Open Studio Reviews

4.69 Rating 267 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend Open Studio

About Open Studio: Open Studio - Jazz Lesson from Jazz Legends
Be a better jazz player, guaranteed.

Open Studio provides jazz education from today's leaders in jazz in an easy to use and interactive viewing environment.

Visit Website

Phone:
+1 314-329-7201

Email:
support@openstudionetwork.com

Location:
3547 Olive St.

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service, Courier
delivery methods
100%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
communication channels
"Ingenuous."
Posted 1 month ago
"Open studio is a fabulous concept. You can study at your own pace and every lesson offers something of substance."
Posted 1 month ago
"I majored in Jazz and failed because of the shortcomings I've been improving with Open Studio's basic Jazz piano. As a drummer, I neglected the most important percussion instrument! The piano! It's helped me with my drum set playing immensely by learning more about the piano and song structure. I showed a friend Peter Martin's C Blues the other day, and she just closed her eyes and smiled.....Thank you for an accessible path to improving my musicianship as a drummer. Grant"
Posted 1 month ago
"Always entertaining and informative. Peter's videos provide a wealth of information up to a professional level. Occasionally the pace can be a bit too quick to fully understand the explanation, but one can always watch the video again! The nearest thing to a conservatoire jazz course online. You'll hear it provides a witty commentary on fascinating issues faced by members of the jazz fraternity, but some serious information is shared."
Posted 1 month ago
"Amazed at the variety and availability of material. There’s nothing else like this online."
Posted 1 month ago
"Goooooooood"
Posted 1 month ago
"If I only had your courses when I was a youth, I'd be one heck of a good jazz pianist!!! Absolutety great stuff, I use it daily. Thanks a lot."
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent, very happy with my course ! I am from Spain and I speak english but sometimes I need subtitles in english."
Posted 1 month ago
"I have begun working through the "Elements of Jazz Piano" course and find it to be an immensely helpful set of tools for intermediate-level pianists to improve their skills in a systematic way. There is a lot of material in each lesson if you choose to pursue it thoroughly, and I look forward to seeing how much my own playing has improved in a year or so, once I've internalized much of the lessons. I also am a big fan of Peter's 2 minute jazz videos on YouTube; they provide plenty to work on as well. Overall, this is a great packet of materials, and the high-tech format facilitates the learning process. Thanks for all of your work in putting this group of lessons together! (Note to the site manager: please keep my comments anonymous, or simply use my first name and country of residence: "Mike, Japan")"
Posted 1 month ago
"The courses are excellent and are taught by professional musicians dedicated to sharing their experience and knowledge."
Posted 1 month ago
"Your platform is awesome and very informative"
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent!!!!"
Posted 1 month ago
"well organized material that would otherwise only be available by spending a lifetime of savings with a private professional artist or via attendance at a fine music conservatory. i have been using peter sprague's materials, and there is no other way I'd rather obtain this orderly guide of everything to know, in at least five positions, about the fundamental of playing the guitar nearly any style, though peter's course, in my opinion, is aimed at improvisation."
Posted 1 month ago
"A lot of really useful content for students at different levels. Very responsive staff. Useful playback tools. It's a joy to explore lessons on many instruments to broaden perspectives on your primary instrument. Plus comedy jazz podcast! I already roped in two more students for ya."
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent!!!"
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent graphics. High quality instruction. Would like more non-piano instruction."
Posted 1 month ago
"All good. So much great information. An incredible resource."
Posted 1 month ago
"I love the way of teaching and the content of lessons. Great studio for the jazz lovers)"
Posted 1 month ago
"I have been a long-time member with an unlimited pass and love every aspect of Open Studio. I truly would have been satisfied with Peter’s weekly lessons as things used to be, but the many enhancements and options over the past year or so has really take it to a new level. I have incorporated countless concepts into my own playing. Adam is great and Geoffrey Keezer is outstanding. I try to listen to each and every podcast. In short, Open Studio is far and away THE BEST ONLINE PIANO SITE OUT THERE!"
Posted 1 month ago
"Very well done online music learning site using the latest technology and providing multiple at-a-glance views when playing."
Posted 1 month ago
Open Studio is rated 4.69 based on 267 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support