Electric Tobacconist USA Reviews

4.87 Rating 34,099 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Electric Tobacconist USA
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.77 out of 5
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.77 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Easy
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Easy
Read Electric Tobacconist USA Reviews

About Electric Tobacconist USA:

Online vape store.

Visit Website

Email:

hello@electrictobacconist.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Electric Tobacconist USA made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Horrible ordered over a month ago. Company had to switch delivery services. Now they refuse to refund me. Even though according tot he shipping company tracking info( or what they have me) seems like a 5 year old put it togather. But it’s went back to Denver 3 times and was went to both coast… I live in Texas so going to Florida makes no sense to me.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi, I can see your open support ticket in our help desk. We will get this refund sorted for you today. I can see a note in the system. Sorry about the tracking. We agree it's not good enough and we are working to get it improved. As we've been trying to explain to all our customers, it wasn't our decision to move away from USPS, UPS and Fedex. Thanks, Louis ET Team
Posted 1 week ago
I've been ordering from ET for a long time now. Great service!
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you Carol!
Posted 1 week ago
I have used this website for a couple of years now. They have had outstanding service until this last time I placed an order. They are using a new carrier to deliver....it is going on 3 weeks and I still have not received my order. When my wife tracked the order we found that it has been sitting in a distribution center for over 5 days now. I used to recommend this site to anyone looking for vape juice at a decent price but I will now be looking elsewhere to purchase vape juice. If you are looking to receive an order in a timely manner, go somewhere else! Horrible service
Posted 1 week ago
Hi, Sorry you don't like our new service. Things will improve, but just to be clear we didn't change carrier because we wanted to. We changed carrier because everyone in the industry was forced away from USPS, UPS and Fedex (see here for more info: https://www.electrictobacconist.com/shipping-i167). From what we're seeing your order will get to you, but not at a speed we estimated when you placed your order, which was where we let you down. We have since amended our 'ship by' estimates. You are eligible for a refund if your order doesn't reach you by 12th May (30 days from dispatch date), so one way or another we will resolve this and I hope you can bring yourself to continue to use us again in the future. Thanks Louis ET Team
Posted 1 week ago
I placed an order for nearly $300.00 dollars on 4/6. Despite their assurances in an email on 4/23 that I would get my order, here it is 4/29 and nothing. The ticket process is a joke, The tracking process is not working. I ordered from another online shop on 4/23 and my order was delivered by priority mail by the USPS on 4/26. Do not use this service. Customer service is only to further delay and avoid refunds. They did offer me a very generous $5.00 store credit. The state attorneys general office and the ATF were both interested in what I had to say so I will eventually get a refund but I feel sympathy for those who cannot afford to replace with another product. I urge anyone with a problem to complain. It will cost you nothing and this company will have to deal with the fall out.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Linda, I can see you have an open ticket in our help desk. You are an excellent customer and I'm sorry you feel you've been let down by us. The reason you may feel we are delaying giving refunds is because our new (enforced) carrier is delivering items just outside what used to be our re-ship date, so we were initially issuing refunds, only to be then emailed back soon after by customers saying "I got my stuff - what now?". It was a tricky situation which was met with an amendment of our refund policy to 30 days. Hopefully by continuing the dialogue on your help ticket we can resolve this matter, but if you don't want to shop with us again, thank you for your custom and we're sorry to see you go. Louis ET Team
Posted 1 week ago
with the fedex and ups ban and USPS restrictions it's been hard to find my brand ecigs anywhere. thankfully electric tobacconist usa verified my age and sent my order out quickly. also reading through the reviews here, the honest and thoughtful replies and resolutions to the commenters who experienced issues is really nice to see. i really appreciate the effort they are putting in what is clearly a tough time for business doing online orders of vaping products.
Posted 1 week ago
Ah, this is such a nice thing to read - thank you for taking the time to do so! Louis ET Team
Posted 1 week ago
Bad service if you ever have to contact them. If a man named Louis responds to you just get up and go to GiantVapes.com. He is a moron and has no idea how to tie his shoes let alone sell you products. Overpriced site. Good shipping but highly overpriced in every way. They used to let you use a %10 discount but not anymore. Now you can literally buy anywhere else for cheaper.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi, It's one account per person, as per our terms and conditions. Sorry we called you out on this and had to close down your account. Thanks ET Team
