Opendoor Reviews

4.02 Rating 740 Reviews
75 %
of reviewers recommend Opendoor
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
On-time Delivery
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Opendoor Reviews

About Opendoor:

In 2014, we set out to reinvent life’s most important transaction with home sellers and buyers in mind. Since then, we’ve helped thousands of people sell their homes and move in one simple, seamless transaction.

Life’s biggest milestones come with a move. Whether you’re getting married, starting a family, or taking a new job, moving is a natural step towards your dream. But it isn’t easy. Each step is more stressful than the last, and sometimes it seems like everyone but you is in control of your destiny.

Opendoor is here to change that. From selling your current home to choosing your next one, we’ve revolutionized the process to put you at the center of your move. Because we believe only one person should be in charge of how your future unfolds, and that’s you.

Write Your review

Tell us how Opendoor made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Everything about open door was terrific Rebecca was terrific Jennifer was terrificVery easy to work with
very professional
Posted 10 months ago
Thanks for the love Donald! We will be sure to share your kind words with the team.
Posted 10 months ago
The entire process went smoothly, from initial offer to closing. We had not done much home upkeep over the years, so there were substantial repairs to be done before selling our home. It was too much for us to handle, so we went with Opendoor. They gave us a fine offer, and the evaluation of repairs needed was spot on.
Posted 10 months ago
So glad to hear this Gary. Thanks for letting us know! We're so glad you were able to benefit from the ease and certainty the Opendoor experience provides!
Posted 10 months ago
We have had a great experience with Opendoor! From being able to see houses easily by booking tours or being able to do a self tour to getting a 1% assist with closing costs, we have had the best and least stressful process imaginable! I highly recommend Opendoor!
Posted 11 months ago
That's wonderful feedback to hear! We always strive to provide a great customer experience with Opendoor and your feedback is incredibly valuable to us. Thanks for taking the time to share!
Posted 10 months ago
We needed to sell our home quickly, so we called Opendoor.
We were offered a generous amount for our house, and absolutely no hassles. No buyers walking through, no open houses, no staging. We were able to pack up and leave at our own pace.
I highly recommend Opendoor. They do the work for you, and make your home sale quick and free of unnecessary worry.
Posted 11 months ago
That's wonderful feedback to hear, Greg! We always strive to provide a great customer experience with Opendoor and your feedback is incredibly valuable to us. Thanks for taking the time to share!
Posted 11 months ago
I am a realtor who solicited an offer from Opendoor and my clients are thrilled that I did. It meant they could move into their dream home, which they had put a contingent offer on with a 45 day close. Well, with Opendoor, we closed on BOTH properties in half that time. The offer from Opendoor was competitive and the process was seamless. It was a dream transaction. I would work with the Opendoor team again in a heartbeat. Prompt responses and very reasonable throughout the inspection and negotiation process.
(Portland) - Posted 11 months ago
So glad to hear this Nicole. Thanks for letting us know! We're so glad you were able to benefit from the ease and certainty the Opendoor experience provides!
Posted 11 months ago
It was an amazing experience, from the beginning, after Brian inspected the house until Marco closed, flawless and painless.
(Atlanta) - Posted 11 months ago
Glad to hear you had a positive experience with us, Jack. We appreciate your feedback!
Posted 11 months ago
Definitely recommend opendoor for people that wants a hassle free way of selling and really needs to sell quick. They offer a fair price on your house but the real value is on the seamless process of selling your house. Buying our new home gave me stress but not selling our old house thru opendoor.
(Jacksonville) - Posted 11 months ago
So glad to hear this Archie. Thanks for letting us know! We're so glad you were able to benefit from the ease and certainty the Opendoor experience provides!
Posted 11 months ago
