Unique Magazines Reviews

4.35 Rating 5,302 Reviews
83 %
of reviewers recommend Unique Magazines
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 93%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.71 out of 5
Read Unique Magazines Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how Unique Magazines made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Magazine Absolutely Great. When you are giving up the plastic wrapper? Everything else I now receive is in paper except Postscript magazine which comes without a wrapper at all. The address printed on the back. Your magazines the same size could do likewise.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I am glad you are satisfied with your Sudoku Challenge magazine! I agree and this is something we have looked into, to help the environment and gain a strengthened package, to protect the mags. We do twist wrap boxes for larger magazines, especially when they go overseas, which include no plastic. The costs of these various packaging are being weighed up and have been considered but at current, there are no plans to move forward further with this, until the time is right. I have passed this on though, so thanks a lot for the feedback it means so much! Have a nice day. Thanks, Ellie :)
Posted 4 days ago
Only once so far has the TV Magazine turned up late. Mag starts on a Saturday and it arrived on the Monday after. Apart from that occasion very pleased with the service and ease of renewing the subscription.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi, I am so sorry to hear it arrived late but I am happy to hear it has happened only once. We send our magazines weekly with the same service and process, with no changes. These are sent every Tuesday, 1st class and should arrive by the following Saturday just in time for the listings. If they do not, always let us know so we can apply an extension to compensate! Thanks for your comment on our positive service and informing us of how easy you found placing the renewal. That is just brilliant to hear. Thanks so much for this 4-star review and let us know if you need anything! Have a nice week. Thanks, Ellie😁
Posted 4 days ago
Great to get the magazine however, they did take more time than expected to send out first edition
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi, I am so happy to hear you are thrilled to get the magazine! With this being a publisher order, it can take a maximum of 4-6 weeks for it to begin. This is stated in our policy as we must allow time to send the order to them, for them to receive this, process the order and have it set up. They then often allow it to start with the next available issue, hence the slight wait. Hope this makes sense and clarifies the reason for this. Thanks so much for your understanding and the 4 stars! Kind Regards, Ellie😊
Posted 4 days ago
This is the second time I buy from Unique. Top class service and good customer service as well. Will definitely use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi, This means so much to us, thank you! I am super happy the magazine arrived no bother and that you are satisfied with the customer service we offer. Thanks for choosing Unique Magazine's and for the brilliant review. Have an amazing day and thanks again, Ellie :)
Posted 1 week ago
absolute disgrace, it is Tuesday and I just got the message the tv magazine for this week just have been dispached!! well I dont need it any more than, thank you for leaving me without it for a week with covid, really nice NOT!! I want to cancel this asap, waste of time and money
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Joanna. There seems to be some confusion. I can see that this is your first subscription with us. The edition posted on Tuesday is for Saturday coming (20.11.2021) and onwards. Not for beginning (13.11.2021). Please contact us by telephone, email or live chat if you have any queries or questions regarding your subscription, we can then help you with all subscription queries and questions, rather than leaving us a review. - Jessica
Posted 1 week ago
Easey clear well laid out website quick delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi, This means so much to us, a massive thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We always aim for an easy order system and a quick delivery process! Have the best week. Thanks, Ellie😊
Posted 1 week ago
Love this magazine and have had it for years.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi, We love Take a break too, it is one of our most popular magazines. I am so glad you enjoy it and choose to order with us! Have the best week and thanks for the 5-star review. Thanks a lot, Ellie :)
Posted 1 week ago
Not happy with percentage of advertising in the magazine or the way in which written accounts of walks has been recently. Previous written accounts by a different writer was far better researched.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi, We are not the publishers of any magazines and therefore, have no control over the content printed. We are just a stockist and we get this off a supplier, to provide to our customers. I would advise going directly to them if you have any feedback but we are more than happy to hear your feedback about our services such as the delivery time, customer service and much more if the order is through us. Thanks a lot for your understanding. Kind Regards, Ellie :)
Posted 1 week ago
Needed Yorkshire life quickly as is hard to find locally , came as described .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi, thank you for your review and rating! We are glad to hear you are enjoying your subscription and our service! - Jessica :)
Posted 1 week ago
Very helpful customer service, quick to respond. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Imogen, thank you for your review and rating We are so pleased to hear your feedback! - Thank you! Jessica :)
Posted 1 week ago
Hopefully you will send my subsciptions for Fieldsport to the right people. One to Mr Orde and one to myself. Customer Services does not answer letters!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Roderick, thank you for your review. We will contact you regarding this today. I apologise for the experience you have recieved! - Jessica
Posted 1 week ago
Easy to order and prompt delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Pat, thank you for your review and rating. We are so glad to hear your feedback, thank you! - Jessica :)
Posted 1 week ago
Very happy with the service I get!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Nina, thank you for your review and rating! We are so pleased to hear that you are so happy with our service! - Jessica :)
Posted 1 week ago
Purchased the subscription for my wife's Christmas present last year as she couldn't always get her magazine from our local shop. She said that it was her best present for years. Always delivered on time. An excellent service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Glenis, thank you for your review and rating!! We are so glad to hear that your wife is enjoying her subscription and the service! - Jessica :)
Posted 1 week ago
No complaints. Always received on time. Well-timed reminders when renewals are due.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi, thank you for your review and rating! We are glad that the magazine is always received on time and that you are enjoying your subscription! - Jessica :)
Posted 1 week ago
Always excellent service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Susan, thank you for your review and rating! We are so glad to hear that you deem our service as excellent! - Jessica :)
Posted 1 week ago
Subscribed to a 3 months magazine for the Pokemon series and have received the first one so far! All is great and also lots of surprises within the package and inside the magazine! Suitable for kids too if you have kids who enjoy Pokemon content! :)
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi, thank you for your review and rating! We are glad to hear that you are enjoying the magazine! - Jessica :)
Posted 2 weeks ago
Unique Magazines are five star. Magazines arrive on time and emails sent so I can look out for my Daphne. However this review site does not work the star buttons do not work.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Jean, thank you for your review and rating! We are sorry to hear you were having difficulties with Review.io - I can confirm that the 5 star rating has come through, thank you! - Jessica :)
Posted 2 weeks ago
It has everything that I was looking for and it has down to earth reporting
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Michael, thank you for your review and rating! We are glad to hear that you are enjoying the magazine! - Jessica :)
Posted 2 weeks ago
puntuali
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Anna, thank you for your review and 5 star rating! - Jessica :)
Posted 2 weeks ago
Unique Magazines is rated 4.35 based on 5,302 reviews