The Rug Seller Ltd Reviews

4.7 Rating 20,864 Reviews
79 %
of reviewers recommend The Rug Seller Ltd
4.7
Based on 20,864 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read The Rug Seller Ltd Reviews

About The Rug Seller Ltd:

The Rug Seller is passionate about interior design and we love the feedback from our customers to help us to keep improving our products and services. We have grown to be the UK's leading rug specialist with over 21,000 available to buy online or in our Manchester showroom.

We stock designer brands including Calvin Klein, Wedgwood, Ted Baker, Sanderson plus many more.

Shop with confidence with Free UK Delivery, Lowest Price Promise and No Quibble returns.

Visit Website

Email:

Sales@therugseller.co.uk

Location:

7 Trafford Moss Road, Astra Business Park, Trafford Park
Manchester
M17 1SQ

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Lovely rug however it arrived with stains!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Very pleased with the fast, reliable service from this company
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The rug has an awful chemically smell to it which just won’t go. We thought it would leave after a few days but it’s really awful to the point we have removed it from the house.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent company and wonderful rug. It was much cheaper than I had seen it elsewhere. It arrived very promptly and it was all a very easy experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Lovely rug delivered quickly. Thank you. Large choice of rugs, as you would expect.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Ordered royal Aubusson runner rug online over the Easter period.Arrived before the expected delivery date,no hassle.would highly recommend.keep up the good work.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Great product and a professional service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Searched for ages to find a doormat I like the look of - most are naff or boring. The one I bought from The Rug Seller is modern and good looking - I love it! Delivery was prompt.
The Rug Seller Ltd 5 star review on 15th April 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service , excellent communication, product arrived when it said it would !!!!! Had 2 rugs from here , and hassle free experience
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Beautiful rug. It’s very sumptuous underfoot. It was expensive but it looks it. The colour is perfect as it has several different shades of taupe. I’m very pleased with it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very pleased with my new rug. This is the second one of these I have bought from here. 1st one lasted about 6 years and is still in good condition but is getting a bit grubby. (Used as a door mat.) Good quality rugs.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The rug didn't look like how it was on the website. It was a grey rug with white lines (Morrocco style rug). The white lines were wide, thick and long on some parts of the rug, and thin and short in other places. I tried hoovering it, but it did not change it's appearance. I tried moving/spreading the rug with my hands but it made no difference. You could not see the lines at all in some areas. I e-mailed the rug seller twice about this, and some guy fobbed me off twice by saying that it's due to the pile height and direction and denied that it was faulty, although I did send photos comparing it to the one on the website. It was either misleading or faulty. I have had to arrange my own return with a courrier and paid £18 to have it returned, and I will won't be able to claim the return costs. Appauling service by the Rug Seller and terrible customer service. Don't bother ordering from this website! Shocking! I won't be buying from them again!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Fabulous selection rugs, pictures true to colours, order east to do and delivery was prompt with plenty updates on progress
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very pleased with the rug and the delivery. The price was less than other retailers for the same product.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
After pursuing the website for a while I chose a hall runner, which was unfortunate out of stock. I received an email straight away to advise me and I chose another. The difference was immediately paid back to my card. Delivery very quick and the product - William Morris - is excellent quality and as shown.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
We ordered a rug that was quite expensive so we were nervous as to whether it was going to be as nice as the photo and it was the only rug we could both agree on! We needn’t have worried the rug is stunning and was delivered in good time. Good communication from customer services when I had a query about delivery. I now need the matching one for the conservatory!
The Rug Seller Ltd 5 star review on 10th April 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very pleased with my Aurora rug. Excellent price too
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Accurate information. Prompt delivery. Well packaged product and I have a super new rug.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Lovely rug which was competitively priced and very fast delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Quality goods arrived very quick.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
The Rug Seller Ltd is rated 4.7 based on 20,864 reviews