Team Knowhow Reviews

1.31 Rating 154 Reviews
7 %
of reviewers recommend Team Knowhow
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone

Write Your review

Tell us how Team Knowhow made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Loved the live chat with an advisor and 2nd advisor for payment. Both so helpful and I never felt rushed. Actually think it was a better experience than going to the store!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Team knowhow are incompetent in relation to a gas cooker problem which has been repaired 4 times. Under the extended warranty agreement, this should be condemned and replaced. am still waiting, and getting mixed messages.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Having purchased a Kenwood American-style fridge freezer in September 17 We took out the team know-how extended warranty after approximately 14 months one of the motherboard stopped working on the fridge freezer packed up. This was repaired after about for five days with a new motherboard. Last Sunday my eldest son woke me at 1:30 am to so the house stinks of a burning smell we went downstairs and found the fridge freezer to be the cause we promptly pulled the plug out and turned it off. Team know-how said they would send an engineer on the Friday five days later after complaining they then sent an engineer that day. When he arrived at the house he could smell immediately what happened and took the motherboard from the back and showed us that it had a small electrical fire. He contacted head office who said they would repair it. The next day we contacted team know-how told them what had happened if my son hadn’t woke up and on plug to the fridge freezer what may have happened we don’t know. The lady spoke to her manager who said yes this is terrible the manager said we will write it off and you will get another one we will contact you in 24 hours. After waiting 24 hours no one rang back we then contacted team know-how again and they said it’s getting repaired in a weeks time to which we said no, your colleague spoke to manager yesterday and it was getting replaced to which they responded we don’t have managers here it’s getting repaired. And we have since had numerous calls of team know how to no avail and I’ve told him under no circumstances am I having a fridge freezer that is less than four years old repaired again there is clearly some sort of fault with this unit. However again the response is limited and the buck gets passed down the line we still have no fridge freezer and no response at this stage legal action may be the only possibility and an independent electrical engineer to come out and carry out a survey.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
The worst service I have ever experienced. I have send my laptop for repair 4 weeks ago. After 3 weeks I've contacted them just to find out they are unable to repair my laptop - if I wouldnt call I wouldnt even know! Unfortunately I need to leave the country and I have explained that to them that I need the voucher for writing off my laptop ASAP. A week ago they said it will take 5-7days. Its 7th day today and voucher has not arrived. Went to the store they cant help me, phoned the service line while speaking to rude advisor who as well said they cant do anything. How they can issue the voucher and not able to speed things up even tho they have failed their 7 days promised repair?! By 3 weeks. Do not buy any insurance from this service!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I've got a few appliances insured with knowhow, but I will certainly be changing that! I've waited wks for a repair for my washing machine, all booked, cancelled today due to a staff member calling in sick! WTH? So staff sickness impacts on the customer! Do knowhow have no alternative staff? 3 wks without a washing machine and will be for another 4 day's! I'd booked for the Saturday due to commitments but now have to let people down to have my machine repaired on Wednesday. Knowhow know very little! Never again!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
What a horrible Company to deal with. How can they get away with providing such a bad service?
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Been waiting 5 weeks for an update and still nothing. They said can't find the parts in stock . Terrible company and awful customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I have been trying to get a repair for several appliances but I experienced the worst customer service I've ever had as they were very very rude. I wouldn't recommend knowhow to anyone I know.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
If only I could give this useless team zero stars....what a joke!!! been waiting for 3 weeks for an update on a voucher they need to send me on my email address as my tv cannot be repaired. I have rang them twice every week and they are very rude to say the least. Very unprofessional!!! After reading many other reviews it does not give me any hope that I will receive this for a long time. Does anyone know (when they finally did get the voucher code) that this can be used for tv's only, the reason I ask is that I am very tempted to buy one and then spend the voucher on something else. AVOID at all costs!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi I brought a mini fridge for my son as a Christmas present. It was damaged on arrival. Contacted team know how. Arranged to be picked up the following day. Called again a week later later as no one came to pick up the item. Finally got the item picked up. Called team know how again as I had an email to say my refund would be with me in five days. No refund. Called again a week later and have been calling everyweek since January and still no refund.. Worst customer service I have received no fridge for my son and no money back aswell.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Fridge stopped working a week ago , so they said the nearest available time they have got is a weeks time , engineer came out to say he hasn’t got the parts in his van to fix the problem and they won’t give us a new product as it’s fixable , next earliest date they have given us is 3rd March, another week when everything in our fridge is warm. Would never use this company again. Avoid at all costs. Can’t even get through to there customer services
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Fridge stopped working a week ago , so they said the nearest available time they have got is a weeks time , engineer came out to say he hasn’t got the parts in his van to fix the problem and they won’t give us a new product as it’s fixable , next earliest date they have given us is 3rd March, another week when everything in our fridge is warm. Would never use this company again. Avoid at all costs. Can’t even get through to there customer services
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Wouldn't even give this company one star. I have been waitng since 11th dec. for refund on cancelled repair policy.I was told during first phone call that I would be reimbursed as soon as manager authorized it. In the second phone call the operator said the payment had been authorized but couldn't explain why it hadn't been sent out. It was to be posted out immediately and I would receive it within two days. Waited until mid January to complain and request a date for refund. Apology offered but no explanation. It's now mid February. Still awaiting managers approval which was supposed to have been already sanctioned in December. Operators are useless, repeating the same empty promises but refusing to put anything in writing or put me through to a manager or someone in authority. Hope my poor experience will be of use to other would be customers. Elizabeth mc
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I purchased a Fridge Freezer for my Brother In Law as He has no smart phone or computer . As he's elderly I was pleased to see on the invoice that they would put the appliance in position and take away all the packaging and make sure he was happy with everything. This wasn't the case they left the new appliance in the middle of the Kitchen and left site. How they thought he was going to manage to lift a Fridge Freezer out of the polystyrene tray is beyond me. It would be hard enough for a young person let alone someone on their owm and in their late Seventies. I'm very disappointed with the service he received.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Worse than useless, and rude with it. I won’t be using Currys again until they dump this outfit.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
My son bought a computer from Curry's in December just about lasted a month before it broke down was picked up by team"knowhow"and he tracked it's progress and it was coming back tomorrow only to receive 2 texts today the first saying they have ordered a part the second saying it will take longer because of covid which is amazing as it must of been repaired for them to say it was coming tomorrow! Will not be using Currys again took nearly £2000 and fob people off they are a proper Mickey mouse outfit.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
don't even deserve a star!! Terrible company, awful customer service! Been waiting 12 weeks for a refund that was apparently sent by cheque which got 'lost' in the post so I had to reapply and wait up to 6 weeks for another. Absolute joke!! They just tell you to call to sort it but none of the staff know anything. Will taking further action just on principal. AVOID!!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Brought washer dryer along with team knowhow Care plan. Repair requested in september 2020. Numerous repairmen came washer dryer still not repaired. Keep being advised that replacement voucher will be sent 4 months later still nothing. CAreplan not worth the paper it's written on. No one seems to care your pasted from person to person. Customer care is non existent. Once they have your money they dont care. Trading standards is my next step.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
My special thanks to Davy and Ethan from team knowhow who went above and beyond the call of duty to ensure delivery of my large fridge freezer which was literally down to millimetres at times and who could not have been more helpful and pleasant Thanks boys HH
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
utter rubbish company. Had paid for next day delivery, was notified item was on the way. then on checking tracking during the day found the driver had marked it as delivered with a cross where a signature would be. No goods were delivered, do not trust this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Team Knowhow is rated 1.31 based on 154 reviews