main think
Helpful Report
(My Gourmet (4 Nights For 2)) - Posted 4 weeks ago
Kia ora Peter, thank you for your review. Great to hear about all the learning you've done from your deliveries, how exciting! - The My Food Bag Foodies
Posted 3 weeks ago
We are enjoying My Food Bag, takes the hassle and planning out of cooking and the meals are always tasty with lots of variety. We alternate between Fresh Start and My Choice
Helpful Report
(My Choice (5 Nights For 4)) - Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Helen, thank you for your review. Yay! We are so happy you are loving your tasty deliveries - The My Food Bag Foodies
Posted 3 weeks ago
Since our subscription to My Food Bag, dinners are a breeze. Recipes are easy to follow and taste awesome. Totally recommend to anyone thinking of trying them out.
Helpful Report
(My Choice (4 Nights For 2)) - Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Maureen, thank you for your review! So nice to hear your meals have been a breeze to follow and make! - The My Food Bag Foodies
Posted 3 weeks ago
Main reason I love My Food Bag is that I do not have to think about what we are having for dinner, My Food Bag delivers choice, variety, and most of all flavours, Thanks Penny.
Helpful Report
(Fresh Start Choice (5 Nights For 2)) - Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Penny, we appreciate your lovely review! So happy you're enjoying the variety and convenience of your deliveries. - The My Food Bag Foodies
Posted 3 weeks ago
Love the fact that fresh produce and good quality meat turns up at the door. Love not having to think about meal planning
Helpful Report
(My Choice (4 Nights For 4)) - Posted 4 weeks ago
Kia ora Tania, thanks for your review! We are glad you're loving the convenience of My Food Bag! - The My Food Bag Foodies
Posted 3 weeks ago
* The quality of the meat (especially) is outstanding. * We have been introduced to some wonderful spices / flavours which we would never otherwise have experienced. * Quantity of serving size is sometimes a little too much for us ….but nothing is wasted. The leftovers have been turned into some really delicious soups for lunches. * We are also shareholders and my husband’s comment is one of regret that the share price performance does not match the quality of the food.
Helpful Report
(My Gourmet (4 Nights For 2)) - Posted 1 month ago
Hi Mavis, we are so happy to hear you are loving your My Food Bag and that it has allowed for new, positive food experiences in the kitchen. We will pass on your wonderful feedback through to our team. Thank you for your wonderful review. -The My Food Bag Foodies
Posted 1 month ago
My Food Bag is rated 4.69 based on 2,951 reviews