Team Knowhow Reviews

1.21 Rating 99 Reviews
5 %
of reviewers recommend Team Knowhow
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone

Write Your review

Tell us how Team Knowhow made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Brought £1300 Sony tv 3 years ago, a few weeks ago it broke, called and picked up next day no issues, 10 days later get a call saying they cannot fix it and I’ll Receive the newest model as a replacement.

New TV turns up not in a box with a note saying it’s been fixed, and it’s not the newest model that costs £600, we think it’s a refurbished tv.

So why have I paid every month for this extra warranty and haven’t really gained much.

Now of to PC world to get some answers as it’s easier than phoning.
Posted 1 month ago
I had Andy on two different occasions. Andy and mark has installed my tv and even when it had an issue they still remained until they could find the problem. Very high service of installation
Posted 2 months ago
We bought a new gas oven and washing machine/tumble dryer from Currys, and requested that the 2 appliances be installed and old ones recycled. We left the store happy with our purchase and pleased with the customer service. Upon the day of delivery, 'Team Knowhow' arrived with our appliances, but stated they would not be able to install them!!! They said that the gas oven requires them to check on the boiler first which is in the loft. The loft has floor boards and is accessible with our telescopic ladder, which is stored in the garage. The chap refused to use the telescopic ladder stating it must be a fitted one and that he hadn't been on the ladder course! Then came the washing machine. He refused to go outside and turn the water mains off and said you need an isolation tap. We weren't aware there wasn't one there but all that was required in this instance was to turn the mains off but he refused. The items were stored in the spare room, wrapped and the old ones left in place. After trying for hours to speak with someone online we were eventually told that we need to go back to the store where purchase was made. A few days later we did just that and received a full refund for the installation and recycling fee. Staff in the store were polite and stated that Currys/PC World were constantly having to reimburse customers as a result of 'Team Knowhows' delivery fitters.

We still like items from Currys/PC World but will never request installation or recycling ever again, and certainly will not be recommending this service to any friends or family.
Posted 2 months ago
It will be very sad story about my experience of dealing with Team Knowhow.
Two years ago I was convinced to buy their Care plan for TV, which I bought in Curry's PC world.
It was all sounded good and purchase seemd reasonable.
14 days guarantee for repairs with provision of temporary TV with similar diagonal for this period of time sounded just what I needed.
Now the sad part is starting.
Month and a half ago the protected TV failed.
I waisted A week trying to arrange a collection via email , which is mentioned on their website.
Then I tried to do this via phone.
It worked much faster.
A nice person ,who was working from home( his words) reassured me that temporary TV will be provided on the day of collection.
When the Collection day came I found out from collection driver that he has no replacement TV for me.
I cancelled the collection.
The same day I personally delivered the TV to nearest Curry's store in Aberdeen ( beside bridge of Dee)
From store it could be collected in a WEEK time and no replacement TV was provided!!!
2 weeks later repairs team manage to assess condition of the faulty TV.
And decided to send me a voucher , which they sent to WRONG email.....
When I phoned them asking about situation with my TV, another nice person replied that voucher was sent to me and ,according to their system, I already used it.
I drove to the same shop and with Managers help contacted Team Knowhow.
They admitted that the voucher was sent to someone else.
After about an hour of negotiation, I was told that one more voucher will be sent to me in a WEEK time.
Starting from the very beginning of this story past a month and a week.
When I finally received the voucher, the TV which I could by , using the voucher became unavailable.
So I spent 90 pounds on a top of voucher to buy a TV which my kids were waiting for so long.
It will be delivered in a WEEK... Time.
Well it is up to you to decide if you want to deal with this company...
Posted 2 months ago
The negative reviews I've read are too polite. This company are a bunch of crooks. I was warned but thought others had just been unlucky. I have submitted a complaint to the ombudsman and am in the process of issuing court proceedings. They hope you will just go away and keep your money. If anyone reading this is hoping your experience will be different I have just one message "Don't touch this company with a bargepole"
Posted 2 months ago
DONT buy there repair plans ,the shops tell lies about there service .They just dont come dont answer the phone they dont respond to emails .we have not had a working tumble dryer for 6 mounts and a washing for 6 weeks .Dont buy there repair plans
Posted 2 months ago
Their Care Plans are not worth the inc on the page. Cannot email them, Cannot phone them but they are happy to take your money

