TourRadar Reviews

4.6 Rating 6,589 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend TourRadar
4.6
Based on 6,589 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read TourRadar Reviews

About TourRadar:

TourRadar is the world’s first Adventure Booking Platform, where you can effortlessly book private, group and tailor-made multi-day organised adventures in 160+ countries around the world.

Traditionally, booking an organised adventure was a tedious and time-consuming process. Where will I stay? What activities will I do? What meals am I going to have? What operator can I trust? TourRadar makes booking multi-day adventures seamless and timely, partnering with 2,500+ operators to offer more than 50,000+ adventures in 160+ countries. Founded in 2010, TourRadar was the first to transition multi-day tours to an online marketplace, making them the leader in the industry.

In 2021, TourRadar further revolutionised the industry by introducing the Adventure Booking Platform, connecting travellers, operators, and travel agents to organised tours through one platform.

Visit Website
TourRadar 5 star review on 2nd November 2021
ROBERT
TourRadar 5 star review on 28th January 2021
Stephany
TourRadar 5 star review on 28th January 2021
Stephany
TourRadar 5 star review on 28th January 2021
Stephany
TourRadar 5 star review on 15th December 2020
Cristy
TourRadar 5 star review on 1st December 2020
Fernando
TourRadar 5 star review on 1st December 2020
Fernando
15
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The tour I booked was nearly full so I was told I would have to wait 3-4 days for confirmation, which was fine. However 11 days later I was still waiting! They had been in touch to say they were still waiting for confirmation from the tour operator (Cosmos) but I still had to keep asking. I was getting nervous because I needed to book flights. Confirmation finally came, but it made the booking experience quite tense.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review - We are so sorry that it took longer than usual for your booking to be confirmed and can completely understand how this would have made you nervous! We have had a look at your booking and can see that your departure was 'on request', meaning that your tour operator would have needed some time to confirm all the components of your tour package, including transportation, hotels, and so on. This process usually happens within 3 - 4 business days as the operator needs to call each individual supplier to check availability of services in the destination where the tour is located. Sometimes confirmation can take longer than usual, and when delays occur, our customer service team will endeavour to keep the traveller updated as much as possible. We will get in touch with you directly regarding your feedback and look forward to speaking with you. Kind regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 2 years ago
I received confirmation on my booking on the Greece tour on 4 Jan, and on 6 Jan they inform me that there is a changes on the tour, they would like to change the itinerary, cancel to trip to Meteora and join regular tour. This is not acceptable. After all the fee that i pay is not for regular tour group, and i have bought air ticket after received the confirmation. Really spoil my holiday mood. Not professional at all
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hey there, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. We have had a look at your booking and can see that your tour has been altered slightly as you are the only traveler booked on the tour. We understand your frustration when looking to join a group tour, only to find out that you are the only traveler on tour. However, we are glad that the operator did not have to withdraw the tour and that they are able to arrange a private tour for you! The operator needs a minimum of two travelers on tour to operate the normal itinerary. For this reason, it seems that the itinerary has changed slightly. However, we have no doubt that you will have a great time on your tour, and remember if there is anything we here at TourRadar can help you with in the future, we are available by phone and online chat 24/7. Kind Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 2 years ago
Tour Radar staff are friendly and responsive. However, the information provided - before booking - contained critical misrepresentations. For example, the tour my wife and I selected listed an age range of 18-99, but after payment we learned that the typical age range on the tour is 18-45 and that the tour featured "night life". Then days later, we were told that travel insurance was required through a company the tour operator recommended. This should have been disclosed in the initial information because it represents an additional cost to the customer. Then my wife and I (who are both 72 years of age) learned that the insurance provider does not insure persons over age 70: SNAFU! With the right initial information, these problems could have been avoided.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Gene, We are delighted to hear that we have been friendly and responsive to your booking-related questions. That being said, we do regret to hear that there has been some misrepresentation in our communication, as this was never our intention. To clarify, certain tour operators welcome all travellers who are 18 or over, but appeal largely to a younger demographic because of how the tour is run. For this reason, we inform travellers prior to confirmation about the style of tour offered by these particular tour operators. With respect to travel insurance, this is a requirement by many tour operators on our platform. We regret to hear that you have been directed to an insurance company that does not insure travellers in your age range and would like to reach out directly with the appropriate resources regarding this. Kind Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 2 years ago
