The Range Reviews

1.4 Rating 1,981 Reviews
9 %
of reviewers recommend The Range
1.4
Based on 1,981 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 33%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 40%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.1 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how The Range made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The Range 1 star review on 5th July 2024
Rale
The Range 1 star review on 13th June 2024
Anonymous
The Range 1 star review on 13th June 2024
Andy Roberts
The Range 1 star review on 9th June 2024
Haley
The Range 1 star review on 28th May 2024
Ryan
The Range 1 star review on 28th May 2024
Ryan
The Range 1 star review on 28th May 2024
Ryan
257
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Money taken... Order cancelled.. wait for days for someone to reply to email... Then they say we won't take payment. I prove with my bank statement that they have taken payment but now I have to contact my bank to get them to sort. Absolutely shocking online customer service. Go in store and they are fantastic but they are unable to help me as this was an online order! So frustrated.. and out of pocket!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered 9 light fitting from the Range, 1 hasn't arrived and I have been on the phone 3 times (20 eaxh time) to try and find out what is going on but they don't answer the phone, once they have your money they not interested. Also would like to return some fittings but they say you have to phone to do so but they just don't answer any calls. I'm stuck with some light fitting I want to return and 1 that hasn't arrived.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered a 15m hose online. It arrived promptly and was packed well. Unfortunately it leaked from the connection to spray attachment. I took it back to the store near us where a very polite man on customer service checked it for us and agreed it was faulty, but was unable to refund due it being an online marketplace order. On 17th May I contacted customer service via email, explaining the problem, that I had had it checked, that I would like a refund. I get a reply four days later, "what's the problem?" I told them the problem , 4 days later, they want proof, so I sent pictures and a video. Four days later, they agreed it was faulty, what would I like them to do? I asked for a refund. Four days later I get another reply saying they are waiting to hear from their supplier. It's now almost a month and still no refund. According to the law it's the retailer who is responsible for a faulty product and the refund not the supplier. I'm absolutely fed up with it, no other company would take so long to give a refund for what is obviously a faulty product! Date of experience: 17 May 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
If you love yourself, please don’t order anything from Range. They literally don’t have customer service. I ordered for a set of cookware that was delivered incomplete, took them over 1 week to provide return barcode. And then time for refund is taking forever. Getting them over the telephone takes over 1 hour and then emails will take over 1 week with absolute no solution to your request. NEVER AGAIN!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Appalling customer service - ordered garden furniture on 22 April - it arrived damaged and was returned. I was advised by customer service ithad been received and a refund would be raised in 3 - 5 days. It is now 4 June and no refund received - they are waiting for the item to be processed by warehouse !’ To speak to customer services you wait at least 45 mins on phone - contact them by email and they take 3 days to reply. I will not be making any purchases from the range again I have emailed the CEO to ask for my full refund
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely rubbish company been trying to call customer services what a joke !! The message keeps repeating itself over and over choose a number some idiot goes bk to beginning again !! I’m so discusted so how can I return a rug if I can’t get the reply I need had no returns invoice thinking the whole company is a bloody sham!!!! I’ll not be ordering online again from range terrible service nothing good to say here
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
charged for the same item twice went back in the shop when i checked receipt to be told should have checked at the till bit hard to do with a small counter lots of shopping and people waiting behind contacted CS to be told go back in the shop emailed saying shop wont refund me now no reply !!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Called the store over the last week over 70 Times With 70 percent unanswered ! When they do answer they blaime the system or each other and refusing to give me refund for the kitchen finance cancellation ! The non existent customer service ! Appalling ! Still waiting for refund ! The watchdog should get involved !
