The Range Reviews

1.4 Rating 1,868 Reviews
9 %
of reviewers recommend The Range
1.4
Based on 1,868 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 33%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 39%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.1 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how The Range made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The Range 1 star review on 10th April 2024
LW
The Range 1 star review on 13th March 2024
Murphy
The Range 1 star review on 13th March 2024
Murphy
The Range 1 star review on 13th March 2024
Murphy
The Range 1 star review on 17th February 2024
Angela Sheldon
The Range 1 star review on 18th December 2023
Ian
The Range 1 star review on 18th December 2023
Ian
242
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I ordered a projector screen for home delivery. Initially there were glitches with the ordering online and didn’t appear to have worked with no confirmation of order or order number being issued, I ended up trying repeatedly and then was billed 4x. Thankfully I paid by PayPal and their customer service is great… unlike the range On the same day I ordered I changed my mind and decided I wanted a smaller size. I phoned to change the order, i expected it would be straight forwards enough. I was told I can’t change the order but I can cancel the original order and go back to the online store to order another smaller sized one. I cancelled the first order over the phone there and then my cancellation was successful and was told a refund would be issued in 3-5 days. The cancelled order turned up yesterday (4 days after cancellation) The courier told me he can’t just take it back because it could just sit in the warehouse for weeks, that it would be better if I accepted it and then contacted the vendor to do a return and he said usually they will send a driver the next day or within a couple of days to collect. (The courier’s first language wasn’t English and it was very difficult trying to understand what he meant). I immediately contacted the range by phone to arrange for them to collect it again. I didn’t refuse it because I didn’t want it sitting in a courier depot for weeks and delaying my refund or disappearing and never getting a refund. I have just received an email from the range telling me I will have to pay £5 to return it or I can keep it at a £10.20 discount. I am NOT paying for them to take back an order that was cancelled and should have never been dispatched in the first place. Their customer service is truly awful, with all calls going through to some 3rd party call centre At the other side of the world. The saga continues. My advice so far - do not buy anything from the range online for home delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I bought 2 pairs of curtains 9th March, I was waiting on a builder to help put up the railings so when this was done, the curtains were too short, I didn't realise a 14 day return policy (which is unheard of) its normally 28 or 30 days. Went back to range yesterday and tried to get a longer curtain as well as other things. Would have spent a lot more and over the last weeks I'd spent over £300 in range. They refused to do the swap because of this 14 day policy, I asked for mercy, that it was a lot of money for me, they told me to call customer service. I assumed it was because they had some sort of authority but only for Zoe to say she couldn't do anything over the phone. She wouldn't pass me to a supervisor who might be a little bit merciful or a manager. I was in St Albans store. The manager did come to see me but had no mercy either. They wanted me to buy an additional curtains. I haven't lied or Stolen. I just asked for help. There must be companies in this country where the staff are more merciful. I had no need for those curtains, they were too short. They have now gone to the charity box in my nearest Tescos and Dunelm was able to sell me a nicer curtain although more expensive but I don't mind. I prefer a shop to be kind. I will never shop in Range again. I'd spent every week for the last 6 weeks there, been to St Albans, Watford, Ponders End. Never again
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I ordered a table on line, I was waiting 2 weeks,they could not tell me the date of arrival, I cancelled the item ,it says 3 to 5 working days for a refund, its now 2 weeks on, no refund...I ring every day same reply ...tomorrow you will have your refund...I feel like giving up..what the range are doing must be illegal .
