O2 Reviews

1.69 Rating 439 Reviews
15 %
of reviewers recommend O2
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 72%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.28 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how O2 made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
A free upgrade! Upgrade on us... You forget to mention that your prices are not even competitive! It’s a downgrade for my wallet! I keep on being told though it’s better quality... hmmm! I don’t like #complaining at the best of times but this is the greatest lie that o2 could of ever come up. I have contacted o2 about this on three consecutive times about this upgrade and their prices are stupid! A 36month #contract should not be costing me more than 24months... even on a newer phone. To add I request a call back from the #outbound team and they can’t even be bothered to contact me! I am with Carphone warehouse/Mobiles.co.uk and if they want my business now or in the future, they are going about this very wrong. Customer service and business attitude of this is not going to last very long... where as nobody in customer support has spoken to me badly or treated me badly, the above speaks louder than words! Awful! Not impressed at all! I wonder if Carphone warehouse are able to help at all? 🤔🤔
Posted 6 months ago
A free upgrade! Upgrade on us... You forget to mention that your prices are not even competitive! It’s a downgrade for my wallet! I keep on being told though it’s better quality... hmmm! I don’t like #complaining at the best of times but this is the greatest lie that o2 could of ever come up. I have contacted o2 about this on three consecutive times about this upgrade and their prices are stupid! A 36month #contract should not be costing me more than 24months... even on a newer phone. To add I request a call back from the #outbound team and they can’t even be bothered to contact me! I am with Carphone warehouse/Mobiles.co.uk and if they want my business now or in the future, they are going about this very wrong. Customer service and business attitude of this is not going to last very long... where as nobody in customer support has spoken to me badly or treated me badly, the above speaks louder than words! Awful! Not impressed at all! I wonder if Carphone warehouse are able to help at all? 🤔🤔
Posted 6 months ago
60 mins+ for customer services. The "as new" phones are grade C are best. When you get to speak to them it is like they don't care. just avoid o2 if you can.
Posted 6 months ago
O2...worst network in UK. Can't get phone signal in the middle of Edinburgh. 4G almost non-existent. Support is a special level of hell. Trying to leave O2 is like nothing else I have ever experienced. Round and round in circles. My O2 app, website, website chatbot, chat with agents, calls to call center. Want to unlock your phone so you can go to a new network? That will be 7 DAYS. The call centre people say..."pop in a new SIM and off you go". Not true. You call back. "Oh, I see your phone is blocked, and locked, and latched and needs unblocked unlocked unlatched undressed unfettered." Eh? "I have fixed it. Just wait until the next time St Swithens Day falls on a Tuesday that begins with F and happens during a leap year and a full moon." How many days now, I do not know. It's all a blur now. I just want to get the hell off O2. Please let me go.
Posted 6 months ago
You have to call up to cancel yout 02 subscription. I have no phone number (my 02 subscription is uniquely for data on my tablet). This is highly inconveninent. On top of this they require a 30 day warning? So it looks like I will have to go to a phisical store to resolve an issue that should be easily solvable through their website.
Posted 6 months ago
Worse company Worst, rude , unprofessional, customer service Don’t try to call customer service they put in queue for hours.I was in queue for 2 hours and 5 minutes without any answer.so I put down my phone without resolving my problem. So please avoid o2 if you can
Posted 6 months ago
attempted to buy a monthly contract however around an hour after ordering the phone and receiving confirmation i received and email saying they had removed the deal so they cancelled my order.
Posted 6 months ago
So I moved to 02 in October having been with Vodafone for over 10 years. This is the worst company in terms of customer service. 02 took my direct debit every month and sent me a letter saying I had not paid. Spoke to the rudest woman in history called Kaylnne. She refused to help then after a bit of an argument she decided to remove my sim from the network....she basically sabotaged my phone. I use this phone for business and have now lost work and money solely due to Kaylnne. I have read that this illegal so will be following legal route to get this resolved. Please please do not use 02 otherwise they will ruin you and your business.
Posted 6 months ago
Difficult to know where to start. If you doubt the validity of all of these complaints about O2, simply try for yourself. Try and navigate their website or try to get help from their on line chat for anything other than a sale. Try ringing their help line, again for anything other than a sale. The poorest service I have ever experienced. I'm leaving them and will pay the penalty for early termination rather than suffer this poor level of service. You have been warned from a soon to be ex-customer!!
