Neff Reviews

1.66 Rating 44 Reviews
11% of reviewers recommend Neff
883 Review Views (past 24 hours)
06AM - 8AM
17 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
45 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
199 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
98 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
138 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
75 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
113 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
45 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
42 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
37 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
40 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
34 Review Views
06AM
6AM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Neff made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels
"Great cooker but the oven light breaks at regular intervals, since purchase in 2015 it has failed three times and what makes it worse is that you can not get them out to replace even with the special tool supplied by Neff , twice an engineer came out under warranty to replace but now on the third occasion we have been charged £130 as its no longer under warranty. I contacted Neff and they raised a case then proceeded to do absolutely nothing, it seems you have to factor this cost in as a regular payment to keep the unit working as Neff are not interested."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Are you Neff? No one is perfect. Reply to this negative review and show your potential customers that you value the feedback Neff receives and that when things do go wrong you do your best to put things right. Reply Free
"i have the same problem with the streaks on the glass doors , used the cleaning programme and the oven was still full of marks , not impressed as less than 2 years old"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"We like the ovens but we have the slid and hide door which needs the inside of the glass cleaning. We do not have a manual which shows now to do this. Only the standard door removal. We asked them for advice on the net and got no help at all. Not even an offer to send us the manual. I just want to be able to clean my appliance properly and we are now regretting having the hide and slide."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"I have a double oven with hide and side door and I always clean them after use. I noticed a water mark going right down the middle of the glass from top to bottom. I contacted an oven cleaning person who refused to touch the Neff door because the removal of the door was too difficult so I had to get a Neff engineer out which cost £99 just to remove a water mark. I am always very careful cleaning the door but obviously this must be a bad design and in future I will have to be extremely careful so as to not use excess water that can drip down through a vent at the top of the door. Be careful when cleaning your oven doors!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Terrible service. We had a faulty oven installed. Booked appointments and they keep failing to turn up. Oven has been out of action for months. When you speak to them they are not apologetic. Still not fixed."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Three new NEFF appliances ... in 18 months all have faults ... customer service is the worst ever ... do not buy NEFF ... sadly the customer service is not matched by the brand name"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Purchased Neff B57CS24NOB electric oven with hide and slide door as part of a very expensive new kitchen.The glass in the oven door has full length streaks running down inside it.To get rid of them there are two and a half pages of instructions and three panes of glass to remove to clean it off.Thinking the door was faulty I wrote to Neff who ignored my letter.I then telephoned to be told I have to clean it.What is the point of having the self cleaning oven if the glass is all this hassle.Worried I will not get it back together again."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I’m really frustrated my microwave has gone wrong twice, this time we waited 10 days for engineers to arrive and now it’s “sort of fixed” but they will be coming back again in another 13 days!! How is that good customer service!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Bought my Neff slide door oven 3 months ago, with a £50 cash back deal from John Lewis. Neff took a lot of convincing that I had purchased in date for the offer. Still no sign of the cheque though, eight weeks from the date they said it would be with me in six! No reply either to two email queries."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"We bought a NEFF double oven, warming drawer, extractor hood and built in microwave in a 'package' deal (>£2.5k) in January 2016 taking delivery in February in readiness for our new kitchen which was scheduled to be fitted in March. However, the kitchen fitter hurt his back so the kitchen was not fitted until June. (invoices confirm this). The microwave H12WE60N0G had a clunky door but as we don't use it every day we sort of lived with it as it worked ok. Early this month the door stopped working so we phoned the NEFF UK helpline only to be told the 2 year warranty only ran from date of purchase. I made our case that the microwave was not taken out of its box until June and this could be substantiated by the fitter verbally and by the date of his invoice. NEFF UK wanted to charge a £90 call-out to fit a wonky door and wouldn't budge. I will say that the girl was polite but firm and we are happy with all the other NEFF appliances to date. I'll now have a go at taking out the faulty microwave myself and if I can't fix it I'll drop it into a local workshop which will be much cheaper. Based on this experience, my trust in NEFF has evaporated."