Neff Reviews

2.00 Rating 28 Reviews
18% of reviewers recommend Neff

How would you rate Neff?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

28 reviews
Review and raise up to £2.00
Heather
I had 7 Neff appliances fitted as part of my kitchen refurb in mid 2016. I thought Neff were a decent brand and on a par with Bosch and Siemens, both of which I have had in the past with no problems, so chose decent mid spec range appliances. However, 4 of the 7 have had faults and the fridge motor can be noisy and rattly although I'm not even classing that as a fault. My combi oven needed the touch panel replacing; the extractor hood has an intermittent lighting fault and occasionally won't turn on; the hob has a temperamental ring and yesterday the tablet dispenser on the dishwasher developed a fault which means the whole machine won't work! The engineer for the combi oven just sent me bulbs through the post for the extractor which wasn't the fault anyway; the company say there isn't a fault with the hob, even though the kitchen company say there is too and I refuse to pay £85 call out. I'm still waiting for the DW being repaired. I'll never buy Neff again!

You've raised
£1.26 for charity!

Read & write reviews about Neff in our app We'll donate to charity for every review written
"I had 7 Neff appliances fitted as part of my kitchen refurb in mid 2016. I thought Neff were a decent brand and on a par with Bosch and Siemens, both of which I have had in the past with no problems, so chose decent mid spec range appliances. However, 4 of the 7 have had faults and the fridge motor can be noisy and rattly although I'm not even classing that as a fault. My combi oven needed the touch panel replacing; the extractor hood has an intermittent lighting fault and occasionally won't turn on; the hob has a temperamental ring and yesterday the tablet dispenser on the dishwasher developed a fault which means the whole machine won't work! The engineer for the combi oven just sent me bulbs through the post for the extractor which wasn't the fault anyway; the company say there isn't a fault with the hob, even though the kitchen company say there is too and I refuse to pay £85 call out. I'm still waiting for the DW being repaired. I'll never buy Neff again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
"I ordered an extra shelf for the oven on 2nd January. I got an email on the 3rd stating item had been despatched. A week later I got a full refund. Nothing to say why. Their website showed in stock. I emailed them to find out why and my emailed was ignored"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Neff really need to sort out the quality of their under counter fridges."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"ceiling mounted extractor fan stopped working with no power to it. Duly arranged an engineer who came and told me he could not work at that height and that someone else (even me!) would have to take the extractor , a huge big thing down, put it on my worktop for me to then call out a neff engineer for him to work on it. And its 5 days to Xmas with 16 people for Xmas dinner!!. They knew exactly which model of fan I had and they didnt bother to tell me that it needed taking down first!!. Absolutely appaling more than my jobs worth service!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Your customer service department are a joke. Sent me an email to enter a £500 shopping voucher competition 12 days after the competition had expired!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Jenny "pi$$ed Off Customer" Owen!!
Verified Reviewer
"Absolutely shocking customer service! My 2 domino hobs which came to £1000 were fitted 1 WEEK a go. They have scratched already and there are 2 perfect circles where paint has come away from underneath and I can now see through the glass. I've had cheap hobs before that didn't scratch in the whole 9 years I had them! Less than poor quality for their ridiculous prices and their customer services are disgusting! They're rude, disinterested and not at all apologetic. They REALLY need to sort their service standards! Never again! I want a response!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I contacted Neff by email, using the link marked "Expert product advice from NEFF". this was when our almost new very expensive Neff oven developed a fault. I got the auto acknowledgement, then nothing. They have never responded. I've also sent an email complaining about their ignoring my email - again just the auto acknowledgement, nothing further. I've had to go elsewhere to get advice. Useless. I expected more from a firm like Neff. I would have given nil stars, as they don't deserve one star, but you can't submit without at least one."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Susan Blockley
Verified Reviewer
