The Range Reviews

1.4 Rating 1,936 Reviews
9 %
of reviewers recommend The Range
1.4
Based on 1,936 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 33%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 39%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.1 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how The Range made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I am simply trying to make a return when attempting this online you are directed to contact customer care to authorise a return which leads you in circles leaving me to have to call the team to discover I am number 56!!! I have never experienced this in my life of calling a company. This is very frustrating costly and time consuming. I would strongly advise people not to order from this company and for the range to rectify their customer care process immediately. On top of this they also require the customer to pay for a return after all this distress returns should be able to be free for the customer and simple process. I am still on hold for over an hour. Ridiculous.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Please don’t order from the range I am still awaiting a refund from 4th march order and they keep fobbing me off saying allow their marketplace seller 4 days to respond. It’s an absolute joke! They blame anyone but themselves, why don’t they just refund me, they took the money!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
bread bin arrived no a or d on the word bread, said it was someone who sells from your range platform, which didnt say at the time, my contract was with the range who i purchased and paid, however you wouldnt do anything to help sai your retailer !!! gave instructions what to do, hence still got a bread bin that no good, dont purchsef rom these people dont take responsibility for any orders
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Order placed on the 26 April paid express delivery still not arrived.why.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely awful, never received my order told it was a market place seller and allow time for a refund, I still haven’t got it , my order was 4th March!! Emails keep saying thankyou for your patience, I just want a refund, I don’t know what else to do as they keep fobbing me off!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered a lap tray on 22nd April. Received an email letting me know they would contact me when it was ready to collect. Heard nothing, so chased it up. Received another email today 29th April to say unless it was picked up by tomorrow it would be returned to their warehouse !!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Steer clear from this company preferred blinds from them , the delivery driver was rude and aggressive ,also box came opened with parts missing and can’t get my money back after 20 odd emails and a phone call I had to wait an hour for to get through and after waiting that long the service was just as bad as the response I m getting from my emails , YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED !!! Steer clear .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Steer clear from this company preferred blinds from them , the delivery driver was rude and aggressive ,also box came opened with parts missing and can’t get my money back after 20 odd emails and a phone call I had to wait an hour for to get through and after waiting that long the service was just as bad as the response I m getting from my emails , YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED !!! Steer clear .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
DO NOT EVER ORDER FROM THE RANGE!! I ordered a wardrobe, and it was delivered with 3 boxes. One box was incorrect and they said they'll collect and deliver the item at the same time. The last box was the doors of my wardrobe, so I was informed to mantle the wardrobe and they would deliver me the doors. The delivery team arrived at my house, with only a collection and no delivery. I had to stay on hold for 40 minutes to be informed that my doors had been delivered to the wrong depot and they were in transit. The incorrect items were collected. 1 week later, I waited for my doors, then they finally got delivered, opened the box and they were DAMAGED! I rang the range and was asked to email across photos of the damage. In my first initial email they said they would be happy to offer me a full refund, or they can collect my wardrobe and re-send me a new wardrobed. Due to the offer of a full refund, I decided I would try and fix the damage myself. Later on the Range contacted me to say, that initial email was incorrect and they needed to collect the wardrobe before any refund is given. I cannot live without a wardrobe! I'm still going back and forward to this day and I ordered my wardrobe over 6 weeks ago. I've not been offered NO COMPENSATION for this!! All they keep saying is " please return the wardrobe" Absolutely disgusting and will NEVER EVER order from them again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Terrible customer service. Will never buy online again with them. Ordered 8 frames. Two arrived smashed. Tried to call and the queue length was between 50 and 30 all day. Tried using their online service but that didn't work either because I bought online and not in the list of shops provided. I would have bought many more items but now I won't. Get your act together you know you have an issue.....so many people saying the same sort of thing and wasting their valuable time...which clearly means nothing to you! Order number W19110925
The Range 1 star review on 24th April 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Had incomplete order. Phoned customer service on hold 45 minutes. Explained didn't have full order and told to wait as will come tomorrow. Explained paid for next day (today) and unclear why order has been split as should be 8x puppy food. 6 arrived. Advisor not helpful. Have to wait 14 days to complain. Terrible customer service. Will never use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
