The AA Reviews

3.44 Rating 1,353 Reviews
61 %
of reviewers recommend The AA
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
1.77 out of 5
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Read The AA Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 085 2721

Email:

customer.services@theaa.com

Write Your review

Tell us how The AA made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I was not impressed with the AA. They gave me a quote that was better then my renewal company, Churchill. Once the policy started I had to pay over £100 more. Lessons learnt.
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 2 months ago
Horrendous Was with them 30 years plus Waste of space Complaining is a waste of time
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
NO STARS FOR YOU! APPALLING SERVICE! Instructor cancelled lesson and neither the instructior nor AA notified me! no email, no text, no call. Couldn't find one phone number to call!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
So surprised to find out that a company which has been running for many years has a very poor customer service. Their driving instructor Ian Perry cancelled our session when I informed him that I will be late due to childcare, he claimed he cannot find the place I live and demanded I would walk to meet him. He said that waiting for me is a waste of time and now he is still holding my balance and refusing to refund the money that I have on the AA account. Meanwhile, contacting AA is impossible. They don't respond over the phone, emails or live chat. I hope others had a better luck with the AA services, but I would definitely avoid Ian if you can.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
THERE IS A LONG WAIT FOR THE CHAT. I HAVE CHECKED EVERYDAY FOR THE PAST WEEK TO GET IN CONTACT BUT THE CHAT IS ALWAYS BUSY. I CAN NEVER GET THROUGH TO ANYONE EASILY. I HAVE SENT A COMPLAINT 2 MONTHS AGO HAVENT HAD A REPLY. THE CUSTOMER SERVICE IS REALLY HORRIBLE. YOU ARE VERY EAGER TO TAKE THE MONEY BUT THE SERVCE IS REALLY REALLY HORRIBLE. WOULD NOT RECOMMENED TO ANYONE!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Flew from Chicago to Tampa today first class but it felt like coach. It was an Airbus 320, hardly the leg room that a Boeing has. Hate to say it but the flight attendant of color really didn’t want to do much of anything except hide behind the curtain by the galley. I asked for more ice, she decided she was going to do a garbage run and then something else behind the curtain before I got ice, 15 minutes. Then my mask strap broke, I asked her if they had more masks on board, she said yes but another 20 minutes went by before my wife asked her if she forgot about my mask. Finally got one then. Worst customer service we’ve ever had in first, plane was old, no TVs and my tray table was so wobbly I didn’t want to put anything on it.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
absolutely disgusted i walked in work this morning at 7 30 to find a couple and 2 3 year old girls in there car that had been dropped off by the aa they where on their way to Poole in Dorset and suffered a flat tyre the aa brought them to my garage at 1 .30 am yes that's right 1.30 am and abandoned them despite pleas to take them on luckily people round here have compassion and common sense and helped them out we got a tyre and sent them on their way by 9.45 but AA you should be bloody ashamed of yourselves
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Watch the renewals mine went from £62 to £159 then once rang reduced to £99 they are scam artists so avoid or just do 1 year and move on
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Basically lied to to get me to purchase the policy. One hour they said to get me to buy it. Three hours later still waiting. As a single female with 2 young children this is the most awful deceitful company I have ever had the misfortune to deal with. Save your money and go with the RAC or green flag instead. I certainly wish I had done
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Read the reviews people Ain’t a recommended place No care for the customers Absolute s**** not WhT people pay for Abysmal Service atrocious ain’t. The word call up every time nothings been done Don’t know what service people pay for Atrocious tbh
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Abandoned more like it! Bad experience does not even began to describe what we are going through! Beyond belief and utterly shocking is more like it. We broke down at 5pm last night, some 190 miles or 3.15 hrs away from home, on A1(M); the recovery truck 1 arrived 1.5 hrs later (so far so good), took us 7 miles up the road to Ferrybridge Moto services, said that was his ‘zone’. Recovery track 2 arrived (yeah) and took us only to Peterborough (his Zone), where we were left at 10:30pm and waited, called AA, and waited another 2 hrs. (So not so ‘yeah’). Recovery truck 3 arrives (yeah), but after 2 hrs driving around closed parts of A1, leaves us at services at 2:37am (yep, the next day now) in North London, that’s the end of his zone and although we are only 30 miles from home, he is not allowed to take us further. We call AA again ;they do offer a taxi (but not big enough for us, the child, the dog and ours holiday stuff). We have been here for 4 hrs now. It is 6:28am, we have been promised truck no 4 by 7:15am. So that will be home (maybe 🤞) over 15 hrs after we broke down. Thank goodness it’s not cold (oh actually it is), or raining … scrap that, it’s raining now too.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
