Opendoor Reviews

4.10 Rating 884 Reviews
77 %
of reviewers recommend Opendoor
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
On-time Delivery
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Opendoor Reviews

About Opendoor:

In 2014, we set out to reinvent life’s most important transaction with home sellers and buyers in mind. Since then, we’ve helped thousands of people sell their homes and move in one simple, seamless transaction.

Life’s biggest milestones come with a move. Whether you’re getting married, starting a family, or taking a new job, moving is a natural step towards your dream. But it isn’t easy. Each step is more stressful than the last, and sometimes it seems like everyone but you is in control of your destiny.

Opendoor is here to change that. From selling your current home to choosing your next one, we’ve revolutionized the process to put you at the center of your move. Because we believe only one person should be in charge of how your future unfolds, and that’s you.

Visit Website

Email:

community@opendoor.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Opendoor made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Selling our house with Opendoor was amazing!
It was so convenient, stress free and a great price.
We were so impressed with the fair price, low fees and quality customer service that we can't imagine selling a house any other way in the future.
(Phoenix) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Corina great to hear you've had a positive experience with Opendoor! Thank you for choosing Opendoor for such an important transaction.
Posted 3 weeks ago
I would 100% use Open Door to sell a house . We got market value, we picked closing date and everything was completely stress free . If we did have a question they had the answer very quickly . You will not be sorry !
Posted 3 weeks ago
That's amazing to hear! We strive to provide a great customer experience with Opendoor and your feedback is incredibly valuable to us. Thanks for taking the time to share this.
Posted 3 weeks ago
What a pleasant seamless experience we had with Opendoor, We were in the process of buying a property in our hometown and I can across a flyer we had gotten in the mail from them. I gave them a call and we were off to the races! I cancelled our loan application for the new property and set up a 1031 for our new purchase... Easy Brezzy :-) Thank you Opendoor and made it all happen in 24 days ! WOW I will recommend without question Opendoor, Nell
(Phoenix) - Posted 3 weeks ago
We're delighted to hear you've had a good experience with Opendoor Nellie. We appreciate you spreading the word about Opendoor! :)
Posted 3 weeks ago
This was overall a great experience. No showings, hassle free. My only suggestion is that if you are not working with a realtor on your behalf, then you need to follow up yourself with your Opendoor contact and the title company, if you think things are not progressing quickly enough. They have a support team that is helpful and will escalate to a manager if things get stalled. You might also shop around for your own title company to do your closing. And, when you are doing the walkthrough video, declare the items in the house that you would like to take with you such as washer, dryer, refrigerator, curtains, etc.
Overall, a way better experience in the sales process. For closing I used all virtual and that should be the way to do this from now on. We signed everything we could by ourselves, then the Notary joins a call with you and he witnesses you signing the rest. Get started on closing day as early as possible, this way you should have funding the same day. Would I use them again? Absolutely!!!
Posted 3 weeks ago
That's amazing to hear! We strive to provide a great customer experience with Opendoor and your feedback is incredibly valuable to us. Thanks for taking the time to share this, Tim.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Sam was amazing! She led us smoothly through the whole process. She also was very supportive and took good care of making anything that could be wrong was right. It was the anti-Murphy!
Pedro and Gladys.
(Los_angeles) - Posted 4 weeks ago
We’re always happy to hear about the positive experiences our customers have with us. Thank you for sharing Gladys!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Working with Opendoor was an awesome experience. They were very easy to work with and gave me a very fair price on my home. The closing process was fast and hassle free. They have several options to choose from. I highly recommend Opendoor to anyone who is selling their home!
(Dallas) - Posted 4 weeks ago
Susan, This is great to hear! Thank you for supporting what we do and happy to hear you've had a great experience with us.
Posted 3 weeks ago
We are older, have some health issues and knew we needed to downsize. We didn't want a lot of people coming through our house due to the pandemic. Opendoor gave us a good offer for our property without us having to do updates. The process was very well handled from beginning to end. Transfer of monies and return of our deposit (we rented back for 5 days after closing) was done quickly.
Fast and efficient with great customer service from beginning to end...
Posted 4 weeks ago
We're delighted to hear you've had a good experience with Opendoor Bernice. We appreciate you spreading the word about Opendoor!
Posted 4 weeks ago
very easy and stress free to work with opendoor. great experience
Posted 4 weeks ago
Glad to hear you had a positive experience with us. We appreciate your feedback!
Posted 4 weeks ago
Best sale ever. No stress, absolutely wonderfull transaction.
(Phoenix) - Posted 4 weeks ago
That’s fantastic to hear James thanks for sharing your experience with us.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Excellent service from all people involved in selling my house from beginning to the end. I was continually kept abreast of all steps they were taking in buying my house. And I was given the option at the beginning to either take a cash offer or sell to market my self.
Thank you Open Door for all you do!
Martha Davis
(Dallas) - Posted 4 weeks ago
Martha great to hear you've had a positive experience with Opendoor! Thank you for choosing Opendoor for such an important transaction.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hard to work with. Demanding and closes with no funding for days.
Posted 4 weeks ago
We value your feedback and take it seriously. We want to look into this! Please email community@opendoor.com with more information about your experience and the property address.
Posted 4 weeks ago
We used Opendoor to sell and had a great experience! We thought they were very professional, from start to finish. We recieved a great price for our home, chose our closing date and everything was super smooth! We would recommend Opendoor to anyone who doesn’t want the hassle of showings, staging, offers, inspections etc.... great concept and great experience!
(Orlando) - Posted 1 month ago
That's amazing to hear! We strive to provide a great customer experience with Opendoor and your feedback is incredibly valuable to us. Thanks for taking the time to share this, Rachael.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Opendoor made the selling process extremely easy. We needed to sell a property that was out-of-state and the coordinator assigned to our transaction made the process so seamless. She was quickly responsive over text and answered every little question we had along the way. The offer that Opendoor made on our house was competitive and the concessions for repairs were very reasonable. All in all, Opendoor made the selling of our property stress-free and we were able to walk away from a property we no longer wanted with a fair price.
(San_antonio) - Posted 1 month ago
So glad to hear this Angie. Thanks for letting us know! We're so glad you were able to benefit from the ease and certainty the Opendoor experience provides!
Posted 1 month ago
This process was so quick and much easier than having to show my house to several potential buyers before getting an offer. None of the usual headaches apply when you use Opendoor to sell your home.
(Houston) - Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for the love, Donica! We will be sure to share your kind words with the team.
Posted 1 month ago
We are in the first phase of finding our new home. We chose open door over all the other listing sites/agencies because... Opendoor is an informative easy to use online real estate platform that provides real time listings...in person tour agents assistance...online virtual help and the paring with a local licensed agent for expert insight to submit offers, get comps and purchasing advice!!!