Posted 6 months ago
On the 3rd of November, I called O2 costumer service to order 2 PAYG SIM cards (2x Premium International bundle), suspend my 2 sim contract cards, and transfer the number from contract to PAYG on my requested date - 18th of November - as I was leaving the country. The advisor told me I had up until 24 hours prior to the transfer to cancel if I changed my mind, that I would lose signal on the 18th on my contract SIM card, and in that case to pop in my PAYG sim and top it up and all would be done. All was good and the advisor told me that all was resolved. 2 days later, I receive 4 PAYG SIM cards, non of them what I asked for - 2x big bundle international and 2x data only SIM cards. I immediately called O2 to sort this out. They recognized that it was an error from their part and promptly changed the SIM cards remotely to the Premium that I’ve asked. They then told me that there was nothing scheduled to transfer my number, transferred my call to another department and only there did they schedule the number transfer for the 18th. The advisor then told me (once again) I had until 24 hours before the transfer to cancel if I changed my mind. A hiccup already, but apparently solved. On the 16th of November (48 hours prior to the number transfer) my plans changed, and I realized I needed my contract SIM longer, so I contacted O2 to cancel the number transfer and suspension of my contract for one of my cards. The advisor on the other end said it wouldn’t be a problem and all was cancelled for that number, and I would remain with my contract sim, number and same contract. I trusted all was ok. On the 18th, I lost signal. I did not have the PAYG SIM card with me. I managed to get WiFi from a Pret a Manger and use the “Talk 360” app to contact O2 and find out what was going on. The advisor that day told be there was no request for cancelation in the system. I begged her to reverse the transfer ASAP because I urgently needed to be contacted and nobody could contact me, as I had no service. She told be that she had reversed the transfer but it could take up to 4 hours. Annoyed, but accepted my faith. That’s when I realized that my contract had been changed. From a 50gb - 37£/month to a 75gb - 42£/month. So basically, on the 16th, the advisor did not do what I asked (cancel the transfer and remain same contract) but did what I did not ask (transfer my number to PAYG and change my contract without my permission to a more expensive one). I waited the 4 hours, nothing I waited until 8 hours and nothing again. I was unreachable all day. Once I got home and had WiFi again, I used Talk 360 again and called O2, furious, as I was traveling the next day and I needed service on my phone. After 2 hours, being hung up on twice, spending money to top up the talk 360 app, having to explain to a telefone service provider that I am calling through a WiFi app so NO, YOU CANNOT CALL ME BACK BECAUSE I HAVE NO SERVICE (incredibly how they did not understand why), being passed on from department to department, explaining this whole story time and time again, fuming, being told by one advisor “we can fix that”, passed on to another saying “I don’t know if we can fix that”, I finally reached the last advisor. First and foremost, she advised me 2 times that calls where being recorded. She did that because she recognized that I was losing it. Seriously? Do you tell a person that is losing it to calm down? However, I tried to keep my posture, and what she told me was, “there is nothing we can do, your contract sim has been disconnected and we cannot reactivate it. If you want a contract sim we can send you a new one and transfer your number to that sim.” And I requested to send it abroad, as I was going to leave the country for a couple of months the following day. She told me they couldn’t do that. If I wanted to, to use the PAYG sim that already had my number, and that was my only solution. After so many ups and downs, I gave in and just used the PAYG SIM card. Wasted 20£ to top it up, I bought a hotspot for internet in Portugal (where I travelled to), another 50€, wasted 70£ (and 10£ on the app trying to contact them the day before) and just let the whole thing go. One week later, I go onto my O2 app, to check my allowance, and to my utterly shocked surprise, I see my contract SIM card number amongst my accounts, that did not show before because technically it was disconnected... apparently, IT WAS STILL ACTIVE! ON THE 42£ CONTRACT! just to check, I called a friend with the PAYG SIM card that I was forced to use for the past week and that o2 told me had my number, and asked to see what number showed up, and I saw then and there, THAT MY NUMBER WASNT EVEN TRANSFERRED TO THE PAYG sim! Nobody from O2 contacted me to tell me that I was walking around with a number that wasn’t mine! They didn’t even think to mention that people would’ve needed to contact me on MY number, and they couldn’t, because it was switched off, when O2 told me the number had been transferred to PAYG! I got home, and luckily I brought my contract sim with me, popped it in my phone to check, and guess what!? I GET SERVICE! AND ITS MY NUMBER! WITH THE 42£ CONTRACT! I wasted 80£, (on furlough I might add) and spent a week thinking I had my number active and it wasn’t. The moment I popped the contract SIM card on my phone, I received never ending notifications of people trying to contact me for the last week... horrible horrible horrible service. I will be cancelling all my accounts with o2, enough is enough