WARNING: check your policy – relay doesn’t apply if you are involved in an accident. You are only covered for engine failure. I was charged £300 before they acted. After an accident on the M25 at 7.15pm, I was left on the hard shoulder alone for 4 hours, AA informed me it would take 2 different vehicles to get me home. After long and repetitive conversations, they finally agreed I would be taken straight home, but Mansfield, a subcontractor had other ideas. I was taken with my car to a service station at 11.30pm and left in an unlit area in the lorry park. This privilege cost me £300. I then had to wait an hour for another lorry to collect me and take me home. I felt completely vulnerable and unprotected so had no choice but to lock myself in and wait. There were no concerns for my safety and wellbeing. It took 6 hours to make a 40-minute journey. I struggle to understand the difference between accident and engine failure as my car definitely had an engine failure after the accident. Needless to say, I will be an RAC customer next year.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Please don’t open AA break down because it’s no good in the night time after four hours is coming no answer me you tell me if you talking to me and push me and cancel all your policy please don’t open it a breakdown no good thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Great service, very helpful and friendly
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 3 months ago
Took my money without my consent then said they would refund within 3 to 5 working days which they didn't.. Then got a email saying they had cancelled my cover?? Absolute jokers!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Had the aa come out today in gwespr nort Wales when my van broke down I can honestly say they were fast and effective Ben the mechanic came out and manage to get our work van going again what a life save would like to thank him again thanks would highly recommend aa never been let down
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
WARNING TO ALL THE VULNERABLE ONES IN… WARNING TO ALL THE VULNERABLE ONES IN SOCIETY, THIS COMPANY IS OUT TO GET YOU!!!!!! They sold me car insurance on the gocompare website which they stated included breakdown cover, but when my battery went flat in the country side in the middle of nowhere with my sick son. They said it was not included?? What a CON apparently you have to call the breakdown line to register WHAT A CON I’ve bought insurance in the past on go compare and always go for breakdown cover included and had to use them but not have to register anywhere it was already included in my insurance policy. So gocompare will be hearing from me. When I asked what can I do they said pay £150 and register as a new member with AA breakdown. Terrible company looking to get more money out of you. Through small little tricks on other websites totally unacceptable and the AA will be reported to the insurance ombudsman.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We landed at London Stansted Airport today 10/10/2021 at 11.30 am to find that we had some issues with our car. We called AA to ask for assistance. AA arrived in about a couple of hours which was fine. But the gentleman said he wasn't able to help and ordered a tow truck for our car to be taken away. After about 5 hours wait the truck comes to the wrong car park, my husband needs to find him to realise that this was the wrong truck and he now needs to wait even longer for the right truck to come. I had to take kids home in a taxi as we couldn't wait any longer. This is not acceptable and I would like to make an official complaint. I truly hope this will be resolved immediately and taxi service will be provided to my husband to get home safely and as soon as possible. Unfortunately my husband is still in the Mid wait car park in Stansted Airport since 12:30 till now(21:33) and we still don't know when we are going to get help. So frustrating 😫
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Absolutely shambles! Constantly changing the ETA from which they recovered it and dumped at a petrol garage 40 mins from its final destination. I've now been waiting for my van for 24 hours! I wouldn't mind had someone not been waiting there to retrieve it
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Initially, the AA's insurance provider, Covea, provided a good response to my claim but then a lot of time passed when I didn't hear anything. I made a home contents claim which I think should have been settled in a month but Covea took almost 2 months to settle it. So I'm not impressed.
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 3 months ago
The AA is rated 3.44 based on 1,353 reviews