"It seems Neff has some quality issues with their latest range. Last month i purchased the Neff B57CR22N0B. Compared to my old Miele oven this is a huge step backwards in terms of quality. I was told in the store that Neff was comparable but unfortunately from my experience there latest oven range leaves a lot to be desired."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I purchased a Neff Induction hob for my new kitchen which was fitted back in March 17 product code T40B31X2GB, it works fine, the problem is the lines on the hob denoting where to put your pan. Because it is a induction there is no light, only the lines which indicate where to put your pan and these are so faint as to render them useless. I understand they wanted the product not to stand out, but the lines need to be more visible. Particularly as I have failing eyesight. It is only after using for so long has it become more frustrating."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
""Weak design regarding Neff cooker hoods. It is easy to break the thin glass disc that covers the lamp when changing the bulb as it is extremely delicate. Neff do not sell replacement glass discs that would not cost more than a few pence plus postage. The only choice they gave me was to purchase a new light fitting which cost upwards of £45. Now I have a VERY UGLY Neff cooker hood with a glue smeared glass light cover. Not very attractive in a kitchen I work hard to keep clean and tidy. I am very disappointed. I repeat.....Neff product - weak design."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
""I had an awful experience with their customer services. The individual named Matt could not have been more unhelpful and obstructive. Dealing with NEFF has been a very unpleasant experience.""
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Ordered white hob t26br46wo, now after 8 days have returned 4th hob as all have had paintwork chipped or black showing through on edge where meets w/top.Very poor,where is quality control,appears paint work too thin.Reported to customer service,asked for manager none available,never even logged my details,apologetic but did not appear interested."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Purchased Neff integrated dishwasher (S5IE50XIGB/18) in Oct 2013. Now having to scrap it because leaking drum (where metal meets plastic) is irreparable."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Anonymous
"I bought some really nice shirts from them. A couple long fitted t shirts and a couple normal ones. Really nice quality"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Neff or NAFF as we call them are unable to run a customer service department at all. For the second time in 3 weeks 30 minutes before the 2 engineers were due to arrive to repair our fridge freezer they have cancelled as the parts are still in Germany.(NAFF only import spare parts for their own products 1 at a time apparently.) Yet we had a phone call from the engineer both times informing us he would arrive to do the work. We also had text confirmatimation as to their arrival time., both times. Then they just ignore you! They don't phone back and are incapable of communication on any level. I WILL NEVER BUY NAFF AGAIN. Poorly quality Fridge Freezer, Oven and dishwasher..............."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Allen Pescodd
Verified Reviewer
"Installed bang on time by a first class team of 2 from AO.com. We had a minor problem with a small dent in the door surround but this was rectified by a most competent engineer within 2 days! The product, a U16E74N5GB, is well designed and easy to use. Thank you Neff and AO.com"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I just find Neff the most awkward, difficult, robotic, non customer connected organisation I have ever had the misfortune to deal with. Nothing... but nothing is simple. Everything is made as difficult as possible and without a smile. Never again."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Reported failure of fridge freezer 31 September, engineer came 5 October but could not fix. Then after 4 chaser phone calls told on 19 October that they would then replace it with a new one, but it would be 7 - 10 days. Contacted by Swiftcare 22 October that they would deliver 24 October. Swiftcare were good but NEFF's customer service is diabolical or should I say naff."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Sue Martindale
Verified Reviewer
"Having used many different ovens in the various properties in which I have lived , I can say that the Neff oven which I now own is the worst one I have used . There is a hot spot in the left hand corner which means everything has to moved round during cooking .The idea that the fan gives even cooking all over the oven is nonsense as anything on the bottom shelf takes twice as long as it would if there were nothing else in the oven . The oven I have is a double oven ."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Neff ovens are fine while they last BUT any attempt to get help from the so called "customer service" department is fruitless. Once you get through - a major time effort - a patronising person tells you that the best thing going to do would be to buy a new oven! This I did, £I bought an AEG oven that proves to be very satisfactory."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Neff is rated 2.00 based on 28 reviews