THE BEST DECISION I COULD HAVE POSSIBLY HAVE MADE! THE PROCESS WAS EASY, AND WAS ASSISTED EVERY STEP OF THE WAY. THANK YOU OPEN DOOR FOR HELPING ME AND ASSISTING ME IN THE SELL OF MY HOME. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM AND USE THEM AGAIN IF THE SITUATION ARISES. 100% SATISFIED!
(Dallas) - Posted 11 months ago
That's amazing to hear! We strive to provide a great customer experience with Opendoor and your feedback is incredibly valuable to us. Thanks for taking the time to share this, Felicia.
Posted 11 months ago
Super easy from acceptance of offer to closing! Good market value and fair repair requests! Helped us quickly be able to upgrade to a bigger home without the stress of showings or time spent waiting for a buyer!
(Las_vegas) - Posted 11 months ago
Amanda, great to hear you've had a positive experience with Opendoor! Thank you for choosing Opendoor for such an important transaction.
Posted 11 months ago
We found Opendoor to be fair and flexible. Very easy to work with throughout the process of selling.
(Minneapolis) - Posted 11 months ago
Thrilled to hear that Gary. Thanks for the positive review! We wish you all the best in this next chapter!
Posted 11 months ago
Very easy and pleasant. Price seemed descent
(Tampa) - Posted 11 months ago
That’s fantastic to hear Marcus, thanks for sharing your experience with us. 💙
Posted 11 months ago
My Open Door experience was very pleasant. Baby Garcia was amazing and the Open Door Team was very accommodating
(Houston) - Posted 11 months ago
We’re always happy to hear about the positive experiences our customers have with us. Thank you for sharing Bernard!
Posted 11 months ago
I was skeptical entering the process but was very happy with the outcome. They gave a fair offer and made it pretty easy to finish the deal. I will definitely use/recommend them again.
(Phoenix) - Posted 11 months ago
Steve, Happy to hear that and even happier you took the time to tell us! Thanks for spreading the word!
Posted 11 months ago
Everyone was very professional and everything went very smoothly.
Would definitely recommend them to everyone
(Raleigh) - Posted 11 months ago
Brent, Happy to hear about your experience with us! Thanks for sharing!
Posted 11 months ago
Very smooth process and saves time
(Raleigh) - Posted 1 year ago
Glad to hear you had a positive experience with us, Rajendra. We appreciate your feedback!
Posted 1 year ago
Best experience ever! Everyone was so nice and helpful! The best part was all the stress that comes with selling your home never came into play. I would recommend this to anyone who wants a hassle free experience on your own timeline!
(Houston) - Posted 1 year ago
Michelle, great to hear you've had a positive experience with Opendoor! Thank you for choosing Opendoor for such an important transaction.
Posted 1 year ago
Me and my girl friend just recently purchased a open door home in the DFW area. We went through a realtor and our experience in dealing with them has been a pleasant one from the beginning. They was open to negotiate a fair price with us to go under contract. They always granted us access to the home and when the contract was placed on the home they came out and put a lock box on the home which granted us easy access. We had to amend the contract a few times and open door was always willing to accept the terms. Thank you open door for making our home buying experience a enjoyable one.
Posted 1 year ago
Great to hear you've had a positive experience with Opendoor! Thank you for choosing Opendoor for such an important transaction.
Posted 1 year ago
Our experience with Opendoor was Awesome! Knowledge staff helps throuought the process. From tours, to selling, to buying opendoor helped every step of the way. When we sold, our funding was issued in 24 hours. They help orchestrate simultaneous closing on both transactions.
(Phoenix) - Posted 1 year ago
So glad to hear this Aundre. Thanks for letting us know! We're so happy you were able to benefit from the ease and certainty the Opendoor experience provides!
Posted 1 year ago
Edward Sydney
Edward Sydney
Edward Sydney
Edward Sydney
Edward Sydney
Edward Sydney
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback, Edward. This made our day!
Posted 1 year ago
With all the other services/companies offering to buy your house, I found Opendoor was the best fit for me. They were easy to work with, answered all my questions in a timely matter, and made me a great offer.
Posted 1 year ago
That’s fantastic to hear, thanks for sharing your experience with us.
Posted 1 year ago
Opendoor is rated 4.02 based on 740 reviews