The Range Reviews

1.4 Rating 1,868 Reviews
9 %
of reviewers recommend The Range
1.4
Based on 1,868 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 33%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 39%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.1 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how The Range made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The Range 1 star review on 10th April 2024
LW
The Range 1 star review on 13th March 2024
Murphy
The Range 1 star review on 13th March 2024
Murphy
The Range 1 star review on 13th March 2024
Murphy
The Range 1 star review on 17th February 2024
Angela Sheldon
The Range 1 star review on 18th December 2023
Ian
The Range 1 star review on 18th December 2023
Ian
242
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Ordered a sofa instore, paid £10 for delivery I even asked if this would be brought inside and the cashier laughed and said "of course" sofa arrived with 2 very elderly men who dumped this is the pouring rain on my doorstep and left. I lost a total of £125 that day in wages and paying someone to bring in for me. Contacted them several times to be told "the courier services doesn't bring them inside your home" very laughable company absolutely shocking will never buy anything again and my advice is avoid like the plague!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Glass table ordered never arrived due to being damaged by courier, a replacement sent out which also was not delivered due to being damaged by courier and was returned by xdp to the range,requested a refund and told that a refund would be issued,now xdp couriers say they tried to deliver today as table comes in 2 parts...I'm assuming it was table legs no table top!!! Called customer services again today to be told they need to receive damaged items before can process a refund....different story every time I have to call.. told it will be a week on fri befor refundcan be issued.. .according to tracking already received damaged items last week... absolutely shocking company and customer service,so £200 down avoid them at all costs....Will be taking it further as not acceptable
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Made various purchases in Kilmarnock store on 05.11.2023 including a light up Christmas Gonk. My son / child took the reciept at the till and on the way back to our car put said reciept in the bin outside the shop without my knowledge. Once in car he went to switch on the lightup Christmas Gonk and it didn't work. I went back into the Range to request an exchange whereupon I was asked for the reciept. I explained my son had put it in the bin outside and could they look the transaction up electronically instead. Note, we had only made the purchase less than 10 minutes prior, and the member of staff who had originally served us knew we had paid for the item in full. The answere to this was beyond any kind of customer service. I was advised to go to the bin and get the receipt as without it there was no exchange for a working item possible. There were at least five members of staff and various customers who heard this. My child and I went to the bin, removed the lid, and started the search for the reciept amongst cigarette ends and food waste. Thankfully we were successful and found said reciept, despite giving Range customers exiting the store a great show raking through the stinking bin. I went back into store and handed over the smelly piece of paper. I was then told I could have the exchange and to pick another. Having very unclean hands I suggested a staff member fetch another which was agreed grudgingly. The second Gonk arrived. On asking to test it ( as not to make the same mistake) it did not work either so another Gonk was sent for. Three Gonks later and with the help of a smelly reciept, a working Gonk is now in my possession. Could somebody please explain where customer service has come into this sales and, 10 minutes later, aftersales experience. Yes I understand that a paper reciept is best advised to be kept but it is not the only way to prove purchase in this age of technology. Considering the staff member had just made the sale and knew we had paid for the item, his colleague insisted ( said staff member) he was only young and not been working there long, whatever relevance this was to the situation remains a puzzle. Consumer Rights laws clearly state that paper reciepts are not necessary for exchange or even full refund if an item is not fit for purpose/broken and purchase can be proven electronically. I could even show the transaction on my mobile phone. Something very wrong with how this store is dealing with such situations. Telephone call to store manager 06.11.2023 at 9:30 am should also be considered. On informing her of above event she hung up as could not give any answere or explanation to why this had occurred. Claimed she wouldn't have a conversation with me as I was not being reasonable. Manager hanging up on a customer because they are not comfortable or confident in dealing with a complaint is yet another example of unacceptable customer service. I would like some feedback / thoughts from the Range on this matter and customer service issues raised. As a customer I can appreciate the reciept would have been better not being binned by my son and was ( as told by the staff member in store) my responsibility but YOU the Range also have a responsibility to provide customers with products fit for purpose and a customer service approach worthy of my hard earned money.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I had missing items from my order. I contacted customer services immediately and was told customer services would be in contact once the courier had been investigated. I had to contact them again a few days later as I never heard back. I was asked if I'd like a refund or a replacement for the missing items, I asked for a replacement. I had also ordered an item through Range plus which I still hadn't received and asked when it would be delivered and the customer service assistant did not even acknowledge the subject. I am now out of pocket, unable to get to the store to get a refund as I am disabled, this is why I ordered online as I can't get to the store. I will never order from the Range again. Appalling service
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Order > W-16632058. AVOID AVOID "THE RANGE" i bought this chair to Aid my recover following major surgery 5 weeks ago, & i have more than one disability & i needed this chair !! When it was delivered it was OK for the first week & then the back of the chair collapsed underneath at one side so i could not use it...my complaints has now been going on for 3 weeks +, and still no action or resolution from you... your Customer service is Shocking !!! So because of your terrible & unacceptable customer service i have had the chair repaired by a neighbour's friend, who is retired now but use to build and restore furniture, he heard of my problem & offered to to take a look at it for me... he said he could fix it & it took him over an hour to sort it out & he would not take any payment, But i would not allow him to work for nothing so i gave him £40, which he was reluctant to accept. i will never-ever buy anything else from "The Range" . you should be totally ashamed of your customer service especially in my case ..😡
