Prep Expert Reviews

4.7 Rating 3,863 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Prep Expert
4.7
Based on 3,863 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service, Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Read Prep Expert Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

8773457737

Email:

support@prepexpert.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Prep Expert made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
They were very organized and explained where the homework was and how to complete it. The only things I did not like was the essay was Mandatory for act. I am not writing an essay and having to write multiple a week with not helpful feedback was hard.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
My instructor Miguel Chavira was a very good instructor! He answered any questions I had and was really good at explaining any subject/question. He really helped me understand different types of questions and helped me understand the ACT test as a whole.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Miguel Chavira was my ACT prep instructor and he did an outstanding job! He taught me a lot of new tips and information that I did not know before. He was very thorough and went through all of the problems or questions that my class had and went into depth with his answers. I now feel like I'm ready and prepared to take the next ACT test and get the score I want!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
My teacher was Miguel Chavira. He was very thorough with every explanation to make that I understood the concept behind it. I appreicate him answering all of my questions from each HW and Practice Test and I rarely made the same mistake twice.I felt comfortable asking for advice in order to hear another point of view and be able to improve my study habits. He helped in ensuring I felt prepared for the test.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
My instructor for my SAT Preparation class was Ilia Kolmagorov and he did a phenomenal job. He truly cared about helping us improve and it worked. Going into my Junior year, I only have the education of a sophomore which made me feel like I was behind in the class because I wasn’t as educated as some of the other people. My scores weren’t very impressive either. On my first SAT that I’ve ever taken I got a 1110 and I was disappointed. After I had completed and worked diligently throughout the course, I had improved my score by almost 400. Even though I wasn’t able to get to a perfect score. It helped me dramatically in improving my skills. This is all thanks to my teacher, Ilia.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Ilia Kolmagorov was my SAT instructor he demonstrated the strategies and showed how and when it is appropriate to use them. He was very thorough with the showing it as well.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Mr. Kolmagorov was an excellent SAT instructor! He cared very much about each student and answered every question that may have been asked. He was very thorough in teaching us important strategies and helping us better understand a question. The only thing I wish was for the answer explanations to be a little more in detail, explaining specifically why a certain answer is wrong (mainly in the reading section) rather than just asking us to assume that some answers don't make sense.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I had Ilia Kolmagorov as my instructor. He was extremely thorough in his explanations and hosted a fun, but educational class. Throughout the course, I truly feel that my SAT skills have improved and I can see the improvement in the assignments.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Ilia Kolmagorov was an interesting and supportive instructor, he encouraged our class tremendously and kept the course entertaining and fun with his jokes. Throughout this course i was able to raise my SAT score higher than I imagined. I would definitely recommend this six week course due to how much it prepares you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I used Prep Expert to study for my SAT in a few months and while the course requires a fair amount of time and commitment, I would say that it has been worth it. My instructor, Ilia Kolmagorov, was extremely helpful in explaining questions that I missed on homework assignments and practice tests and I was able to learn more than I would have if I just self-studied.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Ilia was helpful with the review and added breaks and fun aspects as well. I liked doing writing and reading passages in the lesson and going over them after, I wish we had done more of that. But overall good!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Miguel Chavira was my ACT Prep Course instructor and he was a very thorough teacher that was dedicated to preparing us for our ACT test and to improve our score.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We subscribed to the self paced online course. The content was very practical and well paced. Our son scored very well on the SAT. I would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Josh Rana was a great instructor. Although the class is 3 hours long, he made the class feel like it went by super quick. I have improved a great amount on all of the practice tests, and will jump up many points on my next ACT thanks to PrepExpert. It has been a great 6 weeks and I feel very prepared.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Our student's online experience with Prep Expert did not yield the results expected. Prep Expert could definitely be a better partner with the parents by providing automated emails of the student's weekly progress. Their login website is geared toward the curriculum not toward updates on progress. A crisp automated email would keep the parent informed rather than in the dark, which is what I experienced. Prep Expert should also consider being honest about the amount of time needed to succeed in their course. The website should say 72 hours of class time. It does not mention the work required outside of the class time. I believe an additional 144 hours of outside of class study is necessary. The time commitment is definitely a summer course only. It asks too much of child during the school year. Our other student had a much better success with a local in-person class with Comprehensive College Prep in Laguna Hills, CA.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I had Tim Prunyi as my teacher. He was amazing. He made class a place that was very comfortable and an environment that was easy to learn in. He would always ask what we needed help with and was always willing to help out with anything we needed. He was an amazing teacher and I would definitely recommend him to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Tim Prunyi had a lot of helpful tips to manage time. He also was able to teach us some basic biology as well as some calculus, which helped a lot with the sections that I was struggling with. I do feel like 3 hours is along amount of time per class period and that at points, it could be hard to stay focused. And with time management, I felt like the homework felt pretty overwhelming. But overall, the ACT course was a positive experience and was a good review of necessary material
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I had Tim Prunyi as my ACT 6-week course teacher. He kept the class interesting. He got all of the students involved in the class. I love how the class got to know each other personally. I love how you get to have conversations with the other students. I have learned many things from this course and I highly recommend it.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
My instructor for an ACT prep class was Tim Prunyi. He helped me discover new strategies to approach questions and made the whole test taking experience less stressful. He knows what he's talking about and made the class fun. I actually enjoyed the classes with him instead of dreading them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Prep Expert was very helpful. Tim was fun and knew how to teach. He kept the environment exiting, but also taught a lot of curriculum. Tim gave us breaks throughout the lesson which I appreciated.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Prep Expert is rated 4.7 based on 3,863 reviews