The Range Reviews

1.4 Rating 1,671 Reviews
10 %
of reviewers recommend The Range
1.4
Based on 1,671 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 35%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 36%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.3 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how The Range made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The Range 1 star review on 23rd May 2023
Rosie
The Range 1 star review on 12th May 2023
Louise Terry
The Range 1 star review on 11th March 2023
Anonymous
The Range 1 star review on 11th March 2023
Anonymous
The Range 1 star review on 11th March 2023
Anonymous
The Range 1 star review on 16th January 2023
Anonymous
The Range 1 star review on 16th January 2023
Anonymous
234
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I bought 2 tins of paint from The Range at Crown Point North 18 days ago, as my husband has hurt his shoulder , he now can't decorate, we are getting a decorator in instead, who will supply the paint, so we took the paint back today with receipt, paint unopened and unused, but sales assistant and manager wouldn't refund or issue an exchange as they said the company policy has changed, to a 14 day return instead of 28. They wouldn't even consider it, even though I explained that my daughter had had the receipt from when she came shopping with me, and that she lives in Wales, and I only got the receipt off her this weekend, so myself and husband will not be shopping there again. And we have shopped there quite alot, so cystom lost! And there is a saying that one bad shopping experience lets at least 10 other people know about it . Very true!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
ONLINE service is SHOCKINGLY BAD customer service are rubbish . DO NOT order ONLINE . Delivery driver are allowed to leave outside if you live in a flat. Forged signatures are acceptable as proof of delivery and items are RETURNed at YOUR cost .. BEWARE customer services is Soooo BAD.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
POOR EXPERIENCE... Range online is a Middle Man - No responsibility & blame suppliers. Fail to deliver & difficult refund process... AVOID AVOID AVOID!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I bought an paid on the 4th of march they had taken the money for a slow cooker and had given me the delivery date which was the 10th of march to then get an email on the 10th of march saying my order was cancelled 🙃 (not by me it wasnt) so I ring them for them for them to then say the slow cooker was the wrong price yet again not my problem I didn't price it up you sold it me for £45 I expect to get the item I paid for not to be told a week later they have cancelled because it was priced wrong they will not admit they are in the wrong even with all proof so I have reported to trading standards on the principle I actually manage to find the same slow cooker at a lower price but will now avoid the range at all costs the customer service is shocking
The Range 1 star review on 11th March 2023 The Range 1 star review on 11th March 2023 The Range 1 star review on 11th March 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Ordered a sofa which was from Range Plus, arrived damaged and poor quality. The Range got back to me the next day after I emailed, chased up the seller for me and refunded me a month later when no communication back from seller. 5**
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Just awful I would recommend everyone to stay away from online shopping with the Range Extremely Bad Customer Service When will someone step in to to try to sort it out?????
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Not happy bought a walk in plastic greenhouse but the roof sags as no roof bar
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
everybody needs to send email to ceo , after waiting months for refund i emailed ceo, within days got refund and ceo rang us to apologise.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Horrendous costumer service, do not buy an item online, ensure you buy everything in store, as you receive more policy rights that way. I purchased a massage bed almost 2 months ago which came to my house broken. After only receiving a response today, they have asked me to wait another 2 months for a ‘possible resolution’, also insultingly offering a £10 refund for a £450 purchase. Avoid if possible !
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Absolutely fuming with the service (or should I say lack of) that I’ve received so far. Ordered a lamp costing almost £50 almost 3 weeks ago. It STILL says “processing” on their website and I’ve sent numerous emails. Called. Promised it would arrived 2 days ago (long after estimated delivery) and still nothing! I am not impressed and will not be ordering from these robbing useless ***** again!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Unable to leave my review on the range store it appears that they turned the reviews off. I ordered online and my item didn’t show. Lots of emails and still no answer to my tracking of the delivery. Worst service ever !!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Store was not interested in an item that went faulty within 8 months of purchase, if it is outside of 14 days they are not interested, even though the contract is with the store it is purchased from, not the manufacturer. I will not shop with the Range again and will advise others not.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
From warehouse job to store shopping absolutely the worst company I ever work for and shopping with ,warehouse full of RATS,rubbish etc.Management doesn't follow and safety rules,treat you like a number and sending home when you turn up to work on time etc. Avoid !!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Have completed a customer feed back form, with a major complaint regarding how I was dealt with in store and not received any feed back. Overcharged by £3 on 5 items (all same product) told the promotion had finished and I was charged correctly. When I asked for a refund I was humiliated and refused due to it being a food item (Dog food) and it was perishable, had only put in car outside shop 5 mins previous. Customer service VOID !!!! Shelf pricing - never believe what you see !!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The worst customer service I've ever ever experienced - do not go near this company if ordering online
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I bought a blind just before Christmas , then caught covid , been quite unwell for over a month , e mailed of I could exchange the blind as it wasn’t the right fit land that I’d been Ill , got the most condescending advisor ever , talked to me like a child , refused to exchange , avoid shopping at the range , no customer goodwill whatsoever
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
After closing my account I asked an adviser if I could open it up again if I ever need to , she said yes no problem . I needed to to buy a bed . The Range took my order for the value of £137.99 , I have photos of the order as evidence plus evidence from my bank that they took the money from my account. The order was then cancelled so never turned up , still trying hard to get a refund but all they keep saying is wait a few more days . No happy I want my refund as not paying for something i never had
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Having spent over 1000£ since newtownabbey store opened I was refused a refund for 2 hinges because the packet was opened how else can you see if it will fit after all they were only 10£ very disappointed customer don't think I will be back Please respond to this complaint Larry Walsh
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I bought a toilet seat described as fitting most toilets. As mine is standard I thought it would fit. It didnt as the fixings were too large for the holes in the porcelain where it bolts on. Took it back and informed because we had opened the packaging we had no redress. How do you know without opening the packaging?. Told it was legal and the store was covered as there are signs in the shop daying that you can't return anything if you have opened it. Until opening it you have no idea if it fits. I would never advise anyone to shop there and the customer service by young girls on minimum wage is awful.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Two cancelations of an order no email called no reasons why order cancelled twice just this will be canceled but still not received refund Very unprofessional
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The Range is rated 1.4 based on 1,671 reviews