TobyDeals Reviews

1.75 Rating 303 Reviews
19 %
of reviewers recommend TobyDeals

Write Your review

Tell us how TobyDeals made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
TobyDeals 1 star review on 2nd September 2020
Rodney Saverin
More Photos & Videos
TobyDeals 1 star review on 27th August 2020
Sofia
More Photos & Videos
TobyDeals 1 star review on 13th June 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
TobyDeals 1 star review on 13th June 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
TobyDeals 1 star review on 13th June 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
TobyDeals 1 star review on 13th June 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
TobyDeals 1 star review on 9th May 2020
Daniele
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I bought a tablet 4 months ago that arrived damaged beyond repair. Followed the rma process and kept getting what seems to be automated response and then after nearly 4 months of chasing they close my request for a replacement/refund. Shocking.
Posted 10 months ago
I purchased 2 new Samsung A70 phones they arrived in 8 days from when I ordered. I was a little uncertain at first but went ahead anyway so I can only give a positive review, I read some people have had problems I can only assume the product was not in stock and they got mucked around not very good I feel for these people.
Posted 10 months ago
Absolutely fake company and fake goods.
I wish the China takes on Hong Kong sooner to close this f..ken company down.
Don't ever come to this website again.
Posted 10 months ago
Purchased twice by TD, and I can only leave a positive review.
Best price and delivery time ( got my items, in both case , in a week).
Posted 10 months ago
Today is a great day...got a refund through my credit card after making the huge mistake of placing an order for a JBL speaker with these con artists....please please do not use them....they advertise low prices to suck you in...just as I was...but I made the bigger mistake of not reading the online reviews...I guarantee they will take your money..promise the item has been dispatched....tell you there has been a problem....then nothing....and nothing....I eventually asked for a cancellation and refund, which they said they would do..once they had received the item (which they had never sent) back from the couriers....and that was the last you will hear from them....complete scam from this Hong Kong (Not UK) based company....total scam..
Posted 10 months ago
DO NOT EVER USE THIS COMPANY !!
I bought a pair of Sony Noise Cancelling earbuds for £179.99 without realising that TobyDeals UK was actually based and everything shipped from Hong Kong. Much to my surprise they did actually arrive but they didn't work and of course the conditions of return were prohibitive
.I contacted Sony and advised them of this scam and they have offered to look at the headphones and if they can, repair them free of charge. However the serial number was not recognisable so I am assuming the goods are fake. At least Sony are now aware of these rogues. They should be shut down
Posted 10 months ago
Abysmal. This company is as dishonest and crooked as you can get.
It lies, It cheats, It steals. Its a fake scam organisation that should be closed down. If you are fortunate you may eventually receive your order.
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx AVOID. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Posted 10 months ago
Didn't receive my order but have been in contact with the courier who told me that they have refunded the retailer, but Tobydeals will not return my emails and they are attempting to keep my money. Month two of trying to get it back & awakening a paypal investigation. Do not shop here.
Posted 10 months ago
Complete shambles of a company, on sale I was told up to 5 days for delivery,it has now been 2weeks and still nothing. They never reply to your emails. You are able to speak to anyone. This company is beyond words. I highly recommend that no one uses this company, and shops elsewhere. As for refunds, well this gets even worse. I am shocked that this company hasn't been shut down. STAY CLEAR !!!!
Posted 10 months ago
Lost in transit – No refund. Only £10 I received in compensation.

For anyone considering using this company please see the email my partner recived from Tobydeals after trying to order a smart watch which was not delivered. This is the second time we have ordered through Tobydeals - the first time I ordered a Xiaomi Mi9 SE phone - fortunately, I selected the delivery insurance option (only because aften logging back on after 24 hours of the item being in my basket it offered me a £5 discount which covered the insurance cost). This was delivered within their 3 week timeframe. My partner was not so lucky - as she did not take out the delivery insurance option when placing her order. See the delivery options Tobydeals lists:

Standard Shipping Method £0.00
Basic Insured Method £10.00
- Immediate replacement when order is confirmed lost during transit
Premium Insured Method £20.00
- Refund of full amount of the order (except the insurance fee) when order is confirmed lost during transit

The reason for using Tobydeals and saving money has now been negated - so I will not be using them again. If anyone can advise how we might be able to make a claim for not receiving this item or has had a similar experience it would be gratefully received (it was not paid for on a credit card)?

Dear Customer,

Unfortunately, I send this message with unfortunate news.
We received a message from the courier today that the investigation has been completed.
The courier has informed us that the final outcome of their investigation is a lost package.

They also let us know to offer compensation for the lost package.
We will transfer the compensation of 10 GBP to your PayPal account.
We sincerely apologize that this shipment did not produce the desired result.