If I could give Negative Stars I would
Posted 2 months ago
i will never order from here again for anything, customer service never answer the telephone, the customer complaints email does not work. not good help.delivery drivers dont know how to treat your products that you have paid for , this has been a nightmare from hell purchasing from these never had so many problems, discusted is not the word.
Posted 2 months ago
Have a Care & Repair plan and tried to book a repair for a washing machine. Saga should be seen to be believed...

1. I’ve tried calling on the number on the policy renewal document which I received only last week - 0344 561 4000. I follow the call tree through and 7 minutes later I am told that - given the age of my appliance - that I need to dial a different number, 0344 561 1234. I am then automatically cut off.
2. I call this and find myself, 7 minutes later back at the same place. I am then automatically cut off.
3. I try again and answer the last question differently so I can speak to a human being - I am told I can’t be helped by that team, or transferred and I must have answered something wrong so I should try again.
4. I try again and the same happens as in 2.
5. I repeat step 3. above and get to talk to another another operative who tells me to call 0344 561 6263. He guarantees this is the right number and I won’t find myself back in the same place.
6. I dial this and find myself back at the same place as 2.
7. I submit an online question to Team Knowhow asking for the right number, but get no response so far.
8. I wait 24 hours and try calling again in case they’ve changed something and/identified an issue. I repeat the process and end up back at the same place as 2.
9. I repeat step 3 - after waiting 30 mins, an operative tells me I need to dial 0344 561 6263 and select options 4 then 3. He guarantees that this will work, and apologises saying this is a Curry’s issue and he works for a third party supplier. He hangs up on me when I am mid sentence.
10. I try this again - guess what happens? Something totally new - but where no-one can help me.
11. I repeat step 10, but try answering the questions correctly. End up back on same track as 2. Am stunned in to SILENCE when system is seeking an answer from me and FINALLY call tree system ends up giving me access to a different route I’ve never been down before. Get to speak to operator who is very friendly but can give me first appointment in 10 days time.

So I’ve spent over two hours trying to book an appointment from an organisation where people just don’t care and I’ll now have to wait two weeks minimum to get it fixed. Livid.

UPDATE A WEEK AFTER MY FIRST REVIEW: Got site visit - needed major repairs. Part ordered. A week later no update on ETA for the part so contacted Team Knowhow because I have 7 day repair guarantee. Same challenge to get through to someone, but I know how to bypass the call tree now. Just an hour long wait on the phone. Told me there was no ETA for the part and they are not generally replacing "at this time" (even though it is a term of the contract to do so), and I'd need to talk to "policy". Spoke to someone who said they'd look at it, and whilst doing so the line wend dead. Waited 10 mins to see if anyone might have the nouse to call me back (as they knew who I am) - what a surprise, no-one did.

I am now 45 minutes into being on hold AGAIN.

So let's summarise:
- I've spend 5 hours waiting to talk to people.
- I've raised repeated times that the call tree doesn't work if you answer it accurately, but it's still like that.
- I've been hung up or misled multiple times.
- I've been three weeks without a washing machine.

On the plus side I've had a nice little apology that they're sorry for the fact I've had a delay getting through. Team Knowhow - expect a formal complaint from me shortly about the ridiculous levels of inconvenience that you've caused for what should be a simple task - even in times where people are working from home.

