The Range Reviews

1.4 Rating 1,831 Reviews
9 %
of reviewers recommend The Range
1.4
Based on 1,831 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 33%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 39%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.1 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how The Range made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I made an on line order ...after 10 days the range agreed my order was not dispatched...I said I would have a refund ....its now 15 days and still not received my refund. Shall not shop there again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Exceptionally Poor Customer Service and Non-Delivery Dealing with this company's customer service was an unhappy experience I had recently, and I have to admit it was appalling. In order to inquire about the non-receipt of my item, I had to call them several times. Whenever I did, I received extremely aggravating responses that were neither helpful nor beneficial. I tried to contact the company and voice my issues, but they didn't really help in any way. The answers I got appeared uninformed, impersonal, and unconcerned about my predicament. Rather than a person who could relate to the urgency and aggravation of a missing item, I felt as like I was speaking with automated, pre-written words. The thing I ordered never arrived, which made the situation worse. This is wholly unacceptable, and the customer support team's failure to address the issue simply made me feel even more unsatisfied with this business in general. Spending hard-earned cash on a product just to receive such a poor quality of service is depressing. I urge prospective buyers to carefully consider their options before making a purchase from this business. It's an experience I wouldn't wish upon anyone due to the combination of subpar customer service and the product not being delivered. Avoid the trouble and look into options with a more solid reputation for satisfied clients.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
DO NOT order online..... For 3 weeks now I have been fobbed off via customer services.... I've had the call cut off twice now....all their vocabulary seems to consist of is " a request has been sent". 3 weeks I've chased up my missing item, when I asked for a refund I was told a request will be sent....in other words I wont be getting one, due to the many requests for my missing product have been ignored via the distributor numerous times. Guess what the distributor doesnt take customer calls lol. I am lost for words......basically customer service provide a service that consists of fobbing off customers, and we as customers are sold products online/ under false pretences. I was refused a manager to talk too apparently they dont have one!!!!! It's as good as theft in my eyes, if I walked into a store and walked out with a product I'd get done for theft......they have taken my money under false pretences without no hope of getting it back. What more can I say!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thought the range had security with surveillance cameras. Since when did shelf stackers have the temerity to stop customers at the exit and ask you to empty your pockets. Reason given ? And I quote " I'm not sure but I think I saw you put your hands in your pockets out of the corner of my eye I can't be sure but you may have taken something. Un quote. You're an absolute insult and I'm 100 % sure this will be deemed liable.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Do not trust or buy from this company,have had a faulty air conditioner which they have not refunded us on. And are having to take them small claims court. Absolute sham of a company,and there customer service is abysmal. Avoid at all costs!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
DO NOT ORDER ONLINE AT THE RANGE. I did a bulk order of items and they have not sent me one of my items, and are claiming it definitely was in my box as supposedly the weights match to the items.. they are refusing a refund even though the item WAS NOT IN THE BOX. So now paying for an item that I don’t even have! Absolute shambles, disgusting customer service. Do not order online at this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi range you might have bought stock from wilko been in the shop today and noticed floor wipes for one pound wilko sold them for 50 pence I thought second hand goods were cheaper
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The range SERIOUSLY need to get their act together first and LAST time ever buying online from them There customer after care is 0 Mirror ordered wasnt delivered when suppose to be when delivery driver braught it left downstairs at communal area of block of flats didnt even see him, the mirror was broken. Range the number provided i aint calling them customer care cause it was shocking spoke to a woman so rude wasnt bothered, hung up on me ,rang back waited forever to get through to be told call back, called back was on hold for an hour kept saying was number one in the Que. Got second mirror delivered didnt really want to but read reviews about the refunds again broken called the number was 559 obviously finish at 6 someone answered hung up. Messaged the watts app number 2 weeks this Saturday no1 repoed once. I was told to get rid of the first mirror meself 6ft by 4ft weights 23kg absolutely shocking. I cannot believe that a big company like the range for one offer a service like this mind get away with it. Unlucky for you I work for a bank so no my rights so will be putting a claim in. DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS ABSOLUTE SHAMBLES OF A COMPANY READ ALL THE BAD REVIEWS FIRST WISH I DID
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Bought a Venetian Glitz Mirror from the Altrincham branch. This mirror is made up of small mirror squares interspersed with small diamante squares. As they ony had this one in stock, I had to buy it as ex display as it was the only one in stock for which they applied 10% discount and said it was non-returnable. Once home, on close examination, we discovered some of the diamante was missing so I called the store's customer service and said that as these defects were not pointed out at the time of purchase, I would like to return the mirror and have a refund. I was told that it was not possible to refund ex display goods under any circumstances. She said she had spoken to the two staff members who served me who both claim the defects were pointed out to me. This is totally not true !! I finally spoke to the store manager called Holly who repeated that they were not able or prepared to refund the mirror. She said it was the customer's responsibility to inspect goods before leaving the store. I disagreed saying it was their responsibility to alert customers to any defects, but she repeated that they would not refund the mirror. I am an 82 year old pensioner and had made a 68 mile round trip to buy this for my wife. Because of their attitude and blunt manner I SHALL NEVER SET FOOT IN ONE OF THEIR STORES AGAIN !!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Still awaiting delivery from.XDP paid £9.95 for delivery item still not arrived 7 days later but taken monies not a happy customer will not be using the range again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Never order anything online with the range their customer service is a shambles I ordered something nearly 4 weeks ago and still haven't received when the item is due I can't even get through to them by phone and also left a message on WhatsApp and still being ignored
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
DO NOT Shop AT THE RANGE! Ordered four dining chairs in store advised 3 to 4 days delivery four weeks later nothing arrived customer service absolute joke decided to cancel order no refund available going through process with credit card for refund
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
No refund/exchange given even though had receipt, product was unopened and within the 14 days as stated on the receipt. After waiting for 20 minutes in customer service queue, no reason given just said No, not allowed. Complained online, still told No due to Trading Laws. If this is the case why are these not mentioned on the receipt, on the terms and conditions online or anywhere in the shop?