Posted 1 week ago
Ordered some half dozen times with no problem. Went to re-order with the exact same personal information and they turned me down on an age issue. Re-entered my info and still turned down. I'm 63 (sadly). I'll just buy locally, less hassle.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Mark, We have emailed you to try and resolve this matter. Thanks Louis ET Team
Posted 1 week ago
shipping horrible, poor customer service will not answer your questions just a copy and paste reply for the most part, they tell you if you do not receive it by said date they will resend or refund but do not stand behind it, they keep putting it off, no wonder they stopped taking paypal because you can dispute it and get your money back, now you have to take it up with your bank, do not buy unless you enjoy being angered and stressed, you will regret it.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Jason, You've been fully refunded for your order. Sorry for the run around - it wasn't intentional. There are a lot of moving parts right now with the postal ban. Thanks Louis ET Team
Posted 1 week ago
Longest wait time I’ve ever waited for a product to arrive. Definitely won’t be buying from here again.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi, Yes, since the postal ban and UPS & Fedex pulling out of the market, we _ along with all other retailers - are having to use shipping networks that are not yet as fast as we like. Things will improve and we're sorry you had a bad experience, Thanks Louis ET Team
Posted 1 week ago
I was sent the wrong order which I returned priority mail at my own expense. It was received in 48 hours. You would think since you sent me the wrong order, common courtesy would be to send me the right order ASAP instead of sending a bogus tracking number. WHERE IS MY ORDER?!!!
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Kathryn You're right, we did send you the wrong order. You're right, you did return it at your won expense. And you're right, this isn't good enough. Resolutions: you were given a full credit for your order. You have now been credited a further $10 shipping return fee (it looks like the agent who dealt with you was not aware you have paid for it yourself) and we will get your replacement order to you as soon as possible. We are so sorry we let you down. Best regards, Louis ET Team
Posted 1 week ago
I’ve ordered from them for years without any issues at all. Recent changes in shipping method has been rocky, but customer support is super open with communication and is really willing to work with you. Always gonna be my go-to service.
Posted 1 week ago
Killlian, Thanks for your support. It's going to be a tough month, but reviews like this always help! All the best, Louis ET Team
Posted 1 week ago
et used to be my favorite place for my vape juice. not any more. I placed an order for a small bottle of juice for $7.99 but the shipping cost is $12.99! they have gone downhill big time. ordered it anyway and it went from Denver to salt lake to new mexico and maybe it will arrive in Texas some day. been ten days and still no delivery. do not order from et.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Don, Thanks for your feedback. We have had to move our shipping thresholds since the new law passed, meaning our costs for shipping have increased circa 4X (as they have for the entire online vape industry). I am sorry your order is taking so long to get to you though. We have since adjusted our estimated shipping times as you were given information (based on what we had at the time) that will have caused understandable frustration. For that we are truly sorry, Regards, Louis ET Team
Posted 1 week ago
I placed my order on April 8th, it went from CO to UT where it sat for 7 days, then went to CA where it set for 4 days then back to CO, then to MO and now shows it in GA. Well, I live in TN. You guys have a serious delivery problem! I understand about the ban but, if this is the best delivery service you can come up, you need to just go ahead and shut down. I have been a customer for 8 years but this just may be my last order and it was over $200 worth.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Debbie Sorry your order is taking so long. It's eligible for a refund (or re-ship) 8th May, so we will make sure it is dealt with one way or another. Thank you for being such a great customer over the years. This current phase is a tough one. All the well-known carriers are refusing to carry vape products, but we are confident we will find a way to imrpvie service. For now though, we ask you build in an extra delivery time allowance to avoid disappointment and frustration. Thanks Louis ET Team
Posted 1 week ago
My first order a couple months ago was great. Came in 5 days. I put an order in on April 10th. The tracker said it was delivered on April 22. I have still not received my order!! It is April 24th. Will neve lr order here again.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Amy, We have reached back out to you on email. We believe some tracking is being marked as delivered once an attempt has been made (which looks like it was 10 days after dispatch). Please respond to our email if you are still having problems with your order, Thanks Louis ET Team
Posted 1 week ago