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Purchased a new slide and hide oven only to find out it doesn't work. Neff response has been absolutely diabolical so now i'm still waiting to find out what they intend to do. You can rest assure I will NEVER buy Neff again!!!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Will never buy a Neff product again. Wife asked for advice, given bad advice. Appliance now appears very dirty, ashamed to have visitors to see this. Neff claims telephone recording did not work on that DAY, so no way to check. Therefor wife must be a liar, nice feeling to be their customer. Disgusted, they should be ashamed"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"I've bought a double oven and induction hob. I registered the hob, including all three codes they insisted on from the paperwork. One of the cooker lights isn't working, but in order to even request a spare part I have to register the cooker too, and I only have one of the registration numbers they need, on the cooker door. I reckon the rest are somewhere on the casing, and the cooker is now installed so I can't get at that. When I go on the website they haven't saved my registration of the hob!! ALL I WANT IS A BULB FOR MY LIGHT! Oh - and when you phone the helpdesk they have suspended that service."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Engineer didn't show up, call center staff don't care and had to wait another 2 weeks for an appointment. Extremely poor service from a brand such as Neff."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Neff have a lousy customer service and when you complain it gets you know where They are only interested in sales 5 weeks ago my oven would not work It has taken 5 engineer call outs for them to tell they can’t get the part And they kept me on hold for 25 m8nutes to tell me 5gat they could not Order the part from the internet Even though I hav3 since contacted 3 suppliers who can supply the part The moral of this story is don’t buy Neff Siemens or Bosch Such a shame because they have been such a good company in the past"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Oven, bought 27 moths ago has failed completely. Neff can only offer a £99(!) engineer visit or a package that seems to include some sort of further insurance for a year and will cover repairs up to £300 for a cost of over £190. I tried to complain on the online form but it seemed unable to send, wanting me to "match the format requested". I have no idea what this means as the form shows nothing that explains the requirement or where the problem is. I can only guess that my FD number doesn't match the system as I have a single oven and the form only gives the option of a double oven. This makes it difficult to complain or, indeed, to praise. I bought Neff because my previous experience with them has been good but it would seem that those days are gone. I shall not be looking at Neff when I come to replace the other fittings in my kitchen."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"I had 7 Neff appliances fitted as part of my kitchen refurb in mid 2016. I thought Neff were a decent brand and on a par with Bosch and Siemens, both of which I have had in the past with no problems, so chose decent mid spec range appliances. However, 4 of the 7 have had faults and the fridge motor can be noisy and rattly although I'm not even classing that as a fault. My combi oven needed the touch panel replacing; the extractor hood has an intermittent lighting fault and occasionally won't turn on; the hob has a temperamental ring and yesterday the tablet dispenser on the dishwasher developed a fault which means the whole machine won't work! The engineer for the combi oven just sent me bulbs through the post for the extractor which wasn't the fault anyway; the company say there isn't a fault with the hob, even though the kitchen company say there is too and I refuse to pay £85 call out. I'm still waiting for the DW being repaired. I'll never buy Neff again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"I ordered an extra shelf for the oven on 2nd January. I got an email on the 3rd stating item had been despatched. A week later I got a full refund. Nothing to say why. Their website showed in stock. I emailed them to find out why and my emailed was ignored"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Neff really need to sort out the quality of their under counter fridges."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"ceiling mounted extractor fan stopped working with no power to it. Duly arranged an engineer who came and told me he could not work at that height and that someone else (even me!) would have to take the extractor , a huge big thing down, put it on my worktop for me to then call out a neff engineer for him to work on it. And its 5 days to Xmas with 16 people for Xmas dinner!!. They knew exactly which model of fan I had and they didnt bother to tell me that it needed taking down first!!. Absolutely appaling more than my jobs worth service!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Neff is rated 1.66 based on 44 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support