Won’t directly answer my question and be somewhat rude when I don’t know sth which the company should clearly provide the information
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Customer, Thank you for your feedback and for bringing this to our attention. We can see that you have been corresponding directly with the tour operator via our platform. After investigation, there is indeed room for improvement in the communication style of your operator, and we will address this issue directly with them. The miscommunication may also come from the fact that English is not their first language, but we will make sure to pass on your feedback and to work with them towards a better standard. You will also be contacted by TourRadar team in order to gather further feedback. Should you have any other concerns, our Customer Support team remains available 24/7. Kind Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 2 years ago
The booking itself was actually as expected but after we had booked (and been approved since we are over age limit), it took four days to be "confirmed." That meant we didn't want to book flights until confirmed. This makes it extremely awkward to book a trip when it has to be strung out over a number of days.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Joyce, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad the booking process went as expected! We regret, however, to hear that it took some time for the operator to confirm your space. We can see that there was an initial delay in the process due to a need for completed documentation, and an additional delay due to weekend closures. Thankfully, the tour operator was able to confirm your space shortly after they reopened and you are now booked onto an exciting new adventure. Our support team will be in touch to gather any additional feedback you may have about your booking experience and look forward to speaking with you! Kind regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 2 years ago
I made double bookings for the "Treasures of Ireland" and reqested imediately to cancel one booking as well as no charging to the credit card concerned. I requested following-up several times. While I received prompt responses saying that Tourader has been contacting the tour operator (Trafalger), I have not received yet whether the one booking has been successfully cancelled or not. I hope your urgent actions rather than regular responses.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Masaaki, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We have tried to give you a call to go over this issue, however, were unable to get through. We just wanted to let you know that we have taken a look at your booking and can see that you do indeed have a double booking. We understand that the first booking was made using the wrong credit card and the second booking was made using the correct credit card. Rest assured that our Customer Service team is aware of the situation and currently working together with the tour operator to have this resolved for you. As you have booked this amazing tour in USD, we have partnered with the tour operator who is located in the United States. By the time the issue was brought to our attention, the tour operators' US office had just closed and has yet to reopen. Though we here at TourRadar are available 24/7, most of our tour operating partners are not. However, as soon the tour operators office reopens for business, we will get this issue sorted for you right away. We thank you for your patience and you can expect to hear from us within the next few hours. Kind Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 2 years ago
Time wasted and money lost... I recently booked the G Adventures Classic Colombia trip. I initially planned on booking directly with the tour company but when I logged into my Tour Radar account, saw that the sale price was cheaper than with G Adventures, and saw that I had an additional travel credit of about $213, I decided to change and book with TR, only to be told that credit was a glitch in my account. The price that I had seen when I made my request for a 48 hr hold for a spot on the tour, which included that $213 credit, was not honoured, which I think is terrible customer service. For all the time I spent chatting with agents on the website, talking with them on the phone, and consulting emails, only to not have that additional saving, I should have booked with G Adventures directly. One positive thing I will add is that the last person I dealt with on the phone, Günel, was kind enough to find me a promo code that somewhat compensated for the price difference. Again, very sub-par customer service that will make me seriously reconsider booking with TR in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Vanessa, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your booking experience. We are very sorry to hear that you are disappointed with our customer service. We understand that you chose to transfer your booking to us based on the prospect of receiving the great savings and regret that we missed the opportunity to better address this discrepancy. We certainly do not take it lightly when a customer chooses to book with us rather than through the operator directly. We value you as a customer and will have a member of our Customer Relations Team follow up with you via phone call to discuss matters further. We sincerely thank you for choosing TourRadar and look forward to speaking with you Best regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 2 years ago