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Absolutely appalling . Bought a sofa from the Range website turns out 3rd party company named sofa wise. 4 promised delivery dates all no shows. Finally get a sofa which was not ordered. Customer service does not exsit meaningless appoligys .5 failed collections of sofa that was not ordered. Still trying to get them to collect. Refund was given. But the stress of time of work ,failed shows. Nothing moving forward. Never use the Range website ever.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I attended a store and I was over charged for a product. I sent an image to the online contact centre of the product and receipt. The contact centre refused to deal with the error advising I would have to attend to the store I brought it from. I advised it was not my local store and I do not live where a store is accessable without being further out of pocket. I was further advised there was nothing they were willing to do. I was then advised there was no complaints departments to escalate the issue to. The customer service is extremely poor and there is no accountability or empathy for the error they made. I would not buy anything as you will not have any issue dealt with as there is no complaints department to rectify simple consumer issues.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Never buy from the range via home delivery items arrived broken first customer service person put the phone down called back really loud back ground noise. Agent was very rude and unprofessional put the phone down on me once email had finally arrived. Disgusted with our treatment will not be buying from them again once we have this item returned and refunded
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Friendly and helpful staff who looks after the customers strong recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Lovely cafe, and free parking... love the range of plastic patio chairs. Enjoyed our visit... Lizzo and Chris. X
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I only offered 1 star as there was no option for a 0 star review! I have spent hundreds of pounds at the range, during the course of 1 year. Im a single mother of 2, I have bought items for the house and toys for the children.. including bedding/ items for my work place and more! I am absolutely disgusted with the items!! NOT 1 item u have bought has lasted... I have ordered a new bed online, which "accidentally" got sent to Manchester and hadn't arrives on the time stated. Due to this I was left sleeping on the floor waiting for the delivery. When it arrived, it had missing parts.. I now struggle to use the under storage. It took long enough to build and I had already destroyed the packaging (mother of 2) I was too exhausted to tae apart and source packaging to send back.. I bought my son a xmas present (battery powered toy car) this broke within a matter of 2 hours and hurt his feelings. I have also purchased a toddler pedal bike. Missing parts and the seat fell of due to rust, however this wouldn't happen if NOT CHEAPLY MADE! This happened whilst out in the high street so I was forced to carry aa broken bike and 2 year old.. I have bought a lamp shade with missing parts.. I have bought bedding, only to get home and find it's been put in the wrong packaging and not the right product! A pedal bin for my business, to find the spring on the lid broke within 3 weeks. A candle burner with no oils (which should have been included on opening) please bare in mind this was a sealed purchase, so clearly this was fault of the range. A real xmas tree which went the needles fell off within a week so clearly not as "fresh: as should be. I also spend over the odds for xmas tree decorations (single picked decors) wrapped separately which the strings broke upon hanging. Phone charging leads, which actually blew up my phone. Pictures frames, which the clips from when trying to insert a photo for the first time. Spray paint cans, which broke when using (the clip which dispenses the paint) Not to even mention the excessive queues when trying to purchase an item. I am always waiting at least 10 mins in the queues. THIS IS NOT ACCEPTABLE. I wouldn't usually complain, however I have had enough. The range is probably one of the only "convenient" UK stores that offer all items needed in one place. But it's not OK to offer services that won't last, in a bid for business profit. Take care of your customers and the customers will look after you! Sorry one last thing, no body EVER answers the phone!! KIND REGARDS JOANNA HILL
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I will never shop again in the range. Online delivery arrived damaged and they will not refund it on the basis I momentarily accepted a pathetically small partial refund in a pressurised situation.