The Range 1 star review on 5th November 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Ordered 3 light shades. Only 1 delivered. That one was broken. Contacted customer service and sent photos as requested. Since then, no contact despite multiple emails. Still waiting for my refund. Very poor service and I won’t use this company again
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Avoid this online store like the plague. Ordered two trays in September. When they arrived, the first was broken and they were of a very poor quality. Contact customer service and returned them. They were signed for on 6th October. As of 3rd Nov, despite many e-mails, sending photos, proof of return etc, still no refund. Shocking products and even worse customer service. Avoid avoid avoid
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Ordered online on 4th October and payment was taken immediately by The Range with delivery expected within 7 days. I had no further updates until 24th October when I received an email saying I had cancelled the order (I hadn't) and did not receive a refund until 31st October. When I contacted customer services they simply did not want to know and were extremely rude and unhelpful. A person called Darrow was particularly rude and unhelpful and once I stated I wanted to complain refused to even deal with me further.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The mirrors that I bought from the range came smashed on delivery, I've only received half of my refund. After calling 6 times to customer services and them promising me on several occasions that I will receive my refund in 5 working days time. Its now been nearly 4 weeks and still no refund. I'm contacting trading standards to seek advice on how to get my refund back.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Dreadful customer service still waiting for refund on a sofa spoke to several different nationalities on customer service an same reply that waiting for refund to be approved they have refunded an armchair but not sofa an replies repeat sofa refunded It’s like pulling teeth Also very hard to get a real person or confirmation emails a joke as never sent ! In store fine but on line appalled
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I spent 20 min to catch any staff to buy TV stand. Asked twice to customer service to anyone will be service me. No one came
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Ordered kettle and toaster on line delivered to store and paid £3,95 delivery cost ( even tho the delivery van had to deliver to store anyway) toaster was faulty so returned to store and was told they couldn't exchange just refund and we had to order again ourselves incurring another £3.95 delivery charge. Spoke to customer services by phone and told there was nothing they could do and we had to order again, no apologies, no offer of ordering for us and definitely would not deliver free. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY THEY ARE A DISGRACE, THEY NEED TO SERIOUSLY LOOK AT THE CUSTOMER SERVICE OR LACK OF IT THAT THEY ARE OFFERING. DISGRACEFUL.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Wrong item delivered contacted customer service on 5 occasions with no resolution. Returned it back and it took almost 8 weeks to get refund. Don’t trust them excuse after excuse. Worse company I have experienced for straightforward honesty. Keep well clear.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
WARNING!!!I purchased a a single wardrobe with 2 drawers. Within a short time the handle to the drawer broke and the whole unit began to fall apart with the back panel coming away from the frame causing the wardrobe to become very unstable. Their customer services are dreadful. Even after I sent in photos I was told that the unit was not assembled incorrectly implying that I had not followed the assembly instructions and not used all the parts. WOULD NEVER BUY FROM THEM AGAIN!!! IF I HAD READ THESE REVIEWS BEFORE I WOULD NEVER HAD PURCHASED FROM HERE.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Worst customer service I have ever experienced and would never use again. I bought chest of draws and it was bad quality and they charged me for all deliverys like it's my fault because I don't want to keep....
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
DISCUSTING CUSTOMER EXPERIENCE AND SERVICE! Had to give a 1 but would have been a Zero. Ordered a Mirror, 13th Sept, did not arrive on delivery date, I chased the Range, who advised they had contacted the Range Plus Retailer. I had to keep chasing for an update, to be advised they were not getting a response, this was over a week later. Now 17th October, more than a month later and with many messages sent, this is still not resolved, despite cancelling the product, it still arrived 11 days later, I could not refuse. I have escalated this several times, even speaking directly to Customer Services, they have had my money over a month, and no-one will help. PLEASE DO NOT USE THE RANGE - ESPECIALLY IF THE PRODUCT IS A RANGE PLUS CUSTOMER!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
The worst customer service ever,orderd a sofa online came in brown as requested but the arms are in black ,so asked for a refund but range can't give you one down to supplier ,can only email them but they have a so called 4 day policy so each time you send a email can take up to 4 days for them to answer.i wouldn't mind I said they could just exchange the box of arms if it was done ASAP week later still nothing ,disgusting
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I am only giving 1 star because you can't comment without one, but if I could give zero, I would! Bought some plates from a branch in Bristol, got home to find they were smashed. Contacted "customer support" to be told quite abruptly that they couldn't help me, would need to return them to the store. So I travel the 30 mile round trip to be told, can't refund you as these were in the sale. Excuse me? Nothing on the box or on shelf to say they were in the sale, and the fact is, they are broken so what different does that make! Refused the refund. Tried another branch, who reluctantly refunded me. Not that it was worth it at this point, from the cost of fuel driving miles. Never experienced such unhelpful, rude staff and customer support before. I have complained to them direct but surprise surprise, no response.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Absolutely awful customer services ever! I bought a heated airer meant to be 18 bar it isnt, you have to go through loops to email them wait on "ticket#" thats taken me 5 emails and only after 7 days got a reply and said send pictures which i did, " 14 policy you cant change your mind!" WHAT? theyve wasted 7 days NEVER READ my email OR my REASON requested return! AVOID at all costs to buy from them online is my advice and AVOID this airer, its rubbish not size or heating anything like described and i will NEVER buy from them again after this mess and wasted days it seems they deliberately timewaste to end the policy to return so be warned !as im left with a useless clothes heater and will be telephoning and issuing a formal complaint to them
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
This is probably the worst Website to try and place an order. Help and contact doesn't actually happen, the means to pass on a message doesn't exist!! If you can't buy in store don't bother!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
The Range is rated 1.4 based on 1,868 reviews