We booked the "Southern Treasures - 8 Days From Cusco to Lima" as listed on the TourRadar website. The site also shows a map indicating the trip is from Cusco to Lima. The itinerary for day 8 reads "A brief transfer from Puno to the neighboring city of Juliaca. Upon arrival in Lima there will be assistance for an international connecting flight, or if preferred, transfer for a hotel." We concluded from this descriptions and the map that the trip included transportation to Lima and booked it. We then learned that the trip ends in Juliaca. $392 for tickets for 2 to Lima. What a disappointment. We should have read the information on the "Not included" tap to learn that the trip actually ends in Juliaca. Misleading information - at best. We called to register our concern to be reminded that we should have read the information on the Not included tab more closely. First and last time for us to use TourRadar.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Erik, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your experience. We regret to hear that information pertaining to the ending location was not entirely clear to you at the time of booking. Whilst we do always recommend carefully reviewing all sections of a tour page prior to booking, we do recognize that further information can be added into the itinerary to enhance clarity and will forward your feedback over to your tour operator. We will also reach out to you directly to see if you have any additional questions or feedback pertaining to your review and booking experience. Kind Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 2 years ago
The tours offered by TourRadar were interesting to me. What I disliked was that the (discounted) price mentioned in the general information was very different (much higher) from the one of the offer itself. I further disliked that the single supplement offered was just to high. Only after a long 'fight' the offer became acceptable (only after I first wanted to cancel my trip alltogether). A less experienced traveller would have given up before and would not travel or would have accepted you offer at a to high price. Best Regards, Ernest G. Wuillemin
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Ernest, We are very happy you found an interesting selection of tours available on our website, and thank you for your feedback! The discounts shown in the ‘From’ pricing on the website, are based on the lowest available price on set dates. We understand that the price and single supplement was in discussion with the operator before the booking was locked in. Prices are subject to fluctuate at any point up until a booking is confirmed. However, we're very happy to see that your tour operator was running an amazing sale discount on top of a great single supplement offer, and we’re glad that you are now happily booked on an amazing tour! We’ll make sure a member of our Support Team follow up with you personally. Kind Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 2 years ago
Where do I start? They of course took my money straight way then ghosted me for weeks. After threatening to call my credit card company and challenge the charges did they send me my itinerary the day before I was to leave. Once I got to Bangkok I was NOT greeted at the airport but had to call and wait a long time for pickup. The hotel in Bangkok is antiquated at best and in a seedy part of downtown that I wouldn't go out after dark without a guard. The tour was okay but rushed. When I got to Pattaya I was placed in a car that had no trunk space because it was full of a speaker system and we had to stop for petrol a couple of times because he had souped up the car. Think of your worse Uber nightmare then multiply by 10. We were late and I nearly missed my tour there for Pattaya which is okay. Coral Island is a mini Rio de Janeiro. Gross! When I got back to the hotel and got my room it was so gross it looked like a 70s Section 8 tenement in NYC during the 70s. The bathroom was flooded because the toilet leaked at the base. They called housekeeping she threw my bath towels on it wiped it up and left. I know I have no bath towels. When I went in the bathroom five minutes later it was flooded again. The room was moldy, you could see rat droppings under the edge of the bed. I insisted on a different room. I didn't think they could make it worse and yet they managed. This room the window won't shut so I had to stuff toilet paper in the cracks to keep out mosquitoes, the bathroom shower is covered in mold, the bed doesn't look like the sheets have been changed, there's questionable stains on the couch (Pattaya is know for its sex trade and this hotel rents by the hour too- booked for me by TourRadar) and I had to clean the room's surfaces because it was all sticky! I have over 40+ pictures of the disgusting rooms I've been in but the worst part is I was awakened by a cockroach running over my face at 2:30 in the morning! There were MORE in the bathroom running over my things. I have contacted TourRadar and asked to be extracted giving up the rest of the tour and I'm waiting for them to either A) PUT ME IN ANOTHER HOTEL or B) send me back to Bangkok. What an absolute NIGHTMARE FROM HELL!!!! So by all means if you want to experience a Third World Vacation, shabby treatment where they grab your money and don't talk to you sending you to the worst places they could probably imagine and get away with legally then book with TourRadar. I will never book with them again I have put it on my blogs to never book with them - this is absolutely a nightmare from which there is no escape! The company I used in Tokyo was brilliant. TourRadar needs to be reevaluated. I wonder who they've paid to get their alleged corporate endorsements
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi There, We are very sorry to hear your touring experience is currently not meeting expectations. We have had a look at your booking and can see that your tour operator is being proactive in assisting you with the situation, both via your booking page and in-destination. As your booking agent, TourRadar is monitoring the situation closely to ensure that the operator provides you with timely and prompt assistance. 

