Team Knowhow Reviews

1.24 Rating 70 Reviews
6 %
of reviewers recommend Team Knowhow
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone

Write Your review

Tell us how Team Knowhow made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Team Knowhow 1 star review on 16th November 2019
M from London
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Couldn't reach out to customer service representatives to cancel the account. I spent so many hours waiting at the phone to speak with somebody without any success but when it comes to renewing the subscription without any notice ahead you are so fast on taking the money from the bank account. Shame on whoever is behind this company. Horrible service. If I could give you a 0 star be sure that's what this company deserves.
Posted 1 month ago
Don't touch them with a bargepole
Posted 1 month ago
They clearly expect callers to hold on for their Customer Services for an unlimited time. On 3rd June I hung on for 65 minutes waiting for someone to answer then the line went dead.

Today I hung on for 30 minutes and then decided to give up.

Clearly service standards are not a priority for their business.
Posted 2 months ago
this review should really be 0!! My husband and I are in our 70's but healthy and no virus pr any other illness. WE have several items from Curry's/PCworld all covered by care and repair plan with Mastercare/team know-how) . AS we are older but healthy we are behaving and shopping once a week and taking a walk daily!! Laptop stopped working (essential for contact) 5 weeks ago and despite several emails and calls with a promise of get back to you in 6 days, 6 weeks later NOTHING.
Washing machine is not working correctly, so spent 3 hours today 5 different number and despite having all the documents was told "you do not have a care plan" / you need a special B number/ you need to ring another number, some who answered after 45 minutes!! but couldn't help, others who were unhelpful
and the rest just hadn't got a clue!!!!
I have paid the price of my machine back over the years of insurance. The company is a disgrace, it is a pity we cannot sue them for leaving us in a vulnerable situation without our own laptop and a washing machine that is not working properly!!!
Can someone come back with some,any advice!!!
Posted 2 months ago
Team don’t know how !!!!!!!!!

Well the last few days spending hours & hours trying to negotiate the pathetic call centre, siting waiting on hold having conversations ended, or cut short, being so called passed on to managers on other lines, these minions are all taking calls at home and not recording what we are saying as proof, just logging comments , they contradict each other with how to pursue a issue / complaint .....
The curry’s website gives the phone number of team know nothing and says call them option 3 then option 4 to raise a complaint and get it resolved on the phone ..... well when you try that the minions day all complaints must be on writing...
All other methods of contacting twitter/ messenger / Facebook etc..... you just receive generic messages saying to call them

TEAM DON’T KNOW are a disgrace and on the off chance anyone from curry’s or team know how actually read these reviews my complaint Ref was 564432
Posted 2 months ago
Utterly utterly rubbish, no answer on the phones after hours of waiting and it just got disconnected, cloud service could not be cancelled online only over the phones or emails, sent like 12 emails already, and I still got debited after my emails sent by WEEKS!
avoid avoid avoid at any cost!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 2 months ago
Shockingly bad. I would give no stars to this excuse of a company. Why have Currys/PC World taken any orders online when they know they can't deliver any sort of service. Have spent 2 hours on the phone today and getting nowhere. Having taken your money they just don't care. They are obviously grossly understaffed and unable to deal with any problems. DO NOT DEAL WITH THIS COMPANY.
Posted 2 months ago
Customer service over the phone during the "COVID19" era js absolutely classless and horrendous. After keeping you on the phone for about 45 minutes, they just hang up, doesn't matter if you actually connect to an advisor or not, they just click you off for no reason. Disgrace.
Posted 2 months ago
Lies and false promises
Team knowhow really should ashamed of themselves. Goodness how they sleep at night.

They collected our Samsung flagship television on 16th May and promised it would back the following Saturday.

Went to check the tracker and showed 'we need a chat please call' - after 4 hours of holding in various queues finally got to speak with one of two polite agents advising the screen required replacement and having difficulty sourcing the parts and told further updates in a couple days.

Guess what nothing and had to chase up yet again with long call queue and this time got through to the most patronising agent ever.

They were unhelpful and rude, no apologies or concern despite emphasising no tv and shielding due to Covid-19. Finally had a call back from a Technical Team Manager called Mark who promised that I would have a replacement television of better specification 24 hours later. He also confirmed would call back once in the office with updates which never materialised.

After yet more queues another agent said would check on situation and would come back with a resolution. Over an hour past and call back saying no emails and no one picking up calls at the repair centre, surprise,surprise!

A Technical Manager called Natalie called 6pm today and still no resolution. I had to repeat myself yet again and no dpa was carried out by the manager or the previous two agent's.

