Sewoong International Reviews

3.7 Rating 1,286 Reviews
67 %
of reviewers recommend Sewoong International
3.7
Based on 1,286 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 56%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
2.3 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Read Sewoong International Reviews

About Sewoong International:

BicycleHero The South Korean Largest Cycling Online Store Warehouses are in USA, Taiwan and South Korea. We supply the latest cycling gears, bikes and accessories from the manufacturer's country. Our inventory is almost 30000 SKUs from 1200 world best brands.

Visit Website

Phone:

82314430530

Email:

support@bicyclehero.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Sewoong International made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Sewoong International 5 star review on 22nd January 2024
SEAN REID
Sewoong International 5 star review on 13th June 2023
Anonymous
Sewoong International 5 star review on 8th November 2022
ZIMVIE- KIN FONG
Sewoong International 5 star review on 23rd February 2021
Anonymous
Sewoong International 5 star review on 27th April 2020
WILL PARKER
Sewoong International 3 star review on 15th February 2020
Anonymous
Sewoong International 5 star review on 17th December 2019
KAR LOCK
14
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Awful customer service and I wish I had read the reviews before ordering. I have connected you 3 times now and had no response on the status of my order which was placed on Feb 16th and "in stock". You have received my money, where is my order? are you a serious business or are you a scam?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Sorry to delay the delivery. Unfortunately the courier cannot update your item location. So we shipped the second package. You already received the new tracking information. It was upgraded to the tracked courier. When it is arrived at UK, Royal Mail will update the next process.
Posted 11 months ago
Good product, quick service, resonable price. Would use the company again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
They have some products that are quite good value. The delivery and response is not top of the game, but the products arrived fine if you are not in a hurry. The main issue I have is with the order. Some items are not delivered, without any explanations. I had to approach the helpdesk before being advised that the items are out-of-stock and payment for those itemS will be refunded. And then I had to send reminders and chaser for over a month, before the refund was processed. Once it was processed, the refund was quickly reflected back in my credit card account. Not a good experience from a customer's standpoint. Eventually all was wrapped up, but requires active monitoring, checks and chasers from buyer. Not for those who are not up to it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Parts arrived today. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Slightly concerned to be ordering from the other side of the world on the internet. None of my worries were needed. Fantastic service, they contacted me when the order was received, picked and posted. Delivered through Royal Mail.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I needed a seatpost clamp for my BMC Team Machine. I looked everywhere online and even contacted local BMC Dealers as well as BMC Directly. No one had the part in stock and could help me out. I stumbled upon one that was in stock at bicycle hero and immediately put the order in. It was expensive at over $100, but I was expecting that. The part came in sooner than expected and it was exactly what I was looking for. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
No problems, delivery was quick and efficient!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
ordered some busch muller lights and was very happy with the service, delivery time and products!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
tried emailing this which just says they will inform you on your delivery in 24 hours but i opened 4 tickets with no response....guess i should have listened to these reviews i know some are fake but the bad ones are real...ordered these tires before christmas and still no tires. guess my next option is to contact my credit card. beware of this site!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Sorry to delay the update. Because your item is the heavy one, it was moved by third party cargo. It will arrive at USA in Next Week. As you can see the delivery description, your shipping option which is only USD 6.89 from South Korea to USA by Air is economic shipment. Depending on the item weight(120lbs), we have to choose the best solution. When it is arrived at USA, UPS ground will take it to you. If you do not need it anymore, please confirm it, we will stop and refund all your payment. BicycleHero
Posted 1 year ago
In addition to the item arriving 24 days after I made the order, it was not compatible with the seat post that it claimed to fit. Extremely frustrating, as I had posted a question as to whether the part fitted the specific bike model I had, but I didn’t receive a reply for three weeks, and when I did, it suggested I looked at the photograph.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Process worked perfectly. Sewoong did exactly as they promised and kept me informed on the way. I would have given them five stars but I missed a detail on the item - I thought I was buying with AAA batteries but item uses tiny expensive unrecheqrgeable CR2032 so more for ornament than use!! - my fault!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I placed my order with BicycleHero over 28 days ago and they have not sent any communication beyond an initial confirmation of order. They have not responded to my email. Their phone number contains 11 digits and does not work. Login to my account indicates only that the order has not shipped and does not provide any channel for communication. Do I keep waiting or do I tell my bank to cancel payment?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I did not receive my order at first but after some communication, the order was resent and I received it quickly the second time. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
After years of searching I finally found the bag I have been looking for! Easy transaction and fast international shipping! Thanks so much and I will definitely buy from you again!!
Sewoong International 5 star review on 8th November 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I'm still waiting for my shipment to arrive.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
You can get it today. Canada Post delivery it. https://www.canadapost-postescanada.ca/track-reperage/en#/search?searchFor=LI068763505KR
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered a Zefal AIR PROFIL FC02 Silver and Black bike pump from this business. I received a Silver and Red pump instead. I contacted Bicycle Hero about this and was told to send pictures of the pump I received and that they would do an exchange. I sent pictures but no response. I have sent several more emails but no response. I know it does not sound like a big deal but I bought a new custom bike this summer and wanted the pump to match the bike. So would not buy anything more from this business.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Placed an order with Bicycle Hero for hard to find Suomy (Suomy has gone out of business) replacement helmet pads that were honestly overpriced. I ordered 2 sets. Took about a month to arrive. I received 2 Suomy facesheilds instead!!! Filed a complaint with Bicycle Hero, they quickly responded about my complaint via an obviously automated computer response system. I explained my dissatisfaction and sent a photo of the wrong items. I expected a response within a day or so. Almost a week has gone by without any response from Bicycle Hero at all. I filed a report with PayPal and I'll get my money back soon. My experience with this company is highly disappointing!!! I'll never use them again. I'm very glad PayPal is there to help the consumer in situations like this. I never buy without them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Arrived quickly. As ordered
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great product! Good for the environment
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I wasn’t sure because I had never ordered anything from them… But I I am very happy to have ordered my stuff from them. Great service and great products
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Sewoong International is rated 3.7 based on 1,286 reviews