 Upon your return, our dedicated Customer Relations Team will be reaching out to assist you with submitting a formal complaint to your tour operator, should you wish to do so. It is our aim as your booking agent to facilitate a fair resolution between you and your tour operator. Best Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 2 years ago
Price kept changing. Company had problems registering 2 people who each want to pay their own share of a twin room.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi there, We thank you for your valued feedback, however, we sincerely regret to hear you had some difficulty during the early stages of the booking process. We have taken a look and can see that your bookings were made separately. Therefore, our team were aware of this, working closely with your tour operator to assure that the correct quote was set up. When travellers are together but the bookings are made separately, this is a process that may need to occur, in order to customize a quote to a traveller's specific requirements. As this operator was based in the local country, this can sometimes take 2-4 business days to collaborate due to time zone differences and office hours. However, we are very glad to see that the pricing was updated and the room preferences corrected not long after you made your booking. We’re happy you and your travel partner are confirmed on an amazing touring experience, that you are no doubt looking forward to! We will endeavour to have a member of our customer support team follow up with you personally. We also advise that our Customer Support team is available 24/7 by phone or online chat if you should require any further assistance with your booking going forward. Kind Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 2 years ago
Payment does not show amount in home currency Bad exchange rate used
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! Here at TourRadar, we pride ourselves on no booking fees and also try to do everything we can to help minimise any fees our customers might incur from their banks. One of the ways we do this is by charging customers in their local currency where possible - We set up bookings in some of the most widely used currencies in the travel industry including USD, AUD, NZD, CAD, GPB, EUR, and INR. From our understanding, banks usually charge customers an exchange rate for purchases in a foreign currency. It seems your bank provided a less-than-ideal exchange rate since your account was not one of the six currencies mentioned above. We will be reaching out to you shortly to see if we can possibly help with this and look forward to speaking with you. Kind regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 2 years ago
Replies to my questions were quick and friendly. However my questions were not answered completely and to my satisfaction. I was bounced from one agent to another and asked several times which tour I was interested in when I had clearly stated it at least twice earlier in our communications, which apparently had not been read. Frustrated, I booked my tour without adequate information, with the hope that the tour provider, Stray, will do a better job.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Erling, We thank you for your feedback. While we are happy to hear that our replies were quick and friendly, we do regret that you felt we were unable to provide satisfactory answers to your questions. At TourRadar, our staff work together as a team and while you may hear from a varying number of our Travel Experts during your booking process, we can assure you that each and every one of them are here to assist you. Further to this Travellers can reach out on various different mediums before making a booking and our agents may need to ask a few questions in order to better assist a customer. However, having looked into your file, we are glad to see that one of our Travel Experts, along with the Tour Operator, provided a detailed response to your questions, and your booking has since been confirmed! With all this said, we will endeavor to have a member of our customer support team follow up with you personally to ensure that you are all prepared for your upcoming adventure! Kind Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 2 years ago
After receipt of payment no further communication has been received, why the delay?
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Bharat, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review with us. We can see that the operator of your tour got in contact to confirm your booking within a few hours of your request being lodged in our system. A member of our team will be in contact with you to confirm your email address to ensure that all of our emails reach you. Thanks again for booking with TourRadar! Best regards, The TourRadar Team.
