The AA Reviews

3.4 Rating 1,431 Reviews
59 %
of reviewers recommend The AA
3.4
Based on 1,431 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
1.8 out of 5
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Read The AA Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 085 2721

Email:

customer.services@theaa.com

Write Your review

Tell us how The AA made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The AA 5 star review on 21st May 2022
Katie
The AA 5 star review on 18th May 2022
Duvan Camilo Orozco Cuartas
The AA 1 star review on 16th April 2022
Emma
The AA 1 star review on 16th April 2022
Emma
The AA 1 star review on 9th April 2022
Anonymous
The AA 1 star review on 9th April 2022
Anonymous
The AA 1 star review on 13th November 2021
Stuart Gold
12
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
good service whenever I have needed it.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
All I can say is that on the very few occasions, (luckily), I've had to call out the AA, the response & outcome has been excellent. The policies we have are straightforward & clear, not the cheapest, but that's my choice.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
Our car wouldn't start at home, called AA, Chris same out within 2 hours and fitted a new battery, very happy with whole experience polite and very knowledgeable man, would recommend AA, have been with them for over 55 years, no problems
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
No.problems at all with this insurance. Also have breakdown cover with them .
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
I find the AA easy to work with and their communication is understandable. The charges have been reasonable as well so there has not been a reason for me to be looking for another provider.
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
Happy with all aspects of service
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
I won't know what they are like untill I need to use them .
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
Easy to get hold of, very helpful with any questions. Haven't had any reason to contact them since taking a policy
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
I bought this policy because it was quite cheap and as I was looking to move I knew it would not be in force very long,when I wanted to cancel I did not want any large cancel fee or excess charges.I believe they were quite good and did not continue taking the payments when the time came.
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
I have been an AA Member (Roadside Assistance) for over 30 years, so thought an Insurance Policy with them would be a good idea. Although everything was good with the policy itself (the car needed a new windscreen) when I inquired about a refund on the policy due to lockdown and not using the car for some 5 months I got nothing not even a goodwill payment.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
Was pleased with the quote I got so accepted the policy, much cheaper than my last one with the RAC.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
It works for me
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
its ok so far !!
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
Thankfully I've not had to use the service's of the AA.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
Nothing but praise since starting the policy last year but now have a CV19-related query. My wife was offered and recevied a refund to compensate for the lesser mileage done over the last few months through Directline insurance. Have you not considered this option as a gesture to your clients?
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
Cover level was very good. Got the paper work quickly. No dramas very pleased. Would recommend
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely brilliant every time we have had to use the AA services always polite and kept informed of arrival time to breakdown
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
Very pleased with insurance quote, Let's hope that the Renewal is as good.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
I have not had the need to use the service yet!
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
I found the staff very helpful and friendly. They answered any queries I had.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
The AA is rated 3.37 based on 1,431 reviews