ABSOLUTELY SHOCKING CUSTOMER CARE!! Avoid The Range !! I received a incomplete order 10 days ago . Have been trying to contact The Range to resolve this issue . The Range Customer Care can only be described as a Dead End !! Service has definitely gone here to die !! After no luck with numerous EMails I actually managed to speak to a Human , who promptly hung up on me !! I have now had enough I am trying to return the goods. Wish me luck, think I'm gonna need it!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I have been trying for two weeks to return a item I was told in the shop you had to ring number which I have done twice the first time 1 hour waiting to talk to someone also emailed them and still nothing out of the blue I get a email with a label for me to send it back which I can’t go to a Evri shop as to heavy and I was told they would pick it up really angry
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We ordered a bed for my son 8 days ago , got the order confirmation that stated it was due to be delivered yesterday , never recieved a dispatch email, and the site says its in processing stage, waited 45 minutes on the phone yesterday to be told their supplier hadn't delivered it to them yet so they would chase it up and email me the outcome, heard nothing back so later today looks like I will be asking for a refund and buying the bed elsewhere sadly, as I think it will be the quicker option for my son who has been patiently waiting
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Where to start! We bought a wardrobe set, chest of draws and bedside cabinets. When the items were initially delivered they were delayed and took a while arrive.. when they eventually arrived they were water damaged and covered in mold and bird poo which was revolting. We then rang to complain and they offered to collect them and send out some new ones. again the new ones were water damaged and items chipped. We rang again and spoke to a CS agent who refused to provide us with any realistic resolution. She then refused to put us through to a manager and also failed to provide us any complaint procedure. She then terminated the call because “she couldn’t help further”. This had got to be some of the worst customer service and product quality I have ever received. (Scoffed at the idea of any sort of compensation) Zero empathy, Zero customer care and Zero resolutions!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Think long and hard before placing an order with the RANGE!! Placed our order online, 1 email with an order number which means nothing when you're trying to find out when you item will be delivered. estimated del date 2nd April, email states 2nd-9th April which is fine, I'm now at 12th April with no update, no tracking, currently waiting to speak to customer service 1hr 20min waiting NO JOKE!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
£1320 online order. Paid extra for “EXPRESS DELIVERY” online which advertises, choose your delivery from 5 days as I wanted the delivery in time for my Daughters birthday party. Standard is from 8 days. Ordered online on Saturday 30th March and was told I could choose a delivery date on Thursday 4th April. Email received Friday 5th April that my delivery would be late and I still can’t choose a date. After 2 hours on the phone to customer services I was told they don’t know a date yet and I would be refunded for the express delivery charge. Went to my local store on Saturday 6th April to ask if they knew where my furniture was. I was told it was on their system that it would be delivered on Wednesday 10th of April (for some reason customer services didn’t tell me this on the phone) Also, the employee at The Range told me that all orders are 5-10 working days if paid for in store regardless (no extra charge) and they shouldn’t be advertising EXPRESS delivery as it’s all the same, this apparently happens all the time, customers are always complaining and meetings have been held about this by The Range. Received confirmation today Wednesday 10th April that my furniture now won’t be delivered until the following week. I rang XLDelivery who they use and they told me that The Range have got it down on their system as STANDARD delivery and there is nothing they can do, earliest they can send it is Monday 15th April. After another 1 hour and 20 minute phone call to get back in touch with The Range customers services, (lady putting me on hold several times, while she got help on this) I was then told that I will not be refunded now for Express delivery as I have accepted that I want it delivering on a date which I didn’t choose, I was told that’s the day it would be delivered regardless and I won’t be receiving any refund. I can make a complaint or review. Not going to be here in time for her birthday party, no refund on delivery, and was always down as standard. It may only be £10 extra but if they are doing this to 1000s of customers then something needs to be said.
The Range 1 star review on 10th April 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Terrible company to get hold of. Avoid !! They make it easy to buy but literally impossible to do anything if things don't go right. I've now tried to contact them on eleven separate occasions and I've never got higher than number 40 in their queue. Really poor service from a poor company.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Order two lounge chairs on the 16th March got an email from the Range saying it was dispatched to the courier FedEx on the 18th of March .FedEx said they never received the order..rang customer service told me they would look into it but no response ..called today again said they would cancel the order and refund the money ..no explanation whatsoever ..very dissapointed ..won’t be shopping there again NEVER
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I bought all my garden furniture from the range, Debbie the manager helped me with everything, she was very helpful very kind and very professional. She is such a nice person. I personally wud like to thank you Debbie for ur fantastic customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The Range is rated 1.4 based on 1,936 reviews