Posted 2 years ago
Its easy friendly and fast to book any tour. Even after booking customer care response is excellent
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for your feedback Ashwin, If you have any further feedback, we'd love to hear it! Feel free to get in touch directly via phone, email or online chat. Happy Travels, The TourRadar Team
Posted 2 years ago
When I booked this trip I was on CashRewards.com.au and got to the link believing I was on the Australian website as address came up as Brisbane. It was attractive as it was discounted and got cash back. It was only after I booked that I queried the currency as nothing on the site mentioned currency only came up as $2550 which was the approximate tour price out of Australia without single supplement which I though was the discount. I had spoken to Brisbane office about this tour early Sept so was aware of the cost. When I got an email stating cost was USD I was shocked as there was no indication I was on a US pricing site. When converted the difference between US cost and AUD cost was $322 for a single - this is unacceptable. I have spoken to Vicki in your AUS office and she is seeing if we can have this changed to an AUD booking. Fingers crossed but would think twice before using this site again in case same happened.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Lyn, Thank you for taking the time to review TourRadar. We value you as a customer and appreciate your feedback. TourRadar is an online booking platform for multiday group tours across the globe. We allow passengers to book tours in seven different currencies, which is just one bonus of choosing TourRadar. The price shown on the tour page is reflective of where the passenger is located. Each tour we offer has a dedicated tour details page where you can browse the details of the itinerary, the tour inclusions, as well as the available departure dates and their corresponding prices. The currency code (USD) is displayed next to the price on the booking page whilst placing and confirming a booking. Please note, TourRadar is not familiar with, nor has any affiliation with CashRewards.com.au. We are not able to advise of pricing or links provided from this website. A customer support team member is currently looking into changing your booking into your preferred currency (AUD). We will directly contact you with an update and more details. We look forward to continuing to assisting you with your booking and travel plans. Thank you for choosing TourRadar. Kind Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 2 years ago
I was very disappointed about every time I ask to book a cruise under the discounted price that was published I was later told after three tries that the price was incorrect and $3000 more. I later found another trip of similar description but lot less reviews and within my price range so I hope it works out.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Linda, Thank you for your message, and your valued feedback. We can see that a Customer Relations agent has since reached out to you directly. Again, we are sorry to hear of your disappointment with the Intrepid promotion only being available on specific departure dates. Here at TourRadar, pricing transparency is very important to us. We work very closely with our operating partners to make sure the pricing is reflected on our site correctly. We have no doubt that you’ll have a great time on your cruise and remember, if there is anything we here at TourRadar can help you with, we are available by phone and online chat 24/7. Happy Travels, The TourRadar Team
Posted 2 years ago
Poor experience so far, questions answered in brief. Can't work out how to book shore excursions, or what is available.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Jason, Thank you very much for your review. We have had a look into your booking and it seems as though one of our Cruise Experts has since reached out to you to help you book those onshore excursions. Please feel free to reach out to us at any time. Our Specialised Cruise team is available 24/7 and look forward to assisting you in all your cruise needs. Kind regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 2 years ago
The three representatives I talked with were not listening to my questions. Often times we were Conversing at the same time. I also asked them to send me the brochure that lists the places and prices of any additional side tours. So far I have not received this info either by email or text after 3 separate calls. The first one came thru in “spam” and I could not open the brochure. I requested another form of communication and have had no luck receiving the desired info.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I booked a trip for April 2020. I was allowed the select the date in April 2020 that I wanted. The price was quoted and I required a single person supplement. A deposit was frozen from my credit card on confirmation of my request. I was then told by the tour operator that the price was not valid as the prices advertised was the 2019 prices. The price for the tour was to increase by 10 to 15% and the single person supplement was to increase by $80. I was then later told that they could not find appropriate single accommodation for two nights and I was quoted a further increase of $55. What a rip-off! The advertised price should be the price I pay - that is based on existing consumer law. This has been a terrible experience and one that I will tell all my friends about.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
TourRadar is rated 4.55 based on 6,589 reviews