However, we would like to refer you to the conditions explained on our website:
1) When choosing "Standard Shipping Method", service during transition of good is solely the liability of courier companies. Courier companies only cover physical loss or damage of goods during transit subject to the maximum liability specified in the terms of conditions of their service
https://www.tobydeals.co.uk/en_GB/shipping/
Posted 10 months ago
My item was faulty. When I got in touch with Tobydeals all I got was a load of legalese, disclaimers and fees etc. I'm afraid to send the item back to them based on their refusal to believe that it is faulty. I may never get it back based on their attitude. For a supposedly British based company it also took a long time to arrive. God knows where it will go if I return it. I'm reduced to having the item fixed by a third party
Posted 10 months ago
"Around the World in 80 Days " with Toby Deals.......
In 1873 the legendary traveller P. Fog set off to go around the World in 80 days. Well prepare yourself for this sort of epic. Only difference is the book has an ending. After nearly 50 days -I have no phone,no idea where it is ,no updates and no response to emails.
This is what you will get from Toby Deals.
Their responses when they came, were the same regurgitated bull from start to finish.
You are setting yourself up to be robbed-they say they have shipped items -then they never arrive - then you get no refund (in their minds) - This is the truth . Steer away from this lot - my worst and only online shopping experience. They are an insult to their mothers.
Posted 10 months ago
"Around the World in 80 Days " with Toby Deals.......
In 1873 the legendary traveller P. Fog set off to go around the World in 80 days. Well prepare yourself for this sort of epic. Only difference is the book has an ending. After nearly 50 days -I have no phone,no idea where it is ,no updates and no response to emails.
This is what you will get from Toby Deals.
Their responses when they came, were the same regurgitated bull from start to finish.
You are setting yourself up to be robbed-they say they have shipped items -then they never arrive - then you get no refund (in their minds) - This is the truth . Steer away from this lot - my worst and only online shopping experience. They are an insult to their mothers.
Posted 10 months ago
What a deceitful site. Went to buy iPad for my daughter, typed in iPad Australia. A website came up near the top that took me to Toby deals. Thinking it was Australian, it even had au in the website address I bought it to save $20. It said it would take 6-8 days to arrive which would have arrived no later than my daughters birthday. I check the tracking and it says it's coming from Hong Kong. Nowhere on the ad did it say it's coming from overseas. So 15 days after I order it, it finally arrives from Hong Kong with an Asian PowerPoint so they put an international adapter in with it. Which from history adapters don't tend to last that long. My question is WHY would I or anyone for that matter but something from overseas to save $20. The site is set up so you think you are buying from Australia but you are not. Spend the extra $20, get the right product and keep the money in your own country to prosper. You will get the product but after the adapter breaks you will have to plug into computer and your money is going off shore. The site is so deceitful.
Posted 10 months ago
Never use this company! They are crooks! Ordered some very expensive headphone, they told us that the headphones had been delivered and forged a signature, the courier company investigated this and they had actually been lost and had not been Even sent they then offered £10 for a £260 pair of headphone !!!
Posted 11 months ago
Ordered a JBL speaker...at first all good received emails saying item packaged up and sent to courier firm for delivery and given tracking number......then message saying there was a problem and delivery would be delayed.....3 weeks later I lost patience and asked cancel and refund....2 weeks later still no refund....luckily I paid through Paypal so hoping for a refund through them...having now researched this is all too common with this company...avoid like the plague....oh and they are not UK based as you would believe they are in Hong Kong..
Posted 11 months ago
To call these people thieves would be an understatement. I purchased an over $700 Dyson V8 Vacuum cleaner.
I paid extra for insurance. I’ve been attempting to get my money (or a replacement item) for almost 3 months now.
Toll (the courier used by Toby Deals) lost my parcel.
I received paperwork from Toll to say my item has been lost. Toby Deals have sent me an email to also say the item was lost, they have confirmed this with Toll.
Since that email Toby Deals refuses to answer any email (over 5 weeks of correspondence now), including repeated demands for insurance emails so I can get a refund.
I have supplied them with a police report as well as documentation from Toll showing the parcel as lost.
I am now having to pursue them through consumer affairs.
I have spent countless hours emailing and on the phone (to Toll).
The insurance you buy from them is worthless as they’ll stop communicating with you when something goes wrong.
You will lose your money. They will not give a damn.
Posted 11 months ago
SCAM!!!!!!!
Never received product, courier never received product, no reply from so called support.
not a UK company.

Do not be tricked with the price, you won't receive it
Posted 11 months ago
this cant go on.....
phone ordered over 4 wèeks ago , they have stopped answereing my emails and cancelled my tracking link ..i now have to start proceedings to get my money back..
TERRIBLE COMPANY
DO NOT USE
Posted 11 months ago
If I could them no stars I would. Do not use these people under any circumstances. I bought a Dyson Airwrap from them. It doesn't state they are not UK products on their website - but they are IMPORTS!

I've also contacted Dyson who tell me that the serial number is not recognised and the product is more than likely to be a fake. Tobydeals are not interested and keep insisting the item is genuine.

Avoid this company at all costs! And don't believe the
Posted 11 months ago
TobyDeals is rated 1.75 based on 303 reviews