I love this platform!

Wag3
Posted 1 month ago
Wallace, This is great to hear! Thank you for supporting what we do and happy to hear you've had a great experience with us.
Posted 1 month ago
The buying process and price were great. However they use subpar contractors who do shotty work. They used the cheapest and the thinnest coat of paint they could. I can’t clean my walls without the paint coming off. In my kitchen they didn’t clean before painting and painted right over grease. They tiled over wood subfloor which is a no no. The bathroom floor has completely fallen apart because it flexes when you walk on it. Multiple faucets were broken with handles just sitting in place but not actually functional. Instead of replacing a light fixture they just capped the junction box. All of the sink and tub drains were clogged. Broken toilet seat, hole in door, uneven drywall patch job. The list goes on. They aren’t things that stand out to you when doing a walk through and most don’t test out. You just expect that if someone came in and did work, they did a good job. This is not the case.
Posted 1 month ago
Cassandra, We value your feedback and take it seriously. We want to look into this! Please email community@opendoor.com with more information about your experience and the property address.
Posted 1 month ago
The most hassle-free selling experience possible! Especially during the pandemic, we were concerned about having even limited numbers of people in our home for showings. Nor did we want to be burdened with repairs. Opendoor was our answer! The support we received from Jessica, along with an incredibly fair offer, made selling during this unprecedented crisis both safe and stress-free!
(Riverside) - Posted 1 month ago
Hi Barb, great to hear you've had a good experience with us! We appreciate you choosing Opendoor for such an important transaction.
Posted 1 month ago
Throughout the whole experience OpenDoor team, and Nate in particular was a delight to work with. Whole process was easy, smooth, well explained and transparent. I would recommend OpenDoor without hesitation and would deal with them again if the opportunity arises.
(Phoenix) - Posted 1 month ago
Vadim, This is great to hear! Thank you for supporting what we do and happy to hear you've had a great experience with us.
Posted 1 month ago
Best offer we received by far. People were get to deal with, even though it was virtually done because of Covid,
Posted 1 month ago
Thrilled to hear that Sharon. Thanks for the positive review! We wish you all the best in this next chapter!
Posted 1 month ago
They were very professional and fast. everyone I dealt with was very friendly and helpful
(Houston) - Posted 1 month ago
That’s fantastic to hear Floyd, thanks for sharing your experience with us.
Posted 1 month ago
Opendoor is rated 4.10 based on 884 reviews