It has been 3 weeks since my order was dispatched through their preferred carrier “OneliveX” and each time I reach out to support I get a copy/pasted reply. The shipping company is practically a scam from what I’ve seen online. Still have not gotten a refund. DO NOT ORDER THROUGH THEM!!!!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi, We are really sorry about this. I see you have a live ticket in with our help desk. It's eligible for a refund or re-ship May 3rd. I realize this is a long lead time for a refund, but we are asking that customers work with us while we go through this transition phase that has been forced upon the industry by USPS, UPS and Fedex stopping the shipment of vape products. Thanks for your feedback, Louis ET Team
Posted 1 week ago
Took almost 3 weeks to get my order. Sat in Salt Lake City for 10 days according to tracking. I really miss my old provider, this is not good.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Holly, I see your order was delivered 14 days after dispatch. I agree this isn't what any of us is used to, but given USPS, UPS and Fedex no longer ship vape products, we are currently adjusting shipping estimates to be 10-15 days until our shippers find a way to speed up transit times. You were not told these estimates in checkout though, so you are absolutely right to call us out on this. We will improve, but shipping vapes is a challenge right now. Thanks Louis ET Team
Posted 1 week ago
I placed my $173+ order on 4/10. The tracking map has my package criss-crossing the US from Colorado to Florida, back to Colorado, then to Missouri, and it' now been camping out in Kansas for the past 3 days. The estimated delivery date is saying 4/16. Today is 4/23. This is so infuriating and unacceptable. I have been using Electric Tobacconist for over a year now without a single problem...until this order. Have I been scammed and robbed?
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi, I can see what you mean by the tracking and I can see why you say it's unacceptable. This order will get to you, but to answer your question, we are having to use new shippers since USPS, UPS and Fedex became unavailable to the vape market. Your order will get to you and in the unlikely event it's lost, we will refund or re-ship. Hopefully your buying history allows enough trust that we will fix this one way or another. We share your frustrations and we welcome this feedback. Thanks, Louis, ET Team
Posted 1 week ago
No customer service number, tracking number is not helpful and no carrier name to contact directly. Spend $256 and have not received my order and no resolution to this issue. I’ve logged a complaint with several questions and I only receive a generic response.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Your complaint has been logged in our system and is being monitored. We will resolve this but we cannot issue refunds according to the way we used to operate, simply because USPS, UPS & Fedex no longer ship vape goods, so we have to allow longer periods before issuing refunds or re-ships. That said, your frustration is understandable and your feedback is still important to us. We will improve this, but the whole industry is adapting to a new way of working. Best regards, Louis ET Team
Posted 1 week ago
I’ve been ordering from ET for about a year now and was fairly pleased, until now. I placed an order 4/19 and it took 2 days to get the status of the order. Showed shipped on 4/21 and expected delivery date of 4/27. According to the current status it’s been sitting in CO for 3 days now. I was given no option for shipping method either. Just said ET preferred shipping. No idea what that is and it doesn’t even say. To me, 7 days to receive an order is just plain unacceptable and unless ET does better, this will be my last order!! No contact info listed on website for customer service either! I’ll go elsewhere!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Your order was dispatched on the 20th April and is now at your local distribution center. It should be with you shortly, but if you would like an update, please reach out to our team on hello@electrictobacconist.com - I have checked and i do not see a support ticket raised from you under this email address. Regarding ET Preferred shipper - sadly USPS, Fedex and UPS no longer carry vape products. You can read more about this here: https://www.electrictobacconist.com/shipping-i167 Thanks Louis ET Team
Posted 1 week ago
First, I had so many age verification issues that wasn't resolved until 8 months later when I got sick of complaining and put in so many tickets. I finally had to chew out the customer service person bc they kept saying "try again"... hello, 8 MONTHS, clearly I can't try again!!! Second, I ordered my stuff on 4/12 and it is now 12 days late but still stuck in Utah. I've not only spent $60 on product but have had to buy locally (spending more money) bc their service is absurd!!!! I'm so done with this company! Plus the pricing is is outrageous compared to EVcigarettes.com. I am so beyond ticked off. I rather pay $25 for one bottle locally than give my business to this TRASH company. I waited 8 months for them to correct my age verification for THIS BS!??? You guys will never get another dollar from me.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Jessica, Sorry to see you go. You will get your order, or a refund if it gets to 30 days after your order was placed, but we anticipate it not getting to that point. I see the company you mentioned has also had to make radical changes to their service, and we hope they are able to continue to serve customers in their local area - all online stores are going through a tough phase, but we are confident things will improve. For more updates, please reach out to our help desk and they will log your issue and make sure it gets resolved: hello@electrictobacconist.com Thanks Louis ET Team
Posted 1 week ago
Electric Tobacconist USA is rated 4.87 based on 34,099 reviews