PC Specialist Reviews

4.8 Rating 3,366 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend PC Specialist
4.8
Based on 3,366 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.7 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Easy
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how PC Specialist made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
PC Specialist 5 star review on 12th April 2024
V-man
PC Specialist 5 star review on 28th March 2024
Anonymous
PC Specialist 5 star review on 27th March 2024
Kam
PC Specialist 5 star review on 27th March 2024
Kam
PC Specialist 5 star review on 8th March 2024
Marcin
PC Specialist 5 star review on 7th March 2024
Nikki Lambert
PC Specialist 5 star review on 13th February 2024
Kaylee-Louise Rose
217
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Diligent service, quality control picked up a faulty USB slot and fixed it before dispatch. Still got the rig to me in 5 working days. Boss that
Helpful Report
Posted 12 hours ago
Easy to use interface when designing a system on the PC Specialist website. Reasonable build time and a quality product. I was sent updates throughout the whole process for each stage; initial order, building, testing and when it was out for delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
The customer service after my order was poor which is a shame as the two machines I bought are good. I had an issue with a monitor 6 days in and initially was told that sending it the manafacturer was probably quicker than them. At this point I told them to cancel my other order if this was what customer service looked like. They then offered to collect my faulty monitor, inspect and send a replacement. Great, so I sent my monitor back and continued with my other order. I was originally told that my monitor replacement would take "a few days, a week at most". I emailed on Wednesday to say that it had been a week and I hadn't heard anything, was there an update? I was told my monitor was ready for dispatch and probably would be out for delivery that day or the next. Two days later, I emailed again to say that I hadn't received my monitor or any notification of it being dispatched. I was then told it wasn't dispatched, but "due to the nature of the issue" (which they absolutely knew about since there had been extensive communication and lots of pictures!) it had been sent back to the manafacturer. They might hear from them at some point next week and then they'll be in touch with me. So, either the middle agent was either lying, hadn't bothered to actually check or a combination of the above. Buy a PC by all means, but if it has a problem, it's going to be a battle.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
I am very happy with how they showed me a flow chart on the prosses they uses. My new desk top runs and loads games so much faster and I no longer have car wash graphics in high resolution games.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
The website is nice and easy to use, even more so as a first time builder where it gives recommendations/advice when components may not be compatible etc. Then build and delivery time was super quick and the pc came really well packaged and ready to set up. I’ve had it for around 2 weeks now and the PC is flawless no issues at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
First class self specified system build service. The web site advised any compatibility issues with selected components. Easily amended to suit compatibility with the total package. Quick delivery within 7 days, as per the estimated time and well packed for carriage. Quality components. Great price.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Very simple and clear automated service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
I recommend Pc specialist for everyone that is looking for a serious company and an amazing product.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Everything in stock, very fast build time to delivery and it works perfectly. :)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
I will be honest at first I wasnt happy with the product, partly buyers remorse but when the USB slots were not recognising my mouse i was upset. After a few updates of windows 11 it rectified the issue. I did email the team and they sent me the drivers and links quickly so that it would fix the issue but they did advise that occasionally there are some windows 11 updates that will change things. As we all know Microsoft own all the laptops and pcs on earth. the laptop is great, its light, easy to use and navigate around. Exactly what i needed after seven years of my old gaming laptop. Would use PC Specialist again. Very Happy with the product.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
excellent communication. delivered as estimated and solidly packed. Great product. Great price.
PC Specialist 5 star review on 12th April 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Fantastic build. Arrived quickly and functioning great - running Ubuntu :)
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
I've used PC Specialist for my last 3 work laptops. I do a lot of dev and the machines I get are generally awesome. This time again I've not been disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
No problems what so ever. Order had a good amount of tracking information so I never felt worried about what was going on with it and the PC itself arrived in great condition with great protection.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Great customer support, rang up mid build to make some amendments and the adviser I spoke to was very friendly and knowledgeable
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Great service, they keep you updated at every stage of the build. My PC was built and delivered quickly.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Delivery was fast, the pc build in general is a good build. But ive had two problems so far, items left on the computer from whomever tested it were flagged as malware to which i contacted technical support who confirmed items where left there by the testing team on accident and that i can delete the folder. But they didn't answer my question as to why stuff was flagged as malware. the second problem is when having 3 basic items such as keyboard mouse and headset plugged in to the USB 2.0 panels on the back of the machine i get a not enough controller resources error. i used these items on the previous pc i got from pc specialist with no issues. so honestly confused why theres not enough resources on a machine that is 6 year newer. i havent had time to contact the support and go through and see if there can be a fix but the fact theres 2 issues in general and the support the first time around wasn't the greatest customer service. i would still suggest pc specialist. as i said ive baught 3 systems from them in the past and in the past they are good and issues get resolved. i gave the 3 star rating this time around because the USB issue seems something that should have been checked during testing, and having items flagged as malware thats left on the system from pc specialist and not being reassured only told you can delete the folder wasn't very good customer service overall but still decent. i would still buy from pc specialist though as in the past i have had only one issue with previous machines that was fixed quickly.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Very prompt service with no issues.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Decent build at a decent price, but you never really know what a company is like until something goes wrong. The toughened glass on the side of my case broke within an hour of arrival (presumably damaged in transit), and I called up and reported it. No questions asked, new part arrived the next working day. Great support, thanks! And the feedback during the build process was excellent too.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Phone support service before and after sales was excellent, the website is excellent, the build tracking is excellent. I am delighted with PC Specialist and would recommend them to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
PC Specialist is rated 4.8 based on 3,366 reviews