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I was advised my blinds had been delivered and left with a neighbour called Snith. I have no neighbours called Smith. I have been to everyone on my road no one has my blinds or are called Smith. I have been emailing most days since 6th may but still nothing has been rectified. I have had only a few responses to all my emails but again they are the same emails stating they will contact Range Market Place which I thought was who I was emailing. When after trying must days to call to listen to music for 3 hours to no avail I finally got through today to be advised that the Market Place have said it's not their problem as they don't know where the blinds are and can’t help! Disgusted upset and angry
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered 2 table, 3 table tops and 1 set of legs were delivered. Can't speak to anyone, can't email anyone, can't return as none of the phone options work. Messages ask for photos, sent them. Just the same message asking for photos. Nightmare company, going to try and get bank to get my money back. AVOID
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Why offer ‘Click & Collect ‘? When you can only click and not collect . On 3 separate occasions I’ve ordered goods and on the day I’m due to collect , they cancel the order . I suspect they know that the goods aren’t in stock but let you go ahead anyway… They don’t deserve 1 star to be honest . Terrible experience each time I’ve ordered !!! 🤬
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Now is the time to approach watchdog and seek legal advice. Been waiting several months for a refund and have made countless calls to customer service and each time after waiting 2.5 plus hours to speak with someone, I keep getting fobbed off. Been trying again all weekend to speak with someone but no one is answering, absolutely disgusting service the worst in the world. How can you run a business like this. You owe me money so pay up.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely terrible customer service on phone for two hours still no one answers . Sent numerous emails had various responses but no one actually resolved my query , all I wanted to do was cancel an order that delivery date had been changed . No one gave a proper response confirming my query , no customer service whatsoever I will never Oder off them again , now been on phone two hours
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Disgusting customer service, this company is the worst in the world. Contacted customer service over 40 times and no answer, emailed them many times and still no response. I contacted my credit card company and ask for my online order payment refund and got it within an hour. Avoid this horrible company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
After nearly 8 hours during three days of calling customer services, Still no one is answering the calls or emails,what are customers meant to do?? I've even sent an Email to the CEO of the Range but had no reply....Steer clear of this disgraceful company.😡
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I have rang customer services at least 4 times all with over half hour and not one answer . My wife rang she was waiting for over an hour . I have since sent an email and to be fair Robert answered but, since my reply which will be 4 days now I've heard nothing .I sent another email with my order number etc and still have heard nothing . Customer service is appalling. Even on the site it said your call will be answered approximately in 5 mins. Once I do get this sorted I certainly will not be using Range again 😡
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I have been waiting several weeks for a refund, following a returned item. I have telephoned customer services approx 12 times and each time I am in a que for 2 - 2.5 hours and when I finally get to speak with a customer service agent, they tell me the query has been passed to the relevant refund team and they will be in contact within 4 days. I called again a week ago and waited 3 hours in a que, I was told it has been escalated as priority and I would have a reply within 36 hours. One week on and still one reply. I have been trying all day to reach customer services, no joy. This is now an absolute joke, the worst customer service I have ever experienced. If I was the CEO of this company I would be mortified with this customer experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
If I could give 0 star I would. Ordered a garden furniture set on 19th May and still not been delivered even though it says dispatched 20th May. Attempted 6 times to contact customer services through the online system - no response. Been on hold to customer services on the phone for over an hour each time and no answer. I will now have to resort to a small claims court to get my money back and I will also be reporting them to trading standards. From reading reviews seems this happens to a lot of people. DO NOT ORDER ANYTHING ONLINE FROM THEM!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Online service is ridiculously awkward delivery:far to long If I had known that it would take 3 weeks I would have went elsewhere 😡
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
TOTALLY PIXXXD OFF I ORDERD IN STORE AND PAID FOR A PATEO SET SO FAR I HAVE HAD 5 CHANGE OF DELIVERY DATES SO I EMAILED TO CANCEL NEXT DAY I RECEIVED AN EMAIL STATING THAT UNFORTUNATELY IT HAD BEEN DISPATCHED YEA RIGHT SO I SENT A SECOND EMAIL AND TOLD THEM NOT YO BOTHER CANCELLING IT AS ITS ON ITS WAY TO ME GOT A RESPONSE EMAIL STATING MY COMMENTS HAD BEEN ADDED NOW COMES THE GOOD PART THE DELIVERY I RECEIVED 1 MASSIVE BOX ON OPENING IT I FOUND IT WAS JUST THE CHAIRS NO TABLE TRYING TO GET HOLD OF ANYONE AT ANY TIME IS 1000% IMPOSSIBLE NO-ONE ANCERS THE PHONES AT ANY TIME I CALLED AT EXACTLY 8AM THIS MORNING AND GAVE UP AT 9.40am ONE HOUR AND FORTY MINUTES ON HOLD TO A COMPANY THAT DONT CARE ABOUT THERE CUSTOMERS EVEN IF IT WASENT FOR THEM THERE WOULD BE NO RANGE STORES
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The Range is rated 1.4 based on 1,981 reviews