My Food Bag Reviews

4.70 Rating 2,856 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend My Food Bag
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.53 out of 5
Read My Food Bag Reviews

About My Food Bag:

We're your answer to "what's for dinner?" with fresh ingredients and easy recipes to cook delicious dinners, delivered to you.

Visit Website

Phone:

0800 469 366

Email:

hello@myfoodbag.co.nz

Location:

56, Parnell Road,,

My Food Bag 5 star review on 24th November 2021
Debbie
My Food Bag 5 star review on 13th October 2021
Bronwyn
My Food Bag 5 star review on 13th October 2021
Bronwyn
My Food Bag 5 star review on 13th October 2021
Bronwyn
My Food Bag 5 star review on 13th October 2021
Bronwyn
My Food Bag 5 star review on 8th September 2021
Jennifer
My Food Bag 5 star review on 2nd September 2021
Jo
65
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Loving getting my food bag, so exciting opening it and have loved 99% of meals, which I think is very high percentage. Every thing is so tasty, fresh and flavoursome ,have found the staff extremely helpful when I've needed to chat to them.
Helpful Report
(My Choice (3 Nights For 4)) - Posted 11 hours ago
My whānau love My Food Bag. We have really enjoyed every meal and for the last 4 weeks we have been eating the plant-based meals and they have been superb. Even the meat-eating members of my whānau are very impressed. The meals are easy to put together and most importantly in a busy household don't take too much time.
Helpful Report
(My Plant Based Bag (4 Nights For 4)) - Posted 14 hours ago
Kia ora Pauline, thanks so much for the review! We're so pleased to hear you and your whānau have been loving your My Plant Based bag. Glad we can help make dinner time that little bit easier for you :) -My Food Bag Foodies
Posted 12 hours ago
We have thoroughly enjoyed our gourmet food bag. Prior to Covid we enjoyed dining out on a regular basis but due to Covid we have not been eating out as we use to but with the Gourmet food bag we are not missing out on experiencing restaurant quality recipes and food all in the comfort and safety of our home.
Helpful Report
(My Gourmet (4 Nights For 2)) - Posted 1 day ago
Kia ora Sandra, that's awesome to hear you've found our My Gourmet bag has helped provide some restaurant-quality dinners to you at home during these times! We love this! Thanks so much for leaving us the review :) -My Food Bag Foodies
Posted 12 hours ago
Such great recipes and so handy to have everything ready to go. Always fresh vegetables and great to have vegan options with a wide variety of meals.
Helpful Report
(My Plant Based Bag (4 Nights For 2)) - Posted 1 day ago
Hi Kylie, so glad to hear you're loving your deliveries and making use of our choice range! Thanks so much for leaving us an awesome review :) - Austen Affogato 🍨
Posted 1 day ago
It is a delight receiving my order every second week- the meals are very easy to prepare, very nutritious as we love plenty of vegetables and very tasty
Helpful Report
(My Choice (3 Nights For 2)) - Posted 1 day ago
Hi Bridget, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! That's awesome to hear you're loving your deliveries, so glad we can help provide Foodies like you with some deliciously healthy meals! :) - Austen Affogato 🍨
Posted 1 day ago
Great portion sizes and fantastic range of meals every week. My partner is dairy free, so being able to pick and choose meals means we can cater to this and still be nutritious. There is only 2 of us but we buy for 4 people as gives us left overs for lunch the next day which is ideal for our busy lifes.
Helpful Report
(My Choice (5 Nights For 4)) - Posted 1 day ago
Hi Ruby-Jane, we're so happy to hear you're making good use of our choice range to ensure your meals are suitable for you and your partner's dietary requirements! Thanks so much for the lovely review :) - Austen Affogato 🍨
Posted 1 day ago
I didn’t ever think I would use My Food Bag! I love cooking and food. However with a busy time ahead of me I decided to try and simplify my life. My Food Bag- Fresh Start did that beyond expectations. It was so good to have delicious, fresh and I actually lost weight without changing anything else. Great result all round. I particularly enjoy not needing to think about dinner, not having to go to the supermarket as often, and the quick-to-prepare aspect of the meals. Would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