FURTHER UPDATE:
Finally got through to someone who indicated we could have a new washing machine (which is what the insurance contract indicated we were entitled to) - I was told we'd get an email with details of this within 48 hours. We are now 72 hours on and no contact. I'm not sure I have the energy to wait for an hour on the phone again to find out what is going on...
Posted 2 months ago
Worst company to date, I paid £300 for warranty on my laptop and they refuse to repair it as its a 'Manufacture Fault'. Wtf is this joke, a fault is a fault bloody fix it u bastards.
Posted 2 months ago
They said to me after the second repair they will send me a new laptop. I'm on my 4th repair and now they are claiming its a manufacture issue and refuse to repair and replace my laptop even though I paid £300 for warranty. One of the shittest companies to date!! 😡😡
Posted 2 months ago
Just about everything is poor, talk a TV aways repaired it 3 months latter same problem send back and returned with a fault it never had all 4 HDMI ports were dead just collected a gain to be repaired loos like someone putting it together may have forgot to plug the connector,
Posted 2 months ago
Disgusting service. Delivered a fridge freezer. I paid for installation. This consisted of them continuously swearing and being aggressive and intimidating. Being so angry that they accidentally ripped the fridge door off. Didn't actually acknowledge myself at all. Shouted as they walked out the property - don't turn on for 4 hours. And that was the sum total of service. They left parts of the old fridge behind that we asked for uplift. They were vile. And I will be asked for my delivery fee back.
Posted 2 months ago
Curry's say on their website after 2 repairs they will replace the washing machine. Team knowhow are saying I have an old policy and that I have to have 3 repairs!! I've had over 7 visits, I'm left without a washing machine that works. I was told by one of the mangers at Curry's in Purley Way they would take up to a week to contact me!!, I've slready been without a washing machine for a week by then. I have 5 people in my house including an NHS worker. I have tried to call tesm knowhow several times, they blame Covid fof gheir lazy, 3rd rate service, I've been trying to get through to them and midway through conversion, I get cut off. They can't be asked to call me bsck despite my requests at the beginning of our conversation. I jusy cannot believe they are treating customers this way. I thought it was just me until I read soooooo many bad reviews. Something should be done!!! The warranty in my opinion is NOT worth the paper its written on. The manager at Curry's in Purley Way gave me his mobile number , but just doesn't care. Probably was polite to hurry up and get me out of the store.
Posted 2 months ago
Shambles of a company. On hold for over 1hr 55minutes & still unable to help with my tv repair. Will NEVER buy from Currys again! This cowboy company needs to be shut down! Pity I could not give 0 for review.
Posted 2 months ago
Set of cowboys, just want to dump the item and run. Customer service is disgraceful I know this as I used to work for them. Buy elsewhere
Posted 2 months ago
Shambolic. Takes ages to get through to speak to anyone - gave up after 35 mins the first time I tried . Was sent a letter saying my repair plan for my Zanussi cooker had been extended but after a 55min call (which I was paying for) was basically told "computer says no". During that call I had actually extended the plan for another year. Was told to call again the next day so I left it for 24hrs and was again told that according to their system my plan had expired. You can only complain through email which I did and 4 days later I am still waiting for an answer to my questions. Do not use these care plans.
Posted 2 months ago
Machine broken down was advised by the engineer who came to my home it needs replacing b/c bearing and the pump need replacing Big job. KnowHow will email across a voucher to replace the washing machine in store. Now four days later I have been told the parts are on order and they are going to repair my machine Once the come in stock no date of when that could be
furthermore every time I phone the call takes me over ONE Hour 25MINS b4 you speak to someone in the customer service team such a poor service all round! I been cut off Twice whilst on hold another member of staff answered and just left me on hold for a further 30mins a total of Two hours on the today to be told They will not have an answer for me until Next week
This will be the last Appliance I purchase from Curry’s and take out extended cover!
Poor service all round No communication within dept what so ever
Posted 3 months ago
Disgusting service
I have spent nearly two hours on the phone about my broken Samsung tv and got know where.
Never buy from curry’s again and never use knowhow and will never buy from Samsung ever again
Posted 3 months ago
If I could give 0 stars I would. Just left hanging on phone waiting for anyone to tell me where my kitchen appliance is, since the delivery slot given, has not been met.
Tracker App useless, just says Out for Delivery.
This is the last time I will buy from Currys. ARGOS 100% better
Posted 3 months ago
Team Knowhow is rated 1.21 based on 99 reviews