The Range 1 star review on 13th March 2024 The Range 1 star review on 13th March 2024 The Range 1 star review on 13th March 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Online refunds are terrible. Placed and order and needed to return 2 things. Tye rang out source some of there online items so when I asked to return the items and have a refund me they told me it's nothing to do with them and I need to chase the other company. It's been a month and still no item and no refund however Rang are OK with this. Reported to bank ad fraud.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Seller Support is atrocious, I have been trying to contact them regarding my account for well over a month and all of my emails are being ignored. This has been an issue since I opened my Seller account last year, avoid if you're a seller. Massive waste of time trying to build a presence on this platform. Can't comment from a buyers perspective.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Purchased a memory foam bed topper king size price label on front of shelf said £69.99 when we took it to the till it was showing £79.99 told the girl she spoke to a colleague and she went to check she came back and said the price was for a double and there was no priced ticket on the shelf for the king size some one had just put them there and Did not check for the correct price label just left it as it was when I complained to the manager he did not seemed that bothered about it this is the third occasion this has happened to me so I will be very cautious with any future purchases and urge anyone to check prices on anything you buy because they do not seem to take this problem serious enough
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Whatever you do, do not buy from this seller, the question asks what went wrong, everything! They are a rogue trader and need to be closed down.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
SHOCKING SERVICE SHOCKING QUALITY I chose The Range to purchase a bed and mattress as they were cheaper than most for the same items and offered first floor room of choice delivery. The mattress arrived and was propped in my doorway and the courier was pulling off before I’d even fully opened my door. I’ve since shaved years off my life dragging it upstairs. After no prior courier contact and 2 weeks earlier than dispatch email advised the £650 bed was dumped with my neighbour. They were persuaded by a courier claiming he’d driven 300 miles and kindly stored for several days in their garage until I returned. Had I have been in I would have refused delivery anyway as the bed was absolutely shocking quality and not as described. The bed is nothing like the pictures advertised. It’s more like the Wish version of the bed I chose. As well as being dreadful quality, the trim was advertised as gold and the monstrosity I received had silver trim. Maybe a blessing in disguise seeing as I purchased through PayPal as The Range returns seem as straight forward as their deliveries. The Range also wash their hands at this point as they claim your contract is with the third party seller despite payment being taken directly by The Range. They also won’t give you the third party retailers contact info to contact them directly. Unfortunately the third party retailers reviews show me that The Range Customers are waiting more than 9weeks for return collection of their furniture and having to chase refunds through the small claims court. Bring it on!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Received a very damaged oven. Contacted the range to try and get a replacement. I was sent a link on info on how to return it which says I have to pay for the postage costs and insurance (at great cost because it’s very heavy) myself which aren’t refundable. I surely shouldn’t have to pay a thing, let alone upwards of £50 for postage and insurance to get a replacement for something I received damaged?!? Still awaiting a response so at present no refund or new oven. After shopping with the range on several occasions would definitely not recommend after this
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
on tuesday 13th feb 2024 i went to the hemel hempstead branch to order a new garden patio set, i picked out a 10 piece garden set and was told it would be delivered in 3 to 5 days and i would get an e-mail or phone call asking what day i would like it delivered, on tuesday 20th feb ( a whole week later ) i still not heard any thing, then later that morning i got an e-mail from the range saying my order had been dispatched and gave me a tracking number and courier phone number, twice i put in the tracking number twice it came up invalid, so i went to the hemel hempstead store again, and evan tried it, and same again, so he phoned up the courier they said they had not received it as of yet, so i said cancel my order and reimburse my money into my account, a manager there said i would have to wait for it to be authorised by head office, absolutely disgusting treatment from the range, do not ever order an online product
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Appalling customer care. I tried to return an item by post as I am disabled. They gave me an address to send it to yet even with proof of posting, they said I'd sent it to the wrong address, an address listed on their website under returns and refused to assist me any further. I will never shop there again. What a terrible way to treat a disabled customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Disgusting, terrible service on goods and trying to return this rug!!! I believe this to be deliberate so that we give up and don’t receive our refund!!! Please don’t order from here !!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The Range was always my go to place for everything home and garden until today. I bought a number of items in the Great Western road branch this morning. I decided to shop around for one of the items and return if it was the best price(i took a photo of the item and price £24.99) I returned to buy it but it was a different price at the check out I said that's not the price on the shelf £24.99 and showed the pic. I was told sorry that's an old price someone should have have changedit. Asked to see manger. Not interested at all and said it was The Range policy to disregard shelf price and go with till price 😡So basically they can advertise a low price on the shelves and charge inflated prices at the checkout. Absolutely shocking practice
The Range 1 star review on 17th February 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The Range is rated 1.4 based on 1,868 reviews