Open Studio Reviews

4.76 Rating 599 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Open Studio
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
on-time delivery
99%
Customer Service
communication channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
2 - 3 Hours
Read Open Studio Reviews

About Open Studio:

Open Studio - Jazz Lesson from Jazz Legends
Be a better jazz player, guaranteed.

Open Studio provides jazz education from today's leaders in jazz in an easy to use and interactive viewing environment.

Visit Website

Phone:

+1 314-329-7201

Email:

support@openstudionetwork.com

Location:

3547 Olive St.

Write Your review

Tell us how Open Studio made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Open Studio, to me, is a fantastic example of a progressive, no-nonsense way to start or continue your musical journey. It already has a giant library of videos that cover multiple instruments, philosophies, and styles, but is simultaneously expanding that library every day, based on subscriber feedback and needs! I'm glad it exists, and I'm glad it's growing to be more helpful and more comprehensive. There's no replacement for mentor-based teaching, and the fact that you can do it online gives global access to anyone who may not have had that opportunity otherwise. Thanks, ya'll, and keep up the good work.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Peter Martin is excellent
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Man, Open Studio is a gold mine. I'm learning so much with the all-access pass about all types of instruments (especially rhythm section) and it's all been helping me on my main instrument and as a musician in general.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Only by listening to the free podcast, you'll get so much help that you will always be thankful. But if you purchase a course, that will skyrocket your playing.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
It helped me very much!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Elements of Jazz Piano has given me so much great stuff to work on. I love its balanced approach to expanding on melodic, harmonic, and rhythmic concepts. I REALLY hope Open Studio does a follow up on this course, structured the same way. I'll buy it.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Every course is a treasure trove! As a pianist I particularly appreciate Peter's weekly videos, Geoff Keezer's courses and the videos dedicated to the interaction in a rhythm section (also the Brazilian Rhythm Section). If only there was more time available to watch every single artist's contribution!!! And not to forget the live concerts at Open Studio and the daily podcas You'll Hear It. Thank you for everything!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Jazz Piano for Beginners and Elements of Jazz Piano helps a lot to jumpstart your playing by providing authentic examples and practice ideas over blues, bebop/rhythm changes, ballad and bossa. Prepare to transcribe and imitate a lot, but it really pays off!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
You'll Hear it Premium is the next level of podcast listening. If you want to go in depth with jazz concepts, this is it!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Jazz Piano Method is insanely comprehensive and the bootcamps are good for guided practices
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very helpful to me
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The Jazz Piano Method is the best course for all levels of pianists! Whether you're looking for new voicings, or how to play over a specific standard, this is the course for you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Every piano course offered here has been well thought out and delivers better quality, in depth examples and explanations. World class musicians teaching from basic fundamentals (so important!) all the way through to top of the class inspiring professional levels. Very reasonable deals offered for each course. Great customer service also.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I've already sung the praises of Jazz Piano Method, but wanted to give a shout out to Adam Maness' Jazz Piano Basics series. Vol. 1 is all about bringing a lead sheet to life; Vol. 2 is a great study of left hand techniques. These courses are hands-on, methodical studies of specific skills—great for an intermediate student!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I have been following Peter Martin' lessons for a while and jazz piano method is the most complete jazz piano course on web. Every week a new lesson. Thanks and congratulations PM and his team.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Jazz piano method is by far one of the best online jazz courses out there. Peter Martin gives fantastic weekly lessons, Very informative, applicable and guaranteed to improve your playing! 100 stars ⭐️
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Best jazz education platform ever.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Piano Technique Vol. 1 Course: The guided practice sessions are a great tool to encourage you to practice and hold you accountable for each day of the course. The material in the course itself is pretty simple, but the guided practice sessions show you how much mileage you can get out of working on one concept. My familiarity with pentatonics has noticeably increased since working through the course.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Increíble plataforma para aprender a tocar jazz, en múltiples instrumentos. Además los instructores te hacen sentir como parte de su familia.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
They have the most attentive crew, when it comes to customer service. I did a small mistake and purchased something I didn't intend. Their reply was inmediate and they refunded my money on the same day.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Open Studio is rated 4.76 based on 599 reviews