Posted 6 months ago
On the 3rd of November, I called O2 costumer service to order 2 PAYG SIM cards (2x Premium International bundle), suspend my 2 sim contract cards, and transfer the number from contract to PAYG on my requested date - 18th of November - as I was leaving the country. The advisor told me I had up until 24 hours prior to the transfer to cancel if I changed my mind, that I would lose signal on the 18th on my contract SIM card, and in that case to pop in my PAYG sim and top it up and all would be done. All was good and the advisor told me that all was resolved. 2 days later, I receive 4 PAYG SIM cards, non of them what I asked for - 2x big bundle international and 2x data only SIM cards. I immediately called O2 to sort this out. They recognized that it was an error from their part and promptly changed the SIM cards remotely to the Premium that I’ve asked. They then told me that there was nothing scheduled to transfer my number, transferred my call to another department and only there did they schedule the number transfer for the 18th. The advisor then told me (once again) I had until 24 hours before the transfer to cancel if I changed my mind. A hiccup already, but apparently solved. On the 16th of November (48 hours prior to the number transfer) my plans changed, and I realized I needed my contract SIM longer, so I contacted O2 to cancel the number transfer and suspension of my contract for one of my cards. The advisor on the other end said it wouldn’t be a problem and all was cancelled for that number, and I would remain with my contract sim, number and same contract. I trusted all was ok. On the 18th, I lost signal. I did not have the PAYG SIM card with me. I managed to get WiFi from a Pret a Manger and use the “Talk 360” app to contact O2 and find out what was going on. The advisor that day told be there was no request for cancelation in the system. I begged her to reverse the transfer ASAP because I urgently needed to be contacted and nobody could contact me, as I had no service. She told be that she had reversed the transfer but it could take up to 4 hours. Annoyed, but accepted my faith. That’s when I realized that my contract had been changed. From a 50gb - 37£/month to a 75gb - 42£/month. So basically, on the 16th, the advisor did not do what I asked (cancel the transfer and remain same contract) but did what I did not ask (transfer my number to PAYG and change my contract without my permission to a more expensive one). I waited the 4 hours, nothing I waited until 8 hours and nothing again. I was unreachable all day. Once I got home and had WiFi again, I used Talk 360 again and called O2, furious, as I was traveling the next day and I needed service on my phone. After 2 hours, being hung up on twice, spending money to top up the talk 360 app, having to explain to a telefone service provider that I am calling through a WiFi app so NO, YOU CANNOT CALL ME BACK BECAUSE I HAVE NO SERVICE (incredibly how they did not understand why), being passed on from department to department, explaining this whole story time and time again, fuming, being told by one advisor “we can fix that”, passed on to another saying “I don’t know if we can fix that”, I finally reached the last advisor. First and foremost, she advised me 2 times that calls where being recorded. She did that because she recognized that I was losing it. Seriously? Do you tell a person that is losing it to calm down? However, I tried to keep my posture, and what she told me was, “there is nothing we can do, your contract sim has been disconnected and we cannot reactivate it. If you want a contract sim we can send you a new one and transfer your number to that sim.” And I requested to send it abroad, as I was going to leave the country for a couple of months the following day. She told me they couldn’t do that. If I wanted to, to use the PAYG sim that already had my number, and that was my only solution. After so many ups and downs, I gave in and just used the PAYG SIM card. Wasted 20£ to top it up, I bought a hotspot for internet in Portugal (where I travelled to), another 50€, wasted 70£ (and 10£ on the app trying to contact them the day before) and just let the whole thing go. One week later, I go onto my O2 app, to check my allowance, and to my utterly shocked surprise, I see my contract SIM card number amongst my accounts, that did not show before because technically it was disconnected... apparently, IT WAS STILL ACTIVE! ON THE 42£ CONTRACT! just to check, I called a friend with the PAYG SIM card that I was forced to use for the past week and that o2 told me had my number, and asked to see what number showed up, and I saw then and there, THAT MY NUMBER WASNT EVEN TRANSFERRED TO THE PAYG sim! Nobody from O2 contacted me to tell me that I was walking around with a number that wasn’t mine! They didn’t even think to mention that people would’ve needed to contact me on MY number, and they couldn’t, because it was switched off, when O2 told me the number had been transferred to PAYG! I got home, and luckily I brought my contract sim with me, popped it in my phone to check, and guess what!? I GET SERVICE! AND ITS MY NUMBER! WITH THE 42£ CONTRACT! I wasted 80£, (on furlough I might add) and spent a week thinking I had my number active and it wasn’t. The moment I popped the contract SIM card on my phone, I received never ending notifications of people trying to contact me for the last week... horrible horrible horrible service. I will be cancelling all my accounts with o2, enough is enough.