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Worst customer service. ordered £120+ of items for next day delivery. had to chase 4 times and was told after 2 weeks it had got lost and it was all now out of stock.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Horrendous online experience and after sales service. If it wasn't for Thomas at Leeds Tulip Park intervening it would have been even worse. Leeds staff have been very helpful so a big rhank you to Thomas. He's definitely management material. He listens and helps as well as being polite
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Ordered a Headboard on line, 20th October. Had many emails from the Range to say this has been dispatched. Rang Headoffice numerous times to be fobbed off. I called into the local range and spoke to the most ignorant Manager who said it has nothing to do with them as online is 3rd party sellers! Rang the Headoffice again Friday to cancel the order and refund. The Customer Service lady said sorry blah blah blah and will receive an email to confirm the cancellation. STILL waiting! I will NEVER shop on their website again. Disgusting company
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good Evening, Item number ZDBNMV041975 I would like to log a formal complaint in regards to the ongoing issue with the above item number. The bed was delivered in 2 deliveries ,the first 2 boxes came 06/11 and then another one was delivered 4 days later . 1 box was still missing. I have chased this since the 6th and was told on many occasions it will be resolved.  I have paid yourself - Range the money for the product and not a 3rd party. I am not interested in where the fault lies but in getting a full refund and compensation for the time of work, stress and lack of customer service provided. As promised and advised the bed was not picked up today and once again you have failed to keep your word. There was someone waiting at the property all morning and no one turned up!  I am utterly shocked at the level of incompetence and customer service I have received since I placed the order. I will be looking at speaking to the retailADR ombudsman in regards to this issue.  I am within my rights to log a formal complaint. I have asked for the complaints procedure on multiple occasions and still not be advised of an email address or contact. Please look into this matter ASAP and respond accordingly.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Supplied a Mirror not suitable to hang on the wall as composite frame broke under it's own weight. Customer service is nothing short of disgusting, 5 weeks later still respond once a fortnight with no reasoning and answers. Truly the worst service i have ever received, shameful how they treat people
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Experience I've had has been horrendous. If I could give less than one star I would. Ordered a sofa bed on 27th October which was supposed to be delivered within a 5 day time frame,on a day selected by myself. Was never given the option to select a delivery date. The delivery never turned up. Contacted customer service who said they were contacting the warehouse and to expect a reply within a few days. Never got a reply. None of my emails were replied to, customer service on the phone was absolutely ridiculous, no one who I spoke to knew what they were doing. No managers to talk to as they 'don't deal with customers'. I was told I couldn't have a refund until the item was delivered to then have to return it. 2 weeks and many attempted complaints later, I have been told my order was lost in the warehouse and now I have to wait up to a week for a full refund, was refunded £10 as part of the delivery fee. The rest of the delivery fee is to go in separately. Then the refund for the actual purchase will go in separate to that. I think all of this procedure is absolutely ridiculous. There is no formal complaints system or any managers to speak to so complaints never get taken any further than an ignored email or a useless phone call. I will definitely not be using the online or delivery services again and neither will I recommend them to anyone else. Very disappointed in the way in which my order has been dealt with.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Don't shop at The Range!! Two weeks and still ongoing to get a bed returned and redelivered because they sent a bed that was broken in the boxes. The customer service staff are rude, when explaining my issue, one woman called Alex just put me on hold. Then to recieve emails saying they'd done the opposite to what I'd asked That I'd need to return the item myself before 7th Dec for a refund. Each of the three boxes weighs more than I do. Shambolic service, no customer service and exceptionally rude staff. And no complaints procedure to escalate the awful service. Avoid like the plague!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The Range is rated 1.4 based on 1,831 reviews