(Fresh Start Choice (4 Nights For 2)) - Posted 1 week ago
Kia ora Rachel, thanks so much for your review! That's so awesome to hear you're not only loving your Fresh Start Choice bag but that's helping to make life a bit easier for you during busy times! Keep up the great work :) - Austen Affogato 🍨
Posted 1 week ago
I am very happy with the product. I am eating healthier, learning new recipes and eating foods I haven’t tried before AND I know what I’m going to cook each night and know I have everything to make it
Helpful Report
(Fresh Start Choice (5 Nights For 1)) - Posted 1 week ago
Kia ora Alison, thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review! Making sure dinner time is convenient, deliciously healthy and with recipe variety is what we're all about at My Food Bag, so it makes us so happy to hear you've found us to be hitting the mark here :) - Austen Affogato 🍨
Posted 1 week ago
Loving my fresh start choice food bag. So good not having to think about what to cook and knowing it's healthy. We are eating heaps more veges even on non food bag nights. Definitely recommend
Helpful Report
(Fresh Start Choice (4 Nights For 2)) - Posted 1 week ago
Kia ora Pamela, that's awesome to hear our Fresh Start Choice bag has helped get more veggies into your diet! What a win! Thanks so much for the wonderful review :) - Austen Affogato 🍨
Posted 1 week ago
It is so great not to have to choose what’s for dinner! I am happy to cook but after a day of decision making, it is always a relief to have the dinner decision made for me. The ingredients are always very high quality, often better than I can easily source locally.
Helpful Report
(My Choice (3 Nights For 4)) - Posted 1 week ago
Kia ora Amanda, yay so glad we can help take away the stress and planning of dinner time for Foodies like you! Thanks so much for the review :) - Austen Affogato 🍨
Posted 1 week ago
We really enjoy the convenience and variety !y Food Bag brings to our evening meals. Most are really delicious and very simple to prepare. It’s great not to have to think about what’s for dinner. The majority of the produce is top notch and often includes items we don’t see for sale in our area. For example cuts of meat not available. The only negative I would say is that there are not enough greens for us with most meals so we supplement.
Helpful Report
(Fresh Start Choice (4 Nights For 2)) - Posted 1 week ago
Hi Diana, thanks for your review! So glad you're enjoying your deliveries each week and that we've helped to make dinner that little bit easier for you! We will be sure to pass your feedback on :) - Austen Affogato 🍨
Posted 1 week ago
Very fresh and good quality food delivered each week. Our driver delivers at the same time each week without fail. I’m loving not having to think about what to cook each night. Plus it tastes great too.
Helpful Report
(My Choice (5 Nights For 4)) - Posted 1 week ago
Thanks for the review Linda! So happy to hear we have been able to help take away the hassle and planning out of dinner time for you :) - Austen Affogato 🍨
Posted 1 week ago
Great menus and the pre-prepared meals are really good. Unfortunately the last 3 weeks of vegetables were terrible and I had to throw most of them out. By Thursday they were soft and unusable
Helpful Report
(Fresh Start Choice (4 Nights For 1)) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Kia ora Trudi, that's incredibly disappointing to hear! Despite sourcing all our produce fresh each week from our suppliers, the unfortunate nature of items of this type is that they tend to have a shorter shelf-life than other ingredients. We indicate on our recipe cards which meals contain ingredients best eaten earlier in the week to help ensure they are used at their best! In saying this, we certainly don't expect our produce to arrive not up to our usual quality and will always provide the appropriate compensation for our Foodies if it does! We really appreciate your feedback and will be passing this on to our wider team to look into :) - My Food Bag Foodies
Posted 1 week ago
I love my food bag. We look forward to getting our box of goodies and absolutely love the food. I was a chef for 20 years and lost my passion for cooking for a long time. Now I am enjoying cooking again. Every recipe has been delicious so far and never any double ups so every week is new and exciting. Thanks Nadia and the my food bag team…loving it Here is a pic from our first week…yum!