Allegedly promised me call back on 22nd May with a resolution. The saga continues and it feels Team Knowhow know very little and treat customers with disregard and no empathy or urgency trying to blame manufacturers rather than actually listening to the customer.
Posted 2 months ago
what a complete waste
if i could put zero stars i would
no need to explain read everyone else's reveiws
Posted 2 months ago
Shocking. They took my laptop in for repair as the screen was flashing. Got it back, turned it on and screen was flashing within 3 seconds. Apparently they replaced screen and fully tested. Now unable to contact. Have called several times. Wait in queue for a long time then when call is transferred it cuts off. So fed up. So much time already wasted.
Posted 3 months ago
We have bought HP - Pavilion 14-ce3501sa 14" Laptop on 4th December 2019 trough the Currys online store.
Since the purchase there have been nothing but problems with the laptop.
Laptop is working slow, every few days it freezes and 2 buttons fell off.
We have contacted the costumer service numerous times. It takes costumer service 14 days to return an email. After waiting on the phone for hours and multiple emails we finally got Know how to come and collect the computer. They brought it back 4 days later on 7th of April but nothing was fixed.
Since then we are trying to contact them to return the computer.
With 12 day response time we got an email to call 189040001.
After waiting for an hour on the phone the line just drops due to their technical issues. We have also emailed Team Know How that replied after 3 weeks asking us to call 1890818585. Number there also drops.
On Facebook Team Know How and Curries are not replying.
We want our money back or a new computer!!
Posted 3 months ago
It seems as though they are woefully understaffed and disorganised, even taking into account leeway due to the current circumstances (covid 19)

Hours on hold, conflicting messages from social media, email and the brief phone calls i have managed to have with the agents themselves. Will add that they have been courteous whilst actually speaking, but no end product. Seems like no one really knows what they're actually doing

(For ref: phoned to arrange repair of a washing machine under care plan)
Posted 3 months ago
Purchased a steam mop and was encouraged to purchase the 'instant replacement' package which i was told " anything at all goes wrong we wont quibble we will replace instantly, its fantastic" OK so i buy it. Item failed, tried to contact the replacement team, firstly very difficult to actually get a contact stream, then applied for replacement. A ticket came back instantly, I thought good, then nothing. 6 weeks later and 4 more emails still nothing. this is absolutely shocking service.
Posted 3 months ago
Shockingly bad service

CUR2074708888

My tv arrived damaged 17/04/20
I called them immediately and was offered a replacement
However I was later told that the damaged tv would need to be collected and received by them first.
I told them that I was currently shielding on the advice of the government and having to return and then accept new deliveries was not ideal I also informed them I was a single mother to a 2 year old and that I really need this tv quick! I was told not to worry
Damaged Tv was collected promptly but no communication for 2 weeks about the replacement
I have spent HOURS on the phone trying to get through and have sent countless emails to at least now refund me so that I can buy elsewhere- no response at all! I even raised a case for a refund via PayPal but no response from that yet either
I feel so angry at let down by curry’s/DSG retail. They should not be operating and taking people’s money if they are not able to deal with they can’t deal with issues effectively. I am sure 1/2 the customer service team are on furlough right now getting paid by the government whilst DSG RETAIL are raking it in!
If they even bother to eventually try and deliver me a replacement now I will not accept it.
I will not use them again for anything and would certainly not recommend to others. Be warned
PLEASE GIVE ME MY MONEY BACK!
Posted 3 months ago
We bought 4 big appliances (tumble dryer, oven, hob and hood) but as we just moved house and took long for them to deliver the items, we refused them to be delivered to the old address, so now that has passed more than a month since we bought them, we still don’t receive them!
We have been ringing them several times these days for almost 2 hours each time and they simply don’t answer the phone!! It’s ridiculous!
Posted 3 months ago
Rude unhelpful and full of s**t. Had insurance with this firm on a washing machine and during lockdown it broke so I rang and spent a hour explaining the problems and what was up with it 10 days later a man turns up and is unable to fix it because he has no parts but said it won't be long till he's back because they aren't busy. I rang later to see if they knew when he'd be back and was spoke to by the most obnoxious person I've ever had the misfortune of dealing with who told me that they would be at least another 10 days until they would be back to fix the door to which I pointed out the door wasn't the only problem as the washing machine was not emptying the water out either and she replied with "there's more important things she has to deal with than my washing machine and they couldn't be any sooner as they were really busy" even though the engineer said they were really quite. So during these troubled times CURRYS sent someone to my house for no reason because he never stood a chance of fixing it with no parts and I still have to keep making more journeys to get my clothes cleaned to stop the chance of infection be passed to my family. Never again will I use CURRYS or any of the firms they are connected to. WISH I COULD GIVE 0 STARS!!!!
Posted 3 months ago
If i could give no stars i would .. very rude and very rough with packages, twice iv had delivery fron them the first time my washing machine was broke in bits when it arrived and the second they were extremely rude
Posted 3 months ago
I had to give them many times my computer and waited sometimes for 2 weeks when the shop was open. They often did not do the job I told them to do. Last time I hung on the phone for more than an hour each day and they did not manage to fix my camera and did not immediately arranged pick up. I still had to wait for nearly a week for them to pick it up. They gave me a loan computer that restores to the previous settings and deleted everything I put on it. It was easier to use my mini computer for the time being. I waited for a week to get my old computer back. This time they had the camera fixed. There seemed to be lots of miscommunication as they often keep asking me what is wrong with the computer. I even had to explain I just exchange the demo computer they gave me with my old computer I actually paid for.
Posted 4 months ago
Hi it’s been two weeks now no one has been in touch with me over my delivery that I refused on the day because you couldn’t remove my old appliance due to Coronavirus which I except but still no communication to say you have received it back and what is it I would like to do I do want a refund every day I email you and you send back you will deal with it but don’t I have tried to phone you constantly on hold up to 3 hours still not spoke to u as you eventually hang up but when I tried to ring to order the call is excepted right away for a sale but not for a complaint I mean come on this is just not expectable please can you get in touch ASAP
Posted 4 months ago
Team Knowhow is rated 1.24 based on 70 reviews