Posted 6 months ago
Ordered a new pay monthly phone as a new customer. Cancelled my old contract with BT in hopes of the so called “next day delivery” if you order before midnight. My phone hasn’t arrived after a week which isn’t ideal. Sort it out o2, very disappointed.
Posted 6 months ago
I just got a contract for the iPhone pro online, everything signed and checked out perfect and a big selling point was the next day delivery I was so excited when my order went through just to told that the phone wasn't even in stock and that they'd let me know when they get more. No option to change phone or cancel the contract just a wait until its instock. DON'T SELL THINGS YOU DON'T HAVE!!
Posted 6 months ago
Customer service rude very unhelpful no communication skills waste of time.
Posted 6 months ago
Terrible customer service. I spent 2 hours with them online and over the phone. No solution for my issue.
Posted 6 months ago
I find it shocking that my granddaughter has paid so far £330 in insurance ,someone pushed her while her phone was in her hand and camera glass broke ,she called 3 and they made out they would sen her a new phone she had to pay another £90 on top of £72 a month and they sent her a used phone which has chips on the side and all you can say it’s an A grade phone ,I think it’s shocking she is a student never missed a payment or been late she has now had phones from you for 10 yrs as I used to pay her contract ,I think it’s theft what you have done
Posted 7 months ago
Do not use the online shopping channels unless you have a contract. I received no proof of purchase and could not cancel the order as I was not a customer. The item arrived after 2 months waiting. I tried to return it but it took weeks before O2 sent me a return address. It was sent registered and it was not signed for (Royal Mail offered to refund me). With no proof of purchase Royal Mail could not help. O2 failed to give me the proof after weeks of asking. Finally I was offered to refund but it did not happen. After days on the phone I am still £199 out of pocket + repeated trips into town with proof of ID to the O2 shop and many calls to pay for. Shocking DO NOT USE THE ONLINE SALES.
Posted 7 months ago
An absolute joke!!! Do not go with O2!! Be it on your head if you do!! Failure to transfer my number correctly, meaning I'm currently without a phone, also swapped my son from pay as you go to monthly....his number that should have been put into his new sim, has now been transferred onto my sim, so not only has he got the wrong number, I now have his number, and my original number that I've had for over 15 years, has completely disappeared!!!! O2, laughing stock of the mobile world!!!!!!
Posted 7 months ago
I have been with O2 for 15+ years. Disgusting non complient customer service. Cannot get anything done correctly. O2 are trying to charge me more money on my monthly contract and I cannot even get the help via phone or online to change it. Customer service hangs up on me when I ring up. Chat online repeatedly claims their systems are down. Avoid this company at all costs. Since O2 joined with Virgin they have become considerably worse.
Posted 7 months ago
O2 charge £47.90 pm over 24 months for the phone, BUT they will give a terrible 3 Gig data for £20. Total cost £1,629.60 Buying the phone direct from Apple costs £45.79 and then an O2 simm only is £10 for 5 Gig. Total cost £1,338.96 saving £290.64 and getting lots more data... Made the mistake of saying I had to work from home (like so many people) so I didn't need lots of data.. Was then told I couldn't have a phone unless it was on a business contract and that worked out at about £90 a month.. Asking to do upgrade I got through almost straight away, however to leave?? so far 2 hours hanging on...wonder why... Wife has a phone on EE and never an issue
Posted 7 months ago
O2 is rated 1.69 based on 439 reviews