My Food Bag 5 star review on 24th November 2021
Helpful Report
(My Choice (3 Nights For 2)) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Kia ora Debbie, that's so awesome to hear our bags have helped bring back your motivation and passion for cooking! Your meal looks incredible! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this lovely review :) - My Food Bag Foodies
Posted 2 weeks ago
We were gifted a box by a friend and loved it so much we signed up. At first accidentally to a competitor and it wasn’t very good at all and after only 2 weeks quite and got my Food bag. Have now been been very happily enjoying it for months. Loved by husband, master 6 year old and myself! Thank you. Fresh and great quality with easy to follow recipes.
Helpful Report
(My Choice (5 Nights For 2)) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Samantha, thanks so much for your awesome review! We're so pleased to hear we can help provide our Foodies like you and your family with some delicious and healthy meals each week :) - Austen Affogato 🍨
Posted 2 weeks ago
I have really enjoyed this delectable experience. I have been threatening to eat a healthier diet and ‘ My food bag’ has made it so easy for a working mom. Thanks
Helpful Report
(Fresh Start Choice (4 Nights For 2)) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Kia ora Safoora! Thank you so much for your lovely review, that's awesome to hear we have been able to help provide some easy and healthy meals for you and your whānau :) - Austen Affogato 🍨
Posted 2 weeks ago
I have been really happy with the Fresh Start meals… keeping me on track with a fitness challenge. Love the fresh quality produce and high standard ingredients. Ngā mihi
Helpful Report
(Fresh Start Choice (5 Nights For 4)) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Kia ora Maree, that's amazing to hear our Fresh Start Bag is helping to keep you on track with your fitness challenge! Keep up the great work :) - Austen Affogato 🍨
Posted 2 weeks ago
Whilst we enjoy my food bag for the most part, our preference is for the 'my choice' as with the other packages we find that there is always at least one not so great meal. The meat (and salmon) is always high quality. Occasionally we get some dodgy (old/ past its best) vegetables, and sometimes the white fish is a bit pongy. I also dislike the amount of numbers and additives in some of the sauces/ ingredients. I wish they offered free soft plastic recycling as the waste is irksome. However; we do enjoy having it, it's nice to not have to think about it and get out of the rut of cooking the same old things.
Helpful Report
(My Choice (5 Nights For 4)) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Casey, thanks so much for the review! We're so happy to hear you're enjoying our My Choice bag and that it's helped to make dinner time easier for you :) We will be sure to pass your feedback on our soft-plastics recycling and ingredients - if there's anything we can help with please flick us an email at hello@myfoodbag.co.nz as we'd love to hear from you! - Austen Affogato 🍨
Posted 2 weeks ago
All meals have been well received by my farmer meat and three begs husband- except the halloumi meal we had which I loved - it’s been very handy during calving and mating time
Helpful Report
(My Choice (5 Nights For 4)) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Kia ora Erin, we're so happy to hear you and your husband are enjoying your meals! Glad we can help make dinners that bit easier during busy times :) - Austen Affogato 🍨
Posted 2 weeks ago
Takes the pain out of thinking what's for dinner every single night! Cost effective, delicious and healthy! My husband and daughter fight each other to cook now - total win for me! My husband even eats more vegetables and has expanded his beige palate...Also a total win!!!
Helpful Report
(My Gluten Free (5 Nights For 4)) - Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Tammy, thanks for taking the time to leave this lovely review! We love hearing you've managed to get the whole family involved in cooking up some delicious and healthy meals! So glad we could help :) - My Food Bag Foodies
Posted 3 weeks ago
My Food Bag is rated 4.70 based on 2,856 reviews